GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY - [GSU], ATLANTA, GEORGIA - REVIEWS

Atlanta, GeorgiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  32816Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.6/10

6.6/10academic
6.6/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
6.2/10faculty
7.4/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Elaina nyandat, UNITED STATES Psychology/neuroscience pre-medicine concentration
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY'S REVIEW

it is close to everything and easily accessible. I also receive in-state tuition which really helps with expenses. I was also attracted to the diversity at Georgia State?s campus. You can meet all types of people there.


Course Curriculum - 

It can be difficult but it's not terrible. There's always somebody you can go to for help with your courses like the professor or another student in the class. Some classes are just harder because the professor is terrible, so it?s really about navigating who you take what class with.

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jada braxton, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Georgia state public relations program
Georgia State University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JADA'S REVIEW OF GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY

It was the only college within Atlanta that held a well-endowed PR program. It was not my first choice however I did not want to leave Georgia and wanted to go to school in my current residing state.


Course Curriculum - 

It could use more guidance and better counsel. The school seemed to only care about monetary gain as the teachers were students themselves who hosted poor PowerPoint lectures and other unnecessary things for our future.

3 /10
academic
2 /10
faculty
2 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sa ma, USA Undergraduate bachelors
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GSU REVIEW

It was close to home and I knew a lot of people that went/go here. I was familiar with it and it is a pretty good school. There are many opportunities to transfer if I want to but I was close and familiar with this school.


Course Curriculum - 

Everyone has the same prerequisites which I think is a good thing because most people do not know what they want to do yet. However, taking a lot of electives after you pick your major is a waste of time and money and should not be a requirement.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Maria, USA Film and media
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CONFESSIONS FROM A COLLEGE STUDENT

I was a transfer student from a community college in Dunwoody, GA and my current university owns the campus I use to be at, so when I applied to transfer it was quite easy and also at my other campus I had already completed two years of my major.


Course Curriculum - 

I think for the most part it does a good job at teaching its part I sometimes wish at least for my major it was less out of the book and more hands-on as to where the students are learning more with having to build and do things.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jemima gregson, ENGLAND Finance
Georgia State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY - MY JOYFUL EXPERIENCE

I chose this university because it was in a big city so offered lots of job opportunities. The business school is considered very good. The weather in Georgia compared to England is great. The coach for my team is extremely respected.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum as you move through to junior and senior years is great. It offers a wide variety of relevant courses which will be extremely useful in my career. They are always adding new courses.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN GEORGIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES