Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS, AUSTIN, TEXAS - REVIEWS

Austin, TexasLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1883Established Year
  51832Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.3/10

9/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
course curriculum
structure
campus
program
semester
austin
expense
graduation
job placement
requirement
school
tuition fee
experience
technology
P
Pranav mukerjea, BANGLADESH Full time mba
McCombs School of Business
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCCOMBS, A FUTURE FOCUSED UNIVERSITY FOR MBA.

McCombs is famous for its rankings, and that's how I came to know about it. I managed to complete my graduation was a GPA of 3.4 out of 4. The application fee was around $200 and had a 3 round application process (online) which is given in detail on its website.


Course Curriculum - 

The course gives us an insight into all the parts of an MBA. Rather than focussing on textbooks, our highly experienced faculty focuses on practical knowledge and males us completely ready for the future world. In McCombs, we build networks and have outside classroom experience. The faculties help us to elevate our potentials and turn all our negatives into positives.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Jan 2020 read more
G
Gauransh rao dugar, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD UNIVERSITY FOR PURSUING MBA

There were a couple of reasons that motivated me to apply for the University of Texas. One of the major reasons was I wanted to pursue further studies abroad and get settled there. Being from BBA background I wanted to do in-depth studies about Human Resource Management, Strategic Management, so there is no better way than going for an MBA.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is quite good but a bit challenging at the same time. Although it encourages us to stay dedicated to our academics, in the end, it is beneficial for us. My program curriculum is giving me enough exposure of the latest business models of the industry and hence I am preparing myself to succeed in the future.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Nov 2019 read more
N
Naseer dev halder, INDIA Master of science [m.sc] computer science
University of Texas
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING AT UTA

One of my principal reason for choosing this college was I wanted to enhance my research skills through the MS program of UTA, although it was quite challenging and time-demanding. However, one more thing to consider is that the college follows well updated curriculum. I applied by filling up the application available on the official website along with an application fee of $90.


Course Curriculum - 

Course curriculum which was there in Masters was quite impressive as it pampered me with a good deeper knowledge of practical aspects of IT firm and not just theory aspects of it. They also do the necessary modification to the course curriculum whenever required to keep up with the technology trend as we all know IT field is continuously evolving field.

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
29, Sep 2019 read more
S
Sophia xu, CANADA Undergraduate, business and biomedical engineering double major, jefferson's scholars
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2023
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UT AUSTIN AT FIRST GLANCE

Chose this school because it was in my home state of Texas so it was nearby. He has good academics and is located in an amazing and fun city. In-state tuition is cheaper than private schools. It also has one of the top business schools and top engineering schools in the country. I took a college campus tour of the college and browsed various programs. I was automatically admitted because I was in the top 6% of my high school. High school ranking: 8 out of 188.UT Austin uses a Texas-based application that requires essays and lets you put in extracurricular activities. SAT score - 1550


Course Curriculum - 

Most of it was fulfilled by my AP credits meaning I could graduate early if I wanted to. I think the course curriculum is good and covers a good selection of requirements to round out a student. There's a large selection of classes that all students should find interesting.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Aug 2019 read more
K
Kara, AMERICA Nursing
University of Texas
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS REVIEW

I wanted a job upon graduation. I ran cross country my first 1.5 years and UT had a great athletic program. Any major I switched to would have a good program as well, which is part of why I chose UT over another school with a good running program.


Course Curriculum - 

Some of it is useless but other parts were useful. I use the pathology background that I learned in school but I hardly ever use any nursing theory. We are to follow the hospital recovery protocol so on my floor I am told which care plan to implement.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Apr 2019 read more
S
Shannon, USA Bachelor of science [b.sc] computer science
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY

I opted for this particular college because of not only the amazing programs offered but also because of the school culture and spirit. It is also in an amazing location in the centre of Austin, Texas.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is great here. There are a lot of required courses but after those courses, there is a lot of courses that you can choose from and all seem to be worth taking. It's also great that these courses are required otherwise a lot of students wouldn't take courses that are basically required in the real world.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Jeffrey moulckers, USA Computer science
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JEFFREY REVIEW

I chose UT Austin because it is one of the most highly rated public universities in the world, especially for my major in Computer Science. Additionally, I am from Texas, so I was able to get into this college and pay in-state tuition.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the course curriculum is effective. I do not agree with having to take some specific classes to meet flag requirements. These courses are a bit repetitive and they require extra hours, which are totally irrelevant.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
K
Kendra miller, UNITED STATES Nursing
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT UT

I wanted to go to this university because the nursing program is very prestigious and the school offered a lot of opportunities for me to grow as an individual because of the rigorous coursework. The prestige of the university was ultimately why I chose the school.


Course Curriculum - 

For the university core classes, I do not like that we are required to take fine arts credit and 6 hours of government. In addition to that, many of the core classes have limited availability for freshmen, often forcing them to take classes that they have no interest in.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
J
Juleeane villarreal, USA Ba performers process
University of Texas
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UT THEATRE IS A LITTLE MESSY, BUT WE LOVE IT ANYWAYS

It was the only one that I knew of close to me that had an Acting program that I was sure I would grow in. With this particular program, I am allowed to explore various forms of theatre. I knew that I would be getting the right kind of education. Also, more money was offered here than in any other school.


Course Curriculum - 

Certain core classes are particularly difficult despite the fact that I am not in that department nor do I plan on it. For example, STEM classes. I struggle with the material and feel that some of it might be unnecessary when the class is just a graduation requirement.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sarah li, USA Nursing
University of Texas
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVED UT AUSTIN AND WOULD NOT CHANGE MY MIND TO STUDY THERE AGAIN

I love Austin and the culture there! The people are friendly and there is always a lot of fun going on in this city. I enjoy the nature trails and parks along with the highly diverse food culture too.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is well made as it covered a lot of subjects. It made me feel well versed in general subjects and I was able to narrow down on my favorites that got me more into my actual major. The courses were also conveniently offered every semester so I did not miss any.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN TEXAS, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES