Bachelor of Science [B.S] (Fashion Design)
Field of Study:
$23,800 /Yr
Liberty University Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Fashion: Fashion Design is a 120-credit, full-time residential degree in Lynchburg, Virginia, planned over four years for Spring 2027. Indian applicants submit a secondary qualification, official transcripts, an admission essay and English evidence when their primary language is not English, while Liberty reviews cases without a set minimum. Full-time tuition is US$25,390 (INR 24.25 Lakhs) annually, and the calculated four-year planning baseline is US$181,400 (INR 1.73 Crore).
The degree trains students in textiles, garment construction, flat-pattern and draping, hand and computer illustration, and fashion and textile design with computers. Its 18-credit major core, 18-credit design concentration, required internship and portfolio learning outcome suit applicants who want both technical making and professional presentation. The tradeoff is that the 120-credit plan also includes general education and free electives, so it is less studio-intensive than a narrowly specialised design degree.
- The Fashion Design Lab includes industrial sewing, overlock, embroidery, draping forms and fabric design software for practical coursework.
- The annual student-designer fashion show can give students a structured setting to present work publicly.
- The Fashion Design and Merchandising Association adds a programme-specific route for peer and faculty networking.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 01 October 2026 (priority date; final deadline not fixed).
Liberty’s current international page says there is no definite final deadline, but the resident catalogue recommends 01 October 2026 for Spring applicants. Indian applicants should submit the complete file by that priority date and allow time for credential review, financial proof and visa processing.
Liberty University Fashion Design Fees and Living Costs 2027
Liberty’s 2026-27 residential undergraduate schedule charges full-time students US$12,695 (INR 12.12 Lakhs) per semester for 12 to 18 credits. Annual tuition is US$25,390 (INR 24.25 Lakhs), and the listed mandatory fees allowance is US$1,260 (INR 1.20 Lakhs). These are the residential rates used for Spring 2027 Fashion Design planning.
The fee table separates tuition, mandatory fees, application cost and enrollment deposit because each affects cash flow differently. Liberty applies the US$250 (INR 23,873) enrollment deposit toward first-semester tuition after confirmation.
Target-cycle context: The following charges are the 2026-27 residential undergraduate rates used for Spring 2027 planning.
| Charge | Official 2026-27 amount | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuition, per semester, 12 to 18 credits | US$12,695 | INR 12.12 Lakhs |
| Full-time tuition, per academic year | US$25,390 | INR 24.25 Lakhs |
| Mandatory fees allowance, annual | US$1,260 | INR 1.20 Lakhs |
| Application fee | US$50 | INR 4,775 |
| Enrollment deposit | US$250 | INR 23,873 |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.4939 as of 26 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Liberty University 2026-27 residential tuition page and Undergraduate Cost Breakdown.
The first-year tuition-and-fees subtotal is calculated as US$25,390 (INR 24.25 Lakhs) + US$1,260 (INR 1.20 Lakhs) = US$26,650 (INR 25.45 Lakhs). This subtotal excludes housing, dining, insurance, books and personal expenses, so it is not the complete attendance budget.
- Use the full-time rate only when registering 12 to 18 credits because lower or higher loads can change the charge.
- The US$250 (INR 23,873) enrollment deposit is credited toward first-semester tuition, but it is an early cash outlay before registration planning.
- Ask Liberty whether Fashion Design course or material charges apply because its published schedule allows additional programme costs.
Cost of Living in Lynchburg for Fashion Design Students
Liberty’s 2026-27 Undergraduate Cost Breakdown lists annual allowances for Tier 2 housing, standard dining, health insurance, books and personal expenses. These are planning allowances rather than guaranteed rent or meal-plan prices.
Monthly values are calculated by dividing each annual allowance by 12. The university estimate remains separate from the Student visa financial requirement and any personal travel budget.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing, Tier 2 dorm | US$595.83 | INR 56,898 | US$7,150 | INR 6.83 Lakhs |
| Standard dining | US$463.33 | INR 44,246 | US$5,560 | INR 5.31 Lakhs |
| Health insurance | US$191.08 | INR 18,247 | US$2,293 | INR 2.19 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | US$180.33 | INR 17,221 | US$2,164 | INR 2.07 Lakhs |
| Personal expenses | US$127.75 | INR 12,199 | US$1,533 | INR 1.46 Lakhs |
| Total listed non-tuition allowances | US$1,558.33 | INR 1.49 Lakhs | US$18,700 | INR 17.86 Lakhs |
The official annual cost sheet totals US$45,350 (INR 43.31 Lakhs), including tuition, fees and listed allowances. A calculated four-year planning baseline is 4 x US$45,350 (INR 43.31 Lakhs) = US$181,400 (INR 1.73 Crore). Liberty does not publish this four-year figure as a guaranteed charge.
The baseline excludes visa, travel, summer costs and Fashion Design charges not listed in the allowance sheet. Liberty also lists a US$4,000 (INR 3.82 Lakhs) summer add-on and a US$5,000 (INR 4.77 Lakhs) annual dependent add-on.
Read More: USA cost of living for international students
Budget note
The US$45,350 (INR 43.31 Lakhs) annual figure is a calculated planning baseline built from published 2026-27 charges and allowances. Use it for funding discussions, then confirm the Fashion Design account statement before paying the deposit.
Key insight: Tuition is only part of the cost because the calculated four-year residential baseline reaches US$181,400 (INR 1.73 Crore). Build funding around the full attendance budget rather than tuition alone.
Liberty University Fashion Design Admission 2027
Liberty sets no minimum admission score for the Fashion Design B.S. The university reviews each undergraduate application case by case. Indian applicants submit an equivalent secondary qualification, official transcripts, an admission essay and English evidence when their primary language is not English.
International records require evaluation by a NACES (National Association of Credential Evaluation Services) member. NACES is the credential-evaluation membership body named in Liberty’s international process. Liberty makes the final equivalency decision after reviewing the submitted documents.
Academic Eligibility and Curriculum Fit
The current resident degree plan requires 120 total hours and is effective for students starting between fall 2026 and summer 2027. The table separates formal admission evidence from the academic preparation that Indian applicants should assemble.
Eligibility context: The following requirements describe the 2026-27 Fashion Design resident plan and Liberty’s international undergraduate process.
| Requirement | Liberty requirement | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Admission review | No set minimum; every undergraduate application is reviewed case by case | Submit a complete academic file rather than relying on a percentage shortcut. |
| Secondary qualification | Official high school transcripts or an equivalent secondary record | Provide final Class 10 and Class 12 records with certified translations when required. |
| International records | College records when applicable and a NACES member evaluation for international study | List every institution attended so equivalency and transfer decisions use the full record. |
| Admission essay | Essay required for resident undergraduate admission; the catalogue specifies 200 to 400 words about faith, beliefs and Liberty’s mission | Address the published prompt directly while connecting your academic interest to Fashion Design. |
| Entrance tests | SAT (Scholastic Assessment Test), ACT (American College Testing) and CLT (Classic Learning Test) are not required for admission, but may support merit aid | Submit a score only when it strengthens the scholarship file or a visa document request. |
| Transfer credit | Up to 75% of the degree total may transfer, subject to approval | Obtain a written credit assessment before reducing the 120-credit plan or four-year budget. |
| Graduation standard | 120 total hours and 2.0 overall GPA (grade point average) on a 4.0 scale | Use approximately 50% to 60% or CGPA 5.0 to 6.0 on 10 only as a rough completion reference, not an admission cutoff. |
| Residency | At least 30 hours must be completed through Liberty and 25% of the major and concentration must be taken through Liberty | Confirm how accepted transfer credits affect the residential degree sequence before enrolling. |
The plan includes 40 to 43 general education hours, an 18-credit fashion major core, an 18-credit Fashion Design concentration and 37 to 40 free elective hours. This structure gives room for breadth, but it also means the programme is not a 120-credit studio-only curriculum.
Major study covers apparel construction, the fashion industry, textiles, family economic decisions, fashion seminar and a family and consumer internship. Concentration study adds studio art and illustration foundations, construction, computer-based textile design, apparel illustration, draping and costume history.
Liberty’s programme outcomes include a professional fashion portfolio and successful internship completion. The portfolio is a learning outcome rather than a published admission submission, so Indian applicants should begin collecting sketches, construction samples and digital work before arrival.
Fashion Design is listed as residential only, while Liberty’s online Fashion Merchandising degree is a separate programme. Applicants who require online delivery should not treat the online merchandising route as the same course.
English-Language Proficiency
ELP (English Language Proficiency) evidence is required when an applicant’s primary language is not English. Liberty’s current undergraduate policy lists several accepted tests, while the Fashion Design page adds no higher course-specific threshold.
Liberty currently publishes TOEFL iBT score 61 on the 0 to 120 scale. The checked page does not publish a revised 1.0 to 6.0 TOEFL policy after 21 January 2026, so verify the reporting format with the current international undergraduate requirements before sending a newer score.
English-score context: These are the current undergraduate international minimums, not Fashion Design-specific thresholds.
| English test | Minimum listed | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic (International English Language Testing System) | 6.0 overall | Retain the official report and check each component result before submission. |
| TOEFL iBT (Test of English as a Foreign Language Internet-based test) | 61 on the 0 to 120 scale | Do not self-convert this score to the revised 1.0 to 6.0 scale. |
| TOEFL Essentials | 7 | Confirm that Liberty accepts the score-report format for your test date. |
| PTE (Pearson Test of English) | 51 | Use this route when its test schedule protects the application timeline. |
| Duolingo English Test | 90 | Send the official result from the testing account used in your application. |
| iTEP (International Test of English Proficiency) | 3.6 | Verify score reporting with International Undergraduate Admissions. |
Liberty also lists LCI (Language Consultants International) Level 6 and ELS (ELS Educational Services) Level 109 as alternatives. These routes can help when test-centre availability is limited, but they remain separate from transcript evaluation.
- Order the NACES evaluation after confirming that the evaluator can assess your final secondary and college records.
- Schedule the English test early enough to allow a retest and official score delivery before 01 October 2026.
- Prepare construction samples and digital illustrations because the degree’s portfolio outcome supports later internship and employment applications.
Check Out: Liberty University undergraduate programmes
Tip for Indian students: A case-by-case review does not remove preparation risk. Confirm credential equivalency, portfolio readiness and the TOEFL scale before treating the Spring 2027 file as complete.
Liberty University Fashion Design Application 2027
The Spring 2027 start date is 18 January 2027 for this residential Fashion Design degree. Liberty’s international page has no definite final deadline, while the resident catalogue gives 01 October 2026 as the Spring F-1 (academic student visa) priority date. The F-1 term identifies the student classification used for on-campus study, so the priority date matters for visa preparation.
The same catalogue lists 01 April 2027 as the Fall priority date and says resident undergraduate admission remains rolling. Liberty recommends completing international admission steps at least six months before the intended semester, but the current page does not publish fixed decision dates or a time-of-day cutoff for priority dates.
Application-date context: The dates below are the forward-looking 2026-27 priorities and Spring 2027 residential milestones. Liberty local time controls portal cutoffs unless the university publishes a separate instruction.
| Stage | Spring 2027 date | Fall 2027 date | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|---|
| International application priority | 01 October 2026, Liberty local time; final deadline not fixed | 01 April 2027, Liberty local time; priority date | Submit the complete academic, essay and English file by the applicable planning date. |
| Intake availability | Spring residential intake confirmed | Fall residential intake listed | Do not plan a Summer F-1 start because no Summer intake is listed for residential international applicants. |
| Financial Check-In opens | 01 October 2026 | Not stated for Fall 2027 in the checked calendar | Review the account balance and funding documents after admission steps become available. |
| Registration opens for select new undergraduates | 05 November 2026 | Not stated for Fall 2027 in the checked calendar | Complete the deposit and required assessments when eligible for early registration. |
| Registration opens for remaining new students | 11 November 2026 | Not stated for Fall 2027 in the checked calendar | Use the general new-student registration opening when the select-student condition does not apply. |
| Financial Check-In deadline | 08 January 2027 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time, equal to 09 January 2027 at 10:29 AM IST (Indian Standard Time) | Not stated for Fall 2027 in the checked calendar | Complete payment and financial steps before the university’s Eastern Time cutoff. |
| Residence halls open | 15 January 2027 at 8:00 AM Eastern Time | Not stated for Fall 2027 in the checked calendar | Arrange travel after housing and immigration documents are confirmed. |
| Classes begin | 18 January 2027 | Fall date not published in the checked target-cycle calendar | Arrive in time for residential orientation and the first week of Fashion Design classes. |
The Spring priority date and Financial Check-In opening both fall on 01 October 2026, so an accepted applicant should be ready to move from admission review into funding steps. Decision dates are not published, which makes a complete file important for avoiding avoidable processing delays.
Liberty’s current international process lists Fall and Spring semesters for residential applicants. The Fashion Design degree is residential only, so an online course cannot be used to preserve F-1 on-campus eligibility.
Application Stages for Indian Applicants
The practical sequence is application, transcript evaluation, English verification, admission, financial documentation and residential registration. Each stage affects the next one because an incomplete academic file can delay the documents needed for immigration planning.
Submission checklist: The table connects each required component with the decision it supports for this 120-credit Fashion Design degree.
| Application component | Required evidence or action | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Application file | Online undergraduate application and the published payment process | Creates the file for Liberty’s case-by-case review. |
| Academic records | Final secondary transcripts and college transcripts when applicable | Allows Liberty to assess the academic record and any transfer request. |
| Credential evaluation | NACES member evaluation for international secondary or college study | Provides the equivalency record used in international admission processing. |
| Admission essay | Resident undergraduate essay of 200 to 400 words about faith, beliefs and Liberty’s mission | Answers a required prompt and gives context for your course fit. |
| English evidence | Official IELTS, TOEFL, PTE, Duolingo, iTEP or approved language-school result | Meets the language condition when your primary language is not English. |
| Optional test file | SAT, ACT or CLT score report when seeking merit-aid consideration | Can support scholarship review even though it is not required for admission. |
| Financial and immigration file | Passport, affidavit of financial support, proof of funds and the required visa steps | Supports Form I-20 eligibility and the F-1 visa process. |
| Enrollment and registration | Enrollment deposit, Financial Check-In, assessments and course registration | Connects the accepted offer to housing, classes and the residential start. |
International undergraduate applicants begin with the application, transcripts, admission essay and English evidence. Liberty may request additional documentation, so keep original academic records and clear translations available after submission.
The Fashion Design curriculum starts with construction, textiles and illustration before moving into computer-based design, draping, costume history and internship work. Showing relevant creative preparation can help the admission file explain why the 120-credit plan fits your academic direction.
Form I-20 means the immigration document used to support an eligible student’s F-1 visa application. Liberty requires passport and financial-support evidence for I-20 eligibility, so funding documents should be ready before the admission decision.
- Submit the NACES evaluation, English result and admission essay with the application before the 01 October 2026 Spring priority date.
- Keep passport names and birth dates identical across the application, transcripts, evaluation and test account.
- Prepare funding evidence against the US$45,350 (INR 43.31 Lakhs) annual planning baseline before requesting immigration documents.
- Use the 01 April 2027 Fall priority date when the Spring file cannot be completed with reliable academic and funding evidence.
Also Check: Liberty University course overview
Deadline note
Liberty’s current international page has no definite final deadline, but the resident catalogue lists 01 October 2026 as the Spring F-1 priority date. Use the priority date for planning and verify the portal cutoff before submission.
Application tip: A complete Spring 2027 file should be ready by the 01 October 2026 catalogue priority date. Reserve time for NACES processing, financial proof and the F-1 document sequence.
Liberty University Fashion Design Scholarships 2027
International students may access conditional residential institutional aid, but Liberty requires an institutional eligibility form before the first semester. Liberty’s international guidance also says full scholarships are unavailable to international students, so awards should reduce rather than replace the funding plan.
For Spring 2027, the published confirmation package lists an Early Deposit Award of US$1,000 (INR 95,494) toward the first year. The same package lists a Champion Award of US$8,000 (INR 7.64 Lakhs) spread across four years when the applicant meets its conditions.
Scholarship context: The table separates the Spring 2027 package from current published routes that depend on academic records, participation or separate selection.
| Funding route | Eligible applicant or condition | Published benefit | Timing and applicant action | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Early Deposit Award, Spring 2027 | Prospective full-time residential undergraduate who pays the enrollment deposit | US$1,000 toward the first year | Deposit by 31 August 2026 and confirm international institutional-aid eligibility. | INR 95,494 |
| Liberty Champion Award, Spring 2027 | Accepted residential undergraduate who meets the published award conditions | US$8,000 spread over four years | Complete the institutional eligibility form and confirm renewal requirements. | INR 7.64 Lakhs |
| Liberty Academic Scholarship, current published route | Prospective full-time residential undergraduate assessed on an unweighted academic record | US$1,750 to US$6,500 per year, with a published test bonus of US$1,000 or full tuition | Submit optional SAT, ACT or CLT scores when they strengthen merit-aid consideration. | INR 1.67 Lakhs to INR 6.21 Lakhs per year; bonus INR 95,494 |
| Impact 360 Institute Fellows Scholarship, current published route | Qualifying international Institute Fellows who meet programme participation and graduation conditions | Varies and can combine with other aid to reach 50% of tuition | Use the separate route and confirm that the next eligible entry includes Spring 2027. | Percentage benefit; no fixed INR value published |
The Early Deposit and Champion amounts are tied to the Spring 2027 package, while the Academic and Impact 360 routes are current published options. Award renewal, covered charges and final international eligibility should appear in the written offer before they reduce the budget.
Liberty’s institutional-aid form is separate from the admission application. This means a complete Fashion Design admission file can still require a second funding step, especially when an award uses optional entrance-test scores or a participation condition.
- Use the Early Deposit Award only as a first-year reduction because its published benefit does not recur automatically for four years.
- Submit an unweighted academic record and optional SAT, ACT or CLT scores that match Liberty’s scholarship method before requesting a merit estimate.
- Ask for written renewal rules because the Champion Award is spread across four years rather than paid as one first-year credit.
- Keep the US$181,400 (INR 1.73 Crore) four-year baseline available until every award and covered charge is documented.
Also Check: Scholarships for Indian students in the USA
Funding note
The general scholarship material lists a full-tuition possibility, but Liberty’s international guidance says full scholarships are unavailable to international students. Treat the highest published benefit as conditional until the international aid form and written award confirm the amount.
Scholarship reality: Spring 2027 has a published deposit package, but international eligibility and renewal conditions control the final reduction. Secure the award terms before changing the four-year funding plan.
Liberty University Fashion Design Salary 2027
Liberty publishes career possibilities for Fashion Design, but it does not publish a course-specific salary, offer rate or placement rate. Its named paths include apparel design, costume design, fashion illustration, fabric design, alterations and draping.
This career list is course-specific scope rather than graduate-outcome evidence. BLS (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics) data provide an external market benchmark, but they do not measure Liberty graduates or Indian applicants.
| Course-linked career path | Relevant preparation in the degree |
|---|---|
| Freelance apparel designer | Apparel construction, illustration, textiles and professional portfolio work |
| Designer’s assistant | Construction samples, computer-based design and fashion seminar preparation |
| Fashion accessory designer | Fabric evaluation, design development and apparel or accessory concepts |
| Costume designer | History of costume, draping, illustration and garment construction |
| Fabric designer or draper for design | Textiles, fabric design software and flat-pattern or draping techniques |
The curriculum’s professional portfolio outcome connects the named paths to visible work samples. However, the degree title alone does not establish an offer or salary, so applicants should build evidence through the required internship, fashion show and technical projects.
Fashion Design Salary Benchmarks for 2027
The latest BLS Fashion Designers profile reports a US$80,690 (INR 77.05 Lakhs) median annual wage in May 2024. The figure covers the U.S. occupation, not a Liberty cohort, and the industry rows show why employer sector can change the pay context.
Benchmark context: All figures below are external U.S. gross annual wages for May 2024. They should test a career assumption rather than serve as a repayment promise.
| Evidence scope | Occupation or industry | Measure | USD | INR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| External U.S. market benchmark | Fashion designers | Median annual wage, May 2024 | US$80,690 | INR 77.05 Lakhs |
| External industry benchmark | Management of companies and enterprises | Median annual wage, May 2024 | US$100,670 | INR 96.13 Lakhs |
| External industry benchmark | Motion picture and video industries | Median annual wage, May 2024 | US$93,990 | INR 89.75 Lakhs |
| External industry benchmark | Apparel, piece goods and notions merchant wholesalers | Median annual wage, May 2024 | US$80,810 | INR 77.17 Lakhs |
| External industry benchmark | Apparel manufacturing | Median annual wage, May 2024 | US$76,810 | INR 73.35 Lakhs |
Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Fashion Designers profile, May 2024.
The occupation-wide median is higher than the apparel-manufacturing figure and lower than the management-of-companies figure. This spread makes sector, portfolio strength, location and work authorisation material variables for an Indian applicant.
BLS wages are gross annual amounts, and take-home pay changes with location, filing status and deductions. Use the IRS Tax Withholding Estimator when modelling a U.S. repayment budget.
Fashion Design Market Outlook for 2027
BLS projects 2% employment growth from 2024 to 2034 for fashion designers, which is slower than the average for all occupations. The same profile projects about 2,300 openings each year, mostly from replacement demand rather than rapid occupation growth.
Outlook context: The figures below describe the U.S. occupation and should not be read as Liberty placement statistics.
| Market measure | Published result |
|---|---|
| Fashion designer jobs in 2024 | 25,700 |
| Projected employment change, 2024 to 2034 | 2% |
| Projected average annual openings, 2024 to 2034 | About 2,300 |
| Typical entry-level education | Bachelor’s degree |
The modest growth rate increases the importance of portfolio quality, internship evidence and the ability to work across apparel, accessories or costume work. Indian applicants targeting the United States should therefore ask how the programme supports placement access rather than assume the national outlook applies to them.
Fashion Design ROI for Indian Applicants
The calculated four-year residential baseline is US$181,400 (INR 1.73 Crore), while Liberty publishes no course-specific salary or placement result. A qualitative return-on-investment review is therefore safer than a payback calculation based on an occupation-wide median.
For an India-return plan, the U.S. wage benchmark is not an Indian salary outcome. For a U.S.-work plan, the 12-month post-completion work window and unconfirmed longer classification should be treated as funding risks.
- The US$181,400 (INR 1.73 Crore) four-year planning baseline requires funding across eight semesters, so secure a complete budget before accepting the offer.
- The BLS Fashion Designers benchmark is US$80,690 (INR 77.05 Lakhs) median in May 2024, so test repayment against actual entry-level offers rather than the occupation-wide median.
- Liberty requires a three-credit internship and portfolio outcome, so secure placements and archive construction work because hiring evidence affects income in design careers.
- The standard post-completion work window is 12 months and a longer extension is not confirmed, so avoid a financial plan that assumes 36 months of U.S. work.
- Published Spring 2027 awards include US$8,000 (INR 7.64 Lakhs) over four years or up to US$6,500 (INR 6.21 Lakhs) annually, so confirm written aid terms before reducing cost.
ROI reality: The course offers portfolio, internship and technical preparation, but its US$181,400 (INR 1.73 Crore) planning baseline is not matched by a published course salary outcome. Secure funding and destination evidence before committing.
USA Visa for Liberty Fashion Design Students 2027
International students enrolling in Liberty’s full-time residential Fashion Design degree normally use F-1 (academic student visa) classification. This classification is used for full-time study on campus. SEVIS (Student and Exchange Visitor Information System) supports the Form I-20 process, and current government instructions remain the reference for the student visa application. The student visa fee is US$185 (INR 17,666), and the I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,423). Form I-20 is the school-issued document used to support the student visa application. OPT (Optional Practical Training) can provide up to 12 months of post-completion work authorisation when approved. The 24-month STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) extension is not confirmed for Fashion Design. That extension depends on degree classification and employer conditions, while a later H-1B (specialty-occupation work visa) petition follows employer sponsorship and wage rules. The employer must pay the higher of actual or prevailing wage.
- The standard OPT window is 12 months, so secure internship and portfolio evidence before graduation to support a time-limited job search.
- Fashion Design is not confirmed for the 24-month STEM extension, so do not budget on 36 months of United States work authorisation.
- F-2 (dependent visa) status may cover a spouse and unmarried children under 21, but dependants cannot work in the United States.
- A later employer-sponsored route requires the higher of actual or prevailing wage, and permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline.
Read More: USA post-study work visa options
Visa reality: The standard post-study work window is 12 months, while the STEM extension remains unconfirmed for this degree. Confirm the degree classification before using a longer work window in your financial plan.
Liberty University’s 120-credit residential Fashion Design B.S. fits Indian applicants who want apparel construction, textiles, digital design and an internship within a broad undergraduate plan. The portfolio outcome, fashion show and Fashion Design Lab give the curriculum a practical proposition, while the Christian worldview and free-elective breadth are material fit conditions. The main tradeoff is the US$181,400 (INR 1.73 Crore) calculated four-year baseline alongside no course-specific salary evidence and a 12-month standard work window. Submit the complete file by the 01 October 2026 Spring priority date, then confirm aid, account charges and degree classification before committing.
Liberty University Fashion Design B.S. FAQs
Ques. Is Liberty University’s Fashion Design B.S. a studio-only degree?
Ans. No. The 120-credit residential plan combines an 18-credit major core and an 18-credit design concentration with general education and free electives. That structure supports breadth, but it is not a studio-only curriculum.
Ques. What should an Indian applicant submit without a required fashion portfolio?
Ans. Liberty requires an application, official secondary records, an admission essay, a NACES member evaluation for international records and English evidence when applicable. A portfolio is not listed as an admission submission, but construction samples and digital illustrations support the degree’s portfolio outcome.
Ques. What budget should I use for Spring 2027?
Ans. Use US$181,400 (INR 1.73 Crore) as the calculated four-year residential planning baseline, including published tuition, fees and listed allowances. It excludes visa, travel, summer costs and unlisted Fashion Design charges, so confirm the account statement before accepting the offer.
Ques. When is the Spring 2027 Fashion Design application deadline?
Ans. The resident catalogue lists 01 October 2026 as the Spring F-1 priority date, while the current international page says no definite final deadline exists. Submit the complete file by the priority date and verify the portal cutoff because decision dates are not published.
Ques. Can the Fashion Design degree lead to U.S. work after graduation?
Ans. Liberty lists apparel, costume, accessory and fabric design careers but publishes no course salary or placement rate. The standard post-completion work window is 12 months, and the 24-month extension is not confirmed for Fashion Design.
Also Check: Liberty University undergraduate admission
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $23800 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Other Fees | $800 |
| Total Cost | $800 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $23800 |
| 2021 | $5950 |
Important Dates
Scores Required
Applicants can submit their ACT and SAT scores.
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Career and Placement after Course
Career oppurtunities:
- Designer or Assistant Designer
- Fashion Coordinator/Buyer
- Owner/Manager of Fashion Boutique
- Manufacturer Representative
- Visual Merchandiser
- Fashion Stylist
- Fashion Show Production
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BL Mandhana Scholarships | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Novus Biological Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 1,500/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyAssociate | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| TEC Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
















Comments