Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Accounting)
Field of Study:
$17,910 /Yr
Lindenwood University Master of Business Administration (MBA) Accounting emphasis is a graduate degree lasting two years in full-time, on-campus mode at Saint Charles, Missouri. Applicants need a bachelor’s degree, official university transcripts, and one accepted English test; no numeric entry GPA is published on the current international graduate page. The Fall II 2026 intake has calculated tuition of US$22,110 to US$26,130 (INR 21.10 Lakhs to INR 24.94 Lakhs) for 33 to 39 credits.
Accounting emphasis students combine MBA core work with managerial accounting, business analytics, ethics, tax planning, governmental and nonprofit accounting and financial statement analysis. The structure suits an Indian applicant with a business or accounting foundation who wants management breadth alongside technical accounting depth, but the on-campus route still includes some online classes. Its main tradeoff is that the programme offers format flexibility while the student visa route depends on the full-time on-campus variant.
- The accounting emphasis requires four discipline electives with a B or better plus one additional MBA elective.
- The curriculum includes a dedicated business analytics course for finance-oriented analysis.
- International student programming includes advising, orientation and academic writing instruction.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Fall II 2026 intake are Open. International student deadline: 30 August 2026.
The official page does not publish a cutoff time, so the university portal controls the submission timestamp. The Fall II academic period begins 19 October 2026, giving applicants a defined start date after the August deadline.
Also Check: Lindenwood graduate admission requirements
Lindenwood MBA Accounting Fees and Living Costs 2026
The target-cycle tuition is calculated from the current 2026-27 Plaster College rate of US$670 (INR 63,947) per credit. The current catalog lists 33 to 39 credits, so confirm the credit plan in the admission offer.
Fee status: The table uses the current 2026-27 rate for the full-time on-campus accounting emphasis, while the application fee is confirmed separately on the university admissions page.
| Fee item | Official or calculated amount | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate tuition, Plaster College of Business and Entrepreneurship | US$670 per credit, 2026-27 | INR 63,947 per credit |
| MBA Accounting tuition, 33-credit plan | US$22,110, calculated | INR 21.10 Lakhs |
| MBA Accounting tuition, 39-credit plan | US$26,130, calculated | INR 24.94 Lakhs |
| Graduate application fee | US$0 | INR 0 |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.4438 as of 17 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Lindenwood University 2026-27 tuition page, current admissions page and 2026-27 accelerated online catalog.
- At 33 credits, tuition is US$22,110 (INR 21.10 Lakhs), while 39 credits costs US$26,130 (INR 24.94 Lakhs), so ask whether foundation coursework changes your credit count.
- Graduate students do not pay the Lion Fee, but the fee page does not publish a separate MBA deposit or international insurance premium.
- Tuition charges are expected before each term, so map loan disbursements to term billing rather than only to the calculated programme total.
Cost of Living in Saint Charles for MBA Students
The university’s 2026-27 full-time graduate estimate lists living expenses, books, transportation and personal costs separately. It also gives a commuter alternative, but it does not publish a separate housing or rent range in the checked estimate.
The monthly figures below are calculated by dividing each annual estimate by 12, so use the annual values for formal funding evidence and the monthly values for household planning.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Living expenses | US$1,658, calculated | INR 1.58 Lakhs | US$19,900 | INR 18.99 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | US$208, calculated | INR 19,884 | US$2,500 | INR 2.39 Lakhs |
| Transportation | US$292, calculated | INR 27,837 | US$3,500 | INR 3.34 Lakhs |
| Personal costs | US$417, calculated | INR 39,768 | US$5,000 | INR 4.77 Lakhs |
| Total non-tuition estimate | US$2,575, calculated | INR 2.46 Lakhs | US$30,900 | INR 29.49 Lakhs |
The university’s full-time graduate estimate separates living expenses from books, transportation and personal costs. Because housing is not separately itemised, request a Saint Charles residence quote before signing a lease.
Calculated two-year planning budget: Tuition is US$22,110 to US$26,130 (INR 21.10 Lakhs to INR 24.94 Lakhs), based on 33 to 39 credits. Adding two years of non-tuition costs, US$61,800 (INR 58.98 Lakhs), produces US$83,910 to US$87,930 (INR 80.09 Lakhs to INR 83.92 Lakhs). This excludes travel, visa charges and any insurance.
Before paying, recheck the 2026-27 graduate tuition page because the university says graduate contract rates are determined at admission.
Read More: USA living costs for international students
Key insight: The calculated tuition range is only the academic charge, so Indian applicants should fund the separate two-year non-tuition estimate before treating this MBA as financially feasible.
Lindenwood MBA Accounting Admission 2026
Admission requires a bachelor’s degree, official transcripts, one accepted English test and a complete international file. The current first-year graduate page does not publish a numeric entry GPA or a Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) or Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) minimum.
For Indian applicants: The on-campus accounting emphasis uses the first-year graduate route, which asks for academic records, a resume, personal statement and financial documents. Verify the current checklist on the international graduate admissions page before submitting.
| Requirement | Current official requirement | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Prior degree | Bachelor’s degree with official university transcripts | Upload the final degree certificate, transcripts and certified translations where required. |
| Academic threshold | No numeric entry GPA published for first-year graduate admission | Request a written assessment if your percentage or cumulative grade point average may need further equivalency review. |
| English proficiency | One accepted test: TOEFL 81, IELTS 6.5 or Duolingo 105 | Send official scores directly from the testing company. |
| Resume or curriculum vitae | Required | Show accounting exposure, analytical work and responsibility for financial or operational decisions. |
| Personal statement | Required | Explain why accounting plus MBA management training fits your intended role. |
| Financial evidence | Affidavit of Support and a recent liquid-funds bank statement | Keep documents in English or add certified translations, then show accessible funds. |
| Passport | Copy of the passport information page | Upload the photo and identification page without adding unrelated pages. |
No programme-specific MBA or accounting ranking was verified for this course, so a ranking section is omitted. The current public materials also do not confirm a course-specific interview, work-experience minimum or GMAT/GRE policy.
- Send official English scores early because Lindenwood does not accept emailed or uploaded copies as official test evidence.
- Use the personal statement to connect the accounting emphasis with a specific management or finance responsibility you want to assume.
- Keep bank evidence within six months of review because the international page requires recent liquid funds.
English Language Proficiency for Lindenwood MBA Accounting
Lindenwood requires one accepted English test for first-year graduate admission, with IELTS 6.5, TOEFL 81 or Duolingo 105 published as minimums. The current page states a TOEFL minimum score of 81 but does not state whether the score uses the revised 1.0 to 6.0 scale.
Because no component minimum or post-21 January 2026 TOEFL scale policy appears on the checked page, confirm the reporting format with admissions before ordering score delivery. India is not among the listed English-test exemption countries.
| Test | Published minimum | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.5 | Use the overall band as the published minimum because no component bands are stated. |
| TOEFL | 81, scale not specified on current page | Confirm whether the university accepts the score on the scale shown by your test report. |
| Duolingo English Test | 105 | Confirm score validity and direct electronic reporting before submission. |
- IELTS 6.5 is the clearest published route for Indian applicants because the university states an overall band without hidden component minimums.
- TOEFL 81 remains a published minimum, but the missing scale statement makes written confirmation important after January 2026.
- Prepare the English test and financial file together because both are required before international review can progress.
Tip for Indian students: The public file is document-led rather than score-heavy, so prioritise transcript completeness, direct score reporting and a focused accounting-to-management statement.
Lindenwood MBA Accounting Application 2026
The application is rolling, but international applicants must submit a complete file by the intake deadline. For Fall II 2026, the complete application and admissions requirements are due on 30 August 2026.
The university publishes recurring graduate deadlines rather than a cycle-labelled stage table, so later dates are marked expected where the current page does not name the year. No cutoff time or timezone is published, making the portal timestamp the controlling record.
Forward-looking intake schedule: The table lists the current target and the next international graduate opportunities without carrying forward closed Fall I 2026 dates.
| Graduate intake | International deadline | Decision timing |
|---|---|---|
| Fall II 2026 | 30 August 2026 | 5 to 10 business days after documents are verified |
| Spring I or Spring 2027 | 30 November 2026, expected from the live recurring schedule | 5 to 10 business days after documents are verified |
| Spring II 2027 | 15 December 2026, expected from the live recurring schedule | 5 to 10 business days after documents are verified |
| Fall I or Fall 2027 | 30 May 2027, expected from the live recurring schedule | 5 to 10 business days after documents are verified |
| Summer 2027 | Not available to first-time international graduate applicants | Not applicable |
- Submit every required item by 30 August 2026 for Fall II because an incomplete file does not enter final review.
- Choose Spring I if your English score or bank evidence cannot be verified by the Fall II deadline.
- Confirm that the admission letter identifies the on-campus accounting emphasis before paying tuition or arranging the F-1 process.
Application Stages for Lindenwood MBA Accounting
Begin with the online application and document upload, then allow time for transcript verification before review. The international page states that decisions are emailed within 5 to 10 business days after documents are verified.
| Stage | Published timing | What to complete |
|---|---|---|
| Application and upload | By the intake deadline | Submit the application, transcripts, English score, resume, personal statement, financial documents and passport copy. |
| Transcript verification | 3 to 5 business days after upload | Monitor the application status page and respond if a translation or graduation proof is missing. |
| Admissions review | 5 to 10 business days after verification | Check the email decision and follow the international student instructions if admitted. |
The practical recommendation is to submit before the stated deadline rather than rely on the review window. A complete file also makes the financial conversation clearer because the university can assess the programme variant and issue the next international steps.
Check Out: Lindenwood accounting programme details
Application tip: Treat 30 August 2026 as the file-completion deadline, not merely the date for an initial form, because verification and English reporting must precede international review.
Lindenwood MBA Accounting Scholarships 2026
No target-cycle MBA scholarship for international students is published with a confirmed award value and deadline on the checked Lindenwood pages. The current funding pages name institution-wide donor support and a scholarship matching portal, so funding must be confirmed before it enters the budget.
Funding scope: The university’s current scholarship page names the Lions Scholarship Fund and endowed scholarships, while Scholarship Universe becomes usable after students receive university credentials. Review the current scholarship and grant information for the live eligibility rules.
| Funding route | Published scope | Value or deadline | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lions Scholarship Fund | Donor-funded merit and need-based support | No MBA-specific value or deadline published | Ask whether an international graduate on the on-campus MBA route can be considered. |
| Endowed scholarships | Donor criteria may include academic merit, need, geography or academic focus | Criteria, value and deadline vary by award | Search the criteria after receiving a Lindenwood login and compare them with your profile. |
| Scholarship Universe | Internal and external scholarship matching portal | Each listing controls its own value and deadline | Use the portal after admission credentials are issued and save only awards open to graduate international students. |
- Request a written funding answer from admissions because the checked pages do not establish a graduate merit award for this MBA.
- Keep the calculated two-year cost intact until an award is formally stated because donor funding is not a confirmed tuition remission.
- Check award eligibility for nationality, study mode and graduate status because the current public matrix mainly describes undergraduate awards.
Scholarship timing matters even though the Fall II application deadline is 30 August 2026. A funding search through Scholarship Universe may occur after admission, so arrange an education-loan or sponsor plan that does not depend on an unconfirmed award.
Scholarship reality: Lindenwood publishes funding channels but not a target-cycle MBA award for Indian applicants, so ask for written eligibility and keep the full calculated budget available.
Lindenwood MBA Accounting Salary 2026
Course-specific salary, offer-rate and placement data are not published in the checked Lindenwood sources. The figures below are university-cited U.S. labour-market benchmarks, not Lindenwood MBA Accounting graduate outcomes.
Closest university outcome evidence: Lindenwood’s 2024-25 First Destination Survey covers 678 bachelor’s completers, not graduate business students. Within six months, 96.9% were employed or enrolled in continuing education, but that figure cannot be used as an MBA placement rate.
| Evidence scope | Published cohort or source | Reported measure | Applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBA Accounting course cohort | No course-specific cohort report found | Salary and offer rate not published | Ask for graduate business outcome data before treating a benchmark as a course result. |
| Lindenwood university-wide proxy | 2024-25 bachelor’s completers, 678 respondents available | 96.9% employed or in continuing education within six months; 65.6% employed | Use only as a bachelor’s-level institutional context, not as MBA evidence. |
| University-cited external benchmark | U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2024 | National occupational medians | Use the role definitions to test career fit, not to forecast an individual offer. |
Salary Benchmarks Cited on Lindenwood’s MBA Page
Lindenwood’s online MBA Accounting page cites national median pay for three occupations from the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics in May 2024. The role level varies materially, so the figures show market context rather than a salary ladder for this specific MBA.
| Evidence label | Occupation | U.S. median salary | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|
| External job-market benchmark | Accountants and auditors | US$81,680, May 2024 | INR 77.96 Lakhs |
| External job-market benchmark | Financial managers | US$161,700, May 2024 | INR 1.54 Crore |
| External job-market benchmark | Executives | US$100,000, May 2024 | INR 95.44 Lakhs |
Source: Lindenwood University online MBA Accounting page, which identifies these figures as U.S. national medians from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics in May 2024.
ROI framework: No payback period is calculated because the course does not publish graduate salary data, offer rates or individual take-home pay.
- The calculated cost is US$83,910 to US$87,930 (INR 80.09 Lakhs to INR 83.92 Lakhs), so set a funding ceiling before relying on future pay.
- The accountants and auditors benchmark is US$81,680 (INR 77.96 Lakhs), so use it to test entry-level role alignment rather than claim an MBA outcome.
- The financial managers benchmark is US$161,700 (INR 1.54 Crore), but the occupation may require prior experience, so map your work history before using it in an ROI model.
- Initial Optional Practical Training (OPT) provides up to 12 months of post-completion work authorization under F-1 (academic student visa) status, so confirm eligibility before enrolment.
- No target-cycle MBA scholarship value is published, so keep the full cost in your loan or sponsor plan until an award is written into your offer.
Optional Practical Training (OPT) is the F-1 work authorization for employment directly related to the degree. The cached country facts identify this MBA Accounting route as non-STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics), so do not assume the additional 24-month STEM OPT extension.
An H-1B (specialty occupation visa) route is lottery-based for eligible employment after OPT. Permanent residence has no fixed MBA timeline, so the financial case must work without assuming sponsorship or a guaranteed immigration outcome.
Gross salary medians do not equal take-home pay because taxes and benefits reduce cash received; use the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Tax Withholding Estimator after modelling an offer.
For an India-return plan, U.S. occupational medians are not an Indian salary forecast. Compare the accounting emphasis with the roles, certification requirements and employers available in the market where you intend to work.
ROI reality: The MBA provides accounting and management training, but its value depends on your funding plan and role target because Lindenwood does not publish course-specific graduate outcomes.
USA Visa for Lindenwood MBA Accounting Students 2026
The full-time on-campus MBA Accounting route is the relevant F-1 (academic student visa) pathway for an Indian applicant. This status applies to the on-campus programme rather than its online or blended alternatives. The visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,657), while the I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,405).
SEVIS means the Student and Exchange Visitor Information System, which records the student’s approved U.S. study status. Optional Practical Training (OPT) can provide up to 12 months of post-completion work authorization when the job relates directly to the degree.
Because the cached country facts identify this MBA Accounting route as non-STEM, the additional 24-month STEM OPT extension should not be assumed. The F-1 route depends on the admission letter and Form I-20 (Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status). Both documents must identify the on-campus programme rather than its online or blended alternatives.
- Confirm the programme mode on Form I-20 because Lindenwood lists on-campus, online and blended formats under the same accounting emphasis.
- Use the 12-month OPT window to test a documented accounting or management role, but verify work authorization with the university’s international office.
- After OPT, H-1B selection is lottery-based and has no single course-specific salary threshold, so do not build your budget around sponsorship.
- F-2 (dependent status) may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorized.
Check Out: U.S. F-1 student visa requirements
Visa reality: The on-campus route supports an F-1 plan, but non-STEM status limits post-study work to the standard OPT window. Confirm this before enrolment.
Lindenwood MBA Accounting suits an Indian applicant who wants a 33 to 39 credit management degree with advanced accounting electives and can support an on-campus F-1 plan. The programme’s distinctive tradeoff is format flexibility alongside a non-STEM work window. No course-specific salary evidence is published, so the decision depends on career target rather than a placement promise. The calculated tuition and two-year non-tuition planning range is INR 80.09 Lakhs to INR 83.92 Lakhs, while scholarships remain unconfirmed. For the current cycle, submit the complete file by 30 August 2026 or use the next recurring Spring deadline after confirming the credit plan and Form I-20 mode.
Lindenwood MBA Accounting FAQs
Ques. Is Lindenwood’s MBA Accounting suitable for an Indian student seeking an on-campus degree?
Ans. It suits applicants who want management training with accounting depth and can fund a full-time on-campus route in Saint Charles. The same emphasis also has online and blended formats, so confirm the I-20 mode before enrolment.
Ques. What should I budget for the full Lindenwood MBA Accounting programme?
Ans. The calculated two-year planning range is INR 80.09 Lakhs to INR 83.92 Lakhs, combining 33 to 39 credit tuition with two years of official non-tuition estimates. It excludes travel, visa charges and any insurance not listed by the university.
Ques. Does Lindenwood publish a minimum GPA or GMAT requirement for this MBA?
Ans. The current first-year graduate page does not publish a numeric entry GPA or GMAT/GRE minimum for this route. It does require official transcripts, a resume, personal statement, financial documents and one accepted English test.
Ques. Which Lindenwood MBA Accounting intake should Indian applicants target?
Ans. Fall II 2026 is the current target with a complete-file deadline of 30 August 2026. Spring I and Spring II 2027 are the next recurring options, with expected deadlines of 30 November and 15 December 2026.
Ques. Can graduates work in the United States after completing this MBA?
Ans. Eligible F-1 graduates may seek up to 12 months of OPT in degree-related employment. The MBA Accounting route is identified as non-STEM, so the additional 24-month STEM OPT extension should not be assumed.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $17910 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Health Insurance | $1915 |
| Books and supply | $1500 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $16530 |
| 2022 | $9652 |
Scores Required
- Average undergraduate GPA: 3.2
- Minimum GMAT score of 500 or combined GRE scores of 300.
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Accounting in USA: Fees, Deadlines 2024-25, Admissions, Job Opportunities
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QS Connect Master’s Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 5,000/Yr$5,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,500/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 17,910 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 27,594 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 39,300 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 44,100 /Yr |
| ||
Application Deadline For Spring 2026 Intake (1st Nov 2026) | USD 21,360 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here















.jpeg?h=32&w=32&mode=fit)




Comments