Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS - URBANA CHAMPAIGN, URBANA, ILLINOIS - REVIEWS

Urbana, IllinoisLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1867Established Year
  43283Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.6/10

8.4/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.4/10faculty
9.6/10extracurricular
8.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
choice
course
office
apartment
campus
housing
illinois
insurance
material
school
teacher
environment
language
review
V
Vanessa tran, USA Dgs
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEALTHY STUDENT ATMOSPHERE- UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS

I chose UIUC because it's close to home, has a good education, and it was cheaper than other options.


Course Curriculum - 

It's really all depending on the teacher. So far a lot of my classes are interesting, just some teachers are not great at teaching.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
E
Emily bluhm, USA Agri finance
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS : HOW WONDERFUL.

This School was close to my home and I can commute easily. They also have an outstanding Ag program and since I majored in Ag that was a benefit. I also really enjoy how involved you can become on campus because there are so many clubs.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is tough but you can get through it. This university is prestigious and the material must push its students. Not unbearable though. I had some tough classes so far but I find that the teachers are there to help.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
E
Ethan hertzler, USA Civil engineering
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCHOOL, PERFECT SCHOOL FOR ME

It is in the state, so I would not have to pay as much tuition and the engineering program is ranked very high nationally. Also, it is a very nice campus, and the sports teams are fun to go watch. I knew I wanted to go to a big school, and U of I was perfect.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the classes that I'm taking right now, I am learning a lot without being too stressed. Some classes are known as weed out classes, but they are not that hard if you put in some effort and show up to class.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sarah tse, USA Psychology
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIUC REVIEW

I heard that the program was good and it was far enough away from my hometown. It has a nice quad, and the general feel of the university seemed prestigious enough. Since it's a research university, there is also a lot of opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

There are a lot of courses, but I think that there should be more East Asian Language and Culture classes that are not focused on China. The psychology courses all seem to be well taught, though.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jiwon kim, SOUTH KOREA Communications
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IT PROVIDES A SAFE LEARNING ENVIRONMENT

My particular college is well known and has a good reputation in terms of academics, social life, and the environment. In addition, my particular college was in a state so the tuition was less of a burden for my parents.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum all in all is intense but manageable. Because there is a high standard and because the school is represented in an honorable manner, the workload is intense so that students are prepared to apply their skills in the real world.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ILLINOIS, USA
Aurora University Aurora, Illinois
Illinois Wesleyan University Bloomington, Illinois
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Illinois
Eastern Illinois University Charleston, Illinois
Loyola University Chicago, Illinois
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES