M.B.A Decision Sciences at Baruch College [BARUCH], New York City Fees, Entry Requirement & Application Deadline

M.B.A from CUNY Baruch College

New York City, New YorkLocation
CollegeSchool type
Estd1847established year
18000enrollment
Public
7.2/10

Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Decision Sciences)

2 years
Full Time
On Campus

Field of Study: 

₹29.9 L/Yr

$30,900 /Yr
Study Abroad Team's profile photo

Study Abroad Team

Updated on - Aug 12, 2026

Baruch College Master of Business Administration (M.B.A) Decision Sciences is a 48-credit, in-person MBA in New York City. Spring 2027 is the earliest announced intake, with current estimated tuition and fees of US$59,700 (INR 57.64 Lakhs). An older official Zicklin format described 2-year full-time study; current guidance estimates 3 years, while admission requires a bachelor’s degree plus 2 years’ post-bachelor work.

The current MBA framework trains students to combine business analytics, managerial statistics and strategy with elective depth in decision analytics. It suits applicants who want to translate quantitative evidence into managerial choices, but the absence of a formal Decision Sciences major makes course availability and advising important.

  • The 48-credit curriculum includes a required Business Consulting Practicum using a real company challenge.
  • The STEM designation can extend post-study work eligibility beyond the standard period when all immigration conditions are met.
  • Applicants can choose decision-analytics electives across Zicklin departments instead of following a fixed major checklist.

Current Admission Status

Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Not Yet Open. International student deadline: 01 October 2026 for Round 1.

The 2027 cycle is announced, and later Spring rounds remain listed for 01 November and 01 December 2026. Indian applicants should complete evaluations and English testing before selecting the round that matches document readiness.

Also Check: Baruch College graduate admission requirements

Baruch MBA Decision Sciences Fees and Living Costs 2027

For the current official MBA framework, the non-New York resident estimate for 48 credits is US$59,700 (INR 57.64 Lakhs) in total tuition and fees. The fee page estimates completion over 3 years, while an older official Zicklin format described full-time study; confirm the final pace and invoice with Baruch.

The 2026-27 fee sheet confirms US$1,110 per credit (INR 1.07 Lakhs) for students on temporary visas. It also lists US$125 per credit (INR 12,069) for the MBA Academic Excellence Fee, while the table keeps other charges separate.

Fee itemUSD amountINR equivalentScope or timing
48-credit MBA estimated totalUS$59,700INR 57.64 LakhsCurrent official estimate for non-New York State residents; includes tuition and fees
International tuitionUS$1,110 per creditINR 1.07 Lakhs per credit2026-27 fee sheet; students on temporary visas
MBA Academic Excellence FeeUS$125 per creditINR 12,069 per credit2026-27 fee sheet
Enrollment-based fee, 12+ billable creditsUS$179.60 per semesterINR 17,341 per semester2026-27 full-time fee tier
Application feeUS$75INR 7,242Non-refundable fee submitted with the application
Commitment depositUS$250INR 24,138Non-refundable after admission; applied to the first-semester bill

All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 96.5537 as of 12 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.

Source: Baruch College 2026-27 graduate tuition and fees sheet and current Zicklin tuition page.

The live fee page publishes US$59,700 (INR 57.64 Lakhs) as estimated total tuition and fees, whereas the PDF publishes component rates. Do not add the estimate to the components; ask Baruch to confirm the term fee when your course load is set.

For Indian students, the 48-credit estimate excludes living costs, insurance, travel, visa charges and currency changes. The application fee is paid before review, while the commitment deposit is due after admission and is credited to the first-semester bill.

  • Use US$59,700 (INR 57.64 Lakhs) as the gross funding requirement because no Spring 2027 scholarship value is confirmed.
  • Ask whether your F-1 load triggers the 12+ fee tier because academic full-time status is 9 credits while the fee sheet defines full-time fees at 12+ credits.
  • Keep the application fee and commitment deposit outside the tuition reserve because they occur at different points in the admission process.

Cost of Living in New York City for Decision Sciences Students

Baruch’s official student budget estimates annual living costs at US$28,905 (INR 27.91 Lakhs) for New York City. The university combines housing, food, transport, personal spending and books, so the figure is a planning total rather than a rent quote.

The monthly values below are calculated by dividing each published annual component by 12; Baruch publishes annual figures, not monthly bills.

ExpenseMonthly (USD)Monthly (INR)Annual (USD)Annual (INR)
HousingUS$1,269.00INR 1.23 LakhsUS$15,228INR 14.70 Lakhs
FoodUS$378.00INR 36,497US$4,536INR 4.38 Lakhs
TransportationUS$122.67INR 11,844US$1,472INR 1.42 Lakhs
Personal expensesUS$487.50INR 47,070US$5,850INR 5.65 Lakhs
Books and suppliesUS$151.58INR 14,636US$1,819INR 1.76 Lakhs
Total living expensesUS$2,408.75INR 2.33 LakhsUS$28,905INR 27.91 Lakhs

Source: Baruch College’s current student budget estimate on the Zicklin tuition and fees page.

At the current 3-year completion estimate, three years of living costs total US$86,715 (INR 83.73 Lakhs). Adding that figure to the university’s US$59,700 estimate gives a calculated all-in planning budget of US$146,415 (INR 1.41 Crore), before insurance, travel and visa charges.

This calculated budget is not a university invoice because the self-paced MBA can change the number of semesters and the fee page warns that tuition can change. Indian applicants should price the active route only after Baruch confirms the current study mode and billing schedule.

Check Out: United States living-cost planning guide

Budget decision

The current official estimate supports a 3-year funding plan, while the older official 2-year format creates a duration conflict. Verify the active charges on the official fee page before signing a loan.

Key insight: The estimate reaches INR 1.41 Crore with 3 years of living costs, so confirm the active route before borrowing against an older 2-year format.

Baruch MBA Decision Sciences Admission 2027

Baruch’s current MBA admissions route accepts a bachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent and requires MBA applicants to have at least 2 years of full-time post-bachelor work. The current page reviews applications holistically, so the published GPA figures are profile markers rather than cut-offs.

The supplied Decision Sciences label is not a current formal major on the advisement page. Current students select electives from Zicklin departments and can follow the Management - Decision Analytics advising path, subject to course availability.

Academic eligibility and current MBA profile

Grade Point Average (GPA) means the average of grades on a four-point scale. The current school-level MBA profile shows a 3.0 10th-percentile GPA and 3.4 average, which help Indian applicants benchmark readiness.

Requirement or profileOfficial standardIndian applicant meaning
Bachelor’s degreeBachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent in any majorSubmit degree records, transcripts and the required evaluation.
Work experienceAt least 2 years of full-time post-bachelor work for MBA applicantsShow dates, responsibilities and progression in the résumé.
MBA GPA 10th percentileGPA 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 75% or CGPA 7.5 on 10 for Indian applicantsExplain grading context and quantitative preparation when your percentage is lower.
MBA average GPAGPA 3.4 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 85% or CGPA 8.5 on 10 for Indian applicantsHighlight statistics, calculus, programming or analytical project work.
Standardized testsGMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment may be submitted; MBA testing is currently optionalSubmit a score when it strengthens the transcript and work evidence.
International credential evaluationCourse-by-course report from a NACES-approved agency showing U.S. bachelor equivalencyOrder the evaluation early and request direct delivery to Zicklin.
WES routeWES Basic Course by Course is specifically recommended among common NACES agenciesUse the exact package named by Baruch rather than a document-only report.

No programme-specific Decision Sciences ranking was identified in the checked ranking sources, so no overall-university ranking is presented as a course ranking.

Current curriculum and decision analytics path

The current MBA requires 48 credits: 21 core, 12 flexible, 12 electives and 3 for the Business Consulting Practicum. This structure makes the course an MBA with a self-built decision analytics focus rather than a separately declared major.

Curriculum componentCreditsDecision Sciences relevance
Required courses21Includes Business Analytics, Managerial Statistics, Strategy and Managing People.
Flexible courses12Choose at least 4 of 8 options including Business Operations and Information Technology Strategy.
Zicklin electives12Select 9000-level courses that build the target decision analytics skill set.
Business Consulting Practicum3Apply classroom concepts to a challenge or opportunity for a real company.

The Decision Analytics advising guide frames the path around high-stakes managerial and policy problems, trade-offs under uncertainty and data-informed decisions. For an Indian applicant, quantitative coursework alone is not enough; select electives that match the target function.

  • Select Business Analytics and Managerial Statistics early because they provide the quantitative base for later electives.
  • Use operations, information technology, marketing or finance electives only after checking the current schedule and prerequisites.
  • Treat the consulting practicum as applied evidence of problem framing and communication, not as a placement guarantee.

English Language Proficiency for Indian applicants

English Language Proficiency (ELP) scores are required for most Indian applicants unless an official exemption applies. Baruch accepts IELTS (International English Language Testing System) Academic, TOEFL iBT, PTE (Pearson Test of English) and the Duolingo English Test, as shown in the current international applicants guidance.

TOEFL iBT means Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-based test. Baruch publishes both the new 1.0 to 6.0 scale and the old 0 to 120 scale, so applicants should submit the scale shown by the testing provider.

English testPublished scoreValidity or waiver action
TOEFL iBT5 on the new scale or 100 on the old scaleDo not self-convert; use the scale on the score report.
IELTS Academic7Score is valid for 2 years.
PTE70Validity is not stated on the checked page.
Duolingo English Test120Validity is not stated on the checked page.

The university’s listed TOEFL values are institution-specific after the 2026 scale change, so do not replace them with a generic conversion. India is not among the listed waiver countries, although a qualifying United States degree or schooling history can exempt an applicant.

  • Schedule the accepted English test early enough for a retest before 01 October 2026 if Spring Round 1 is your target.
  • Order the NACES evaluation before the application deadline because the report must confirm United States bachelor equivalency.
  • Use statistics, calculus, coding or quantitative work examples to connect prior preparation with your elective plan.

Read More: Baruch graduate programme options

Major status

The current advisement page says the conferred degree states MBA General, so verify that the Decision Sciences label maps to the electives you want before applying.

Tip for Indian students: The older 2-year format and current self-built MBA structure differ, so confirm the elective path, evaluation route and English score policy before submitting documents.

Baruch MBA Decision Sciences Application 2027

Spring 2027 is the earliest announced intake, and Fall 2027 is also listed in Zicklin’s current graduate round schedule. The current deadline table publishes application dates and decision dates but no portal clock time or university timezone.

Because no source timezone is published, a reliable India Standard Time (IST) hour conversion cannot be calculated. Submit before the portal date changes and treat the portal timestamp as controlling.

Spring and Fall 2027 application rounds

The table lists every published future round for the two offered intakes. Spring Round 1 is the earliest target, while Fall Round 1 is the first later option.

IntakeApplication roundSubmission deadlineDecision notification
Spring 2027Round 101 October 202610 November 2026
Spring 2027Round 201 November 202610 December 2026
Spring 2027Round 301 December 202610 January 2027
Fall 2027Round 101 March 202710 April 2027
Fall 2027Round 201 April 202710 May 2027
Fall 2027Round 301 May 202710 June 2027
Fall 2027Round 401 June 202710 July 2027

The deadline page links earlier rounds with scholarship consideration, earlier advising and priority first-semester course selection. Those benefits make Round 1 useful only when the evaluation, English score and essays are complete.

  • Target Spring Round 1 on 01 October 2026 when both evaluations, English evidence and recommendations can arrive by the same date.
  • Use Spring Round 2 on 01 November 2026 when one document needs more preparation and the funding tradeoff is acceptable.
  • Choose Spring Round 3 on 01 December 2026 only when the file cannot be made complete earlier.
  • Use Fall Round 1 on 01 March 2027 when Spring preparation or funding is not ready.

Application components for Indian applicants

A complete international MBA file combines academic records, work evidence, essays, recommendations, evaluations and English proof. The non-refundable application fee is US$75 (INR 7,242), while the admitted-student commitment deposit is US$250 (INR 24,138).

The current application page allows GMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment scores to be submitted optionally for MBA applicants. Optional testing shifts more attention to the transcript, two-year work record, quantitative evidence and the explanation of your decision analytics plan.

ComponentPublished requirementIndian applicant action
Online applicationComplete the online form and upload required materialsOpen the checklist early and track missing documents.
TranscriptsUpload records from every college attendedKeep grading scales visible and include all Indian institutions.
Credential evaluationCourse-by-course NACES report showing United States bachelor equivalencyRequest direct delivery to Zicklin before the round deadline.
English proficiencyAccepted score unless an official exemption appliesUse the exact published scale and keep the result valid.
RésuméCurrent academic and professional historyShow two years of post-bachelor work and quantitative responsibilities.
EssaysRequired essays plus an optional essay in the applicationConnect goals with decision analytics and the selected elective direction.
RecommendationsTwo recommendation lettersChoose referees who can verify analytical work and professional growth.
Standardized testGMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment may be submitted optionallySubmit a score only when it adds evidence beyond the transcript.

Ask recommenders to discuss a specific decision, project or analytical responsibility rather than only describing personality. This makes the optional major label less important because the application shows the evidence behind your chosen path.

  • Start both the NACES evaluation and English test before the portal opens because external reports can delay a complete file.
  • Write the essays around one target function and the electives needed to reach it.
  • Pay the US$75 (INR 7,242) application fee only after the checklist shows that the required documents are ready.
Application tip: A complete Spring Round 1 file by 01 October 2026 preserves the earliest published decision date and earlier-round consideration.

Baruch MBA Decision Sciences Scholarships 2027

The current funding page lists 3 MBA awards relevant to full-time applicants: Harold Geneen, Mitsui USA Foundation and Phil Sinyavsky. The page publishes no Spring 2027 deadline, so these are current opportunities rather than confirmed target-cycle awards.

Decision Sciences is not named as a scholarship-specific major on the current page. Eligibility instead depends on full-time study, academic standing, stated interests or incoming-student status, so an award must not be deducted before selection.

Named MBA scholarships

The published values below are gross award amounts and do not reduce the fee estimate automatically. Full-time eligibility matters because the Harold Geneen and Mitsui awards describe a full-time course load.

AwardPublished valueINR equivalentEligibility and route
Harold Geneen MBA ScholarshipUS$15,840 each yearINR 15.29 Lakhs each yearFull-time MBA student with interest in corporate governance or regulatory compliance; no separate application and admissions committee selection
Mitsui USA Foundation MBA ScholarshipUp to US$10,000 over 2 yearsUp to INR 9.66 Lakhs over 2 yearsFull-time MBA candidate with high academic standing and an intention to specialise in International Business; admitted students receive request guidance
Phil Sinyavsky Memorial Scholarship for MBA StudentsUS$1,125 for one incoming studentINR 1.09 Lakhs for one incoming studentHigh-achieving incoming MBA student; no separate application and admissions committee selection

These awards are not Decision Sciences scholarships, and the page does not state that every incoming international student is eligible. Connect the essay and résumé to the named criterion only when it accurately describes your profile.

  • Apply in the earliest feasible round because the deadline page links earlier rounds with scholarship consideration.
  • Use governance, regulatory compliance or international business goals only when they match the award’s published eligibility.
  • Keep the full US$59,700 (INR 57.64 Lakhs) programme estimate available because no target-cycle award is guaranteed.

Assistantships and other funding

Baruch College Fund Scholarships and outside scholarships are additional routes, but the current page does not publish a universal amount or Spring 2027 deadline. Graduate assistantships are part-time campus positions available only after the first semester, so they are later support rather than proof of first-year funds.

Private loans may require a co-signer and can carry fixed or variable rates. An Indian applicant should model exchange-rate exposure and the full repayment amount before treating an award or assistantship as a borrowing substitute.

Scholarship cycle

No listed award has a published Spring 2027 deadline or guaranteed value. Prepare the full first-year budget and ask about award consideration after the application portal opens.

Scholarship reality: The strongest named awards require full-time study, while cycle and selection details remain open; arrange first-year liquidity before relying on aid.

Baruch MBA Decision Sciences Salary 2027

The latest Zicklin employment report has no separate Decision Sciences line and no course-specific salary table. Its closest official evidence is the 2024-25 Full-Time MBA outcome, which separates domestic and international graduates but does not prove a Decision Sciences result.

That scope matters for an Indian applicant because a school-level employment percentage cannot establish course placement probability. The report also names employers without presenting them as recruiters, sponsors or guaranteed destinations.

Employment evidence and ROI for Indian applicants

The table separates course evidence, school-level evidence and salary reporting. A missing course row is an information gap that should change the funding conversation, not be filled with a broader MBA percentage.

Evidence scopeCohortReported resultApplicant meaning
Decision Sciences course outcome2024-25 employment reportNo separate Decision Sciences rowRequest course-level clarification before using an employment rate.
School-level Full-Time MBA outcome2024-25 domestic graduates85% employed, 11 students; 15% seeking, 2 studentsUse as a proxy only, not as a course result.
School-level Full-Time MBA outcome2024-25 international graduates71% employed, 5 students; 29% seeking, 2 studentsThis is the closest international signal for visa planning.
Salary evidence2024-25 Full-Time MBA reportNo salary row displayedDo not calculate payback from a university salary figure.

Source: Zicklin Graduate Career Management Center, 2024-25 Graduate Employment Report.

The calculated current budget is US$146,415 (INR 1.41 Crore), including the university’s 48-credit estimate and 3 years of living costs. Because no Decision Sciences salary or course outcome is published, the rational decision is to test funding risk rather than promise a break-even period.

  • The missing Decision Sciences row means you should request course-level employment evidence before treating the 85% domestic or 71% international MBA rates as repayment support.
  • The 2024-25 international Full-Time MBA result shows 5 employed students and 2 seeking, so keep a contingency reserve for the post-study job search.
  • No current salary figure is reported, so build a gross-pay model from a target role and label it external evidence rather than a graduate outcome.
  • The current MBA is STEM-designated, which may extend the work window by 24 months after standard OPT when immigration conditions are met.
  • No Spring 2027 scholarship deadline is published, so preserve the full calculated budget until an award is confirmed in writing.

No India-return salary or placement figure is published for this course. If you may return to India, build a separate repayment model using an India-based role or offer rather than the United States proxy.

Take-home pay varies with federal, state and city taxes, benefits and deductions. The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) provides a tax-withholding estimator to model net pay before borrowing.

Outcome scope

The strongest available result is a school-level Full-Time MBA proxy, not a Decision Sciences outcome. Ask for the current course mapping and international employment detail before treating the MBA as a repayment plan.

ROI reality: The calculated budget reaches INR 1.41 Crore, while the latest report gives no Decision Sciences salary or outcome row; secure funding and verify career evidence before enrolling.

United States Visa for Baruch MBA Decision Sciences Students 2027

Indian students on the in-person MBA normally apply for the F-1 student visa. The current visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,862), and the I-901 SEVIS (Student and Exchange Visitor Information System) fee is US$350 (INR 33,794). The SEVIS fee supports the student record used for visa processing, but it does not cover tuition or living costs. Graduates may use Optional Practical Training (OPT) for up to 12 months. OPT provides temporary work authorization after study, while the STEM designation means Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics and may support a further 24 months when eligibility is approved. Permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline because employment category, sponsorship and visa availability control. F-2 status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorized.

  • The F-1 application and I-901 SEVIS fees total US$535 (INR 51,656), excluding tuition, living costs, insurance and travel.
  • F-1 students must maintain at least 9 credits in Fall and Spring, and only one online course can count toward the full-time requirement.
  • The STEM-designated MBA may provide the 24-month extension after 12-month OPT, subject to the active programme code and immigration rules.
  • An H-1B specialty-occupation route has no single course-specific salary threshold, because the higher actual or prevailing wage rule applies.

Check Out: United States student visa requirements

Visa reality: STEM may extend post-study work, but confirm the current course label and programme code before relying on a 36-month work plan.

Baruch’s current MBA framework fits Indian applicants who have 2 years of work experience and want a flexible analytics-led business degree. The decision analytics path is useful because it connects business analytics, statistics, electives and a real-company practicum. The material tradeoff is that the supplied Decision Sciences label is not a current formal major and the 3-year cost estimate reaches INR 1.41 Crore with living costs. Confirm the active course mapping and submit a complete Spring Round 1 application by 01 October 2026 only after funding is ready.

Baruch MBA Decision Sciences FAQs

Ques. Does Baruch currently offer a standalone Decision Sciences MBA?

Ans. The current advisement page says there is no formal MBA major and the conferred degree states MBA General. Decision Sciences should therefore be treated as a self-built elective path until Baruch confirms the mapping.

Ques. What profile should an Indian applicant present?

Ans. Baruch requires a bachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent and at least 2 years of full-time post-bachelor work. Use the 3.0 10th-percentile and 3.4 average MBA GPA figures as profile context, not cut-offs.

Ques. How much should I budget for the current route?

Ans. The current 48-credit estimate is US$59,700 (INR 57.64 Lakhs), and three years of official living costs bring the calculated budget to US$146,415 (INR 1.41 Crore). The figure excludes insurance, travel and visa charges.

Ques. Which application round should I target for Spring 2027?

Ans. Target Round 1 on 01 October 2026 when evaluations, English evidence, recommendations and essays are complete. Use Round 2 or Round 3 when extra preparation is necessary for a complete file.

Ques. Can scholarships and STEM OPT make this MBA financially safe?

Ans. The named MBA awards have no published Spring 2027 deadline, so keep the full budget available. STEM may support a 24-month extension after 12-month OPT when eligible, but no course salary is reported to prove repayment.


Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
Tuition Fees₹2992047 (USD 30900)

Other Expenses

HeadAvg Cost Per Year
Housing₹1474527 (USD 15228)
Food₹439221 (USD 4536)

Important Dates

EventApplication Date
Round 1 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake Mar 1, 2026
Round 2 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake Apr 1, 2026
Round 3 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake May 1, 2026
Round 4 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake Jun 1, 2026

Scores Required

81 / 120

Avg. Score in

TOEFL

6.5 / 9

Avg. Score in

IELTS

55 / 90

Avg. Score in

PTE

110 / 160

Avg. Score in

Duolingo

3.3 / 4

Minimum gpa

GPA


Ranking

2025

QS World University logo
Business 601 out of 650 in Global Ranking
( #67 out of 184 in USA 2025)

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ?  Report Here



Comments


No Comments To Show

Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids

NameScholarship Per StudentLevel of StudyType
Comindware ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 3.9 L/Yr$4,000Level Of StudyApprenticeshipTypeMerit-Based
Forktip Women’s- Innovation ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeCollege-Specific
FINCAD Women in Finance ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 19.4 L/Yr$20,000Level Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based
Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship ProgramScholarship per student₹ 9.7 L/Yr$10,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Axol Science ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 1.9 L/Yr$2,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeCompany-Sponsored
VueVille Future Technology ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 96,830/Yr$1,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based

Similar Programs

ProgramImportant DateTotal FeesMedian Exams ScoreAction
Round 1 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st Mar 2026)
Round 2 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st Apr 2026)
Round 3 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st May 2026)
Round 4 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st Jun 2026)
INR 29.9 L/Yr
USD 30,900 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 81
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • PTE: 55
  • Duolingo: 110

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

interested in this College ?

Get free counselling