Get $150 Scholarship!

GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY - [GSU], ATLANTA, GEORGIA - REVIEWS

Atlanta, GeorgiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  32816Enrollment
×

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.4/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

georgia
scholarship
service
campus
course curriculum
internship
review
school
tuition
business
career
education
person
program
something
S
Sara, INDIA Chemistry
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.4
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WELCOMING AND WARM EASY TO ADJUST VERY DIVERSE CROWD.

Close to my house.


Course Curriculum - 

Pretty good, I am part of the research committee at my college for a year now.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
25, Sep 2020 read more
avatar image
Gregory hamilton, USA Associates degree in general studies
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2023
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY: A STUDENT'S PROSPECTIVE

I opted in for their program they offered especially for dual enrollment students. The admission process was very simple, there are no application fees for dual enrollment students. However, there was about a $40 fee for all other undergraduate students. I only applied to this college because of their program. I have had the majority A's all throughout my high school academic career. I had 12 credits before joining this college.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is really straight-forward and simple. I honestly enjoy it much more than any other college.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
10, Jan 2020 read more
A
Ajay prasad sodhi, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
Georgia State University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY REVIEW

It has been a great experience studying MBA at Georgia State University and the school is located in an area that is peaceful and calm. Being a part of a highly ranked university helped me develop as a business studies expert. My admission process was very smooth as I had to apply just by creating an account on the official website.


Course Curriculum - 

While talking about course curriculum the academics part of the Georgia State University is fantastic all credits go to the teacher and all other faculties which are involved in bringing the quality education on the table of young students. On top of that workload is not that much I would say that it is manageable.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
18, Oct 2019 read more
J
Jemima gregson, ENGLAND Finance
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY - MY JOYFUL EXPERIENCE

I chose this university because it was in a big city so offered lots of job opportunities. The business school is considered very good. The weather in Georgia compared to England is great. The coach for my team is extremely respected.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum as you move through to junior and senior years is great. It offers a wide variety of relevant courses which will be extremely useful in my career. They are always adding new courses.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
M
Maria, USA Film and media
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONFESSIONS FROM A COLLEGE STUDENT

I was a transfer student from a community college in Dunwoody, GA and my current university owns the campus I use to be at, so when I applied to transfer it was quite easy and also at my other campus I had already completed two years of my major.


Course Curriculum - 

I think for the most part it does a good job at teaching its part I sometimes wish at least for my major it was less out of the book and more hands-on as to where the students are learning more with having to build and do things.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sa ma, USA Undergraduate bachelors
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GSU REVIEW

It was close to home and I knew a lot of people that went/go here. I was familiar with it and it is a pretty good school. There are many opportunities to transfer if I want to but I was close and familiar with this school.


Course Curriculum - 

Everyone has the same prerequisites which I think is a good thing because most people do not know what they want to do yet. However, taking a lot of electives after you pick your major is a waste of time and money and should not be a requirement.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
E
Elaina nyandat, UNITED STATES Psychology/neuroscience pre-medicine concentration
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY'S REVIEW

it is close to everything and easily accessible. I also receive in-state tuition which really helps with expenses. I was also attracted to the diversity at Georgia State?s campus. You can meet all types of people there.


Course Curriculum - 

It can be difficult but it's not terrible. There's always somebody you can go to for help with your courses like the professor or another student in the class. Some classes are just harder because the professor is terrible, so it?s really about navigating who you take what class with.

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN GEORGIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES