UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA - [UGA], ATHENS, GEORGIA - REVIEWS

Athens, GeorgiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1785Established Year
  38245Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.7/10

9.6/10academic
9/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.4/10faculty
9.4/10extracurricular
9.2/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Virginia leviton, UNITED STATES Publix health
University of Georgia
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2012
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVED MY UNIVERSITY

I was able to get in-state tuition and the HOPE scholarship which made it an affordable choice. It was also close to home which meant I could be close to my family. A lot of friends from my high school also chose to go there so I would know people there.


Course Curriculum - 

There are a lot of options and I think that is a good thing. I had many different majors to choose from. I chose public health which is a great and well-rounded program. There were different courses of study within the major which allowed for a variety of classes as well.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Laura canseco, USA Communication sciences and disorders
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADEMIC CHALLENGES - UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA

I wanted to attend a college that challenged me academically while allowing me to go outside of my comfort zone. UGA was in a new city that also allowed me to learn how to live on my own. I also love football!


Course Curriculum - 

UGA is very academically challenging. The curriculum is fair though and it helps you learn a lot and push yourself. Professors are very clear about what they expect you to learn from the course and they teach you a lot.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Simran modi, USA Bs psychology
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UGA IS A GREAT PLACE TO BE!

It was close to home and offers a good education. Also, a lot of my friends went there so that was really good. I also like the campus and the social scene. When I visited, it felt like home. Uga is a great place to be.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is great. There are a diversity of classes to pick from and the professors are really helpful when you want to choose a path. For example, I wanted to attend law school, so I took classes in criminal psychology.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Cristy davenport, USA Doctorate of pharmacy
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA. COP

One of the best pharmacy schools in the country. It's beautiful here and close enough to home with in-state tuition. Also being from the south I love football and the football culture at UGA is incredible. I couldn't imagine being anywhere else.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is difficult. They change it fairly often and the first few years after a class change struggle to adjust and get the bugs worked out. It is a pharmacy school though and it should be difficult.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mario rodriguez, UNITED STATES Foreign transfer
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2024
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY IN USA

The vast opportunities that the college offers (at least in my opinion) and the price of it. The main reason was to gain credits for my minor and to get more experience from my dream jobs. The opportunities of the university are great.


Course Curriculum - 

Great so far. The curriculum is easy to follow and is very complicated to master. It helps the people in the classes to have a challenge that they can understand. The curriculum is understandable and easy to follow while giving challenges to any who are willing to take it on.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
COLLEGES IN GEORGIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES