Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Professional)
Field of Study:
$22,500 /Yr
Anderson University Master of Business Administration (MBA) Professional is a 36-credit graduate degree for international applicants with a bachelor’s degree and two years of post-degree work experience. It runs for 24 months in person at the Anderson Flagship Enterprise Center, with evening classes one day weekly. January 2027 tuition is unpublished. The 2025-26 tuition was US$595 per credit (INR 56,903), as a prior-cycle reference. Its published 36-credit total was US$21,420 (INR 20.48 Lakhs) before per-semester fees.
The curriculum trains students in managerial accounting, economics, financial management, data visualization, marketing strategy, strategy and innovation, negotiation and leadership. Its evening cohort and concentration options suit an Indian professional seeking applied management study alongside work, but current programme-specific employment evidence is limited.
- The programme permits an online class when work or life balance requires a format change.
- Students choose Business Analytics, Marketing or Operations Management or use six elective hours.
- The course sequence is set by start date, making an adviser-confirmed timetable important for January 2027.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the January 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: Rolling, no fixed date published.
Anderson says completed application materials are reviewed on an ongoing basis. Indian applicants should submit transcripts, credential evaluation, English evidence and financial documents before requesting an I-20.
Also Check: Anderson University MBA Admission
Anderson University MBA Professional Fees and Living Costs 2027
Target-cycle tuition for January 2027 is unpublished. Anderson’s current notice says adult, online and graduate rates are under review, so the 2025-26 figures below are planning references only.
Verify the target fee on the official graduate fee page before paying a deposit. The published 36-credit figure excludes per-semester charges, and the university has not stated how many billing semesters the Professional MBA will use.
Prior-cycle fee context: The tuition page is labelled 2025-26, so its tuition and ancillary amounts are not January 2027 confirmations. The international fee is a future-term charge published on the current international page.
| Cost component | Amount (USD) | Amount (INR) | Cycle or basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition per credit hour | US$595 | INR 56,903 | 2025-26 prior-cycle reference |
| 36-credit programme tuition | US$21,420 | INR 20.48 Lakhs | 2025-26 prior-cycle reference |
| Non-refundable enrollment deposit | US$200 | INR 19,127 | 2025-26 page, applied to tuition upon start |
| Graduate student fee | US$140 per semester | INR 13,389 per semester | 2025-26 page |
| Graduate Business Technology fee | US$25 per semester | INR 2,391 per semester | 2025-26 page |
| AU Technology Fee | US$85 per semester | INR 8,129 per semester | 2025-26 page |
| International fee | US$50 per term | INR 4,782 per term | Current future-term international charge |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.6349 as of 18 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Anderson University Adult and Graduate Financial Aid and Tuition and International Admissions pages.
- The prior-cycle 36-credit tuition is a known planning floor, while per-semester charges need a term-count confirmation.
- The US$200 (INR 19,127) deposit is applied to tuition on the published page, but its January 2027 treatment should be confirmed with student accounts.
- Currency movement can change the Indian budget even when the university keeps its dollar rate unchanged.
Cost of Living in Anderson for MBA Professional Students
Anderson does not publish a separate current living-cost estimate for this MBA. Its adult and graduate affidavit leaves anticipated cost of living blank. The international MBA page requires proof of at least US$25,000 (INR 23.91 Lakhs) for one year of tuition and expenses.
The US$25,000 (INR 23.91 Lakhs) amount is a combined financial-support minimum, not rent, food or transport data. Do not substitute it for a monthly Anderson budget or for the separate Student visa maintenance rules.
Official financial-support context: The line below is the only current combined amount published for international MBA planning.
| Official planning line | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum proof of tuition and expenses | US$25,000 | INR 23.91 Lakhs | One academic year, combined support requirement |
Because the support minimum includes tuition and expenses, adding it to the prior-cycle tuition would double count the tuition component. A target-cycle all-in budget therefore cannot be calculated until Anderson publishes the new fee and a separate living estimate.
Also Check: USA cost of studying guide
Budget boundary
The 2025-26 tuition reference is usable for comparison, but January 2027 tuition and living costs remain unconfirmed. Ask Anderson for the written rate, term count and I-20 support amount before arranging funds.
Key insight: The Professional MBA has a published prior-cycle tuition structure but no confirmed January 2027 rate. Preserve a full funding reserve until the university updates graduate pricing and cost-of-attendance details.
Anderson University MBA Professional Admission 2027
Admission requires a bachelor’s degree, two years of post-degree work experience, a 3.0 GPA and business preparation. Applicants below 3.0 may receive conditional consideration at the programme director’s discretion.
Anderson’s 3.0 GPA requirement is on a 4.0 scale, approximately 65% to 70% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 on 10 for Indian planning. The university makes the final equivalency decision after reviewing the transcript and foreign credential evaluation.
Academic eligibility and file requirements: The table separates entry rules from the documents needed to make an international application complete.
| Requirement | Current published rule | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Degree | Bachelor’s degree from an accredited and recognized college or university | Prepare the final degree certificate and complete transcripts |
| GPA | 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 65% to 70% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 on 10 for planning | Use the range as a guide and let Anderson decide equivalency |
| Work experience | At least two years after the undergraduate degree | Document employment dates and responsibilities in the resume |
| Business preparation | Undergraduate coursework in accounting or finance, economics, statistics or calculus and management or marketing | Map Indian subjects before submission and ask about any gap |
| Transcripts | Official transcripts from all post-secondary institutions attended | Arrange sealed or directly reported records as instructed |
| Foreign credential evaluation | Official FCE, or Foreign Credential Evaluation, for diplomas and credits earned outside the United States | Use a course-by-course evaluation from a NACES member |
| Application file | MBA application, current resume or LinkedIn profile and one recommendation form | Keep employment evidence consistent across the resume and recommendation |
| GMAT or GRE | No GMAT or GRE is required on the current MBA admissions page | Prioritise the transcript, prerequisites and English evidence |
| Below-threshold GPA | Conditional acceptance may be granted at the programme director’s discretion | Explain academic context and provide stronger professional evidence |
FCE means Foreign Credential Evaluation. The evaluation reports the degree and cumulative academic record in English, while NACES means National Association of Credential Evaluation Services.
The four prerequisite areas matter because the current catalog identifies leveling modules before several core subjects. Applicants with a non-business degree should collect course descriptions before assuming that a broad commerce subject will satisfy every area.
No programme-specific MBA ranking was verified in the checked sources, so rankings are not used to assess this course.
- Use the 3.0 GPA range for screening, but do not treat the approximate Indian conversion as Anderson’s final academic decision.
- Map accounting, economics, quantitative and management subjects before paying for a credential evaluation.
- Show two years of post-degree work clearly because the Professional MBA is structured for working professionals.
English Language Proficiency for Anderson University MBA Students
English Language Proficiency (ELP) is required when English is not the applicant’s first or primary spoken language. The current graduate catalog lists IELTS, TOEFL and Duolingo routes plus a case-by-case waiver.
IELTS means International English Language Testing System. Anderson lists an overall score of 6.0, without publishing a separate band minimum.
TOEFL means Test of English as a Foreign Language. The current policy still publishes the 0 to 120 internet-based score and older paper and computer scales. Applicants should confirm the accepted format before sending a revised score report.
Published English routes: These are score scales and evidence routes rather than currency values.
| Test or route | Published minimum | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS, International English Language Testing System | Overall 6.0 | Use the overall-score route and verify reporting instructions |
| TOEFL iBT, Internet-Based Test | 78 on the published 0 to 120 scale | Confirm that Anderson accepts the score scale shown on your report |
| TOEFL PBT, Paper-Based Test | 564 | Use this route only if the test format remains available |
| TOEFL CBT, Computer-Based Test | 210 | Confirm the score-reporting route before booking |
| Duolingo English Test | 105 | Submit the official result through the accepted reporting process |
| English-medium waiver | Case-by-case for secondary or higher education in English-speaking instruction | Ask the programme director before omitting a test score |
Indian applicants can use the current international MBA application instructions to confirm document routing and waiver contact details. The page also states that foreign transcripts may require a course-by-course evaluation sent directly to Anderson.
- IELTS 6.0 is a practical planning route because Anderson publishes one overall minimum without separate band thresholds.
- TOEFL users should not self-convert the published 0 to 120 score into the revised 1.0 to 6.0 scale.
- Applicants relying on English-medium schooling should obtain written waiver guidance before submitting an incomplete file.
Tip for Indian students: The GPA screen is only one part of the file. Complete subject mapping, FCE planning and an accepted English route before requesting final review.
Anderson University MBA Professional Application 2027
Applications are reviewed on an ongoing basis for the Professional MBA. Anderson does not publish a fixed international deadline or a decision date for the January 2027 target.
The current Evening MBA page contains two start-date lists. One lists January, March, May, July, August and October. The programme-details block lists January, May and August.
January 2027 is the working target because it appears in both lists and is the next common listed start. Confirm the exact cohort opening with graduate admissions before submitting visa documents.
Published intake and timing context: The table preserves the page’s internal distinction instead of treating every portfolio start as a Professional MBA start.
| Intake | Current official listing | Application status | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|---|
| January 2027 | Listed in the overview and the Evening MBA programme details | Ongoing review, fixed deadline unpublished | Use as the target and confirm cohort availability |
| March 2027 | Listed in the overview but not the programme-details block | Portfolio start, exact Professional MBA availability unclear | Ask whether the in-person cohort opens in March |
| May 2027 | Listed in the overview and the Evening MBA programme details | Ongoing review, fixed deadline unpublished | Use as an alternative after confirming the class date |
| July 2027 | Listed in the overview but not the programme-details block | Portfolio start, exact Professional MBA availability unclear | Confirm the delivery mode and cohort before applying |
| August 2027 | Listed in the overview and the Evening MBA programme details | Ongoing review, fixed deadline unpublished | Prepare a later option if January timing is unsuitable |
| October 2027 | Listed in the overview but not the programme-details block | Portfolio start, exact Professional MBA availability unclear | Request written confirmation before relying on this term |
The current pages do not publish a university timezone, application cutoff time or decision calendar. Treat the portal’s displayed timestamp as controlling and keep visa scheduling separate from the rolling academic review.
Application Stages for Indian Applicants
The application sequence is short but document-heavy because international applicants need academic, English and financial evidence. Complete each stage in order so an incomplete transcript or funding file does not delay the admission decision.
- Confirm that the January 2027 cohort uses the in-person Evening MBA format and attend the required weekly class pattern.
- Submit the online graduate application, which the current catalog describes as having no application fee.
- Send official transcripts, the FCE report, resume or LinkedIn profile, one recommendation and English evidence.
- After admission, submit financial support documents and complete the deposit step required before I-20 issuance.
Anderson sends the admission decision by email, but it does not state a response interval. Indian applicants should keep the passport page, bank evidence and transcript evaluation ready before the file is marked complete.
The application should explain why an evening cohort is necessary, how the applicant will attend in-person classes and which concentration matches the intended career move. That explanation connects the delivery mode to the Professional MBA rather than presenting a generic management statement.
Read More: Anderson University MBA Programmes
Timing note
January, May and August are the exact Evening MBA programme-detail starts, while the broader overview adds March, July and October. Ask admissions to confirm the 2027 term before paying the deposit.
Application tip: Use January 2027 as the working target because it appears in both official start lists, but obtain written confirmation of the cohort, deadline and visa documentation sequence.
Anderson University MBA Professional Scholarships 2027
No named international scholarship is verified for the January 2027 Professional MBA. Anderson’s international MBA instructions state that the university does not have an international student scholarship programme.
The same instructions require proof of at least US$25,000 (INR 23.91 Lakhs) for one academic year of tuition and expenses. Because no award value or target-cycle deadline is published, Indian applicants should budget without a tuition reduction.
Anderson’s general financing guidance mentions graduate assistantships and employer reimbursement, but it does not identify a Professional MBA award, amount, eligibility rule or deadline. These are funding enquiries rather than confirmed scholarships.
Funding routes checked for this applicant profile: The table separates an international scholarship decision from general financing options.
| Funding route | Verified current position | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| International MBA scholarship | Official international MBA instructions say no international student scholarship programme is available | Reserve the full published financial-support minimum |
| Graduate assistantship | General university financing material mentions multiple positions without Professional MBA details | Ask graduate admissions about role, eligibility, payment timing and campus location |
| Federal or state aid | International admissions says these funds are unavailable to citizens and permanent residents only | Do not include FAFSA-based aid in the initial funding plan |
| Employer tuition reimbursement | General financing guidance identifies employer reimbursement as a possible route | Obtain written employer approval before accepting the admission offer |
| External funding | Private loans and personal savings are described as general financing options, not AU awards | Compare repayment terms against the unconfirmed target tuition |
The useful distinction is between a university award and a funding source that depends on employment or borrowing. Ask financial services whether any assistantship or reimbursement route applies to the Professional MBA.
- Do not subtract a scholarship from the budget because the international MBA page publishes no named award for this route.
- Ask about assistantships only after confirming that an in-person Professional MBA student can hold the role.
- Request employer reimbursement approval before the January 2027 offer deadline because payment may follow employer-specific rules.
- Keep the prior-cycle tuition reference separate from any future award because the target-cycle graduate rate is also unpublished.
Check Out: USA scholarships for Indian students
Funding reality
The verified international route has no named scholarship, and general assistantship guidance has no MBA-specific terms. Treat funding as unconfirmed until Anderson provides a written award or appointment.
Scholarship reality: A new Indian applicant should plan for the full Professional MBA cost because no target-cycle international award is published. Secure external or employer funding before relying on the programme.
Anderson University MBA Professional Salary 2027
Anderson does not publish an audited Professional MBA cohort salary or placement report. The current MBA page instead cites a university MBA alumni survey with no published cohort, response count or methodology.
The survey reports salary movement and career mobility, but those figures are not admission benchmarks or guaranteed outcomes. A separate government occupational benchmark provides market context without proving what Anderson graduates earn.
Published MBA Alumni Evidence
The salary measures below belong to the university’s MBA alumni survey. The page does not state whether the figures cover the Evening MBA, Online MBA or both formats.
| Evidence scope | Published cohort | Measure | Amount (USD) | Amount (INR) | Use |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| University MBA alumni survey | Not stated | Average salary increase within six months | US$10,000 | INR 9.56 Lakhs | Reported change, not starting salary |
| University MBA alumni survey | Not stated | Increase reported by one in four alumni | US$20,000 or more | INR 19.13 Lakhs or more | Reported change, not a typical result |
| University MBA alumni survey | Not stated | Current median alumni salary | US$110,000 | INR 1.05 Crore | Alumni measure, not a course guarantee |
| External job-market benchmark | US Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2024 | Financial and investment analysts median annual wage | US$101,350 | INR 96.93 Lakhs | Occupation benchmark, not an Anderson outcome |
Source: Anderson University MBA programme page and US Bureau of Labor Statistics Financial Analysts Occupational Outlook Handbook.
The US Bureau of Labor Statistics benchmark covers financial and investment analysts in May 2024. It should not be used as a starting salary or as evidence that this general MBA leads to analyst work.
Career Mobility and Professional MBA ROI
The ROI decision remains conditional because target tuition, living costs and course-specific employment data are incomplete. The prior-cycle 36-credit tuition was US$21,420 (INR 20.48 Lakhs) before per-semester fees, while the 2026-27 rate is unpublished.
- The prior-cycle tuition reference of US$21,420 (INR 20.48 Lakhs) excludes per-semester charges, so request the 2026-27 rate before calculating borrowing.
- The survey’s US$110,000 (INR 1.05 Crore) median has no published cohort or format scope, so use it as context and request the underlying outcome method.
- The US$101,350 (INR 96.93 Lakhs) BLS median is an occupation benchmark, so compare the intended role and location before modelling repayment.
- The 24-month evening format may preserve a work schedule, but an F-1 student must follow separate work authorization rules during study.
- Standard post-completion OPT is generally 12 months, while a STEM extension is not confirmed for this MBA, so model the work window conservatively.
Take-home pay varies with tax, location, filing status and benefits. Use a current US tax calculator before converting gross salary evidence into a repayment plan.
Read More: US post-study work options
Outcome boundary
Anderson’s MBA survey shows reported career movement, but it does not establish a Professional MBA placement rate. Ask for format-specific outcomes before treating the survey median as a financial return assumption.
ROI reality: The Professional MBA offers an evening format and reported MBA alumni gains, but no complete target-cycle cost or audited course cohort outcome is published. Fund the degree using verified costs and conservative employment assumptions.
USA Visa for Anderson University MBA Students 2027
F-1 means Student visa status for academic study in the United States. Anderson issues Form I-20, the Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status, after admission and financial approval. The current Department of State visa fee is US$185 (INR 17,692), and the I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,472). SEVIS means Student and Exchange Visitor Information System. Anderson’s combined US$25,000 (INR 23.91 Lakhs) support minimum is a university financial requirement, not the federal Student visa maintenance figure.
- Standard post-completion Optional Practical Training, or OPT, generally allows up to 12 months of work directly related to the degree.
- A further 24-month STEM OPT extension is not confirmed for this MBA, so verify the programme’s Classification of Instructional Programs code with the designated school official.
- F-1 work requires authorization; on-campus study work is limited to 20 hours weekly, and H-1B has no course-specific salary threshold or fixed residence timeline.
- F-2 status may cover an eligible spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants cannot work in the United States.
The official US Student visa guidance says new student visas can be issued up to 365 days before the course start. Entry is generally limited to 30 days before that start.
Check Out: US F-1 Student Visa Requirements
Visa reality: The Professional MBA supports the standard F-1 planning route when Anderson confirms I-20 eligibility. Treat OPT as conditional work authorization and verify the STEM code, funding amount and dependent plans before enrolment.
Anderson University MBA Professional fits an Indian applicant who already has two years of post-degree experience and can attend an in-person evening cohort. Its applied curriculum and concentration options support a work-connected management transition, while the main tradeoff is that January 2027 tuition, living costs and format-specific employment outcomes remain unpublished. The university’s rolling review makes document readiness more important than a fixed round date. Confirm the January cohort and 2026-27 fee in writing before paying the deposit or arranging visa funds.
Anderson University MBA Professional FAQs
Ques. Is the Anderson University MBA Professional a good fit for an Indian applicant?
Ans. It fits an applicant with two years of post-degree work experience who can attend one evening of in-person classes weekly. The material tradeoff is unpublished 2026-27 pricing and limited format-specific outcome evidence.
Ques. What GPA and English scores are required for January 2027?
Ans. Use 3.0 on 4.0, approximately 65% to 70% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 on 10, as the academic screen. English routes include IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 78, TOEFL PBT 564, TOEFL CBT 210 or Duolingo 105, with no GMAT or GRE required.
Ques. What should I budget for the Professional MBA?
Ans. January 2027 tuition is unpublished. The 2025-26 reference is US$21,420 (INR 20.48 Lakhs) for 36 credits before per-semester fees. Anderson publishes US$25,000 (INR 23.91 Lakhs) as combined tuition and expenses support for one academic year.
Ques. When should I submit an application for January 2027?
Ans. Applications are reviewed on an ongoing basis with no fixed international deadline or decision date published. January 2027 is the working target, but the page contains conflicting start lists. Confirm the cohort before sending the financial file.
Ques. Can I receive a scholarship and work after this MBA?
Ans. No named international scholarship is verified for this route, so no award should be subtracted from the budget. F-1 students generally receive up to 12 months of post-completion OPT, while a STEM extension and longer-term H-1B or permanent-residence path remain conditional.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $22500 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Books and supply | $1500 |
| Miscellaneous expenses | $725 |
- Non-Refundable MBA Enrollment Deposit (applied to tuition): $200
- $60 Application Fee
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $22500 |
| 2022 | $11685 |
Important Dates
Scores Required
- GMAT or GRE scores are required to be submitted, only when the applicant doesn`t meet the minimum GPA requirememts.
- No minimum requirements for the GMAT or GRE scores are mentioned but candidate must provide a sufficient enough score to et admitted to the University
Required Document List
- online application.
- Resume
- Transcript Copy: You may submit a copy of your most recent transcripts (unofficial) with your application. Official transcripts will be required after acceptance.
- Reference Email: Add the email address of one reference. A short recommendation form will be automatically sent to them.
- $60 Application Fee
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Management in USA: Universities, Fees, Requirements, and Scholarships
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 20,000/Yr$20,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 22,500 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 25,429 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 21,000 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here


















Comments