M.B.A at Belmont University [BELMONT], Nashville Fees, Entry Requirement & Application Deadline

M.B.A from Belmont University

Nashville, TennesseeLocation
UniversitySchool type
Estd1889established year
8300enrollment
Private (Not for Profit)

Master of Business Administration [M.B.A]-Accelerated

15 months
full time
On Campus

Field of Study

$46,200 /Yr

Study Abroad Team's profile photo

Study Abroad Team

Updated on - Aug 16, 2026

Belmont University Accelerated MBA is a graduate Master of Business Administration programme in Nashville, Tennessee, with full-time in-person study, 36 credits and completion in less than one year. For Spring 2027, published total tuition is US$59,220 (INR 57.17 Lakhs), and the course targets new or recent graduates without prior work experience.

The curriculum combines accounting, finance, business analytics, management, marketing, leadership, ethics and international business with focused electives. A required global risks course adds geopolitical and cultural context, while late-afternoon classes leave room for internships or graduate assistantships. The Jack C. Massey College of Business holds AACSB (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) accreditation, so the course suits applicants seeking an intensive general-management start after college.

  • Five prerequisite subjects make academic readiness easy to audit before submission.
  • An in-person core with evening or asynchronous online electives adds scheduling flexibility.
  • A professional field experience through an internship or consultancy elective adds applied preparation.

Current Admission Status

Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 01 December 2026 (Expected).

Because the programme page publishes the Spring deadline as December 1 without a year, 01 December 2026 is an Expected planning date for this target cycle. International applicants may need transcript evaluation and English proof, so complete every BusinessCAS item before the portal cutoff.

Belmont University Accelerated MBA Fees and Living Costs 2027

Belmont’s 2026-2027 Graduate Cost Estimator and current Accelerated MBA page support Spring 2027 tuition of US$1,645 per credit (INR 1.59 Lakhs) across 36 credits. That produces the published total tuition of US$59,220 (INR 57.17 Lakhs), while the BusinessCAS application adds US$58 (INR 5,599).

The same sources list a US$1,005 (INR 97,020) graduate student fee for 12 or more credits per semester, a US$285 (INR 27,513) summer fee and US$1,795 (INR 1.73 Lakhs) health insurance per semester. The programme page does not state its exact term sequence, so these charges should not be multiplied into a course total.

Spring 2027 target-cycle fee basis: The current programme page names 36 credit hours and total tuition, while the graduate estimator is effective for Fall 2026 and Spring 2027.

Fee itemBasisAmount (US$)Amount (INR)Timing or meaning
Tuition ratePer credit hourUS$1,645INR 1.59 Lakhs36-credit Accelerated MBA
Total tuition36 credit hoursUS$59,220INR 57.17 LakhsPublished target-cycle tuition basis
BusinessCAS application feeOne applicationUS$58INR 5,599Belmont charges no separate application fee
Belmont application feeUniversity chargeUS$0INR 0No separate university application fee
Consolidated graduate student fee12 or more credits per semesterUS$1,005INR 97,020Per semester
Consolidated graduate student feeSummer termUS$285INR 27,513Per term
Student health insuranceFull-time graduate enrolmentUS$1,795INR 1.73 LakhsPer semester; waiver may be possible

All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of US$ 1 = INR 96.5372 as of 16 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.

Source: Belmont Accelerated MBA page and 2026-2027 Graduate Cost Estimator.

  • The calculation 36 credits x US$1,645 (INR 1.59 Lakhs) equals US$59,220 (INR 57.17 Lakhs) tuition, so academic cost is separate from living and visa budgets.
  • The known academic and application subtotal is calculated as US$59,278 (INR 57.23 Lakhs), excluding graduate fees, insurance, books, housing, food, transport and visa charges.
  • International students must pay the entire tuition at the beginning of the semester, so confirm the payment schedule before arranging a loan.

Cost of Living in Nashville for Accelerated MBA Students

Belmont does not publish a graduate monthly budget for food, transport and personal expenses in the checked 2026-2027 materials. Its graduate cost page publishes housing, meal-plan and insurance charges per semester, so the table keeps the university’s period instead of inventing monthly values.

Published graduate living-related charges: The official cost page lists a Block 25 meal plan at US$375 (INR 36,201) per semester and an All-Access plan at US$3,665 (INR 3.54 Lakhs) per semester, with housing charges varying by residence.

ExpensePublished periodAmount (US$)Amount (INR)Official scope
Graduate housing and meal planPer semesterUS$375 to US$3,665INR 36,201 to INR 3.54 LakhsListed Block 25 to All-Access meal plans; residence varies
Graduate student health insurancePer semesterUS$1,795INR 1.73 LakhsRequired for full-time graduate students; waiver may be possible

These published charges are not a complete Nashville living budget because Belmont does not state graduate rent, groceries, transport or personal expenses in the checked sources. Use them as university billing anchors, then request the current international financial-support amount before preparing visa documents.

Read More: USA cost of living for international students

Budget note

The verified tuition is US$59,220 (INR 57.17 Lakhs), but the accelerated course’s exact term-by-term fee and graduate living budget are not published. Ask Belmont for the Spring 2027 financial-support figure before finalising funding.

Key insight: The published tuition is clear, but the known US$59,278 (INR 57.23 Lakhs) academic and application subtotal is not an all-in budget. Secure the missing living and term-charge figures before committing funds.

Belmont University Accelerated MBA Admission 2027

Belmont’s Accelerated MBA is designed for new and recent graduates, and the current course page says no prior work experience is required. Applicants must complete Accounting I, Accounting II, Microeconomics, Macroeconomics and Statistics before entering Massey MBA coursework.

Belmont does not publish a minimum GPA or grade conversion on the checked course page, so Indian applicants should document transcript readiness rather than assume a percentage cutoff. The admissions file also uses an essay, resume, recommendations, optional test scores and an interview.

Academic Eligibility and Prerequisites

The key academic screen is prerequisite completion, not a published GMAT or GRE cutoff. Applicants missing most foundations can use the 12-week Summer Business Institute, which meets two weeknights and Saturdays.

Published academic preparation: The table separates the course’s entry profile from the foundation subjects required before graduate business study.

RequirementBelmont’s published ruleIndian applicant action
Applicant profileNew or recent graduate; no prior work experience requiredShow current or completed undergraduate study and explain the timing of the MBA.
Accounting foundationAccounting I and Accounting II before entering Massey MBA programmesMap transcript titles to both accounting subjects before submission.
Economics foundationMicroeconomics and Macroeconomics before entering Massey MBA programmesProvide course names and marks from the official transcript.
Quantitative foundationStatistics before entering Massey MBA programmesHighlight the statistics course and its syllabus when the title is unclear.
Missing foundationsSummer Business Institute completes the listed prerequisites in 12 weeksUse the institute when most foundation subjects are absent.
GMAT or GREOptional official score report; encouraged but not requiredSubmit a score only when it strengthens selection or funding evidence.

The GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) and GRE (Graduate Record Examinations) are optional selection evidence rather than published cutoffs. Belmont’s page does not give an Indian percentage or 10-point CGPA conversion, so the university makes the equivalency decision from submitted records.

Belmont’s current materials do not publish a qualifying programme-specific ranking for the Accelerated MBA, so this article omits a ranking section.

English Language Proficiency

International applicants who studied outside the United States may need an English language proficiency (ELP) score and transcript evaluation. Belmont’s current international page lists several usable routes, with TOEFL, IELTS, Duolingo and Pearson Academic Plus providing the clearest planning options.

Accepted examMinimum official scoreIndian applicant meaning
TOEFL80 or 4 on a scale of 1-6Use the scale printed by Belmont and avoid self-conversion.
IELTS6.5Use the overall minimum listed on the current international page.
Duolingo English Test115Use the digital route if the score can be reported before submission.
Pearson Academic Plus58Use the named Pearson test rather than assuming another Pearson format is equivalent.

Belmont prints TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) as 80 or 4 on a scale of 1-6. Preserve that exact scale when checking a current score report or asking the school about acceptance.

Belmont lists waivers for three years of United States high school without English as a Second Language coursework. It also lists six English Composition credits with C or higher at a United States college, a United States degree or citizenship in specific countries.

  • Book IELTS or TOEFL early enough to report the exact score format before the Spring 2027 application deadline.
  • Use the optional GMAT or GRE only when its result adds evidence beyond the transcript and prerequisite record.
  • Ask Belmont whether an Indian transcript evaluation is needed before sending official records to BusinessCAS.
Tip for Indian students: With no published GPA cutoff, make prerequisite completion, transcript clarity and the exact English score format the strongest evidence in the application.

Belmont University Accelerated MBA Application 2027

The current Accelerated MBA page publishes three recurring completed-application deadlines: Spring December 1, Summer April 15 and Fall July 17. For this target cycle, the mapped dates are Expected because the page does not print a year or decision date.

The Spring 2027 application is the earliest future route, and its Expected deadline is 01 December 2026. The programme page applies these deadlines to prospective students generally, so international applicants must add transcript evaluation and English documents where required.

Expected 2027 application calendar: Belmont publishes month and day only, gives no clock time and does not publish decision dates; the university portal timestamp controls.

IntakeCompleted application deadlineDecision dateApplicant action
Spring 202701 December 2026 (Expected)Not publishedSubmit the complete file and all available international documents.
Summer 202715 April 2027 (Expected)Not publishedUse this route only after confirming prerequisite and course sequencing.
Fall 202717 July 2027 (Expected)Not publishedReserve time for testing, transcript evaluation and visa preparation.

Belmont does not publish a clock time or decision date for these graduate business deadlines, so retain the portal confirmation after submission. A complete application must also be admitted before the published March 1 funding milestone for the best scholarship consideration.

Application Components

The application requires a one-page goals essay, current resume, official transcripts, two recommenders, an interview and an optional GMAT or GRE score report. Submit the file through BusinessCAS, which the course page names as the application service.

ComponentBelmont requirementIndian applicant action
Goals essayOne-page essay on personal and professional goalsConnect the target career direction to the Accelerated MBA’s curriculum.
ResumeCurrent resumeShow education dates, internships, projects and measurable responsibility.
TranscriptsOfficial university transcripts sent to BusinessCAS, not BelmontArrange secure delivery and any evaluation requested for foreign study.
RecommendationsNames and email addresses of two recommendersChoose academic or professional referees who can assess readiness objectively.
GMAT or GREOptional official score report; encouraged but not requiredSubmit a score when it strengthens selection or funding evidence.
InterviewIn person or through ZoomPrepare examples linking academic preparation to the intended elective direction.

International applicants who attended college outside the United States may also need official transcript evaluation and English proficiency scores. That extra document path makes early transcript review important even though Belmont does not publish a separate international deadline for the Accelerated MBA.

  • Prepare the Spring 2027 file for the 01 December 2026 Expected deadline and retain the portal receipt.
  • Map all five prerequisites before selecting an intake, because missing foundations can alter the start sequence.
  • Ask recommenders to describe analytical work, initiative and readiness for full-time graduate study.
  • Tie the optional GMAT or GRE decision to the merit-funding case rather than treating it as an admission cutoff.

Also Check: Belmont University graduate programmes

Application tip: Treat 01 December 2026 as the Spring 2027 Expected planning cutoff, finish international documents before submission and verify the portal timestamp because no official clock time is published.

Belmont University Accelerated MBA Scholarships 2027

The strongest verified Belmont funding routes are Massey graduate business scholarships, graduate assistantships and the Belmont Bruin Alumni Grant. Individual merit award values are not published on the current Accelerated MBA page, so Indian applicants should build a full-funding plan before treating an award as available.

The programme page says applicants should be admitted before March 1 for the best scholarship and assistantship opportunities, but it does not assign that milestone to a named target intake. There is no separate scholarship application for the published scholarship route.

Belmont’s international tuition page says the university does not offer need-based financial aid to international students. That restriction makes merit awards, assistantships and external funding more important for an Indian applicant’s financing plan.

Current published funding routes: The table keeps award values, eligibility limits and target-cycle uncertainty separate.

Award or routePublished valueEligibility or routeTiming
Massey graduate business scholarshipsAmount varies; individual award values are not publishedAcademic excellence, recommendations, optional test scores and international student status may be considered.Admission before March 1 for best opportunities; cycle not stated
Graduate assistantshipsFive full-tuition positions each academic year across graduate business programmes; multiple partial positions also availableAsk Massey whether the specific position is open to the Accelerated MBA and F-1 applicants.Admission before March 1 for best opportunities; cycle not stated
Belmont Bruin Alumni Grant20% tuition reduction; calculated from US$59,220 tuition as US$11,844 (INR 11.43 Lakhs)Only Belmont undergraduate alumni; cannot be combined with other awards.Current published policy; submit the graduate application by the programme deadline
Belmont need-based financial aidNot offered to international students under the current international aid policyNot a funding route for most Indian applicants.Current published policy

The assistantship pool is shared across graduate business programmes rather than reserved for this MBA. The Bruin Alumni Grant is calculated from the published tuition, so an eligible Belmont alumnus would have a calculated tuition balance of US$47,376 (INR 45.74 Lakhs) before other charges.

Because Belmont does not publish a target-cycle award amount, selection formula or international assistantship allocation, an Indian applicant should seek written confirmation from Massey before reducing the loan amount. The March 1 milestone is a funding-planning signal, not a guaranteed award deadline for Spring 2027.

  • Submit a complete application early enough to support admission before the published March 1 funding milestone.
  • Use the optional GMAT or GRE when the result strengthens academic readiness and merit evidence.
  • Ask whether a graduate assistantship is open to F-1 students before treating full tuition coverage as a confirmed source.
  • Do not include need-based Belmont aid in an Indian applicant budget because the current international policy excludes it.

Read More: USA scholarships for Indian students

Funding reality

Belmont publishes a meaningful assistantship pool but not a target-cycle allocation or individual award amount. Prepare for the full US$59,220 (INR 57.17 Lakhs) tuition while seeking written funding confirmation.

Scholarship reality: The verified funding action is to submit a strong Accelerated MBA application before the published March 1 milestone, then confirm assistantship eligibility and award terms before reducing available funds.

Belmont University Accelerated MBA Salary 2027

Belmont’s current Accelerated MBA page reports a 96% first destination rate for the Class of 2025. The page does not publish salary, offer rate or placement breakdown for that cohort, so the destination measure is not a salary promise.

Belmont lists management consulting, business operations, marketing, human resources, finance, information technology consulting and entrepreneurship as possible roles. It also names alumni at Oracle, Ochsner Health and GTT, which shows reported alumni presence rather than recruiting volume or a typical outcome.

Accelerated MBA Outcomes

The available course evidence is a first destination measure, so the table keeps its cohort and scope visible.

Evidence scopePublished cohortMeasureResult
Course-cohort outcome: Accelerated MBAClass of 2025First destination rate96%

Source: Belmont Accelerated MBA page; the current page identifies the Class of 2025 and the first destination measure.

The 96% figure should be read exactly as Belmont presents it because the checked page does not provide the denominator or destination categories. Ask Belmont whether the figure includes employment, further study or other destinations before using it in a loan decision.

Salary Benchmark and ROI

The university does not publish an Accelerated MBA salary figure, so the closest named external benchmark is the management analyst median of US$101,190 (INR 97.69 Lakhs) reported by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) for May 2024.

The BLS figure covers workers in an occupation, not Belmont graduates or entry-level MBA hires. It is useful for market context only, and it cannot establish a course salary, placement rate or repayment period.

Evidence scopePublished dateMeasureAmount (US$)Amount (INR)
External job-market benchmark: management analystsMay 2024Median annual wageUS$101,190INR 97.69 Lakhs

Source: US Bureau of Labor Statistics management analyst profile; this is not a Belmont graduate outcome.

ROI for Indian Applicants

The verified tuition is US$59,220 (INR 57.17 Lakhs), so ROI (return on investment) depends on funding, living costs, work eligibility and the gap between gross salary and take-home pay. This course’s less-than-one-year format can reduce time away from work, but no course-specific payback calculation is valid without salary and living-cost inputs.

  • The 36-credit tuition is US$59,220 (INR 57.17 Lakhs), so model loan repayment against the complete budget rather than the tuition alone.
  • The 96% Class of 2025 first destination rate lacks a salary breakdown, so request destination categories before treating it as employment evidence.
  • Late-afternoon classes meet three days a week, so identify a permitted internship or assistantship before assuming the schedule will reduce living-cost pressure.
  • The BLS benchmark of US$101,190 (INR 97.69 Lakhs) describes management analysts, so use it only as gross market context for one possible role.
  • The STEM option may support 12 months of standard OPT plus a 24-month extension, so confirm the exact curriculum before counting three years of work authorization.

Take-home pay varies with federal and state taxes, benefits and deductions, so use a current US tax calculator with a Nashville salary scenario. A gross benchmark cannot show the amount available for rent, loan payments or family transfers.

Read More: USA post-study work options

ROI reality: Belmont provides a Class of 2025 destination rate but no course salary or placement breakdown. Base the decision on verified tuition, confirmed funding, the complete living budget and conditional work authorization.

US Visa for Belmont Accelerated MBA Students 2027

Indian students entering Belmont’s full-time, in-person Accelerated MBA normally use the F-1 student visa. Before Belmont issues immigration documents, applicants must show financial support, and the US$185 (INR 17,859) visa fee plus US$350 (INR 33,788) I-901 fee are separate from tuition.

The I-901 fee supports the Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS). New F-1 visas can be issued up to 365 days before the course start, but entry is limited to 30 days before the start date. Check the current fee and entry rules on the official US student visa page before payment.

  • Post-completion Optional Practical Training (OPT) is normally available for up to 12 months, while the STEM option may add 24 months when federal conditions are met.
  • The H-1B specialty-occupation visa has no single course-specific salary threshold because the employer must pay the higher of actual or prevailing wage.
  • Employment-based permanent residence has no fixed Belmont timeline because sponsorship, visa availability, category and Indian chargeability affect the route.
  • F-2 status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants cannot work.

Check Out: USA F-1 student visa requirements

Visa reality: Belmont’s STEM option may extend work authorization beyond standard OPT, but the 36-month outcome depends on the selected curriculum and employer compliance. Confirm the classification before paying tuition.

Belmont’s Accelerated MBA fits Indian applicants who are new or recent graduates, have the five listed prerequisites and want an intensive in-person management degree. The 36-credit curriculum adds global-risk study, electives and a STEM option while its less-than-one-year format can support internships or assistantships. The material tradeoff is financial uncertainty beyond the US$59,220 (INR 57.17 Lakhs) tuition because graduate living costs and course sequencing are not fully published. For Spring 2027, submit the BusinessCAS file by the Expected 01 December 2026 deadline and seek written funding and financial-support confirmation before paying.

Belmont Accelerated MBA FAQs

Ques. Is Belmont University Accelerated MBA suitable for an Indian graduate without work experience?

Ans. Yes. The course is designed for new and recent graduates and does not require prior work experience. You must still complete the five listed business prerequisites before entering MBA coursework.

Ques. What TOEFL score does Belmont accept for the Accelerated MBA after January 2026?

Ans. Belmont prints TOEFL as 80 or 4 on a scale of 1-6. Use the exact scale shown on the current policy and do not self-convert between formats.

Ques. What should an Indian applicant budget beyond the US$59,220 tuition?

Ans. Add the US$58 (INR 5,599) BusinessCAS fee, term-based graduate fees and US$1,795 (INR 1.73 Lakhs) semester insurance when applicable. Belmont does not publish a complete graduate monthly living budget, so request the financial-support figure before applying.

Ques. Which intake should an Indian applicant target for 2027?

Ans. Spring 2027 is the earliest future intake, with an Expected deadline of 01 December 2026. Belmont also lists Expected Summer and Fall 2027 deadlines of 15 April and 17 July, while decision dates are not published.

Ques. Does the Accelerated MBA guarantee three years of US work authorization?

Ans. No. Belmont advertises a STEM option that may support 12 months of standard OPT plus a 24-month extension, but curriculum classification, employer compliance and federal eligibility determine the result.


Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
Tuition Fees$46200

Other Expenses

HeadAvg Cost Per Year
Room and Board$12520
Total Cost$12520

Previous Year Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
2023$45000
2021$22680

Scores Required

80 / 120

Avg. Score in

TOEFL

6.5 / 9

Avg. Score in

IELTS

115 / 160

Avg. Score in

Duolingo

3.31 / 4

Minimum gpa

GPA

  • GMAT (25th and 75th percentiles)- 460 - 620
  • GPA- 3.31 ( 3.31-3.76 )

Required Document List

Following Documents are required to attend this program:

  • Statement of Purpose (SOP)
  • Letter of Recommendation (LOR)
  • Resume/CV
  • Offer Letter
  • Academic Documents

Ranking

20242023

US News logo
Business 129 out of 149 in Global Ranking
( #62 out of 135 in USA 2024)

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ?  Report Here



Comments


No Comments To Show

Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids

NameScholarship Per StudentLevel of StudyType
Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship ProgramScholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Axol Science ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 2,000/Yr$2,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeCompany-Sponsored
VueVille Future Technology ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
R&D Systems ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 1,500/Yr$1,500Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Go Clean ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Business Administration ScholarshipsScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based

Similar Programs

ProgramImportant DateTotal FeesMedian Exams ScoreAction
Application Deadline For Summer 2026 Intake (15th Apr 2026)
Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (24th Jul 2026)
Application Deadline For Spring 2027 Intake (1st Dec 2026)
USD 45,936 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 80
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • Duolingo: 115
--
USD 18,780 /Yr
  • IELTS: 5.5
  • TOEFL: 61
  • PTE: 54
  • Duolingo: 95
Application Deadline For 2026 Intake 1 (1st Jan 2026)
USD 12,690 /Yr
  • IELTS: 6.0
  • TOEFL: 79
  • Duolingo: 100

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

interested in this College ?

Get free counselling