UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - [UCSANDIEGO], SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

San Diego, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1960Established Year
  33935Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.6/10

8.7/10academic
7/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.3/10faculty
6.3/10extracurricular
7.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Madison, USA Human biology
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REPUTABLE UNIV REVIEW

It is a reputable STEM school that also specializes in healthcare. It also provides lots of opportunities for my academic career. It is also close to home so it would be easier for me to go home and back.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is definitely rigorous but that is what the university is known for, it really challenges students and pushes them to do their very best. But I think sometimes it is far too difficult to their point where students feel like giving up.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Celestra acosta, USA Ba economics
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CELESTRA'S OPINION ON UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA

It was a highly ranked public university in Southern California. The campus was modern and huge so I felt like I wouldn?t get bored easily. Many dining halls as opposed to just one like some universities has and many places to study. The school is also minutes away from two beaches which definitely gives you something to do on your free time and it?s something students can take advantage of in good weather. UCSD prides itself on being a researched based school which many research opportunities for undergrad students.


Course Curriculum - 

For economics, the major classes for the major was very theory based. Unfortunately many students feel like it is not real life applicable for any of the jobs they want to pursue and in no class have professors ever talked about current economic events. Only when you get to upper division electives can you can classes that seem useful for the economic job force, such as Data Analysis using statistics programs.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Isabella ying, USA Undergraduate in biochemistry
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIV OF CALIFORNIA'S EXPERIENCE OF ISABELLA

I liked the environment - both physically and academically. Research opportunities here are abundant. Faculty and staff are phenomenal and friendly, yet professional; more so, the has a good reputation in terms of STEM majors which made me choose UCSD.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's tailored more for people to think outside the box. Rather than preparing one for a specific career, it prepares students for a variety of tasks in the future. Some classes offer more broad applications of content while some are somewhat specific.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES