WESTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY - [WWU], BELLINGHAM, WASHINGTON - REVIEWS

Bellingham, WashingtonLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1893Established Year
  15915Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.3/10

8/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8/10faculty
7.3/10extracurricular
5.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Kayla, USA Business and sustainability
Western Washington University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WESTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY

I chose western Washington university because they offer a specific major program I want to pursue. I also wanted to stay in the Pacific Northwest for college. I love the opportunity for student activism and getting involved.


Course Curriculum - 

I like how my courses interact and relate to each other. Some people in my major complain that our studies are too broadly focused. We don't feel prepared enough for our careers. There are certain skills necessary for the types of jobs we will have, and we want more hands-on learning.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarah, USA Marine biology
Western Washington University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WWU THROUGH A JUNIOR'S EYES

I thought I'd really like it since it's so close to so many outdoor activities and it is inexpensive. When it came down to it, this seemed like the best place for me out of the options I had. I knew people from high school going but not enough where it wouldn?t let me grow. I was really wrong and do not enjoy it here, but plenty of people love it.


Course Curriculum - 

It varies widely. Some of the curriculum for entry-level classes is pretty bad but I have not had any bad experiences with the upper-level course curriculum. Upper-level course offerings are restricted (some classes only offered once every 2 years) which can be frustrating.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Eva perry, USA International business
Western Washington University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NO PROBLEMS WITH WESTERN!

The price was right, it was the perfect distance away from my home town (far enough my parents couldn't drop in unexpectedly) and they offered a lot of opportunities in my field that I have had the chance to explore - they loved up to what they told me!


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is very relevant to my studies and does not feel like a waste of money.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN WASHINGTON, USA
Bellevue College Bellevue, Washington
University of Washington Bothell, Washington
Eastern Washington University Cheney, Washington
Highline College Des Moines, Washington
Central Washington University Ellensburg, Washington
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES