UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS, AUSTIN, TEXAS - REVIEWS

Austin, TexasLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1883Established Year
  51832Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.5/10

9.3/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.8/10faculty
8.8/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Rakesh johny, INDIA Ece
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY CLASS IN UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS

I wanted to go to college in Texas and I wanted to study engineering. UT had the best engineering program at the time of my application. The major I wanted to study was available and reputable at UT. I also knew a lot of my high school friends going there.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is challenging yet engaging. I believe taking more time to cover the basics could make it better. Sometimes I feel like the topics are too hard and assume prior knowledge that I may not have.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarah li, USA Nursing
University of Texas
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVED UT AUSTIN AND WOULD NOT CHANGE MY MIND TO STUDY THERE AGAIN

I love Austin and the culture there! The people are friendly and there is always a lot of fun going on in this city. I enjoy the nature trails and parks along with the highly diverse food culture too.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is well made as it covered a lot of subjects. It made me feel well versed in general subjects and I was able to narrow down on my favorites that got me more into my actual major. The courses were also conveniently offered every semester so I did not miss any.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Shannon, USA Computer science
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHANNON'S REVIEW

It has a great Computer Science program and I love the environment of the campus and of the city of Austin. You get all the experiences of a close-knit college community in your own schools and then the entire university brings a big college feel.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the Course Curriculum is very good at preparing the students for the real world. For computer science alone it is very competitive classes but they all seem beneficial and you learn a lot as long as you put the work in.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Juleeane villarreal, USA Ba performers process
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UT THEATRE IS A LITTLE MESSY, BUT WE LOVE IT ANYWAYS

It was the only one that I knew of close to me that had an Acting program that I was sure I would grow in. With this particular program, I am allowed to explore various forms of theatre. I knew that I would be getting the right kind of education. Also, more money was offered here than in any other school.


Course Curriculum - 

Certain core classes are particularly difficult despite the fact that I am not in that department nor do I plan on it. For example, STEM classes. I struggle with the material and feel that some of it might be unnecessary when the class is just a graduation requirement.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kendra miller, UNITED STATES Nursing
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT UT

I wanted to go to this university because the nursing program is very prestigious and the school offered a lot of opportunities for me to grow as an individual because of the rigorous coursework. The prestige of the university was ultimately why I chose the school.


Course Curriculum - 

For the university core classes, I do not like that we are required to take fine arts credit and 6 hours of government. In addition to that, many of the core classes have limited availability for freshmen, often forcing them to take classes that they have no interest in.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jeffrey moulckers, USA Computer science
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JEFFREY REVIEW

I chose UT Austin because it is one of the most highly rated public universities in the world, especially for my major in Computer Science. Additionally, I am from Texas, so I was able to get into this college and pay in-state tuition.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the course curriculum is effective. I do not agree with having to take some specific classes to meet flag requirements. These courses are a bit repetitive and they require extra hours, which are totally irrelevant.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN TEXAS, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES