Get $150 Scholarship!

IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY, AMES, IOWA - REVIEWS

Ames, IowaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1858Established Year
  36158Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.5/10

8.5/10academic
9.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.3/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
school
structure
apartment
campus
career
couple
course
housing
lecture
professor
scholarship
entrance
overview
provide
S
Sydnee hansen, US Agricultural engineering
Iowa State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IOWA STATE COLLEGE OVERVIEW

The total tuition rates and academic placements. There are also a lot of opportunities within the college. Those include clubs, jobs, and internships. Some other reasons were the price of housing and meals. Also the sense of community throughout the whole university. As a whole, I really loved the college after I visited.


Course Curriculum - 

Sometimes I think it is not worth it but it has greatly helped me in my higher class.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
07, Oct 2019 read more
J
Josh, UNITED STATES Kinesiology
Iowa State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IOWA STATE

I opted for Iowa State University for a couple of reasons and the first is because of their great programs. They have a number of exceptional degrees including nationally known engineering programs. They also have really low costs for admission which is a huge benefit.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is great, they have many different kinds of classes that you can take to help expand your knowledge in various aspects. The classes are created to really push you and make you think k which I believe is great. Lectures and labs are still very entertaining and engaging

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
29, Apr 2019 read more
I
Isabelle lim, MALAYSIA Kinesiology and health (pre-med)
Iowa State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY

High ranking and good reputation. it is a good place to study because of theres not much distractions around the area of the campus. it is one of the safest university in the US and the people in Iowa are very kind and humble.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good and well managed. The advising panels are helpful and will take time to work out your time management and class schedules. The curriculum is pretty heavy but is very good at preparing students for the future.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
A
Alyssa, USA Electrical engineering
Iowa State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE TRUTH

This college was appealing financially compared to other universities. Iowa State was well known for its great engineering program. On the tour, they discussed all the resources they offered to students


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is great an idea, but not great in application. The structure is a great idea, but it does limit the student's opportunities to explore and be in control of their curriculum.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN IOWA, USA
University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls, Iowa
Mount Mercy University Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Coe College Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Saint Ambrose University Davenport, Iowa
Luther College Decorah Decorah, Iowa
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES