Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF NEW ENGLAND MAINE - [UNE], BIDDEFORD, MAINE - REVIEWS

Biddeford, MaineLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1831Established Year
  8281Enrollment

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.6/10

8.7/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.7/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
8.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
residence
access
curriculum
england
health
quality
submit
tuition
biology
career
conduct
ecology
research
T
Tammaam orakzai, PAKISTAN Business administration
University of New England Maine
, Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF NEW ENGLAND MAINE- CREATING VISIONARIES

Since I come from a family of independent entrepreneurs, I was very eager to pursue my career in the field of business. Therefore I applied for a B.Sc degree in Business Administration at the University New England, Maine. I applied online using the Common Application and paid $40 as an application fee along with other required documents.


Course Curriculum - 

We study an up to date course curriculum which teaches us about basic business requirements such as accounting, business law, economics finance management and marketing. In the sophomore year, we are allowed to choose a concentration of study such as marketing, management, entrepreneurship, health sector management etc.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
13, Dec 2019 read more
S
Sumel chamling, INDIA Biological sciences
University of New England Maine
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

While studying at the University of New England Maine I got to explore the real-world applications of the biological sciences that prepared me for a life of inquiry and meaningful contributions to society. With programs in medical, terrestrial, and aquatic biology, the University enabled me to find my passion and follow it into the field.


Course Curriculum - 

In addition to the abundant biological mixture found just steps from my residence hall, I was provided access to all the resources of a comprehensive health sciences university. With an unmatched emphasis on undergraduate research and a robust internship program, my course helped me to set me apart in the eyes of employers. The core program of my course was flexible, providing me with considerable latitude in selecting my coursework. Since I was interested in a more focused program I opted for Molecular and for Ecology Biology as major.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
02, Dec 2019 read more
B
Bishnu paudyal, NEPAL Masters in computer science
University of New England Maine
, Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY OF NEW ENGLAND MAINE OFFERS A GOOD BALANCE OF ACADEMICS AND OTHER CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES.

After completing the bachelor's in Computer Science I was more influenced by this field and wanted to dig into the world of Information Technology. So I decided to go for abroad studies and started searching for the best college in the USA for a Masters course in Computer Science. After a lot of research, I managed to find the many colleges and applied for the admissions as well. As I had performed well in the graduation I managed to get admission into the University of New England Maine and I paid around $60. The application form was submitted at the common application.


Course Curriculum - 

While talking about the course curriculum I did not face any difficulties in my academics. However the workload is quite a lot, but after some time I get used to it and in the end, it is manageable. Along with our regular academics schedule, they also conduct personality development and public speaking classes which have added more value to my life.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Nov 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN MAINE, USA
Husson University Bangor, Maine
Bowdoin College Brunswick, Maine
Bates College Lewiston, Maine
University of Maine Orono, Maine
University of Southern Maine Portland, Maine
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES