Get $150 Scholarship!

ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY - [ASU], TEMPE, ARIZONA - REVIEWS

Tempe, ArizonaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1885Established Year
  51164Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.9/10

9.4/10academic
8.9/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.9/10faculty
9.6/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
school
campus
course curriculum
exam structure
career
center
change
everyone
housing
knowledge
recommendation
semester
development
education
B
Babu pathak, NEPAL Master of global management
Thunderbird School of Global Management
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MGM FROM THUNDERBIRD SCHOOL OF GLOBAL MANAGEMENT, AMERICA !

My school was a part of the esteemed Arizona State University education system and the management programs here are top-rated. This was my main reason for applying here. I had completed an online application form and had paid an international application fee of around $115. I had applied within the early consideration application deadline of 30 October, a year before I was to enroll.


Course Curriculum - 

Our program was extraordinarily good with a fully global approach to the subject of management. Global Marketing Strategy, Corporate Social Responsibility, Global Leadership, Regional Business Environment, Multinational Value Chain, Global Financial Decisions and numerous projects, field trips, company visits and seminars were an integral part of our course work.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Jan 2020 read more
V
Vikrant labeen khurana, INDIA Business analytics
Arizona State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY

Being a commerce graduate, I wanted to take up my career in business analytics and decided to get settled in the USA. I had applied in 3 universities, and being an athlete, I was getting an amazing background for athletic championships at Arizona State University. So I decided to take admission here. I had secured a GPA of 8 in my graduation and had applied through an online application, by paying an application fee of $95.


Course Curriculum - 

The course provided me with data-centric decision making and skills in data management, statistics, analytic methods. I was trained about professional development by world-class faculty. Along with technical skills, students learn to address real-world problems. It was easier to learn and explore in small batches and making use of practical knowledge in classroom surroundings.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
20, Sep 2019 read more
S
S roch, UNITED STATES Biological science
Arizona State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW

They had the degree program that I was interested in. I liked the campus and campus life. The amenities the school offers was also a good selling point. Additionally, I chose this school because of the different events and clubs offered.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum can be good to focus on what each course should be teaching however, I think it becomes more and more irrelevant as you advance throughout the school. Whatever that is taught should not be irrelevant to the course but I think teachers and professors alike should have the freedom to choose what they want to focus on as long as they are qualified to do so.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
A
Anahi, USA Supply chain management
Arizona State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ASU UNDERGRAD

I live in Arizona, so I grew up with Sun Devil Blood. Plus ASU provided me with the most financial support from all the colleges I was previewing. Additionally, ASU had the programs that I was most passionate about and interested in.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is based on what I'm majoring in and is definitely different from what I expected or what I've ever been exposed to, but it is manageable and furthers my intellectual abilities.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
C
Christina, USA Aerospace engineering
Arizona State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY OVERALL

I chose Arizona State University for their great engineering program. They also help students get connected with job and work opportunities as they come closer to graduating. Most people I know who have graduated from ASU in engineering had a job before they graduated, which is amazing!


Course Curriculum - 

In my first year, it was pretty easy. I only had one or two challenging classes. After that, all of the classes seem challenging, but manageable. It is doable, but it is very helpful to have friends and the tutoring center.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
E
Elizabeth, USA Carey
Arizona State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY ACADEMIC JOURNEY

The opportunity it has for business and close to home. This school has many different programs that will ensure I excel and has a good academic standing in the country, being number one for innovation.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion is that it is important to stay updated and change, as our world changes. The course curriculum is very important to stay on course within a student's academic career. We need to see how it affects students.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
M
Maris, USA Music education
Arizona State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MUSIC EDUCATION

I decided to go to ASU because it was in the state for me. It would be a lot cheaper than other schools especially since I would still be able to live at home and go to school. Also, the music education program is really good at ASU.


Course Curriculum - 

I think there is a bunch of unnecessary classes that are required for my major. Classes are aimed towards education majors but not for music education majors because our curriculum and standards are so different from everyone else. Our major also has several performance requirements that don't pertain towards our major too.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
S
Shantel, USA Communication
Arizona State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ASU ROCKS

Affordable and because of the reputation it had amongst researchers. I lived in the state and I grew up knowing I would become apart of the university. I Loved the people and the culture at ASU and wanted to be a part of it.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is very challenging and makes you actually learn things instead of regurgitating facts. It is not too challenging though, where it can impact your life and cause too much trouble.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ARIZONA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES