Get $150 Scholarship!

PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY, STATE COLLEGE, PENNSYLVANIA - REVIEWS

State College, PennsylvaniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1855Established Year
  45218Enrollment

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.9/10

9.2/10academic
9/10infrastructure
9.2/10placements
8.8/10faculty
9.2/10extracurricular
8.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
school
faculty
experience
tuition
career
choice
everything
graduate
recommendation
research
housing
program
business
A
Aatif srinivasan gagrani, INDIA Data analytics
Pennsylvania State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A FRESHER AT PENNSTATE !!

This particular college was suggested to me by my career counselor on the basis of my interests and my previous academic records. She knew everything about me. After analyzing a lot, she suggested to me this college. I applied by paying an application fee of $65 at the official website of the university.


Course Curriculum - 

My research-oriented graduate degree program is focused on applying predictive and prescriptive analytics to problems across domains. The program will provide us the skills necessary to frame problems in analytical terms, identify the data-sets necessary to address the problem; the techniques appropriate to reveal the insight sought, and present that insight to stakeholders.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
U
Usman anand, INDIA Business analytics
Smeal College of Business
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SMEAL COLLEGE : A NICE DECISION !!

After the completion of my bachelor's, I wanted to study further but from abroad. So I applied to 2 colleges in the US and luckily my application got selected in both. I choose Smeal college because of its positive reviews. I have applied to this university online by paying an application fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

The focus of the business analytics degree curriculum is to explore and analyze big data to support data-driven business decisions through the complete spectrum of analytics activities: descriptive, diagnostic, predictive, and prescriptive.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Sep 2020 read more
L
Laveena yadav, INDIA Mba
Smeal College of Business
, Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHAPE YOUR CAREER UNDER THE BEST COACHES AT SMEAL SCHOOL OF BUSINESS.

I opted for this college as it had good MBA rankings and also, I really liked the curriculum. The online admission process includes submitting admission essays, resume, educational transcripts and an application fee of $65. I had a GPA of 3.7 for my graduation.


Course Curriculum - 

The MBA program of this college is career focussed and it prepares you exactly the way industry wants you to be. In the first year, the core of the course is taught and in the second year, we can direct our course based upon our interests by using the electives. There are many real-world and experimental projects which make you prepared for a real job.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Feb 2020 read more
S
Sara madan, INDIA Medicine
Pennsylvania State University-College of Medicine
, Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BECOMING A MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL AT PENN STATE COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

Becoming a doctor is perhaps the most vivacious dream which every parent indulge their children to see. In my case, it was not any different, and my love for the subject further enhanced my chances to take up the study of medicine and become a professional in the future. Thus after I completed my five-year MBBS degree from a Government Medical College in Kolkata, I wanted to complete my Masters from abroad. So, when I came to know of this college and I got really impressed and I immediately filled my online application along with $90 (application fee).


Course Curriculum - 

Medicine, the importance of this branch of study is immense in the growth and development of any civilized society. My College believes in imparting students with the best quality of education so that they can become world leaders in the fields of medical science. Scientific Principles of Medicine, Medical Humanities, Science of Health Care Systems and Foundations of patient-centered care are the four basic pillars on which the basic foundation of this course of study is built.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Feb 2020 read more
R
Rashid rajagopalan, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a]
Pennsylvania State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TURNING MY AMBITION INTO REALITY

I worked as a software engineer for three years after graduating from college. I soon came to realize that a B.Tech degree is not sufficient if you have big ambitions and intend to move up the corporate ladder. So I started preparing for applying to various US colleges for an MBA degree. I felt lucky to be accepted to the Penn State MBA program.


Course Curriculum - 

As an MBA student at Penn State University, I am exposed to a program structure that is comprehensive and takes into consideration modern business requirements. In the first year, we are taught the basics of business administration which is compulsory for all students. In the second year, we are allowed to move on to elective subjects based on our interests and strengths.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Oct 2019 read more
D
Daniel ekwevi, NIGERIA Sra
Pennsylvania State University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LUCKY TO BE A PART OF THIS UNIVERSITY

Ranking and location. Its price and lifestyle were also ideal. It was very friendly and open. I knew people there's and it was in a great location. Penn State is a nice place. My credits could transfer out if needed.


Course Curriculum - 

Took a lot of time to complete. The prices were affordable and the effort was enough to keep you alert. It covered several topics I was interested in. It took me about 5 years to complete.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, May 2019 read more
avatar image
Bri rodriguez, US College of arts and sciences
Pennsylvania State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY

Because I knew it would provide good financial aid and it seems like a good social fit. They have great resources for Queer, POC, and first-generation, low-income students. Other schools, not so much. I also wanted to be in a city, like Philly with good access to public transportation and an ability to leave the campus setting.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it doesn't allow for enough freedom to truly express what a student might be interested in. While some classes might lead to new experiences, outlook, or even a new major/minor. The majority of the classes I took were only to fulfil the requirement and not because I was interested in the class. There are not enough classes for each subject area and no process to appeal for a class to count.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
J
Jennifer perez, USA Biobehavioral health undergraduate program
Pennsylvania State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PERSONAL COLLEGE EXPERIENCE AT PENN STATE

I am from Pennsylvania meaning the school is in state and I would pay the typical tuition price rather than out-of-state tuition. the school is well known, has good academics and social aspects, and I also received a scholarship.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very good. A lot, of course, available for students to take with multiple sections for each class. The courses range from difficult to fairly easier and there is a wide variety of classes to take.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
T
Tori richardson, USA Veterinary and biomedical sciences
Pennsylvania State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WE ARE PENN STATE

For the Glory of lifelong friends and memories along with a degree! I've had such a great experience here so far and I am super excited to see what the future has for me in store! It is such a great experience to be a student here.


Course Curriculum - 

Not necessary. There is a lot expected out of students with just one test that does not even determine their level of intelligence. Personally, I am not a great test taker and I still managed to get into a great school.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
I
Isaiah harshbarger, USA Computer science
Pennsylvania State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PSU EDUCATION, FEES STRUCTURE AND MORE

Penn State University is well known as a university that provides high-quality education, and its college of engineering is distinguished as a top engineering education across the country. Additionally, Penn State is local to my home here in Central Pennsylvania, so it was moreover convenient to attend here. A combination of top class education and the Penn State close location led me to attend here.


Course Curriculum - 

Of course, could always be better, but there's a lot left up to the student to learn or teach themselves. It's pretty good and all the resources are there to learn well, but perhaps more projected oriented guidance could prove beneficial.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Smeal College of Business university-park, Pennsylvania
COLLEGES IN PENNSYLVANIA, USA
Cedar Crest College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Muhlenberg College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Lebanon Valley College Annville, Pennsylvania
Lehigh University Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Moravian College Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES