Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA - [UGA], ATHENS, GEORGIA - REVIEWS

Athens, GeorgiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1785Established Year
  38245Enrollment
×

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.5/10

9/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
8.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
faculty
apartment
choice
course curriculum
exam structure
health
scholarship
tuition
school
experience
fee structure
schedule
pharmacy
program
J
Jamshed subramaniam, INDIA Civil engineering
University of Georgia College of Engineering
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY STUDENT LIFE IN UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

All my relatives live in the USA and they wanted to pursue my education from the USA. I had submitted an online application form on its website to get admitted. I also paid the application fee of $75. My score of 9.0 GPA made my application process easier.


Course Curriculum - 

The course prepared me to integrate knowledge for developing new technological solutions for the increasingly complex built environment and infrastructure issues. My curriculum included subjects such as Structural Design, Hydraulics, Soil Mechanics, Design of Bridges.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Aug 2020 read more
R
Riddhi butala, INDIA Computer systems engineering
University of Georgia College of Engineering
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIVING EXPERIENCE IN UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

All my friends were going to the USA for their studies and I also wanted to pursue my higher education from there. A common application was filled by me on its website along with that I also paid $75 as an application fee. They also considered my 12th score of 8.8 GPA while taking admission.


Course Curriculum - 

The course provided me with a basic understanding of how computer systems are used plus it included several aspects of computer science to develop computer-based systems. They taught me subjects such as Systems Programming, Circuits, Electronics, Sensors & Transducers, Design of Digital Systems.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Aug 2020 read more
Y
Yogesh yadu tiwari, INDIA Mechanical engineering
University of Georgia College of Engineering
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY ENGINEERING COURSE

Create a vibrant environment for learning, discovery, and innovation that relies on teamwork, leadership, and effective communication. Reshape the impact of engineers for the 21st century by inspiring students to reach their full potential. My GPA was 6, I was required to submit a common application, which was free of cost.


Course Curriculum - 

My Mechanical Engineering undergraduate program provides students with an education in engineering sciences and design, basic sciences, liberal arts and professional practice. The program graduates students ready for successful careers as practicing mechanical engineers in industry, academia, or other organizations such as national research labs. Since mechanical engineering is a very broad discipline, a graduate in this program will have much flexibility for career options.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, May 2020 read more
D
Dhiraj mahal, INDIA Biochemical engineering
University of Georgia College of Engineering
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIA COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

My university equips us with an understanding of the social and economic impact of their work, the ability to communicate their ideas to a wide variety of people, the ability to work effectively in teams, and the skills to provide leadership in solving society's greatest challenges. After securing a GPA of 8, I had applied through a common application for free.


Course Curriculum - 

I explored chemical changes in living things and learn how to harness the power of these changes to create new products and medicines. Biochemical engineers develop new ways to use cells, enzymes, antibodies, and other biochemical agents in the industry, medicine, environmental services, and other fields. If you want to tackle global challenges related to the development of new medicines, stem cell therapies, or sustainable technologies, Biochemical Engineering at UGA is for you.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, May 2020 read more
C
Cristy davenport, UNITED STATES Doctorate of pharmacy
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UGA COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

I chose UGA because it has the best pharmacy school in Georgia. It's also top ten in the country. I wanted to go to a school that had a strong football community as well. UGA seemed to be the perfect fit for me


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very rigorous but that is what makes it one of the best schools in the nation. One issue I do have is the curriculum is constantly changing. This makes the standards change as well as having to work out bugs in the class every time it's changed

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
C
Cristy, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Doctorate of pharmacy
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UGA COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

I chose UGA because it has the best pharmacy school in Georgia. It's also the top ten in the country. I wanted to go to a school that had a strong football community as well. UGA seemed to be the perfect fit for me.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very rigorous but that is what makes it one of the best schools in the nation. One issue I do have is the curriculum is constantly changing. This makes the standards change as well as having to work out bugs in the class every time it?s changed.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
M
Mackenzie childs, UNITED STATES Franklin college
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UGA REVIEW

Course Curriculum - 

I think that the unique courses are really great at the University, but the general required classes are pointless.


Fees - 

The fees continue to climb, but we do have a breakdown of what we pay for. A lot goes to athletic fees, the health centre, and campus upkeep.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
W
Wendy, UNITED STATES Pharmaceutical sciences
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UGA EXPERIENCE

I was able to use my in-state scholarship for tuition and it is a good school with my major program of study. I preferred to go to a public four-year college that is a little far from home.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the course curriculum is well laid out for four years and covers an extensive amount of important material. It is sufficiently challenging and is a good match for me. I know that I will be prepared for future graduate schools that I apply to.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
M
Mario rodriguez, UNITED STATES Foreign transfer
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2024
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY IN USA

The vast opportunities that the college offers (at least in my opinion) and the price of it. The main reason was to gain credits for my minor and to get more experience from my dream jobs. The opportunities of the university are great.


Course Curriculum - 

Great so far. The curriculum is easy to follow and is very complicated to master. It helps the people in the classes to have a challenge that they can understand. The curriculum is understandable and easy to follow while giving challenges to any who are willing to take it on.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Simran modi, USA Bs psychology
University of Georgia
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UGA IS A GREAT PLACE TO BE!

It was close to home and offers a good education. Also, a lot of my friends went there so that was really good. I also like the campus and the social scene. When I visited, it felt like home. Uga is a great place to be.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is great. There are a diversity of classes to pick from and the professors are really helpful when you want to choose a path. For example, I wanted to attend law school, so I took classes in criminal psychology.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN GEORGIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES