
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth fees for Indian students compare United States dollar (USD) tuition and Indian rupee (INR) budgets. Postgraduate (PG) tuition and fees are USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually. Undergraduate (UG) tuition and fees are USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs) annually. The popular Master of Science in Finance uses the PG rate, USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs).
The published undergraduate total with housing is USD 53,358 (INR 51.04 Lakhs). Its tuition-and-fees difference is USD 18,422 (INR 17.62 Lakhs) for housing and other living costs. Campus housing is the first comparable option, because private-rent ranges are absent from supplied records.
For the representative postgraduate route, Master of Science in Finance, the first-year budget is INR 50.30 Lakhs. It includes annual tuition and fees, health insurance, international student fee, and twelve months of living costs. The undergraduate housing-inclusive total is INR 51.04 Lakhs for one academic year. Visa charges, any deposit, airfare, and setup costs remain outside the postgraduate total.
Exchange rate used: 1 USD = INR 95.65, supplied live rate dated 30 August 2026.
Spring 2027 Intake: UMass Dartmouth Cost and Funding Position
Intake: Spring 2027 is the current actionable intake for applicants needing a student visa. Undergraduate applications close 1 December 2026. Graduate applications close 15 December 2026. Fall 2027 follows, but its target-intake deadline is pending. Both routes retain workable preparation time for three to eight weeks of visa processing.
Fee update: The supplied 2026/27 UG rate is USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs). The PG rate is USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs). Fall 2027 fee-year rates are not supplied, so recalculate after the 2027/28 schedule is released.
When to pay: Pay the USD 60 (INR 5,739) application fee by 1 December 2026 for UG entry. The PG deadline is 15 December 2026. A course deposit amount and deadline are not supplied.
Scholarships: UMass Dartmouth automatically considers eligible international undergraduates for merit awards. No open external Indian award with a published Spring 2027 or Fall 2027 deadline currently matches the listed degrees.
Read the UMass Dartmouth admission requirements before selecting an intake.
Table of Contents
The programme mix separates one-year business routes, four-semester research routes, and two to three-year studio degrees.
Ten postgraduate programmes use the annual graduate route of USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs). Course pages show 30-credit business and engineering routes, 30 or 33-credit marine routes, and 60-credit studio routes.
Master of Science (MS) and Master of Fine Arts (MFA) titles appear in the programme names.
Tuition is charged annually in the supplied fee record. The full-course column multiplies that rate by the published duration.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (USD and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science MS | 30 credits; 4 semesters | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 62,578 (INR 59.86 Lakhs) |
| Data Science MS | 30 credits; 4-semester full-time plan | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 62,578 (INR 59.86 Lakhs) |
| Finance MS | 30 credits; 1 calendar year full-time | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) |
| Technology Management MS | 30 credits; 1 calendar year full-time | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) |
| Mechanical Engineering MS | 30 or 33 credits; 1.5 or 2 years | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 46,933.50 to 62,578 (INR 44.89 to 59.86 Lakhs) |
| Marine Science and Technology MS | 30 or 33 credits; 4 semesters | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 62,578 (INR 59.86 Lakhs) |
| Fine Arts: Drawing MFA | 60 credits; 2 to 3 years | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 62,578 to 93,867 (INR 59.86 to 89.78 Lakhs) |
| Fine Arts: Painting MFA | 60 credits; 2 to 3 years | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 62,578 to 93,867 (INR 59.86 to 89.78 Lakhs) |
| Fine Arts: Sculpture MFA | 60 credits; 2 to 3 years | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 62,578 to 93,867 (INR 59.86 to 89.78 Lakhs) |
| Visual Design: Illustration MFA | 60 credits; 2 to 3 years | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually | USD 62,578 to 93,867 (INR 59.86 to 89.78 Lakhs) |
Indicative full-course tuition uses the 2026/27 annual rate at unchanged current rates. It excludes living costs, health insurance, international student fees, visa charges, deposits, airfare, and setup costs.
Source: UMass Dartmouth programme pages and graduate admissions term records.
Five undergraduate programmes use the annual international tuition-and-fees route of USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs). Their official curricula require 120 credits for direct-entry bachelor degrees.
The Bachelor of Science (BS) routes below differ by subject, not by a published international tuition band. Each four-year figure therefore uses the same annual rate.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (USD and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science BS | 4 academic years; 120 credits | USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs) annually | USD 139,744 (INR 1.34 Crore) |
| Computer Engineering BS | 4 academic years; 120 credits | USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs) annually | USD 139,744 (INR 1.34 Crore) |
| Data Science BS | 4 academic years; 120 credits | USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs) annually | USD 139,744 (INR 1.34 Crore) |
| Finance BS | 4 academic years; 120 credits | USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs) annually | USD 139,744 (INR 1.34 Crore) |
| Healthcare Administration BS | 4 academic years; 120 credits | USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs) annually | USD 139,744 (INR 1.34 Crore) |
Indicative full-course tuition multiplies the 2026/27 annual rate by four academic years at unchanged current rates. It excludes living costs, health insurance, international student fees, visa charges, deposits, airfare, and setup costs.
Source: UMass Dartmouth undergraduate programme pages and international financial records.
Note: UMass Dartmouth publishes level-based annual rates, not major-specific international quotes. The one-year Finance route therefore shows USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) before living costs.
One current undergraduate fee-year is available, so a valid multi-year year-over-year (YoY) trend cannot be computed. UMass Dartmouth’s 2026/27 undergraduate tuition and fees are USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs). Earlier archival rates are absent from supplied records, so no percentage is invented.
| Year | UG tuition and fees (USD and INR) | YoY % |
|---|---|---|
| 2026/27 | USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs) | Not computable from supplied records |
Source: UMass Dartmouth international undergraduate financial records.
Key Insight: Spring 2027 uses the 2026/27 published UG rate of USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs). Its PG rate is USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs). Fall 2027 follows, but its 2027/28 rate is not supplied, so recalculate before accepting a later offer.
INR 17.62 Lakhs is the annual non-tuition living benchmark derived from UMass Dartmouth’s housing-inclusive undergraduate total. Tuition is USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs). The housing-inclusive total is USD 53,358 (INR 51.04 Lakhs).
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (INR) | Notes for Indian Students |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing, meals, books, transport, and personal costs combined | USD 1,535.17 (INR 1.47 Lakhs) | INR 1.47 Lakhs | INR 17.62 Lakhs | Derived from the published housing-inclusive undergraduate total, less published undergraduate tuition and fees. |
Source: UMass Dartmouth international undergraduate financial records.
Zero private-rent ranges are published in the supplied UMass Dartmouth records. North Dartmouth is the university’s location, not a claim about private housing cost.
Note: The INR 17.62 Lakhs annual figure covers the combined non-tuition gap, not rent alone. It excludes immigration charges, deposits, airfare, and personal setup costs.
For Spring 2027, reserve housing cash before the 1 December undergraduate deadline or 15 December graduate deadline.
Currency Tip: Spring 2027 applicants should reserve the INR 29.93 Lakhs PG annual benchmark before conversion spreads. Fall 2027 applicants should repeat the calculation after 2027/28 fees are released.
INR 50.30 Lakhs is the first-year total for the representative one-year MS in Finance. The total uses the supplied housing-inclusive living benchmark.
The PG calculation uses twelve months of living costs. UMass Dartmouth supplies one benchmark, not lower, midpoint, and upper values.
Mandatory fees include graduate health insurance of USD 2,338 (INR 2.24 Lakhs). The international student fee is USD 535 (INR 51,173). The three scenarios repeat one published benchmark, rather than inventing low and high values.
| Scenario | Tuition (USD and INR) | Living, 12 months (USD and INR) | Mandatory fees (USD and INR) | Total Year 1 (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Single published living benchmark | USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) | USD 18,422 (INR 17.62 Lakhs) | USD 2,873 (INR 2.75 Lakhs) | USD 52,584 (INR 50.30 Lakhs) |
Source: UMass Dartmouth international financial records and programme pages.
At unchanged current rates, the one-year MS in Finance costs INR 0.50 Crore. This includes tuition, mandatory fees, and twelve months of living. A INR 50.30 Lakhs loan has an EMI near INR 66,000 monthly. The calculation uses 10.5% interest over ten years.
Key Insight: The largest confirmed saving is the undergraduate merit award, worth INR 9.57 to 14.83 Lakhs annually. Preserve eligibility by maintaining full-time study and a cumulative GPA of 3.0.
One automatic undergraduate merit award family is open, while graduate students have no general scholarship listed in supplied records. Graduate assistantships and fellowships remain competitive funding routes.
| Award | Amount or support | Eligibility | Status | Deadline and intake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International Freshmen Merit | USD 10,000 to 15,500 (INR 9.57 to 14.83 Lakhs) per year | International first-year applicants with high-school grade point average (GPA) of 2.75 or above | Automatic consideration through application and acceptance | Spring 2027: 1 December 2026. Fall 2027: target-intake deadline pending. |
| International Transfers Merit | USD 10,000 (INR 9.57 Lakhs) per year | International transfer applicants with transfer GPA of 3.0 or above | Automatic consideration through application and acceptance | Spring 2027: 1 December 2026. Fall 2027: target-intake deadline pending. |
| Graduate assistantships and fellowships | Competitive tuition support; stipend amount not published | Full-time, degree-seeking graduate students | Available by programme, selection, and funds | Spring 2027 priority: 1 October 2026. Fall 2027 priority: 15 January 2027. |
Source: UMass Dartmouth financial aid and graduate funding records.
Zero external Indian awards with a published open deadline currently match the listed UMass Dartmouth degrees. The JN Tata Endowment and K C Mahindra overseas scholarship pages show 2026/27 applications closed. The Inlaks full-degree scholarship is closed for 2026. It excludes Computer Science, Engineering, Business, Finance, and management studies.
| External Indian scholarship status | Award amount or support | Eligibility | Application status | Deadline | Relevant intake |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No award currently listed as open | No current award amount available | Indian applicants, award-specific | None confirmed open for the listed degree routes | target-intake deadline pending | Spring 2027 and Fall 2027 |
Source: official Indian scholarship-provider pages.
Tip for Indian Students: Claim automatic undergraduate merit consideration through the admission application. The award can reduce annual tuition by INR 9.57 to 14.83 Lakhs for Spring 2027 or Fall 2027.
Review the international admission requirements before relying on scholarship consideration.
One published application charge is USD 60 (INR 5,739); a course deposit is not stated in supplied records. UMass Dartmouth therefore cannot be described as having one standard deposit or no deposit.
Course-specific deposit amounts, refund rules, and any relationship to Form I-20 remain unverified. The offer for Computer Science, Finance, or a studio programme would control those terms.
| Payment item | Amount (USD and INR) | Timing | Refundability | Tuition treatment |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate or undergraduate application fee | USD 60 (INR 5,739) | With the application | Non-refundable | Separate from tuition |
| Course deposit | Amount not supplied | Offer-specific deadline not supplied | Not supplied | Tuition treatment not supplied |
| Initial accommodation payment or housing deposit | Amount not supplied | Housing deadline not supplied | Not supplied | Separate housing cost unless the offer states otherwise |
Source: UMass Dartmouth programme admissions instructions and supplied payment records.
Five payment routes are relevant, but only card payment is named in supplied programme instructions.
No dated graduate instalment milestones or full-payment discount are supplied. No discount is included in the published totals.
Note: Spring 2027 UG applications close 1 December 2026. PG applications close 15 December 2026. Use a five-business-day bank buffer because no university transfer lead time is supplied.
Confirm the international deadline and document list before arranging payment.
INR 5,739 is the only pre-application payment quantified in supplied records.
A verified minimum cannot be calculated without the course deposit, visa charges, and first accommodation payment. Budget approximately INR 0.06 Lakhs plus unverified visa, SEVIS, deposit, and accommodation amounts for first-year hidden costs.
Note: The only quantified pre-application item is USD 60 (INR 5,739). United States visa and SEVIS amounts are not supplied. IHS does not apply, and those charges can fall due during visa processing.
INR 14.83 Lakhs is the largest confirmed annual undergraduate saving through the top merit award. Spring 2027 applicants should complete the application by 1 December 2026.
Tip for Indian Students: The highest-value confirmed lever is the top undergraduate merit award, worth INR 14.83 Lakhs annually. Submit the complete Spring 2027 application by 1 December 2026 for automatic consideration.
Compare the UMass Dartmouth programme profile before choosing a longer route.
The one-year MS in Finance budget is INR 50.30 Lakhs before visa, deposit, airfare, and setup costs. UMass Dartmouth reports a mean Charlton graduate starting salary of USD 88,352 (INR 84.51 Lakhs).
The reported salary is a group-level outcome, not a personal salary guarantee. At the reported gross level, the budget equals about seven months of salary before taxes and relocation costs.
U.S. News 2026 ranks UMass Dartmouth 242 of 436 National Universities. Its engineering ranking is 54 of 159, supporting an engineering-led value case rather than a guaranteed individual return.
A INR 50.30 Lakhs loan has an EMI near INR 66,000 monthly. The calculation uses 10.5% interest over ten years. The reported salary is about INR 7.04 Lakhs monthly gross. Taxes and employment timing reduce usable income.
Key Insight: For Spring 2027, keep the one-year MS in Finance budget near INR 50.30 Lakhs. Secure funding before the 1 October 2026 assistantship priority date. Fall 2027 applicants should recalculate after 2027/28 fees are published.
See the UMass Dartmouth ranking details alongside the programme budget.
Spring 2027 is the actionable route. UG applications close 1 December 2026, and PG applications close 15 December 2026. The representative one-year MS in Finance budget is INR 50.30 Lakhs before visa, deposit, airfare, and setup costs. Undergraduate applicants can reduce annual tuition by INR 9.57 to 14.83 Lakhs through automatic merit consideration. A loan near INR 50 Lakhs has an EMI near INR 65,000 to 70,000 monthly. The estimate uses 10.5% interest over ten years. Fall 2027 follows, so request the 2027/28 rate before accepting a later offer.
Ques. What are University of Massachusetts Dartmouth fees for Indian students in Spring 2027?
Ans. University of Massachusetts Dartmouth charges USD 31,289 (INR 29.93 Lakhs) annually for PG. UG tuition and fees are USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs).
Ques. What is the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth cost of studying for a postgraduate student?
Ans. University of Massachusetts Dartmouth costs INR 50.30 Lakhs for the one-year MS in Finance budget. Visa, deposit, airfare, and setup costs remain excluded.
Ques. How much is UMass Dartmouth tuition for undergraduate international students?
Ans. UMass Dartmouth undergraduate tuition and fees are USD 34,936 (INR 33.42 Lakhs) annually for 2026/27.
Ques. Does UMass Dartmouth offer scholarships for Indian students?
Ans. UMass Dartmouth automatically considers eligible international undergraduates for yearly merit awards. The award is USD 10,000 to 15,500 (INR 9.57 to 14.83 Lakhs).
Ques. What is the UMass Dartmouth application deadline for Spring 2027?
Ans. UMass Dartmouth closes Spring 2027 international undergraduate applications on 1 December 2026 and graduate applications on 15 December 2026.
Ques. Does UMass Dartmouth require a tuition deposit?
Ans. University of Massachusetts Dartmouth does not state a standard or course-specific deposit in supplied records. The offer must control the amount.
Ques. How much does living cost near UMass Dartmouth?
Ans. North Dartmouth living costs are represented by INR 17.62 Lakhs annually, derived from the housing-inclusive undergraduate total.
Ques. Is an Immigration Health Surcharge charged for UMass Dartmouth?
Ans. UMass Dartmouth does not use the United Kingdom route. The Immigration Health Surcharge does not apply to its United States student visa route.
Ques. Can part-time work cover UMass Dartmouth cost?
Ans. UMass Dartmouth part-time work should be treated as supplemental cash flow after F-1 authorisation. It is not guaranteed tuition funding.
Ques. Is UMass Dartmouth worth the cost for Indian students?
Ans. UMass Dartmouth offers a defensible value case for a one-year finance route. The INR 50.30 Lakhs budget must align with funding and career plans.
| Program | Important Dates | Fees | Application Fees | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|---|---|
MS Data Science 2 years | USD 37,710 /Yr | 60 | IELTS:6.0, TOEFL: 72, PTE: 52, Duolingo- 95 | |
M.S Computer Science 2 years Course Offered by: | USD 37,791 /Yr | 85 | TOEFL- 80 | IELTS- 6.5 | Duolingo- 115 | PTE- 53 |
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here
Partner Course
STEM Course
Course Offered by:
Course Offered by:
Do you think the fees are wrong ? Report Here
Comments