SAN FRANCISCO STATE UNIVERSITY, SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

San Francisco, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  29758Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.7/10

7.8/10academic
7.5/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.5/10faculty
6.8/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Fei, USA Eop and metro
San Francisco State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY THAT CARES

I live in the City of San Francisco so it's convenient. Also, I enjoy the idea of being in a liberal arts school that focuses on social justice. It is nice to be in a place where people respect your opinions and values your beliefs, even if they are different from the major's.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the course curriculum because most of the classes focuses on activism and social justice. You can really tell that the curriculum is set for student success, rather than making it seem like they are trying to hold students back from graduating on time.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Melissa quintana, USA Undergraduate
San Francisco State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SF STATE LIFE

It's in the city of San Francisco and that's what intrigued me to come, so I can explore the city and live the city life. I am from SoCal and I live right next to the beach so moving to San Francisco was a big change for me and it was a change that really helped me grow as a person.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion is that it isn't that hard and you don't need years of hardcore studying, you just need to have an average 3.0 GPA. Very different than the UC course curriculum because it isn't that hard and competitive.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mimi, USA Nursing
San Francisco State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVE MY SCHOOL

I loved the location, and it was one of the only Cal State schools with a relatively good nursing program. I also loved the range of classes, as I am a human sexuality minor. The classes they offer for that minor are amazing.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like all the class options, although sometimes they can be hard to get into. Classes fill up fast, so unless you're an upperclassman your choices are limited to whatever is available. Once you're an upperclassman it's fine.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Deanna, USA Studio arts
San Francisco State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SF STATE UNIVERSITY: THE FUTURE

The college is close to my house and is more affordable than other colleges. I like the campus itself and also the professors that teach here. The fine arts building has a myriad of rooms that students can use to independently work.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is excellent, there is a multitude of classes I can take as a fine arts major. For example, the course curriculum offers lithography, mono-printing, artist books, and other drawing courses such as life drawing and etching.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES