
Texas A&M University-Kingsville fees for Indian students require separate postgraduate (PG) and undergraduate (UG) budgets because residence changes the total. PG tuition and fees are USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) for nine full-time graduate credits. UG tuition and fees are USD 21,994 (INR 21.04 Lakhs) in the latest international estimate labelled Academic Year 25-26. The popular Master of Science (M.S.) in Computer Science uses the PG estimate, USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually.
Texas A&M University-Kingsville is called TAMUK in university records. TAMUK estimates graduate food and housing at USD 5,648 to USD 12,819 (INR 5.40 to INR 12.26 Lakhs) annually. TAMUK defines on-campus as university residence and off-campus as housing outside it. Martin Hall costs USD 2,585 (INR 2.47 Lakhs) per student per semester, before meal-plan charges. The published off-campus figure combines food and housing, so it is not a private-rent range.
For the M.S. in Computer Science, first-year cost of attendance is USD 25,099 (INR 24.01 Lakhs) at home. The at-home figure is a lower university benchmark, not a typical arrival plan from India. The dorm figure is USD 30,708 (INR 29.37 Lakhs), including tuition, fees, food, housing, books, transport, and personal costs. TAMUK has not published a 2027-28 international rate table, so these figures use the latest posted estimates.
INR conversions use the supplied 30 August 2026 rate of 1 USD = INR 95.65.
Spring 2027 Intake: Deadline-led budget
Intake: Spring 2027 international applications and documents close on 1 October 2026. This route remains workable only when visa preparation starts immediately. Fall 2027 is the next listed entry, with the published Fall deadline of 1 June.
Fee update: Spring 2027 and Fall 2027 use the latest published graduate estimate of USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs). The latest international undergraduate estimate is USD 21,994 (INR 21.04 Lakhs).
When to pay: TAMUK publishes a USD 75 (INR 7,174) international application fee. No universal admission deposit appears in the fetched official pages.
Scholarships: No external Indian award with a current Spring 2027 deadline is counted. The next published TAMUK undergraduate merit priority date is 15 February 2027 for Fall 2027.
Review Spring 2027 admission requirements
Table of Contents
USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) is TAMUK’s published full-time international graduate tuition-and-fees estimate.
The fee structure is university-wide, not a separate international price for each subject.
Ten current Master of Science (M.S.) and Master of Engineering (M.Eng.) routes use the nine-credit annual estimate, with each programme’s published credit plan shown separately.
TAMUK lists the graduate rate for nine full-time credits. The table uses 30-credit routes and two-year programme plans.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (USD and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.S. Computer Science | 2 years, 30 credits | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
| M.S. Chemistry | 2 years, 30 credits, thesis route | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
| M.Eng. Civil Engineering | 2 years, 30 credits | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
| M.S. Electrical Engineering | 2 years, 30 credits | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
| M.S. Industrial Management | 2 years, 30 credits | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
| M.S. Biology | 2 years, 30 credits | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
| M.S. Animal Science | 2 years, 30 credits, thesis route | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
| M.S. Criminology | 2 years, 30 credits | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
| M.S. Mechanical Engineering | 2 years, 30 credits, thesis route | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
| M.Eng. Chemical Engineering | 2 years, 30 credits | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually | USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) |
Indicative full-course figures multiply the annual estimate by two years at unchanged current rates. They are not future-fee forecasts.
Compare the 10 postgraduate course destinations
Note: A 30-credit route does not guarantee two equal bills. Thesis, project, and course-only options change credit timing, while TAMUK’s estimate is annual.
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville graduate cost-of-attendance and official catalog pages.
Five undergraduate routes use TAMUK’s latest international estimate of USD 21,994 (INR 21.04 Lakhs) for 12 full-time credits.
Bachelor of Science (B.S.) routes use 120 or 129 credits, while the Bachelor of Business Administration (B.B.A.) route uses 120 credits.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (USD and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| B.S. Computer Science | 4 years, 120 credits | USD 21,994 (INR 21.04 Lakhs) annually | USD 87,976 (INR 84.15 Lakhs) |
| B.S. Mechanical Engineering | 4 years, 129 credits | USD 21,994 (INR 21.04 Lakhs) annually | USD 87,976 (INR 84.15 Lakhs) |
| B.S. Biology | 4 years, 120 credits | USD 21,994 (INR 21.04 Lakhs) annually | USD 87,976 (INR 84.15 Lakhs) |
| B.B.A. General Business Administration | 4 years, 120 credits | USD 21,994 (INR 21.04 Lakhs) annually | USD 87,976 (INR 84.15 Lakhs) |
| B.S. Biomedical Sciences Pre-Professional Option | 4 years, 120 credits | USD 21,994 (INR 21.04 Lakhs) annually | USD 87,976 (INR 84.15 Lakhs) |
Indicative full-course figures multiply the latest published annual estimate by four years at unchanged current rates. They are not future-fee forecasts.
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville cost-of-attendance and official catalog pages.
The graduate estimate fell from USD 14,605 (INR 13.97 Lakhs) in 2024-25 to USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) in 2026-27.
The decrease is 2.15% across published points, but TAMUK does not expose a comparable 2025-26 international graduate figure.
| Published fee year | Graduate tuition and fees (USD) | Graduate tuition and fees (INR) | Change across published points |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-25 | USD 14,605 | INR 13.97 Lakhs | Base point |
| 2026-27 | USD 14,291 | INR 13.67 Lakhs | -2.15% since 2024-25 |
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville cost-of-attendance and Office of International Student and Scholar Services financial pages.
Key Insight: Spring 2027 closes on 1 October 2026 and uses USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) for graduate tuition and fees. Fall 2027 follows the published 1 June deadline, so retain the same latest estimate until a new rate appears.
TAMUK’s graduate cost of attendance assigns USD 5,648 to USD 12,819 (INR 5.40 to INR 12.26 Lakhs) annually to food and housing.
The university separates food, housing, books, transportation, and miscellaneous costs. The table converts those annual categories into monthly planning figures.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (INR) | Notes for Indian Students |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Food and housing, at-home | USD 470.67 (INR 45,019) | INR 45,019 | INR 5.40 Lakhs | At-home means living without university residence. |
| Food and housing, dorm | USD 995.50 (INR 95,220) | INR 95,220 | INR 11.43 Lakhs | Dorm means on-campus university housing. |
| Food and housing, off-campus | USD 1,068.25 (INR 1,02,178) | INR 1,02,178 | INR 12.26 Lakhs | This is a combined allowance, not a private-rent quote. |
| Books and supplies | USD 69.50 (INR 6,648) | INR 6,648 | INR 79,772 | Indirect cost paid to vendors, not TAMUK. |
| Transportation, dorm basis | USD 115.83 (INR 11,079) | INR 11,079 | INR 1.33 Lakhs | Personal travel can exceed the allowance. |
| Miscellaneous, dorm basis | USD 187.17 (INR 17,902) | INR 17,902 | INR 2.15 Lakhs | Personal expenses remain variable. |
Monthly amounts divide TAMUK’s annual estimates by 12. The annual categories remain the university’s published scope.
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville cost-of-attendance table.
USD 12,819 (INR 12.26 Lakhs) is TAMUK’s annual off-campus food-and-housing allowance for graduate students.
TAMUK does not publish a private-room rent range in the fetched official sources. No neighbourhood is labelled cheaper without a primary rent range.
| On-campus residence | Room charge per student per semester (USD and INR) |
|---|---|
| Martin Hall, two-suite | USD 2,585 (INR 2.47 Lakhs) |
| Lynch Hall, two-suite | USD 2,815 (INR 2.69 Lakhs) |
| Lucio Hall or Mesquite Village West, four-suite | USD 3,605 (INR 3.45 Lakhs) |
Meal plans are separate. Carte Blanche costs USD 2,557.27 (INR 2.45 Lakhs) per semester, while the 10-meal plan costs USD 2,002.17 (INR 1.92 Lakhs).
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville housing rates page.
Note: Martin Hall’s USD 2,585 (INR 2.47 Lakhs) room charge excludes the meal plan. TAMUK lists room and meal charges separately.
Spring 2027 housing cancellation is due on 1 December 2026, while Fall 2027 cancellation is due on 1 July 2027.
Currency Tip: Spring 2027 uses the USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) graduate estimate, while Fall 2027 follows the latest published rate. Hold the first semester room charge separately from tuition.
The first academic year for the M.S. Computer Science route costs USD 25,634 to USD 32,882 (INR 24.52 to INR 31.45 Lakhs) after one-year immigration charges.
These scenarios use 12 months of PG living costs and TAMUK’s at-home, dorm, and off-campus cost-of-attendance estimates.
| Scenario | Tuition and university fees (USD and INR) | Living and indirect costs (USD and INR) | Mandatory immigration charges (USD and INR) | Total first academic year (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Low, at-home | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) | USD 10,808 (INR 10.34 Lakhs) | USD 535 (INR 51,173), one-year comparison | USD 25,634 (INR 24.52 Lakhs) |
| Middle, dorm | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) | USD 16,417 (INR 15.70 Lakhs) | USD 535 (INR 51,173), one-year comparison | USD 31,243 (INR 29.88 Lakhs) |
| High, off-campus | USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) | USD 18,056 (INR 17.27 Lakhs) | USD 535 (INR 51,173), one-year comparison | USD 32,882 (INR 31.45 Lakhs) |
At unchanged current rates, two years of M.S. Computer Science tuition and fees cost USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs).
A dorm-based two-year budget is about USD 61,951 (INR 59.26 Lakhs), including two annual cost estimates and one-time immigration charges.
A INR 50 Lakhs education loan implies roughly INR 65,000 to INR 70,000 monthly over 10 years at 10.5% interest. A INR 60 Lakhs loan implies roughly INR 80,000 monthly on the same term.
Key Insight: The controllable saving for a new Indian graduate applicant is INR 0 in this budget. TAMUK’s USD 10,000 (INR 9.57 Lakhs) master’s route requires in-state tuition eligibility or a waiver, so obtain written eligibility before the next instalment.
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville and United States immigration fee pages.
TAMUK publishes undergraduate merit awards up to USD 12,000 (INR 11.48 Lakhs) yearly, but no award is deducted from Indian applicant totals.
The university’s first-time undergraduate merit review is automatic after a complete admission file. The public award page does not state a separate Indian eligibility rule.
| University funding route | Published support | Eligibility for Indian applicants | Application status | Deadline | Intake |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First-time undergraduate Presidential merit scholarship | USD 5,000 to USD 12,000 per year (INR 4.78 to INR 11.48 Lakhs) | New first-time students. Out-of-state tuition treatment may apply while the award disburses. India-specific eligibility is not stated. | Automatic consideration, no separate form | 15 February 2027 priority | Fall 2027 |
| First-time undergraduate Academic Excellence merit scholarship | USD 1,000 to USD 4,000 per year (INR 95,650 to INR 3.83 Lakhs) | New first-time students. Out-of-state tuition treatment may apply while the award disburses. India-specific eligibility is not stated. | Automatic consideration, no separate form | 15 February 2027 priority | Fall 2027 |
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville first-time undergraduate merit scholarship page.
No external Indian scholarship is included. A complete current provider record with amount, eligibility, status, and deadline was not established.
| Funding search status | Support | Indian eligibility | Status | Deadline | Intake |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No external award counted | No amount published | No current provider record used | Not counted | target-intake deadline pending | Spring 2027 |
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville scholarship pages.
TAMUK’s USD 10,000 (INR 9.57 Lakhs) master’s route covers tuition and mandatory fees for qualifying 30-credit programmes.
That route requires in-state tuition eligibility or a waiver, so it is not deducted for a new international applicant.
Review the university scholarship and fee profile
Tip for Indian Students: For Fall 2027 undergraduate entry, complete the admission file before 15 February 2027. Treat the award as usable only after TAMUK confirms eligibility and tuition treatment.
TAMUK publishes no universal admission deposit, but its payment plan requires a USD 30 (INR 2,870) setup fee.
The offer letter or personal MoneyConnect account must govern any programme-specific prepayment because the central pages do not state one.
The F-1 student visa is the standard United States student visa route for this budget.
TAMUK’s payment plan uses a 15% or 25% down payment of the semester balance, followed by three instalments.
The plan carries a USD 30 (INR 2,870) setup fee and a USD 50 (INR 4,783) late-installment fee.
No full-payment discount is published in the fetched payment pages. Credit-card payments can carry a 2.5% processing charge.
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville method-of-payment and student-payment-plan pages.
Note: Spring 2027 applications close on 1 October 2026. Begin Flywire or bank-transfer setup at least one week before any MoneyConnect due date.
Spring 2027 closes on 1 October 2026, so visa and accommodation cash must be separated from tuition funds early.
The published cash floor is USD 3,195 (INR 3.06 Lakhs), before tuition balance, meal plan, insurance, airfare, and personal setup costs.
The floor combines the USD 75 (INR 7,174) application fee and USD 185 (INR 17,695) visa fee.
It adds USD 350 (INR 33,478) SEVIS and USD 2,585 (INR 2.47 Lakhs) for Martin Hall.
Adding the Carte Blanche meal plan raises the cash requirement to USD 5,752.27 (INR 5.50 Lakhs).
Budget approximately INR 3.06 to INR 5.50 Lakhs for first-year hidden costs.
These hidden-cost totals exclude tuition, full living costs, health insurance, airfare, visa travel, and any course-specific deposit.
Source: United States immigration fee pages and TAMUK housing page.
Note: The USD 350 (INR 33,478) SEVIS fee is easy to miss. Pay it before the F-1 visa interview, unlike TAMUK tuition charges.
For Spring 2027, avoid the payment-plan setup fee before 1 October 2026. That fee is USD 30 (INR 2,870).
TAMUK’s scholarship page does not guarantee Indian eligibility, so an award letter must precede any reduced-budget calculation.
Source: TAMUK pages and official United States employment and tax pages.
Tip for Indian Students: The highest confirmed saving lever is a written tuition waiver. Without it, the USD 10,000 (INR 9.57 Lakhs) master’s route cannot reduce this budget.
Texas A&M University-Kingsville costs about USD 61,951 (INR 59.26 Lakhs) for a two-year M.S. Computer Science dorm budget before insurance and airfare.
The concrete return is access to the F-1 work framework and eligible STEM OPT, not a guaranteed salary.
TAMUK’s published sources provide no current graduate employment rate or median salary figure, so no payback period is promised.
A INR 50 Lakhs education loan implies roughly INR 65,000 to INR 70,000 monthly over 10 years at 10.5% interest.
The route is financially defensible when the offer confirms funding, the first-year cash plan covers INR 24.52 to INR 31.45 Lakhs, and work eligibility remains realistic.
Key Insight: The financial threshold for this intake is INR 59.26 Lakhs before insurance and airfare. Treat TAMUK as value-positive only after written funding and a realistic visa-compliant work plan reduce that exposure.
Source: Texas A&M University-Kingsville cost-of-attendance and United States Immigration and Customs Enforcement employment pages.
Spring 2027 remains the immediate route, with the 1 October 2026 international deadline. Fall 2027 follows the published 1 June deadline.
The M.S. Computer Science first-year budget is INR 24.52 to INR 31.45 Lakhs, including one-year immigration charges.
TAMUK’s USD 10,000 (INR 9.57 Lakhs) master’s route is excluded because in-state tuition eligibility or a waiver is required.
A INR 50 Lakhs education loan implies roughly INR 65,000 to INR 70,000 monthly over 10 years at 10.5% interest.
Submit the Spring 2027 admission file only after tuition, housing, visa, and funding evidence align.
Ques. What are Texas A&M University-Kingsville fees for Indian students?
Ans. Texas A&M University-Kingsville graduate tuition and fees are USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually. The latest international undergraduate estimate is USD 21,994 (INR 21.04 Lakhs).
Ques. What is the M.S. Computer Science tuition at Texas A&M University-Kingsville?
Ans. M.S. Computer Science uses the graduate estimate of USD 14,291 (INR 13.67 Lakhs) annually. The 30-credit route indicates USD 28,582 (INR 27.34 Lakhs) at unchanged current rates.
Ques. Can Indian applicants still target the Spring 2027 intake?
Ans. Texas A&M University-Kingsville lists 1 October 2026 as the Spring international application deadline. Visa preparation must begin immediately because the route requires an F-1 student visa.
Ques. Does Texas A&M University-Kingsville require a tuition deposit?
Ans. Texas A&M University-Kingsville publishes no universal admission deposit in the fetched official pages. The personal offer or MoneyConnect account controls any course-specific prepayment.
Ques. How much cash is needed before arrival for M.S. Computer Science?
Ans. M.S. Computer Science requires a published minimum of USD 3,195 (INR 3.06 Lakhs) for application, visa, SEVIS, and Martin Hall room charges. Meal plans, insurance, airfare, and tuition balance remain outside that minimum.
Ques. Is TAMUK’s USD 10,000 master’s route available to Indian students?
Ans. Texas A&M University-Kingsville requires in-state tuition eligibility or a waiver for its USD 10,000 (INR 9.57 Lakhs) master’s route. New international applicants should not count it without written eligibility.
Ques. Can Indian students receive TAMUK scholarships?
Ans. Texas A&M University-Kingsville automatically reviews eligible first-time undergraduate applicants for merit awards. The public page does not state a separate Indian eligibility rule, so no award reduces the budget before written confirmation.
Ques. What is the cost of living in Kingsville for Indian students?
Ans. Texas A&M University-Kingsville estimates graduate food and housing at USD 5,648 to USD 12,819 (INR 5.40 to INR 12.26 Lakhs) annually. On-campus room charges are separate from meal plans.
Ques. What visa costs must be paid before arriving in the United States?
Ans. The F-1 route requires a USD 185 (INR 17,695) visa fee and USD 350 (INR 33,478) I-901 SEVIS fee. Both charges are outside TAMUK tuition.
Ques. Can F-1 students work part-time while studying at TAMUK?
Ans. Texas A&M University-Kingsville students in F-1 status may work up to 20 hours weekly on campus during classes. Employment does not replace proof of funds for visa entry.
Ques. Is Texas A&M University-Kingsville worth the cost after an education loan?
Ans. Texas A&M University-Kingsville can be financially defensible when funding and work eligibility are documented. A INR 50 Lakhs loan implies roughly INR 65,000 to INR 70,000 monthly over 10 years at 10.5% interest.
| Program | Important Dates | Fees | Application Fees | Eligibility | Financial Aid |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
M.S Computer Science 2 years Course Offered by: | USD 14,561 /Yr | 75 | Bachelor’s degree, TOEFL: 70, Duolingo-115 | ||
M.Eng Chemical Engineering 2 years | USD 14,561 /Yr | 75 | GPA: 2.75, TOEFL: 80, Duolingo-115 | ||
M.Eng Mechanical Engineering 2 years Course Offered by: | Application Deadline For Spring 2027 Intake (1st Oct 2026) | USD 14,561 /Yr | 75 | IELTS: 6.0, TOEFL: 79, Duolingo: 100 | |
M.S Industrial Management 2 years | USD 14,561 /Yr | 75 | GPA:3.0, TOEFL: 80, Duolingo-115 | ||
M.Eng Civil Engineering 2 years Course Offered by: | USD 14,561 /Yr | 75 | GPA:2.6, TOEFL: 80, Duolingo-115 |
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here
STEM Course
Course Offered by:
Course Offered by:
Do you think the fees are wrong ? Report Here
Course Offered by:
Texas A&M-Kingsville Reviews
1 Reviews Found
Likes
Dislikes
The fee was approximately $30,000 for the entire course.
Tuition - 21k, hostel - extra, Stationary + Amenities + Insurance - 9k
It was charged per semester,
The monthly expense estimate-
$900 on rent per apartment, if you share it, it will cost less
$250-$350 each on electricity, wifi and grocery
transportation was provided by the college
other regular expenses depending on personal choices








Comments