$30,000 /Yr
Louisiana Tech University Doctor of Business Administration (D.B.A.) is a full-time, on-campus doctoral programme in Ruston, but official pages do not publish its duration. Applicants should hold a four-year bachelor’s degree and meet the published College of Business academic and graduate management test thresholds, with the university deciding Indian equivalency. Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished; 2026-27 international graduate tuition and fees were US$4,482 per quarter (INR 4.29 Lakhs), as a prior-cycle reference.
The programme’s distinctive proposition is research-led business inquiry within a College of Business that highlights entrepreneurship, technology and strategic leadership. It suits experienced applicants who can turn an organisational problem into sustained doctoral research, while coursework-only applicants face a research and funding tradeoff.
- The current active programme inventory lists Accounting, Computer Information Systems and Management concentrations for the DBA.
- The College of Business holds Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business accreditation, which matters when comparing doctoral business schools.
- Conditional admission is available under published graduate rules, subject to programme conditions.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Fall 2027 intake are Not Yet Open. International student deadline: Expected 01 July 2027.
The date comes from the university’s recurring international graduate calendar, not a DBA-specific Fall 2027 announcement. Confirm that the DBA is accepting the cohort and ask for the portal cutoff time before submitting documents.
Also Check: Louisiana Tech graduate admission
Louisiana Tech DBA Fees and Living Costs 2027
Fall 2027 DBA tuition is unpublished, and the current official sources do not state a programme credit total or calendar duration. The university’s 2026-27 Cost of Attendance benchmark gives Indian applicants a useful cash-flow reference, but it cannot be treated as the target DBA fee.
Fee status: The table combines the 2026-27 international graduate benchmark with the current College of Business tuition row. The two official surfaces show different six-hour amounts, so the conflict must be resolved before enrolment.
| Reference item | Basis | Amount (USD) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-27 international graduate tuition and fees | Six-hour budget per quarter | US$4,482 | INR 4.29 Lakhs |
| 2026-27 international graduate tuition and fees | Three-quarter academic-year budget | US$13,446 | INR 12.86 Lakhs |
| Graduate application fee | Per application | US$40 | INR 3,825 |
| Current College of Business graduate row | Six graduate credit hours on the tuition page | US$4,532 | INR 4.33 Lakhs |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of US$ 1 = INR 95.6349 as of 18 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
The 2026-27 Cost of Attendance benchmark is the only official figure naming international graduate status. It is based on six hours and does not establish the DBA credit total; the separate US$4,532 (INR 4.33 Lakhs) row creates an official conflict.
- Treat US$13,446 (INR 12.86 Lakhs) as a prior-cycle planning reference, not as the Fall 2027 DBA tuition.
- Budget the US$40 (INR 3,825) application fee separately because graduate application fees are non-refundable.
- Ask whether the DBA follows the College of Business row or a doctoral schedule because the programme credit total is not published.
Cost of Living in Ruston for DBA Students
Louisiana Tech’s 2026-27 international on-campus estimate lists room and board, books and supplies, personal expenses and transportation for a three-quarter academic year. That structure is more useful than a generic city average because it reflects the university’s own student budget.
Monthly figures below are calculated by dividing each official three-quarter amount by nine academic months, so they are planning figures rather than separate university quotes. Living costs remain separate from tuition and from any visa maintenance amount.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Three-quarter official amount (USD) | Three-quarter official amount (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Room and board | US$1,278 | INR 1.22 Lakhs | US$11,502 | INR 11.00 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | US$113 | INR 10,805 | US$1,014 | INR 96,974 |
| Personal expenses | US$270 | INR 25,821 | US$2,430 | INR 2.32 Lakhs |
| Transportation on campus | US$153 | INR 14,631 | US$1,380 | INR 1.32 Lakhs |
| Total non-tuition | US$1,814 | INR 1.73 Lakhs | US$16,326 | INR 15.61 Lakhs |
The official three-quarter international on-campus budget is calculated as US$13,446 plus US$16,326, which equals US$29,772 (INR 28.47 Lakhs). This is a prior-cycle planning illustration, not a target-cycle DBA total, because Fall 2027 tuition and duration remain unpublished.
Fee verification
Verify the target fee on the official fee page. Then request the DBA line from Graduate School because the published official pages do not agree.
Key insight: The official budget supports initial planning, but it does not price this DBA. Secure the programme credit total, fee schedule and funding terms in writing before committing funds.
Louisiana Tech DBA Admission 2027
Louisiana Tech’s graduate floor is a four-year bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited institution. It requires a grade point average (GPA) of 2.50 overall or 2.75 over the last 60 attempted hours. The College of Business separately lists GPA 2.75 (approximately 65% to 70% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0) and the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) at 450. It also requires a composite index of 1,100, so this higher screen should guide planning.
The university does not publish an Indian percentage conversion for this DBA. Use the approximate ranges below for preparation only, because Louisiana Tech makes the final equivalency decision.
| Requirement | Published rule | Indian planning equivalent or action |
|---|---|---|
| Prior degree | Four-year bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited institution | A three-year Indian degree is not automatically confirmed; request written equivalency review |
| Unconditional academic floor | GPA 2.50 overall or 2.75 over the last 60 hours on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 60% to 65% or CGPA 6.0 to 6.5; approximately 65% to 70% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 |
| Conditional academic floor | GPA 2.25 overall or 2.50 over the last 60 hours on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 55% to 60% or CGPA 5.5 to 6.0; approximately 60% to 65% or CGPA 6.0 to 6.5 |
| Doctoral management screen | GMAT 450, GPA 2.75 and composite index at least 1,100 | No direct Indian equivalent; confirm the current GMAT format before registering |
No current programme-specific DBA ranking was verified, so an overall university ranking is not presented as a programme result.
English Language Proficiency for Louisiana Tech DBA
The GMAT is the published business-school test for the College of Business doctoral screen. Louisiana Tech states a minimum GMAT 450, GPA 2.75 (approximately 65% to 70% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0) and composite index 1,100. The test score must be no older than five years.
English language proficiency (ELP) is required for Indian applicants because India is not included in the current exempt-country list. The current requirements page still publishes the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) on paper, internet-based and Essentials scales.
| Accepted proof | Minimum published score | Validity or submission rule |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL paper-based | 550 | Official score, no more than two years old |
| TOEFL iBT | 80 on the 0 to 120 scale | Official score, no more than two years old |
| TOEFL Essentials | 8.5 | Official score, no more than two years old |
| IELTS | 6.5 over 4 modules | Official score, no more than two years old |
| Duolingo English Test | 105 | Official score, no more than two years old |
| Pearson Test of English Academic | 58 | Official score, no more than two years old |
| ELS Level 112 | Certificate of completion | Upload the certificate as proof of proficiency |
The current TOEFL policy continues to show the 0 to 120 internet-based scale and does not state a revised-score conversion. The university also requires official transcripts, English translations of foreign transcripts, a passport copy and a bank statement showing the required yearly amount.
- Indian applicants should schedule an accepted test so the score remains within two years when the final file is reviewed.
- IELTS 6.5 is published over four modules, so confirm how the doctoral reviewer applies that line to any component result.
- TOEFL users should verify the test format with Graduate School because the current page gives no revised-scale rule.
Admissions evidence
The official graduate requirements page combines Graduate School rules with programme-specific guidance. Use it to verify score age, transcript format, financial documents and any DBA conditions before submitting.
Tip for Indian students: The published GPA and GMAT floors do not by themselves confirm doctoral fit. Prepare a clear research direction and secure equivalency confirmation for your Indian degree before paying the application fee.
Louisiana Tech DBA Application 2027
Fall 2027 is the target intake because the earlier published doctoral cycle is closed. Louisiana Tech’s current graduate calendar gives international preferred dates by quarter, but a DBA-specific 2027 announcement and decision date are not published.
The recurring international Fall date is Expected 01 July 2027, and the university does not publish a deadline time zone on the checked page. Treat the date as a planning trigger, then confirm the DBA route and portal timestamp with Graduate School.
Application stages: The table separates the recurring university date from the DBA-specific steps that still require written confirmation.
| Stage | Date or status | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Fall 2027 international application | Expected 01 July 2027 | Submit the complete graduate application before the preferred date |
| Programme-specific DBA review | Decision process not published | Confirm that the active doctoral route is DBA and attach research-fit materials |
| Admission decision | Decision date not published | Monitor the application portal and respond to document requests |
| Funding and I-20 preparation | After admission and financial verification | Provide passport and bank evidence for the Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status |
The graduate application requires an online form, official transcripts and test information, while international applicants must provide translated foreign records and financial evidence. Applications submitted after preferred dates may still be processed, but the university does not guarantee full consideration.
- Finish the GMAT, English test and transcript translation before 01 July 2027 because the preferred date is expected rather than DBA-specific.
- Ask the College of Business whether the DBA admits for Fall 2027 before selecting a concentration or paying the application fee.
- Request the decision timeline and funding process in the same email because neither is published for this target route.
Read More: Louisiana Tech academic programs
Application verification
Use the official graduate application instructions for the portal steps and preferred dates. Because the page warns that some programmes have earlier rules, obtain DBA-specific confirmation before relying on 01 July 2027.
Application tip: Treat 01 July 2027 as an expected university date, not proof of a DBA cohort. Secure written confirmation of intake, route, deadline time and decision timing before finalising the file.
Louisiana Tech DBA Scholarships 2027
Target-cycle DBA scholarship amounts and deadlines are unpublished. Louisiana Tech does identify graduate assistantships and College of Business scholarships, but neither source promises a doctoral award or a tuition remission.
Funding therefore changes the decision more than a headline award range does. Applicants should ask whether a research or teaching appointment is available for the intended cohort, what it covers and whether continuation depends on satisfactory academic standing.
Published funding routes: The table keeps award values separate from competitive assistantship mechanisms and identifies the missing target-cycle terms.
| Funding route | Published value (USD) | INR equivalent | Eligibility and route | Target-cycle status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Research Assistantship | No published amount | No conversion available | Competitive award; continuation depends on funds and good academic standing | No Fall 2027 deadline published |
| Teaching Assistantship | No published amount | No conversion available | Competitive award; continuation depends on funds and good academic standing | No Fall 2027 deadline published |
| College of Business scholarship | US$500 to US$2,000 per year | INR 47,817 to INR 1.91 Lakhs per year | Academic achievement, leadership and financial need; online scholarship application | Doctoral deadline not published |
The College of Business states that its scholarships typically range from US$500 (INR 47,817) to US$2,000 (INR 1.91 Lakhs) per year, and graduate students may apply online. The page also says the 2026-27 incoming-freshman application is closed, so that notice is not a Fall 2027 DBA deadline.
- Request assistantship consideration with the application because the university describes research and teaching awards as competitive.
- Do not subtract US$500 (INR 47,817) to US$2,000 (INR 1.91 Lakhs) from unresolved DBA tuition because no award is guaranteed for this route.
- Ask for written coverage of tuition, fees, living support and renewal conditions before treating an assistantship as an affordability solution.
Check Out: US scholarships for doctoral applicants
Funding reality
The published College of Business scholarship is a partial award range, while assistantship value is not stated. Build the Fall 2027 budget without assumed funding and treat any offer letter as the controlling evidence.
Scholarship reality: Louisiana Tech offers routes to ask about, not a confirmed DBA funding package. Apply early, request assistantship terms and keep an unfunded budget until the university makes a written award.
Louisiana Tech DBA Salary 2027
Louisiana Tech does not publish a DBA cohort salary, offer rate, placement report or employer list in the current checked sources. The closest usable figure is an external occupation benchmark, which cannot be presented as a graduate outcome.
The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) reported a May 2024 median annual wage for postsecondary teachers. This benchmark is relevant to the programme’s research and teaching direction, but it does not measure Louisiana Tech graduates.
| Evidence scope | Measure | Published value | Decision meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Course-cohort outcome | Salary, offer rate and sector mix | Not published after official checks | No programme-specific outcome should be assumed |
| External job-market benchmark | Postsecondary teachers, May 2024 median annual wage | US$83,980 INR 80.31 Lakhs | Occupation-wide gross wage, not a Louisiana Tech graduate result |
Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Postsecondary Teachers, May 2024; the figure is an external occupation benchmark.
Because Fall 2027 tuition, duration and course outcomes are unpublished, a target-cycle payback calculation would be speculative. The 2026-27 three-quarter benchmark of US$29,772 (INR 28.47 Lakhs) is a prior-cycle planning illustration, not a return estimate.
For a mixed research and professional doctorate, the following factors should shape the financial decision.
- The official benchmark is US$29,772 (INR 28.47 Lakhs) and assistantship value is unpublished, so obtain a written funding award before accepting an offer.
- The programme proposition emphasises research and strategic leadership, so applicants targeting university teaching or senior analytical work should test fit against their existing experience.
- The BLS postsecondary teacher median is US$83,980 (INR 80.31 Lakhs), but it covers an occupation, so use it only for a host-country gross-income scenario.
- Standard OPT allows up to 12 months, while a 24-month STEM extension is not established for this DBA, so verify the degree classification with the Designated School Official.
- Applicants returning to India should model the target occupation and employer separately because no Louisiana Tech DBA salary report is published.
Gross salary is not take-home pay because taxes, benefits, location and filing status change the amount received. Use a current United States tax calculator when testing any host-country repayment scenario.
Outcome evidence
The available salary figure describes an occupation rather than this DBA. Ask the College of Business for recent doctoral destinations, teaching outcomes and research placements before assigning a payback value.
ROI reality: This DBA may suit a defined research, teaching or senior-practice goal, but missing course outcomes and target fee prevent a verified payback claim. Fund the doctorate only after its career route is explicit.
United States Visa for Louisiana Tech DBA Students 2027
Indian applicants admitted to an on-campus DBA normally need an F-1 Student visa and a Form I-20 (Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status). They must also show financial support. The Form I-20 supports SEVIS (Student and Exchange Visitor Information System) registration and the visa application, so unresolved tuition affects immigration preparation as well as budgeting.
Optional Practical Training (OPT) is the main post-study work route for eligible F-1 students. OPT is temporary employment related to the degree, while longer-term work requires a separate employer-sponsored pathway.
| Visa-related charge | Published amount (USD) | INR equivalent | When it applies |
|---|---|---|---|
| F-1 visa application processing fee | US$185 | INR 17,692 | Before the visa interview when required |
| I-901 SEVIS fee | US$350 | INR 33,472 | After the school issues the Form I-20 and before the visa interview |
The H-1B (specialty occupation work visa) route is employer-sponsored rather than automatic. The United States has no permanent-residence timeline tied to this DBA, so employment-based immigration must be assessed separately.
- Eligible graduates may receive up to 12 months of post-completion OPT for employment directly related to the DBA.
- A 24-month STEM OPT extension requires a qualifying degree classification and employer conditions, which are not established for this DBA.
- H-1B employers must pay the higher of the actual wage or prevailing wage, so there is no single course-specific salary threshold to use.
- A spouse and unmarried minor children may apply for F-2 visas, but the spouse cannot work under the F-2 status.
Also Check: US F-1 student visa guide
Visa verification
Review the official United States student visa rules before paying charges. Confirm the DBA’s degree classification, Form I-20 dates and financial requirement with Louisiana Tech’s international office.
Visa reality: F-1 admission can open a 12-month OPT window, but STEM eligibility, H-1B sponsorship and permanent residence remain separate decisions. Verify the DBA classification before treating post-study work as part of the funding case.
Louisiana Tech’s DBA is a research-led business doctorate for an Indian applicant who wants to connect organisational problems with university teaching, research or senior analytical work. Its distinctive value is the College of Business research environment and doctoral focus, but the current public record leaves the Fall 2027 fee, duration and DBA-specific deadline unresolved. That uncertainty makes written programme confirmation and a funding plan essential before an application fee or visa payment. Start by confirming that the active DBA route, not the separately presented PhD route, will issue the offer and Form I-20 for your intended intake.
Louisiana Tech DBA FAQs
Ques. Is the Louisiana Tech DBA accepting Fall 2027 applicants?
Ans. The current active-programme inventory lists the DBA, but current public degree pages foreground a Business Administration PhD. Fall 2027 is not yet open and 01 July 2027 is an expected recurring date, so obtain written DBA cohort confirmation before applying.
Ques. What academic profile does the Louisiana Tech DBA require?
Ans. The College of Business publishes a 2.75 GPA minimum (approximately 65% to 70% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0) and a 450 GMAT minimum. It also requires a composite index of at least 1,100, so Indian applicants should request degree-equivalency confirmation.
Ques. What should Indian applicants budget for the Louisiana Tech DBA?
Ans. The target-cycle DBA tuition is unpublished. Official 2026-27 international graduate figures show US$4,482 (INR 4.29 Lakhs) per quarter. A three-quarter illustration is US$29,772 (INR 28.47 Lakhs), including listed non-tuition costs.
Ques. Can scholarships make the Louisiana Tech DBA affordable?
Ans. The College of Business lists scholarships of US$500 to US$2,000 (INR 47,817 to INR 1.91 Lakhs) per year, while assistantship amounts are unpublished and competitive. Apply early and request written coverage terms.
Ques. Can Louisiana Tech DBA graduates work in the United States after study?
Ans. Eligible F-1 graduates may receive up to 12 months of OPT for degree-related employment. STEM extension eligibility is unconfirmed for this DBA, and longer-term work requires a separate employer-sponsored route.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $30000 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Residence Hall - Private | $4800 |
| All Access Meal Plan | $7625 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2024 | $29662 |
| 2023 | $3591 |
| 2022 | $8931 |
Important Dates
Spring And Summer Deadline Dates Are Based On Previous Year Intake,Upcoming Deadline are Currently not Available
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline For 2026 Intake | |
Scores Required
1546425900.png?h=48&w=101&mode=stretch)
Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
TOP Scholarships
| Scholarship name | Award amount | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| out-of-state tuition fee waiver | 50% of Tuition Fess | Admission Test |
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific |















Comments