Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Marketing)
$26,514 /Yr
Nova Southeastern University Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Marketing is a professional degree requiring 36 to 45 credits, completed in about 18 to 24 months. It offers weeknight on-campus classes in Fort Lauderdale-Davie and asynchronous online delivery; Indian applicants need bachelor’s equivalency and a preferred GPA of 3.0 on 4.0. The Indian planning equivalent is 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0/10. Winter 2027 tuition is US$39,564 (INR 37.87 Lakhs) to US$49,455 (INR 47.34 Lakhs).
The curriculum links consumer behavior, marketing research, social media and influencer marketing with pricing, communications and strategic decision making. That combination suits applicants who want to move from campaign execution into marketing management, product decisions or customer-growth roles. Applicants who prefer a narrowly digital-marketing qualification should weigh the MBA’s broad finance, accounting, analytics and strategy core.
- The Marketing major includes four named electives covering consumer behavior, social media and influencer marketing, research and communications.
- A course waiver may be considered when an equivalent course with a grade of C or higher was completed within the past 10 years.
- The programme’s five published starts create recurring planning options, while the international student route is currently listed for Fall and Winter.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Winter 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 01 November 2026.
The international page lists 01 December 2026 as the I-20 deadline for January entry. Submit the academic file by 01 November 2026, then prepare financial documents for the I-20 process.
Also Check: Nova Southeastern University Admission
Nova Southeastern MBA Marketing Fees and Living Costs 2027
For Winter 2027, the official graduate fee page lists US$1,099 per credit hour (INR 1.05 Lakhs).
The Marketing MBA requires 36 to 45 credits, so final tuition depends on undergraduate coursework and approved foundation-course waivers.
NSU lists this rate before scholarships or programme discounts.
Target-cycle fee basis: The 2026-27 graduate fee page places the Marketing MBA in the all-other-master’s category and states the credit rate below.
| Fee item | Amount (USD) | INR equivalent | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition rate | US$1,099 per credit hour | INR 1.05 Lakhs per credit hour | 2026-27 published graduate rate |
| 36-credit tuition | US$39,564 calculated | INR 37.87 Lakhs | 36 × US$1,099 |
| 45-credit tuition | US$49,455 calculated | INR 47.34 Lakhs | 45 × US$1,099 |
| Application processing fee | US$50 | INR 4,786 | Non-refundable processing fee |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.7292 as of 21 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Nova Southeastern University 2026-27 graduate tuition and fees page.
Credit-based billing makes transcript review financially material because the upper tuition case is US$9,891 (INR 9.47 Lakhs) above the lower case.
Ask for a written credit plan before accepting an offer because the major may include foundation courses for applicants without a business degree.
- Applicants with relevant business preparation should verify whether they qualify for the 36-credit route before budgeting for 45 credits.
- The US$50 application fee (INR 4,786) is non-refundable, so include it before supplemental documents become available.
- Health insurance appears in the published cost estimate, so do not assume a waiver or exclusion without written confirmation.
Cost of Living in Fort Lauderdale for MBA Marketing Students
NSU’s 2026-27 estimate for a full-time student living off campus totals US$55,930 (INR 53.54 Lakhs) in annual non-tuition costs.
It includes housing and food, books, institutional fees, health insurance, loan fees, personal expenses and transportation.
The monthly figures below divide each annual component by 12, so they are calculated planning values rather than separately quoted rents or bills.
NSU separately lists I-20 financial statement values of US$45,290.97 (INR 43.36 Lakhs) for nine months and US$59,865.31 (INR 57.31 Lakhs) for 12 months.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | US$253.50 calculated | INR 24,267 | US$3,042 | INR 2.91 Lakhs |
| Institutional fees | US$170.00 calculated | INR 16,274 | US$2,040 | INR 1.95 Lakhs |
| Health insurance | US$222.83 calculated | INR 21,332 | US$2,674 | INR 2.56 Lakhs |
| Housing and food | US$3,069.08 calculated | INR 2.94 Lakhs | US$36,829 | INR 35.26 Lakhs |
| Loan fees | US$27.25 calculated | INR 2,609 | US$327 | INR 31,303 |
| Personal expenses | US$337.08 calculated | INR 32,269 | US$4,045 | INR 3.87 Lakhs |
| Transportation | US$581.08 calculated | INR 55,627 | US$6,973 | INR 6.68 Lakhs |
| Total non-tuition estimate | US$4,660.83 calculated | INR 4.46 Lakhs | US$55,930 | INR 53.54 Lakhs |
Adding annual non-tuition costs to 36 to 45-credit tuition gives a calculated first-year range. The range is US$95,494 (INR 91.42 Lakhs) to US$105,385 (INR 1.01 Crore).
This is not a university-published whole-program total because credit load and study length can vary.
Recalculate the budget after transcript review and exclude visa travel or other one-time costs not listed.
Read More: USA Cost of Living for International Students
Key insight: The Marketing MBA’s credit range changes tuition by US$9,891 (INR 9.47 Lakhs), so request a written credit plan before arranging the Winter 2027 budget.
Nova Southeastern MBA Marketing Admission 2027
Admission requires a conferred bachelor’s degree or equivalent, official transcripts, English evidence and the graduate-test documents required for full admission.
NSU says applications are individually reviewed against qualitative and quantitative criteria rather than a published Marketing-specific cutoff.
Foreign-degree applicants need a NACES (National Association of Credential Evaluation Services) accredited evaluation.
NACES means an approved evaluation organisation, and its report must show degree equivalency, GPA calculation and course-by-course credits.
Academic eligibility: The table separates NSU’s preferred academic profile from the documents and review conditions that can delay a complete file.
| Requirement | NSU requirement or policy | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Academic degree | Conferred bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution or equivalent for international applicants | Submit final degree evidence and conferral date |
| Preferred GPA | GPA 3.0 on a 4.0 scale | Plan around approximately 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 |
| Official transcripts | Transcripts from all colleges and universities attended, with degree conferral date shown | Arrange final documents before submission |
| Foreign credential evaluation | NACES-accredited evaluation with degree equivalency, GPA calculation and course-by-course credits | Order the evaluation using original official documents |
| GMAT or GRE | Official copies required for full admission | No Marketing-specific minimum published |
| Additional review | Additional documents or an interview may be required | Keep relevant marketing or business evidence ready |
The Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) and Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) are required for full admission under the current graduate page.
NSU publishes no Marketing-specific minimum score, so submit an official score rather than inventing a competitive target.
English Language Proficiency for Indian Applicants
English language proficiency (ELP) is required when prior bachelor’s and graduate degrees were earned where English is not the primary language of instruction.
Scores cannot be more than two years old, so test timing should align with the Winter 2027 file.
NSU lists TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) iBT 79, computerized 213 and paper 550.
From 21 January 2026, it also requires a score of 4 under the new scoring feature.
The university does not provide a component breakdown, so do not convert between the published scales.
English-test routes: The table preserves NSU’s published scales and includes the listed exemption routes.
| Accepted route | Published minimum or condition | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Overall score 6.0 | Submit the official result before its two-year validity limit |
| TOEFL | iBT 79, computerized 213 or paper 550 | Use the scale shown on the score report |
| TOEFL new scoring feature | Score of 4 required as of 21 January 2026 | Confirm how the new feature appears on your report |
| PTE Academic | Score 54 | Check reporting time before the deadline |
| Duolingo Test of English | 105 or higher | Confirm that the result can be sent before review |
| ELS pathway | Completion and passing of ELS Level 112 Intensive Program English for Academic Purposes | Use the named pathway instead of self-converting a test score |
| English exemption | Bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution or TALK International Level 9 with at least 85% | Request written confirmation before omitting a test |
- Take the English test early enough to keep the score within the two-year validity window.
- Treat the TOEFL 4 wording as a separate published policy and confirm how it appears on your score report.
- Arrange the NACES evaluation using original official documents because an incomplete report can delay the file.
Tip for Indian students: Secure the NACES report, English result and official GMAT or GRE evidence before the Winter 2027 application becomes a document chase.
Nova Southeastern MBA Marketing Application 2027
Winter 2027 is the current target for an F-1 (student visa) applicant because NSU’s international page lists 01 November 2026 for admission.
The same page lists 01 December 2026 for Form I-20 documents.
The 01 November date controls the academic file, while the I-20 date controls document completion for visa processing.
The Winter term starts 04 January 2027, while no decision date or portal time is published.
The university does not publish a portal timezone, so its recorded cutoff controls and Indian applicants should submit before 01 November 2026.
Winter 2027 Application Stages
The table separates the international F-1 dates from the programme page’s recurring deadlines for online applicants.
Online students may apply each semester, but the international page warns that not every start is available to students studying in the United States on F-1 status.
| Intake or stage | Official deadline or date | Applicant route and action |
|---|---|---|
| Winter 2027 international admission | 01 November 2026 | Submit the complete F-1 academic application |
| Winter 2027 Form I-20 documents | 01 December 2026 | Submit financial documents after admission instructions |
| Winter 2027 term begins | 04 January 2027 | Plan visa processing, arrival and registration |
| Fall I recurring intake | 01 July admission and 01 August I-20 | International page lists Fall; confirm the target year before applying |
| Fall II recurring intake | 01 October programme deadline | Programme page date for online applicants; confirm F-1 eligibility |
| Winter II recurring intake | 01 March programme deadline | Programme page date for online applicants; confirm F-1 eligibility |
| Summer recurring intake | 01 May programme deadline | Programme page date for online applicants; confirm F-1 eligibility |
NSU’s international page lists Fall and Winter for students entering the United States on F-1 status.
The Marketing page lists August, October, January, March and May starts, so online applicants should confirm the exact route and year with admissions.
Application Documents and Sequence
Submit the master’s application and US$50 (INR 4,786) processing fee before the supplemental document area becomes available.
Prepare official transcripts, NACES evaluation, English score, GMAT or GRE score and any additional document requested after review.
- Order the credential evaluation before the admission deadline because the report requires original official records.
- Keep the degree conferral date visible on the final bachelor’s transcript because NSU uses it for admission consideration.
- Start visa funding evidence before 01 December 2026 because that is the published I-20 document deadline.
Also Check: Nova Southeastern University Programs
Application tip: Treat 01 November 2026 as the complete-file deadline, then use 01 December 2026 for the financial documents needed for the I-20 process.
Nova Southeastern MBA Marketing Scholarships 2027
Two Marketing-relevant tuition reductions are verified for Winter 2027 planning: the NSU Alumni Tuition Discount and Employer Tuition Assistance Program.
Neither is a general merit award for all Indian applicants, and no award-level Winter 2027 deadline is published.
NSU also maintains a graduate scholarship search, but award eligibility and amounts vary by programme, nationality and award.
Verified funding routes: The table distinguishes confirmed eligibility conditions from a search route that requires award-level checking.
| Award or route | Published value | Applicant condition | Application timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| NSU Alumni Tuition Discount | 20% off any graduate business degree plus application fee waiver | Applicant must be an NSU alumnus | No separate Winter 2027 deadline stated |
| Employer Tuition Assistance Program | Up to 20% off published business graduate tuition | Applicant must work for a participating employer | Confirm participation before enrolment |
| Graduate Institutional Scholarship Search | Award amount varies by scholarship | International and programme eligibility require award-level confirmation | Many institutional awards publish March availability with May or June deadlines |
The alumni discount applies only to NSU alumni, while the employer route depends on a listed participating organisation.
Because the published wording does not state eligible credits or a Marketing-specific deadline, keep gross tuition as the funding baseline until written confirmation.
- Check alumni status before paying the application fee because the discount includes a fee waiver.
- Ask your employer to confirm participation and covered credits before reducing the tuition budget by up to 20%.
- Search the graduate scholarship profile after admission if eligible, but do not treat a general institutional search as a guaranteed award.
Read More: Scholarships for International Students in the USA
Scholarship reality: The verified routes are conditional discounts rather than open awards for every Indian applicant, so budget at gross tuition until NSU confirms eligibility in writing.
Nova Southeastern MBA Marketing Salary 2027
Nova Southeastern University does not publish a Marketing MBA cohort salary, offer rate or placement report on the checked official programme pages.
The closest official result is a 97.9% graduate employment-success measure within six months, combining employment and continuing education.
That percentage has no named cohort or response count, so it cannot be treated as a Marketing outcome.
Marketing graduates can use consumer, research, social-media and communications work to target analyst, specialist or manager-track roles, but job title affects pay.
Marketing MBA Outcomes and Financial Case
Return on investment (ROI) depends on verified cost, outcome scope and the work window after graduation.
The calculated first-year budget is US$95,494 (INR 91.42 Lakhs) to US$105,385 (INR 1.01 Crore) before any verified discount.
Because course-specific salary evidence is unpublished, use scope labels when assessing whether the investment fits your plan.
The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) is the source for the occupation-wide wage benchmarks below.
Those figures describe roles across the U.S. economy, not Nova Southeastern University graduates.
Optional Practical Training (OPT) is the standard post-completion work authorisation for eligible F-1 students.
- Course-cohort outcome: no Marketing MBA salary or offer rate is published, so request programme-specific evidence before borrowing.
- School-level outcome: 97.9% includes continuing education, so ask whether Marketing graduates are represented before using it in a repayment model.
- External benchmark: BLS reports US$161,030 (INR 1.54 Crore) median May 2024 pay for marketing managers, but related work experience is typically required.
- External benchmark: BLS reports US$76,950 (INR 73.66 Lakhs) median May 2024 pay for market research analysts, and some employers prefer a master’s degree.
- Work-window risk: Marketing is not listed among NSU’s STEM-designated MBA majors, so model standard 12-month OPT rather than a 36-month period.
Evidence scope: The table separates course-cohort evidence, school-level context and external labour-market benchmarks.
| Evidence scope | Measure | Published result | Applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Course-cohort outcome | MBA Marketing salary, offer rate and placement | Not published after checks | Request Marketing-specific evidence before financing |
| School-level outcome | Graduate employment success within six months | 97.9% employed or continuing education | Cohort and response count are not stated, so it is not course-specific |
| External job-market benchmark | Marketing managers, May 2024 | US$161,030 median (INR 1.54 Crore) | Occupation benchmark, not a graduate salary |
| External job-market benchmark | Market research analysts, May 2024 | US$76,950 median (INR 73.66 Lakhs) | Occupation benchmark; some employers prefer a master’s degree |
Source: Nova Southeastern University Business by the Numbers and the BLS marketing-manager wage page.
The university’s 97.9% figure describes employment success or continuing education, while BLS medians describe occupation-wide wages.
Marketing managers typically need related work experience, so compare role level, location and experience before modelling pay.
Take-home pay varies with tax status and deductions; use the IRS Tax Withholding Estimator with a specific offer.
ROI reality: The first-year range reaches INR 1.01 Crore, but Marketing salary and offer data are unpublished; request evidence before borrowing and model 12-month OPT.
United States Visa for Nova Southeastern MBA Marketing Students 2027
International students attending the Fort Lauderdale-Davie campus need an F-1 student visa and a Form I-20 from NSU.
F-1 status is the U.S. student immigration category for full-time study, while online study outside the United States uses a different route.
NSU’s international page does not list Marketing among its STEM-designated MBA majors, so plan around standard post-completion OPT of up to 12 months.
The 24-month STEM extension depends on an eligible degree classification and is not a default benefit of this Marketing MBA.
F-1 Costs and Work Window
The U.S. student visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,710), and the I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,505).
SEVIS means Student and Exchange Visitor Information System, which records the student immigration record before visa issuance.
| Visa cost | Amount (USD) | INR equivalent | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student visa application fee | US$185 | INR 17,710 | U.S. Department of State application fee |
| I-901 SEVIS fee | US$350 | INR 33,505 | Student and Exchange Visitor Information System fee |
| Combined initial government fees, calculated | US$535 | INR 51,215 | US$185 plus US$350 |
USCIS allows 12 months of OPT for eligible F-1 students and a separate 24-month STEM extension for qualifying degrees.
Marketing is not on NSU’s current STEM MBA list, so do not assume the extension.
- Keep the Form I-20 financial statement separate from the university’s living-cost estimate because it supports visa documentation.
- F-2 dependent status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorized.
- The F-1 route has no single skilled-worker salary threshold or automatic permanent-residence timeline, so later employer sponsorship needs separate eligibility.
- Schedule the visa process after receiving Form I-20 and registering in SEVIS, then verify interview instructions before travel.
An H-1B is an employer-sponsored specialty-occupation route separate from F-1 status.
The U.S. Department of State explains Form I-20, SEVIS and the US$185 (INR 17,710) application fee on its Student Visa requirements page.
USCIS describes the 12-month OPT period and separate STEM rules in its F-1 practical training guidance.
Check Out: USA Student Visa Requirements
Visa reality: Marketing is not listed among NSU’s STEM MBA majors, so build the plan around standard 12-month OPT and treat later employer sponsorship as a separate immigration decision.
Nova Southeastern MBA Marketing Ranking 2027
The relevant current subject result is Times Higher Education (THE) Business and Economics 2026, where NSU is ranked 801 to 1000 globally.
THE’s subject scope includes business and management, accounting and finance and economics and econometrics, not this MBA Marketing major alone.
Use the subject band as broad academic context rather than a Marketing salary or placement signal.
For this course, curriculum fit, the 36 to 45-credit cost and the absence of course-specific outcomes are more actionable evidence.
| Ranking | Edition | Position | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| THE Business and Economics | 2026 | 801 to 1000 globally | Business and Economics subject ranking |
The subject ranking does not publish an MBA Marketing-specific position, so it should not be converted into an employer or salary signal.
Also Check: Nova Southeastern University Ranking
Honest take: THE places NSU’s Business and Economics subject in the 801 to 1000 band for 2026, but it does not rank this MBA Marketing major separately.
Nova Southeastern University MBA Marketing fits Indian applicants who want a broad management degree with consumer behavior, research, social-media and communications depth. The 36 to 45-credit structure supports different academic backgrounds, but transcript review can change tuition and study planning. Course-specific salary and offer data are not published, while the standard F-1 pathway should be modelled around up to 12 months of OPT. Prepare the NACES evaluation, English score and graduate test documents before the 01 November 2026 international deadline.
Nova Southeastern MBA Marketing FAQs
Ques. Can applicants without a business bachelor’s degree enter Nova Southeastern MBA Marketing?
Ans. Yes. NSU publishes a 36 to 45-credit route that can include foundation courses when undergraduate business preparation is missing. Request the transcript-based credit plan because the upper route increases tuition and study planning.
Ques. Which academic, English and graduate-test profile should Indian applicants prepare for Winter 2027?
Ans. NSU prefers GPA 3.0 on 4.0, approximately 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 for Indian planning. Prepare IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79 or its separately published new-feature score of 4, PTE 54 or Duolingo 105, plus official GMAT or GRE scores for full admission.
Ques. What is the calculated first-year budget for the Marketing MBA?
Ans. Tuition is US$1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs), producing US$39,564 (INR 37.87 Lakhs) to US$49,455 (INR 47.34 Lakhs) for 36 to 45 credits. Adding NSU’s annual non-tuition estimate gives a calculated first-year range of INR 91.42 Lakhs to INR 1.01 Crore before discounts.
Ques. Which dates control an international Winter 2027 Marketing application?
Ans. Submit the international admission file by 01 November 2026, provide I-20 financial documents by 01 December 2026 and plan for the 04 January 2027 term start. The university does not publish a portal timezone or decision date, so submit before the recorded cutoff.
Ques. Does the Marketing MBA offer a 36-month post-study work period or a course salary outcome?
Ans. Marketing is not listed among NSU’s STEM-designated MBA majors, so model standard post-completion OPT of up to 12 months rather than a 36-month period. NSU does not publish a Marketing MBA salary or offer rate, and its 97.9% school-level measure includes continuing education.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $26514 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing and Food (On Campus) | $12870 |
| Housing and Food (Off Campus) | $11430 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $25137 |
| 2022 | $24402 |
Scores Required

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Digital Marketing in USA: Deadlines, Eligibility, Fees, & Jobs
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,500/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 26,514 /Yr |
| ||
Priority Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (15th Jan 2027) Application Deadline for Summer 2027 Intake (1st Mar 2027) | USD 45,780 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here

















Comments