Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Marketing)
$50,340 /Yr
Oregon State University Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Marketing is a 60-credit degree with online, Portland hybrid, or Corvallis delivery. Part-time study typically takes about two years, and Winter 2027 is the next international intake. Tuition is US$57,900 (INR 55.25 Lakhs) online or hybrid or US$105,900 (INR 1.01 Crore) in Corvallis for non-residents, plus US$380 (INR 36,264) matriculation. Indian applicants need a recognized four-year bachelor’s degree or accepted equivalent, a B average or 60% or 8/10, and course-specific English scores.
The Marketing option combines consumer behavior, digital platforms, search marketing, customer relationship management, integrated communications, and a marketing strategy capstone. It suits applicants who want broad management training with a focused portfolio for brand, research, digital, or international marketing roles. Applied work through the Center for Marketing and Consumer Insights (CMCI) gives the option a practical emphasis, while the 60-credit MBA requires study beyond marketing.
- The option includes an 18-credit marketing package with Consumer Behavior and a Marketing Strategy Capstone.
- Students can choose full-time or part-time Corvallis study when the campus route fits their academic plan.
- The College of Business holds Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business accreditation across its business degrees.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Winter 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 1 October 2026.
Oregon State publishes the date but not a time zone on the current MBA page, so the application portal controls the cutoff. Corvallis and hybrid applicants should confirm visa-document timing before submitting.
Also Check: Oregon State MBA admission details
Oregon State MBA Marketing Fees and Living Costs 2027
Oregon State MBA Marketing tuition depends on delivery mode, with the lowest published programme tuition applying to online and Portland hybrid study. Corvallis non-resident tuition is higher, and campus mandatory fees apply separately, while online students pay a distance-education charge by credit.
2026-27 tuition context: The College of Business tuition page lists programme estimates updated in July 2026, and these figures are tuition estimates rather than complete attendance budgets. Applicants should treat them as mode-specific amounts when building a funding file.
| Fee item | Scope | US$ | INR equivalent | Applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Programme tuition | Online or Portland hybrid, 60-credit MBA | US$57,900 | INR 55.25 Lakhs | Published part-time tuition estimate |
| Programme tuition | Corvallis non-resident, 60-credit MBA | US$105,900 | INR 1.01 Crore | Published full-time and part-time non-resident estimate |
| Corvallis mandatory fees | Academic term, 2026-27 | US$864.04 | INR 82,456 | Term-based fee listed separately from tuition |
| Ecampus distance-education fee | Online route, per credit | US$15.00 | INR 1,431 | Calculated 60-credit total is US$900 (INR 85,888) if every credit is online |
| Matriculation fee | New graduate student, one time | US$380 | INR 36,264 | Assessed at the first graduate term |
| Application fee | International graduate application | US$85 | INR 8,111 | Non-refundable fee payable online |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.4309 as of 14 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Oregon State College of Business tuition estimates and Oregon State 2026-27 mandatory-fee tables.
- The online and Portland hybrid tuition estimate is US$48,000 (INR 45.81 Lakhs) lower than Corvallis non-resident tuition, before living and term-based fees.
- Corvallis applicants should add US$864.04 (INR 82,456) for each listed academic term when building the funding file.
- Online applicants should verify the number of Ecampus credits because the US$15.00 (INR 1,431) distance fee is credit-based.
Cost of Living in Corvallis for MBA Marketing Students
Oregon State’s 2026-27 international-student cost sheet estimates annual living expenses at US$18,065 (INR 17.24 Lakhs). The same sheet adds US$4,296 (INR 4.10 Lakhs) for books, supplies, and insurance, so the table separates living from other annual costs.
| Expense | Monthly US$ | Monthly INR equivalent | Annual US$ | Annual INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Living expenses | US$1,505.42 | INR 1.44 Lakhs | US$18,065 | INR 17.24 Lakhs |
| Books, supplies, and insurance | US$358.00 | INR 34,164 | US$4,296 | INR 4.10 Lakhs |
| Living plus books, supplies, and insurance | US$1,863.42 | INR 1.78 Lakhs | US$22,361 | INR 21.34 Lakhs |
Using the university’s typical two-year part-time timeline, the calculated Corvallis planning total is US$151,002 (INR 1.44 Crore). That calculation uses US$105,900 (INR 1.01 Crore) tuition plus US$380 (INR 36,264) matriculation.
It adds two annual budgets of US$18,065 (INR 17.24 Lakhs) for living and US$4,296 (INR 4.10 Lakhs) for books, supplies and insurance. Oregon State’s international estimate does not publish a separate residence-price range, so use it for funding proof rather than as a housing quote.
Check Out: USA cost-of-living planning
ROI reality: The online route has lower published tuition, while Corvallis adds campus fees and living costs; choose delivery mode before preparing your financial evidence.
Oregon State MBA Marketing Admission 2027
Admission is holistic, and Oregon State does not require prior business study or professional experience for the MBA Marketing option. The College of Business assesses academic preparation, leadership, communication, problem-solving, motivation, references, and fit with the chosen marketing pathway.
Indian academic context: Oregon State University (OSU) country guidance accepts a four-year bachelor’s degree, a three-year bachelor’s plus completed master’s, or some validated three-year degrees. GMAT means Graduate Management Admission Test, GRE means Graduate Record Examinations, and EA means Executive Assessment.
| Requirement | Official expectation | Indian applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|
| Academic credential | Four-year bachelor’s degree or international equivalent | Four-year Indian bachelor’s degree; three-year bachelor’s plus completed master’s may count as four-year equivalent |
| Academic threshold | Grade point average (GPA) 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, equivalent to a B average | OSU India guidance gives 60% or First Class, or cumulative grade point average (CGPA) 8/10 where no classification is shown |
| Three-year bachelor’s route | Three-year non-Bologna degrees normally need a completed graduate degree, subject to programme review | Ask the MBA team to validate a recognized three-year degree before relying on it |
| Work experience | Not required for admission | Use internships, part-time work, volunteer activity, and leadership evidence when professional experience is limited |
| GMAT, GRE, or EA | Not required, but encouraged and reviewed if submitted | Submit a score only when it strengthens quantitative or academic evidence |
| Application evidence | Transcripts, resume or CV, short answers, two references, and interview if invited | Provide original records with certified English translations where required |
OSU lists these tests as optional and publishes no current MBA class average or competitive score benchmark. Because minimum eligibility does not guarantee admission, Indian applicants should use the short answers to connect prior evidence with marketing goals.
English Language Proficiency for OSU MBA Marketing
The College of Business publishes MBA-specific English minimums that are higher than OSU’s general graduate thresholds. IELTS means International English Language Testing System, while TOEFL iBT means Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-based test.
These tests must meet the MBA requirement because the College of Business does not offer conditional admission.
| Test or route | MBA Marketing minimum | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Overall band 7 | Use the IELTS Academic test |
| TOEFL iBT | 91 total with at least 22 in each section on the published 0 to 120 scale | Do not self-convert to the newer scale; verify a current score report with OSU |
| TOEFL PBT (paper-based test) | 575 plus a separate speaking interview | Plan for the additional speaking assessment |
| Duolingo English Test | 130 | Submit subscores because the general OSU guidance requires them |
| Published waiver | Citizenship or degree from OSU-listed waiver countries | The published country list does not include India, so an Indian English-medium degree does not automatically waive testing |
- A 91 TOEFL iBT total still needs 22 in every section, so an overall score alone does not satisfy the MBA threshold.
- IELTS candidates should book the IELTS Academic test and retain the single-date score report for submission.
- OSU considers scores from one exam date, accepts scores for two years, and does not currently accept MyBest TOEFL scores.
Tip for Indian students: The academic threshold is transparent, but the MBA English minimum is stricter than OSU’s baseline; schedule the correct test before submitting the file.
Oregon State MBA Marketing Application 2027
Winter 2027 is the earliest future international start with a published open application window and a 1 October 2026 deadline. Oregon State uses rolling graduate admission, but a file is considered complete only when every required document and score reaches the university.
International Application Deadlines
Forward-looking schedule: The current College of Business page publishes four international deadlines for the next available terms.
| Intake | International deadline | Application status or stage | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Winter 2027 | 1 October 2026 | Target final deadline | Submit the complete file and confirm visa-document timing for campus study |
| Spring 2027 | 1 January 2027 | Published final deadline | Use this term if the Winter file cannot be completed |
| Summer 2027 | 1 March 2027 | Published final deadline | Check the available course sequence before selecting this start |
| Fall 2027 | Priority scholarship deadline 1 February 2027; international deadline 1 June 2027 | Published priority and final stages | Use the priority date for named scholarship consideration |
OSU publishes rolling admission rather than fixed decision dates for the MBA. The current deadline page gives dates without a time zone, so Indian applicants should follow the portal timestamp and submit supporting materials before the listed date.
Application Components and Interview
The application requires transcripts, a resume or CV, short answer questions, two references, optional test scores, and an interview if invited.
Use the current OSU graduate business application process page to confirm document instructions before submission.
The international application fee is US$85 (INR 8,111), and the Office of Graduate Education does not offer application fee waivers for international applicants.
| Stage | What OSU requires | How to strengthen the file |
|---|---|---|
| Transcripts | Academic records from every institution, with original-language records and certified English translations where required | Show grading scales and degree completion clearly |
| Resume or CV | Detailed current resume including work, internships, volunteer service, and affiliations | Quantify campaign, research, sales, or leadership outcomes |
| Short answers | Motivation for admission and goals after completion | Connect consumer insight, digital marketing, and strategy interests to the option |
| References | Two professional or academic references | Recent graduates may use an academic reference; others should use professional referees |
| Interview | Invitation only, by phone or Zoom when needed | Prepare a concise explanation of the preferred delivery mode and career plan |
- Finish transcripts and certified translations before the Winter 2027 deadline because incomplete files are not ready for review.
- Use the short answers to explain why a broad MBA with a marketing option fits your next role better than a narrow marketing degree.
- Ask referees to address leadership, quantitative readiness, communication, and teamwork rather than repeating your resume.
Check Out: Oregon State business course options
Application tip: The Winter 2027 deadline is fixed even though decisions are rolling; submit a complete file by 1 October 2026 and keep the delivery mode consistent throughout.
Oregon State MBA Marketing Scholarships 2027
Oregon State offers several funding routes for MBA students, but eligibility depends on alumni status, admission stage, merit, need, or loan conditions. The most accessible award for an eligible Indian applicant is Beaver for Life, but only if the applicant is an OSU alumnus. Other awards require a separate graduate funding application or enrolled-student status.
Target-cycle context: OSU lists these funding routes for international graduate applicants, but target Winter 2027 scholarship deadlines are not published on the checked pages.
| Award or route | Published value | INR equivalent | Eligibility and route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beaver for Life Scholarship | Up to US$3,000 | INR 2.86 Lakhs | OSU alumni from any undergraduate major with cumulative GPA of at least 3.0; no separate application after acceptance |
| Graduate Business Program named scholarships and fellowships | Value and terms vary by award | Not stated | Newly admitted MBA and specialised master’s students; applications are listed from 1 January to 31 December, with 1 February priority for the upcoming Fall intake |
| Oregon Lottery Graduate Scholarship | Up to US$5,000 | INR 4.77 Lakhs | Domestic and international graduate students; merit and financial-need considerations apply |
| Jesse M. Bell Memorial Graduate Student Loan | Up to US$5,000 | INR 4.77 Lakhs | One-time loan route for domestic and international enrolled graduate students; loan terms differ from scholarship aid |
| Promising Scholar Fellowship | Stipend plus tuition waiver and subsidised health insurance for one year | Not stated | Newly admitted graduate students; award terms and target-term deadline require confirmation from the current awards page |
The College of Business states that it does not offer graduate teaching or research assistantships, so an MBA budget should not assume a departmental assistantship. International applicants should separate grants from loans because only grants reduce the amount that must be repaid after graduation.
- OSU alumni should confirm the Beaver for Life requirement and accept the MBA offer before waiting for automatic scholarship consideration.
- Applicants targeting Fall 2027 should prepare the named-award application by 1 February 2027, while Winter 2027 applicants must verify a separate deadline.
- Applicants without OSU alumni status should treat the published award values as competitive funding routes rather than guaranteed tuition reductions.
Check Out: USA scholarship planning for Indian students
Scholarship reality: The only automatic route identified for a defined applicant group is Beaver for Life, so confirm eligibility and build the remaining tuition plan without assuming an assistantship.
Oregon State MBA Marketing Salary 2027
Course-specific Marketing salary data is not published. The available evidence is a school-level MBA placement indicator and a GMAC (Graduate Management Admission Council) benchmark cited by the university. The benchmark describes the wider United States market, so neither figure is a typical Marketing graduate salary. The calculated two-year Corvallis planning budget is US$151,002 (INR 1.44 Crore), while online or Portland hybrid tuition is US$57,900 (INR 55.25 Lakhs) before living costs.
| Evidence item | Published figure | INR equivalent when monetary | Scope and limitation |
|---|---|---|---|
| OSU MBA placement indicator | 97% job placement rate | School-level OSU MBA graduate-program statistic; cohort, definition, and methodology are not published on the programme page | |
| University-cited GMAC 2025 median MBA salary | US$125,000 | INR 1.19 Crore | External United States market benchmark cited by OSU; not an Oregon State graduate outcome |
| Reported employer presence | Employers listed | Official career page names KPMG, Enterprise, Intel, Oracle, and Nike among organisations where OSU MBA and specialised master’s graduates work; presence is not recruitment volume |
Source: Oregon State College of Business career placement and MBA pages; the university cites GMAC 2025 for the external median.
Take-home pay varies with state, deductions, benefits, and filing status, so use the IRS withholding calculator after checking each role’s gross salary.
ROI for Indian Applicants
For a professional MBA, return on investment depends on the delivery route, funding gap, evidence scope, and the work window after graduation.
- The calculated Corvallis budget includes tuition, matriculation, two annual living estimates, books, supplies, and insurance; secure funding for the full US$151,002 (INR 1.44 Crore) before choosing campus study.
- Online or Portland hybrid tuition is US$57,900 (INR 55.25 Lakhs), but price housing and confirm visa eligibility separately because remote study does not create campus work rights.
- The 97% figure is a school-level OSU MBA indicator without a published cohort or method; request the denominator and placement definition before using it financially.
- The US$125,000 (INR 1.19 Crore) median is a GMAC 2025 United States market benchmark; compare it with verified offers instead of using it as a payback promise.
- The College of Business reports no graduate teaching or research assistantships, and initial OPT (Optional Practical Training) lasts 12 months; model funding without assuming a STEM extension.
For an India-return plan, replace the United States market benchmark with verified India-based offers because OSU publishes no India-specific Marketing outcomes.
ROI reality: The lower online tuition reduces the funding gap, but absent Marketing outcomes and assistantships require applicants to validate offers before relying on the benchmark.
United States Visa for Oregon State MBA Marketing Students 2027
Campus-based international students normally use the F-1 Student visa after Oregon State issues an I-20 (Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status). The I-20 records the programme and financial information used for visa processing, while SEVIS (Student and Exchange Visitor Information System) supports the student record. The online route is remote, and Portland hybrid applicants should confirm I-20 eligibility with OSU before treating that route as campus study. F-1 costs US$185 (INR 17,655), and I-901 SEVIS costs US$350 (INR 33,401); confirm both charges in current student visa guidance before payment.
- OPT (Optional Practical Training) normally provides an initial 12-month work window after eligible study, but this Marketing MBA has no confirmed STEM extension in the checked sources.
- H-1B (specialty occupation work visa) sponsorship has no course-specific salary threshold; employers must meet the higher actual or prevailing wage.
- Permanent residence has no fixed course timeline because employment category, employer sponsorship, priority dates, and visa availability control.
- F-2 dependent status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorized.
Check Out: USA student visa planning
Visa reality: Corvallis and Portland hybrid applicants should confirm I-20 eligibility before paying visa charges, while online applicants should not assume that remote enrolment creates F-1 work rights.
Oregon State MBA Marketing Ranking 2027
The programme has a current online MBA ranking, but the published position covers the full online MBA rather than the Marketing option alone. Use the ranking as a quality signal for the online delivery route, not as evidence of Marketing-specific salary, placement, or Corvallis campus performance.
Ranking scope: The table reports the same U.S. News & World Report online MBA category across two editions.
| Ranking publisher and edition | Position | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| U.S. News & World Report 2026 Best Online MBA Programs | #50 nationally | Oregon State online MBA programme |
| U.S. News & World Report 2025 Best Online MBA Programs | #46 nationally | Oregon State online MBA programme |
The 2026 position is four places lower than the 2025 position in the same category, so applicants should weigh the online format and course content alongside the rank.
Read More: Oregon State MBA ranking details
Honest take: The ranking supports the online MBA’s external visibility, but it does not validate Marketing-option outcomes; use the curriculum, cost, and published evidence to choose the route.
Oregon State MBA Marketing fits applicants seeking a broad 60-credit management degree with a defined marketing package and flexible online, hybrid, or Corvallis delivery. Marketing coursework, CMCI projects, and the capstone suit candidates who can connect customer evidence with strategic decisions. The tradeoff is material: Corvallis non-resident cost is high, and the programme does not publish Marketing-specific salary or STEM-extension evidence. Start by choosing the delivery route, preparing the course-specific English score, and submitting the complete Winter 2027 file by 1 October 2026.
Oregon State MBA Marketing FAQs
Ques. Can Indian applicants use the online route for an F-1 Student visa?
Ans. Do not assume so. The online route is remote, while Corvallis and Portland hybrid applicants should confirm I-20 eligibility with Oregon State before treating study as campus-based.
Ques. What is the published tuition difference between online and Corvallis study?
Ans. Online or Portland hybrid tuition is US$57,900 (INR 55.25 Lakhs), while Corvallis non-resident tuition is US$105,900 (INR 1.01 Crore). The calculated two-year Corvallis planning total is US$151,002 (INR 1.44 Crore) before any scholarship.
Ques. Does Oregon State require GMAT or GRE for MBA Marketing?
Ans. No. GMAT, GRE, and Executive Assessment scores are optional but encouraged, and Oregon State publishes no current MBA class average or competitive score benchmark.
Ques. What is the Winter 2027 application deadline?
Ans. The international deadline is 1 October 2026. Because admission is rolling, submit transcripts, references, short answers, and other supporting materials by the same deadline.
Ques. Does Oregon State publish Marketing-specific salary outcomes?
Ans. No course-cohort salary report was found in the checked official sources. The 97% figure is a school-level MBA placement indicator, while US$125,000 (INR 1.19 Crore) is a GMAC 2025 market benchmark rather than an Oregon State outcome.
Important Alert
- Application Deadline for Winter 2027 Intake - Oct 1, 2026
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $50340 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Living Expenses | $17205 |
| Books and supply | $600 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2024 | $35118 |
Important Dates
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline for Fall 2026 Intake | |
| Application Deadline for Winter 2027 Intake | Oct 1, 2026 |
| Application Deadline for Spring 2027 Intake | Jan 1, 2027 |
| Priority Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake | Feb 1, 2027 |
| Application Deadline for Summer 2027 Intake | Mar 1, 2027 |
| Final Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake | Jun 1, 2027 |
Scores Required
Required Document List
- Online Application
- Application Fee
- Personal Essay
- Official Transcripts and Degree Conferral (Proof of Degree)
- Academic Records
- Transcripts
- English Language Proficiency Testing
- 3 Letter of Recommendations
- GRE/GMAT Scores(Recommended)

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Digital Marketing in USA: Deadlines, Eligibility, Fees, & Jobs
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored | |
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| R&D Systems Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,500/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Application Deadline for Winter 2027 Intake (1st Oct 2026) Application Deadline for Spring 2027 Intake (1st Jan 2027) Priority Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (1st Feb 2027) Application Deadline for Summer 2027 Intake (1st Mar 2027) Final Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (1st Jun 2027) | USD 37,755 /Yr |
| ||
M.B.A, University of Toledo2 years | Application Deadline for Spring 2027 Intake (1st Oct 2026) Application Deadline for Summer 2027 Intake (1st Mar 2027) Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (1st May 2027) | USD 12,098 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here


















Comments