SANTA MONICA COLLEGE, SANTA MONICA, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Santa Monica, CaliforniaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1929Established Year
  29999Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.3/10

9.7/10academic
9.3/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.7/10faculty
7/10extracurricular
7.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Janet, USA Art
Santa Monica College
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JANET'S REVIEW

it's a nice college and it also offers a lot of classes than other city colleges do, also it's closer to my house and even more accessible for me to go directly home without taking any commute or driving anywhere.


Course Curriculum - 

they have an extremely good course curriculum, I have taken many classes and not only that but they keep updating their courses which means more opportunities for people that don't know exactly what they want to be.

10 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Heather creamer, USA Journalism
Santa Monica College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SANTA MONICA COLLEGE LIFE

They had a great transfer rate as well as the classes I wanted in a great location. I was able to save a lot of money and transfer to a four-year university that was perfect for me. The faculty has been great.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum has been great. I've enjoyed my classes and found them rigorous and challenging. I have learned so much knowledge about the subjects I have studied in interesting and challenging ways that really get my brain thinking in different ways.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kathy nenni, USA Computer science associate
Santa Monica College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SANTA MONICA BEST SCHOOL TO TRANSFER

I choose this college because it is the best for transferring in California to a school like UCLA or other big names. It will be easier for me to choose a good school and be accepted by going through Santa Monica college first.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is great. There are great teachers as well as a good structure to help you define and choose what you want to do in your future. The classes are selective and you can choose each semester online or in class with a maximum of 16 units per semester.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more

Trending Streams

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA