Get $150 Scholarship!

LEBANON VALLEY COLLEGE - [LVC], ANNVILLE, PENNSYLVANIA - REVIEWS

Annville, PennsylvaniaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1866Established Year
  1910Enrollment
×

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.3/10

8.6/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.6/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
education
environment
fulfill
graduation
housing
number
office
person
placement
scholarship
school
therapy
transition
valley
R
Radha bawa, INDIA Bachelor (business administration)
Lebanon Valley College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2015
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY JOURNEY IN LEBANON VALLEY COLLEGE

I heard about this college from one of my indirect relatives whose son had done his masters from this college in the same domain. So he helped me alot in reaching the college. Another reason was that I want to pursue my graduation in Pennsylvania. Overall it was an incredible life experience for me.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was designed in such a way that It covered almost every key point of my field. Product-based learning was the base of this curriculum. I found many changes within me at a professional level after completing this course.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
13, Sep 2020 read more
M
Megha siddharth zachariah, INDIA Bachelor (interaction design)
Lebanon Valley College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE IN LEBANON VALLEY COLLEGE

It is decent college in terms of living cost, quality education, and campus life style. I reached this university through social media network. I found this university good fit for my career dreams. My academic background during my high school was above average so I got approval from this college easily.


Course Curriculum - 

My curriculum was unique and creative in terms of selective topics in my field. I never felt any kind of difficulty in any particular subject of my course, all because of the best teaching methods of my professors. For me, it was great.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
13, Sep 2020 read more
S
Sushant jobin chaudhuri, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] computer and data science
Lebanon Valley College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LVC IS COSTLY BUT EFFECTIVE

I liked the course at the first sight because machine learning and data science professionals are in demand in the world right now. Moreover, the placement statistics of the college are spell-bounding. I applied to the college online through the common application portal. There was no application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The course covers the theories initially then the entire focus is on the application of the theory to practice in order to solve real-world problems. The main focuses are on Python, C++, and Tableau and mathematics and statistics are also dealt with in detail.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, May 2020 read more
H
Harbhajan konda, INDIA Master of business administration
Lebanon Valley College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY MBA EXPERIENCE AT LEBANON VALLEY COLLEGE

My cousin studied in college so I decided to apply here as it is helpful to have a family in a new place. Also, I took a virtual tour of the campus and was widely impressed by the scenic beauty inside the campus. I decided to get a degree in MBA to better my career prospects. Also, I had to pay no application fee for online submission.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was very intensive and vast but the faculty members made it easy for us. The coursework made us well prepared for taking up jobs in various areas of business administration. I had to complete 36 credits to get the degree which involved studying 9 core subjects and 3 electives.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
10, Apr 2020 read more
K
Kate mowrey, UNITED STATES Physical therapy
Lebanon Valley College
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LEBANON VALLEY COLLEGE 101

Athletics program and physical therapy program. I greatly connected with the cross country coach and was excited to contribute to the running program. The PT program is growing tremendously and is well known in our area. After being accepted, I secured a spot into the full 6 years of the program without having to reapply. I also liked the location of the college. There is a cute college town with plenty of countrysides to adventure in.


Course Curriculum - 

This is a liberal arts college, so I did have to take courses to fulfill general education requirements. These courses were beneficial in forming an inclusive campus environment and made me a well-rounded person. After 3 years of courses, I am now fully immersed in physical therapy courses and I am very excited about that.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN PENNSYLVANIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES