Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN, ANN ARBOR, MICHIGAN - REVIEWS

Ann Arbor, MichiganLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1817Established Year
  46002Enrollment

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8.4/10

9/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.2/10faculty
9.1/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
school
tuition
campus
course
everyone
research
science
structure
everything
knowledge
program
review
semester
subject
J
Jagdish warrior, INDIA Mba
University of Michigan
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GETTING THE BEST OPPORTUNITIES !!

One of my cousins is studying here at this university. I was talking to her and she appreciated the university very much. Which impacted my mind very hard about the university. After the completion of my BBA, I directly applied to this university. My cousin helped me through the admission process. I had paid an application fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

My MBA program was designed by experts to provide in-depth knowledge of the subject and enhance leadership and management skills. The core subjects included subjects that enhanced the basic business management knowledge such as management accounting, financial management, marketing management, etc.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
R
Ruchi mohanlal lall, INDIA Full time mba
Ross School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA AT ROSS.

I was working with KPMG for the past three years. I never had a hard and fast moto to get into Harvard or Stanford or such but just to get into any top business school, I was tacking coaching of GMAT and so my institute people suggested me with 2-3 colleges based on my score and I got into Ross so I continued with it. I had to submit an essay on their site with an application fee of $200, the process was completed online.


Course Curriculum - 

The MBA program is really up to the mark we have to complete 57 credit courses In which the 10 credits can be amongst any of the 97 programs offered at Michigan University and doesn't really have to be related to business.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
22, Sep 2020 read more
avatar image
Melinda li, UNITED STATES Bse - mechanical engineering
University of Michigan
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN- ANN ARBOR, FROM THE PERSPECTIVE OF AN OUT-OF-STATE MECHANICAL ENGINEER

I chose this university out of the other universities I was admitted to because I liked their program more than the engineering programs of the other schools. At this school, students need to take 1-2 years of prerequisite courses before taking their major courses, giving them the opportunity to try courses in other engineering majors before declaring. In comparison, at other universities, students go straight to their major and don't have that much of an opportunity to take other engineering courses outside of their major.


Exams - 

I chose Mechanical Engineering because I enjoyed math and science courses throughout high school. In addition, I liked designing and creating so I felt that mechanical engineering would be perfect for me. My SAT score was definitely above average, but it was not a top score compared to other test-takers in the nation.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Erin, US Movement science
University of Michigan
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UM UNDERGRAD RESPONSE

Their kinesiology college allowed me to pursue a bachelors in movement science while completing pre-med requirements. The college accepts freshman so I wouldn't have to waste a year doing basic studies in the main LS&A college, and could sooner focus on interests.


Course Curriculum - 

Fair, classes are relevant, and electives look great on paper. I wish they offered more of the electives instead of listing 20+ and only offering 3 a semester. If they could do that I would love the school.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
M
Mai-ly tran, UNITED STATES Mechanical engineering
University of Michigan
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN REVIEW

It was the best college I got into, and the best for the money. The University of Michigan is the best public school in the state and offers one of the best mechanical engineering programs in the country as a public school.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very difficult, sometimes overbearing, but it gives me a good challenge to take on. Math specifically is my least favourite as it is notorious for being bad, but I enjoy my major classes, especially design.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
K
Kate zablock, USA Literature, science, and the arts
University of Michigan
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UM BASICS

I like the balance between hard work and having fun. I think it was a really good fit for me because I am being challenged academically but also a have a ton of internship and program opportunities that I would not have had if I did not go here.


Course Curriculum - 

I like it a lot, but there are some downsides to it. For some of the classes, no matter how much work you put in, you may not get the grade you want, but doing that is preparing you for the real world.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
D
Donavin, UNITED STATES Physics
University of Michigan
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2004
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY THOUGHT ON MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY

Great opportunity for me. Having not the best grades I was accepted on a full-ride athletic scholarship. For football, I come from Cass tech central which is a private school. The University of Michigan had all I wanted.


Course Curriculum - 

It's amazing I recommend everyone to take what I'm taking if they're interested. The school Michigan University is a Division one school for a reason. The curriculum is great so far for me I think you will agree to.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Mar 2019 read more
P
Peerada, US Literature, arts, and science
University of Michigan
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN REVIEW

It was the best college that accepted me. Their medical school is very famous and well known which made me interested in this university since I want to become a doctor. At first, I didn't really know much about this university but now that I'm here, it's a great university.


Course Curriculum - 

There is such a big variety and option of classes, with a huge range of topics to ensure that every student can learn anything they may be interested in. I am still impressed by the number of classes there are and their topics.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jillian white, USA Literature science & arts
University of Michigan
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL PLACE TO STUDY, WORK, AND LIVE. ACADEMICS, RESEARCH, SPORTS, AND EXTRACURRICULARS PROVIDE WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITIES FOR STUDENTS.

Diversity, reputation, location were all excellent and exactly what I was looking for. The school is high performing for a wide variety of sports which makes student life fun. The institution is well known for research.


Course Curriculum - 

Rigorous, challenging, excellent, and well rounded. The unique curriculum prepares students for a wide variety of positions in industry and academia in areas around the world. Science curriculum is especially prestigious

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Ross School of Business ann-arbor, Michigan
COLLEGES IN MICHIGAN, USA
Albion College Albion, Michigan
Grand Valley State University Allendale, Michigan
Alma College Alma, Michigan
Andrews University Berrien Springs, Michigan
Ferris State University Big Rapids, Michigan
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES