GRAND VALLEY STATE UNIVERSITY - [GVSU], ALLENDALE, MICHIGAN - REVIEWS

Allendale, MichiganLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1960Established Year
  25049Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.4/10

9/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.3/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
8.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Torrie marsh, UNITED STATES Hospitality and tourism management
Grand Valley State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VERY INCLUSIVE AND THERE IS ALWAYS SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE TO BE INVOLVED IN.

The beauty of the campus and an amazing program for my major. It was also far away from my hometown which was a huge goal for me. I visited the campus during my senior year in high school and absolutely fell in love. Everything draws you in from the modernized buildings to the friendly people on campus.


Course Curriculum - 

I absolutely love the curriculum minus the internship classes I have to take. It's absolutely amazing and the faculty are all helpful and have experience in my field. Without them, I wouldn't have really had a reason to come to Grand Valley.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lejla, UNITED STATES Criminal justice
Grand Valley State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST UNIVERSITY IN THE MIDWEST

I chose to go to this college because my sister went here before she went to medical school. Also it?s close to home for me so I don't have to live on campus. It's an accredited university that looks beautiful.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the course curriculum. I learn a lot and I can tell that the information will be helpful in my future career. I did not like high school at all but college is a completely different experience for me.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Abigail kane, USA Seidman school of business-management with an informational system emphisas
Grand Valley State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LAKE FOR LIFE

It was in the heart of GR, lots of business nearby for me to intern at, or job shadow different fields. This is why I chose this university to transfer too, along with the low cost of tuition. Those were my deciding factors.


Course Curriculum - 

I think its very SAP heavy with little other ERP education. This makes it hard to find jobs when looking and makes getting an internship before graduation even more important for students. So I would give it an average rating.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN MICHIGAN, USA
Albion College Albion, Michigan
Alma College Alma, Michigan
University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan
Andrews University Berrien Springs, Michigan
Ferris State University Big Rapids, Michigan
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES