$11,430 /Yr
Longwood University Master of Business Administration (MBA) is a professional graduate degree with an estimated 10 to 24 month completion window in Farmville, Virginia. Indian applicants need a bachelor’s equivalent and an average of 2.75/4.0, approximately 69% or cumulative grade point average (CGPA) 6.9/10. Spring 2027 planning uses calculated tuition of US$14,570 (INR 13.90 Lakhs) from 31 credits at US$470 (INR 44,853) each, subject to Longwood’s rate reconciliation.
The MBA combines online coursework with required face-to-face activities, weekly in-person sessions, peer group work, seminars and intercultural activities. Eight tracks and core courses in accounting, economics, finance, technology, leadership, marketing and strategic management suit applicants seeking broad management training with a chosen functional direction. Applicants without a business degree can still fit because the curriculum accepts varied backgrounds, but the hybrid format requires sustained classroom participation in the United States.
- Eight tracks let you align electives with accounting, economics, data analytics, finance, general business, marketing, real estate or technology management.
- The curriculum includes a four-credit strategic management and business policy course plus two track-determined electives.
- International applicants may defer their start within one academic year when visa delays prevent the planned arrival.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 15 September 2026.
The document deadline is 15 October 2026, and the programme page does not publish a clock time. Indian applicants should upload the application and supporting documents before the stated dates, then confirm the portal’s displayed cutoff in Indian Standard Time (IST).
Also Check: Longwood University MBA Admission
Longwood MBA Fees and Living Costs 2027
The 2026-27 graduate rate table names Spring 2027 and lists US$470 (INR 44,853) per credit for out-of-state MBA students. The international MBA page still shows US$460 (INR 43,898).
Because those official figures conflict, this article uses the current cycle table for planning and flags the older programme-page amount for reconciliation before payment.
| Fee component | Official basis | Amount (USD) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|
| Out-of-state MBA rate | Current total per credit hour | US$470 | INR 44,853 |
| Calculated 31-credit programme tuition | 31 credits × US$470 (INR 44,853) | US$14,570 | INR 13.90 Lakhs |
Source: Longwood University graduate tuition page and current MBA track tuition schedule.
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.4309 as of 14 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
The current MBA Hybrid page does not publish a separate international graduate application fee, so confirm the amount in ApplyWeb before submitting.
- At the current rate, 31-credit tuition is INR 13.90 Lakhs before living, insurance or visa costs, so request a written Spring 2027 fee schedule.
- The annual MBA cost-of-attendance line shows US$5,520 (INR 5.27 Lakhs) for tuition and fees, so do not treat it as the 31-credit programme total.
- Graduate housing is not guaranteed, so include an off-campus contingency in the financial certification you prepare for the visa process.
Cost of Living in Farmville for MBA Students
Longwood’s 2026-27 graduate cost-of-attendance estimate separates tuition from housing and meals, books, transportation and personal costs.
Monthly figures below are calculated by dividing the official annual living estimates by 12, not by adding a separate rent assumption.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing and meals | US$1,575 | INR 1.50 Lakhs | US$18,902 | INR 18.04 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | US$43 | INR 4,104 | US$516 | INR 49,242 |
| Transportation | US$158 | INR 15,087 | US$1,894 | INR 1.81 Lakhs |
| Miscellaneous and personal | US$143 | INR 13,646 | US$1,712 | INR 1.63 Lakhs |
| Total living estimate | US$1,919 | INR 1.83 Lakhs | US$23,024 | INR 21.97 Lakhs |
Source: Longwood University 2026-27 Graduate Cost of Attendance; monthly figures are calculated from official annual estimates.
Using the current target-cycle rate and one year of official living estimates, the calculated planning total is US$37,594 (INR 35.87 Lakhs).
It combines US$14,570 (INR 13.90 Lakhs) tuition with US$23,024 (INR 21.97 Lakhs) living costs and excludes insurance, travel and any course-specific charges.
Adding the US$185 (INR 17,655) visa fee and US$350 (INR 33,401) I-901 fee produces US$38,129 (INR 36.39 Lakhs) before those exclusions.
Read More: Longwood University courses and fees
Fee reconciliation
The programme page shows US$460 (INR 43,898) per credit and US$14,260 (INR 13.61 Lakhs).
The current 2026-27 graduate rate table lists US$470 (INR 44,853), so ask Longwood to confirm the Spring 2027 rate before paying.
Key insight: Longwood’s MBA tuition is stated per credit but not harmonised across live pages. Indian applicants should budget from the current cycle table and obtain a written Spring 2027 invoice.
Longwood MBA Admission 2027
Longwood MBA admission requires a conferred bachelor’s degree or international equivalent and a course-by-course credential evaluation for degrees earned outside the United States.
For Indian applicants, the principal threshold is a GPA (Grade Point Average) of 2.75 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 69%.
That is about CGPA 6.9 on 10, and Longwood makes the equivalency decision.
Longwood defines professional-level work as paid experience involving complex decision-making or analysis, managing people or projects, and moderate impact on a work unit or firm.
Applicants outside the two stated GPA routes can still apply, but the interest letter should explain why this MBA fits their background.
| Academic profile | Published requirement | Approximate Indian planning equivalent | Additional evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard consideration | Bachelor’s degree with GPA 2.75 on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 69% or CGPA 6.9 on 10 | No additional professional-experience condition stated |
| Lower GPA route | GPA 2.50 to 2.74 on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 63% to 68% or CGPA 6.3 to 6.8 on 10 | Five years of professional-level work experience |
| Other profiles | All other prospective students are encouraged to apply | Equivalency remains university-determined | One-page interest letter, transcripts, resume and optional GMAT score |
Degrees earned outside the United States require a course-by-course credential evaluation from NACES (National Association of Credential Evaluation Services) or AICE (Association of International Credential Evaluators).
Longwood’s overall university position is not a programme-specific MBA ranking, so it is not used here to assess the course.
English-Language Proficiency for Longwood MBA 2027
Longwood requires official English scores when the primary language of instruction for the previous degree is not English, with four published routes.
The course displays the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) as 79/80, so Indian applicants should confirm which score scale Longwood will accept before booking the test.
| English test | Official minimum | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) | 79/80 | Confirm the accepted scale with Longwood before testing |
| International English Language Testing System (IELTS) | 6.5 | Use the published overall minimum as the planning threshold |
| Duolingo English Test | 115 | Use this route only if the testing format suits your preparation timeline |
| Cambridge English | C2 | Submit the official result directly from the testing agency |
GMAT means Graduate Management Admission Test. Longwood makes the score optional for applicants outside the stated GPA routes and publishes no target score.
- Request the credential evaluation early because the completed report must reach Longwood with the supporting documents.
- Use the 2.75 GPA route when your evaluated transcript supports it, because the five-year work condition applies to the 2.50 to 2.74 route.
- Ask about an English waiver only after checking the degree’s primary language of instruction, because the MBA page lists no India-specific waiver.
Indian applicant checkpoint
Credential evaluation and the TOEFL 79/80 wording are the two avoidable application risks, so confirm both before the Spring 2027 document deadline.
Tip for Indian students: The 2.75 GPA route does not require five years of professional experience. Applicants below it need evidence, so choose the route your transcript and work letters support.
Longwood MBA Application 2027
For Spring 2027, the application deadline is 15 September 2026 and the supporting-document deadline is 15 October 2026.
Longwood also publishes Summer and Fall deadlines, but no fixed decision date or portal clock time, so complete the file before the earlier date.
The programme page lists recurring international deadlines without years; the table maps them to the forthcoming Spring, Summer and Fall terms.
Longwood’s timezone is not stated on this page, so the portal date controls and Indian applicants should confirm the displayed cutoff in IST.
| Entry term | Application deadline | Document deadline | Planning action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | 15 September 2026 | 15 October 2026 | Target term for the current research cycle |
| Summer 2027 | 15 February 2027 | 15 March 2027 | Use if Spring timing or visa preparation is unsuitable |
| Fall 2027 | 15 May 2027 | 15 June 2027 | Use for the next fall entry window |
Spring 2027 is the target intake because its published application and document dates are the next available MBA Hybrid deadlines in the official cycle pattern.
Application Checklist for Indian Applicants
Your file is complete only when Longwood receives the application fee, official transcripts and required test scores, while the MBA page also asks for a professional resume.
Applicants outside the stated GPA routes add the one-page interest letter and optional GMAT result, so prepare that explanation before opening the form.
- Send official transcripts from every degree or higher qualification and request certified English translations where needed.
- Order the course-by-course evaluation from a NACES or AICE member because an Indian transcript alone does not establish equivalency for the United States.
- Email the English score and credential report directly to Longwood Graduate Studies at graduate@longwood.edu when the testing agency or evaluator requires institutional delivery.
- Use the official ApplyWeb graduate application and save the submitted confirmation before uploading remaining documents.
International applicants offered admission receive additional instructions for financial certification, health insurance and immunization records before starting coursework.
Read More: MBA application deadlines and admissions
Application timing note
Because Longwood publishes month-and-day deadlines without years, save the portal receipt and verify that every supporting document is marked received for Spring 2027.
Application tip: Submit the Spring 2027 application by 15 September 2026 and treat 15 October as a separate document-completion deadline because both dates control file readiness.
Longwood MBA Scholarships 2027
Longwood publishes limited graduate funding for MBA students rather than a guaranteed international tuition award.
Two assistantship formats have stated values, while the Institute for Leadership and Innovation MBA Student Scholarship has a US$1,000 (INR 95,431) award and a 1 June deadline.
These are current published options; Longwood does not state that any award is reserved for Spring 2027, so treat availability as conditional.
| Funding option | Published value | INR equivalent | Eligibility and route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard full-time graduate assistantship | US$3,000 tuition coverage plus US$4,500 stipend | INR 2.86 Lakhs tuition coverage plus INR 4.29 Lakhs stipend | 300 hours a semester, MBA listed as an eligible programme |
| Standard part-time graduate assistantship | US$1,500 tuition coverage plus US$2,250 stipend | INR 1.43 Lakhs tuition coverage plus INR 2.15 Lakhs stipend | 150 hours a semester, MBA listed as an eligible programme |
| Institute MBA Student Scholarship | US$1,000 | INR 95,431 | Admitted degree-seeking MBA student with leadership commitment, good standing and 1 June submission |
Source: Longwood University Graduate Assistantships and SNVC Institute for Leadership and Innovation scholarship pages.
Eligibility is selective. New graduate students generally need an undergraduate GPA of at least 3.3 on 4.0, full admission, good standing and a resume.
Out-of-state recipients remain responsible for the difference between in-state support and their charged rate, so an assistantship reduces but does not erase the planning gap.
How to Apply for Longwood MBA Funding
Prospective graduate students may submit the assistantship application with the degree application, and selection can include an interview, recommendations or testing.
Institute scholarship applicants submit a 500-word leadership essay and one to three recommendation letters by 1 June, with the award applied directly to the student account.
- Ask graduate@longwood.edu whether a Spring 2027 appointment exists because the published 29 March deadline is not mapped to this intake.
- Use the full-time assistantship only when 300 hours per semester fits the six-credit classroom load required for F-1 students in the United States.
- Apply for the Institute award only after confirming that the 1 June deadline and fall admission condition match your entry term.
The exact assistantship values, eligibility and out-of-state funding rule appear on Longwood’s graduate assistantship policy page.
Read More: USA scholarships for Indian students
Funding reality
Because assistantships may fund in-state tuition while an Indian student is charged the out-of-state rate, keep a reserve for the remaining tuition, living costs and visa expenses.
Scholarship reality: Longwood does not promise a Spring 2027 MBA award, so treat the assistantship and SNVC scholarship as conditional offsets and retain funds for the uncovered budget.
Longwood MBA Salary 2027
Longwood does not publish a course-specific salary or placement rate for the MBA; its latest official MBA report uses 2024/25 academic-year survey outcomes six months after graduation.
Reported measures are professional changes among respondents, not guaranteed starting salaries, and Longwood says placement rate is a poor measure because many MBA students already work.
The report records how many respondents experienced each change and how many of those respondents attributed it to the MBA degree.
| School-level MBA outcome, 2024/25 | Respondents reporting change | Reporting change due to MBA degree |
|---|---|---|
| Obtained a better job | 27% | 67% |
| Received a promotion | 6% | 57% |
| Received a salary increase | 15% | 57% |
Source: Longwood MBA Professional and Personal Outcomes, 2024/25 Academic Year.
Longwood’s report summary says nearly half of respondents reported significant professional advancement within six months, but it gives no salary amount or employment rate.
Return on Investment (ROI) for Indian Applicants
Using calculated Spring 2027 tuition and one official annual living estimate, the planning budget is US$38,129 (INR 36.39 Lakhs).
It adds F-1 visa and I-901 fees before insurance and travel.
Optional Practical Training (OPT) is the United States work-authorisation route for F-1 graduates, but the standard MBA page does not establish STEM eligibility.
- The 2024/25 MBA survey reports a better job for 27%, promotion for 6% and a raise for 15%, so treat these as career-change evidence.
- A full-time assistantship offers US$3,000 (INR 2.86 Lakhs) tuition coverage plus US$4,500 (INR 4.29 Lakhs) for 300 hours, so confirm availability before subtracting it.
- Regular post-completion OPT lasts up to 12 months, and a 24-month STEM extension depends on the exact CIP code, so do not assume 36 months.
- Because no MBA salary figure is published, model repayment against your own India-market offer rather than treating the change percentages as payback evidence.
Take-home pay will vary with tax, location and benefits, so use a current United States tax calculator when modelling cash flow.
Outcome scope
The report is school-level MBA evidence and does not separate hybrid, online or Indian graduates, so use it to assess evidence strength rather than forecast your result.
ROI reality: The MBA’s official evidence shows career changes but no salary or placement rate, so your funding plan should work even without assuming United States employment.
United States Visa for Longwood MBA Students 2027
Longwood’s international MBA Hybrid supports F-1 student visa status when the student studies in the United States, and the university issues visa documents after admission. The current United States visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,655). The I-901 Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) fee is US$350 (INR 33,401), separate from financial certification. Post-completion Optional Practical Training (OPT) can last 12 months. A further 24-month Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) extension depends on the exact degree’s Classification of Instructional Programs (CIP) code and is not established for this MBA. Students present in the United States must take at least six classroom-based credits each semester, which distinguishes this route from the fully online option for students remaining in India.
- Study load: maintain six classroom-based credits per semester and complete financial, health-insurance and immunization requirements before coursework begins.
- Work window: plan around 12-month OPT tied to degree-related employment, while the STEM extension requires a qualifying CIP code and USCIS approval.
- The H-1B specialty-occupation route has no single course-specific salary threshold, while permanent residence has no course-linked timeline; wage rules, sponsorship and visa availability control.
- F-2 status can cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not authorised to work.
Use the United States Department of State student visa guidance to confirm the fee, Form I-20 sequence and interview requirements before booking travel.
Check Out: USA F-1 student visa requirements
Visa checkpoint
The hybrid option requires classroom credits in Farmville. Applicants who want to remain in India should evaluate the fully online route rather than plan for an F-1 visa.
Visa reality: F-1 provides a 12-month post-completion work window, but STEM eligibility and later sponsorship are separate decisions. Verify the degree code and employer route.
Longwood’s MBA fits an applicant seeking a short, track-based management degree that combines online coursework with required Farmville classroom activity. The 31-credit structure and eight tracks suit candidates who want a broad business core plus a functional direction, even without a first degree in business. The material tradeoff is that tuition figures conflict across live university pages and the official outcomes report gives career changes rather than salary or placement data. Before applying, request written Spring 2027 tuition confirmation, finish the credential evaluation and submit the application by 15 September 2026.
Longwood MBA FAQs
Ques. Is Longwood MBA Hybrid suitable for an Indian applicant with a non-business bachelor’s degree?
Ans. Yes, the programme accepts varied backgrounds, but you must meet the degree-equivalency and GPA route, then explain your motivation if outside stated routes.
Ques. What should I budget before choosing Longwood MBA for Spring 2027?
Ans. Use the calculated US$38,129 (INR 36.39 Lakhs) planning total for tuition, one year of living costs and visa fees, then add insurance and travel.
Ques. Does Longwood require GMAT for the MBA?
Ans. No universal GMAT score is published; applicants outside the stated GPA routes may submit an optional score with a one-page interest letter and resume.
Ques. Can I study the MBA online instead of using an F-1 visa?
Ans. Longwood lists a fully online option for qualified international students remaining in their home countries, while the hybrid route requires six classroom credits each semester in the United States.
Ques. How should I assess United States work prospects after Longwood MBA?
Ans. The 2024/25 MBA survey reports career changes but no salary or placement rate, so model India-return and United States OPT outcomes separately without assuming STEM eligibility.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $11430 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Compulsory Fees | $1800 |
| Total Cost | $1800 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $33210 |
Scores Required
- Undergraduate GPA of at least 2.75 (4.0 scale) OR a GPA of 3.5 or higher on six hours of Longwood MBA degree program courses taken within the last 12 months
- Avg. GMAT score: 538
- Avg. Undergrad GPA: 3.4
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Management in USA: Universities, Fees, Requirements, and Scholarships
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 20,000/Yr$20,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 11,430 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 20,850 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here

















Comments