Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology & Management - [ADGITM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 2003 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private NAAC 2 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 177 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (148)
Management (7)
Computer Applications (3)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (117)
Internship (106)
Campus (97)
Engineering (62)
Fee Structure (61)
Year Fee (59)
Good Placement (52)
Entrance Exam (48)
Gender Ratio (40)
Internal Exam (40)
Course Curriculum (36)
Exam Structure (35)
Average Package (31)
Hostel Facility (31)
Loan Facility (31)

177 Reviews found


Hr
9.0 /10

Remarks

I really enjoyed my time and my college life an for was an pleasent experience and unforgettable memories I made with my friends I really miss my college building and teachers .

Admission

I got admission through entrance exam and merit list then I have to submit my related documents and photographs and yeah that's it then they will provide you the college is and take your 10th 12 and related documents for verification the application of ipu will be available for April onwards and the entrance dates will be on June and the result comes out in the mid of August.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
MT
8.7 /10

Remarks

Our college had 3 canteens but all of them do not serve good food. Also they are expensive. The management should take care of the canteen facility and also library should be filled with more books.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MT
7.8 /10

Remarks

This college has one of the best infrastructure. The faculties are really helpful. Many workshops are conducted here. The negative which i feel about this college is the nearby locality is not good place to chill out. Since this college is in shastri park, so can not expect some good hotels or restraunts nearbuy.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.2 /10

Remarks

My Overall experience of this college is nice. I have made some great memories and friends here. The crowd that comes here is well groomed but it's still on every individual as to what kind of people they seek to be with. College's connectivity with places is very good. The college is just 4-5 metro stations away from major hangout places like CP, GTB nagar and NSP.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

sd
8.2 /10

Remarks

Positive - good faculty and teachers as I told above plus one of the best infrastructure Negative- less placement opportunities and less internship opportunities. But I hope that it will start to improve soon.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MT
7.7 /10

Remarks

Our college is a decent college with all basic amenities. Academics are good and importance is given to extra curricular activities. The negative part is that they dont provide practical implementation of the things.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vt
6.0 /10

Remarks

In terms of study environment and faculties, and infrastructure it is very good and cultural societies in college is also very vibrant . But in terms of placement it can improve. While in labs equipment it have to upgrade it's measuring instrument. I

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sj
5.7 /10

Remarks

Overall the college is an average engineering college. The only negative point is its location. Outside the campus, it is not safe for girls. although there is a police jeep every time outside the gate so it makes us feel safe! Inside the campus, it is a completely safe and friendly environment.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
4.3 /10

Remarks

College management is always active. Bad remarks for NIEC is. Only that it is never able to provide quality placement to students for their better future and engineers that graduate from doesn't possess any technical knowledge because their staff and teachers are not trained enough to produce quality engineers. The good remark is that you will experience nice college life and can have a lot of friends and masti which is of no use.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.3 /10

Remarks

Yeah, college is good everything is fine but the multiple section creates problem. Like I was new and I was told to sit in X section and after generation of list my section was changed to Y. After 20 days this happened if we had to sit in Y then why didn't college made a list before commencement of classes.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
S
syed mohammad zaki
I JUST WANT TO SAY THAT THIS COLLEGE IS MY LIFE..... THE EDUCATION WITH LOVE AND RESPECT I GOT THERE WILL ALWAYS REMAINS IN MY HEART.....
M
manish singh
According to me, my college experience in Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology and Management is really good. The institute imparts not only academic knowledge but also ensures an all round development of the students through its best practices. Well furnished, spacious classrooms equipped with the latest teaching aids to have a highly interactive dimension to classroom teaching. The exposure it provides is unparalleled and it provides you immense opportunities in whatever area/field you are passionate about. Special PD classes , well furnished
M
manish singh
Dr Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology and Management has an aesthetically designed campus in Shastri Park. ADGITM offers under graduate and post graduate programs. The college has provided us various opportunities one of the very best was Pariksha par Charcha with Prime Minister Narendra Modi , it was a tremendous experience as the students were highly motivated by the PM. Our college also consists of various clubs for the overall development of its students. It is an opportunity for the students to showcase their skills and talent. College welcomes its newcomers through a very well described and informative orientation program. It gives a glance to the students about the college , faculty , course details etc. Students are also given a chance to hear to various guest lecturers. It provides the opportunity to the students to learn from their experiences. Overall it is a great experience at ADGITM , one gets the chance to evolve themselves completely.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

HMR Institute of Technology & Management - [HMRITM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhagwan Mahaveer College Of Engineering & Management - [BMCEM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University School of Chemical Technology, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [USCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G.B. Pant Govt. Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.7 1.66 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology - [IIITD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 3.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women -[IGDTUW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 96.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

JEE Main 2021: NTA Revises Correction Dates; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
JEE Main 2021: NTA Revises Correction Dates; Read Details Here

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has revised the JEE Main 2021 correction dates. According to the recent JEE Main 2021 notification, the varsity will now open the application form correction window from January 27, 2021, to January 30, 2021, at jeemain.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, the NTA was to o

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 102,750/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 102,750/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Ms. Divya Mahajan Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Megha Chaudhary Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Dr. Harshika Kumari Assistant Professor, Department of Physics

Reviews

8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college life in 3 years out of the 4"

I registered for IPU firstly because it is a state govt run University and we all know how highly we think of govt run colleges and I also live in Delhi, thus eliminating the excess hostel and mess fees and travelling fees too. Saving me money yearly, I think it was a good option, and as the colleges are given rank wise, I was pretty happy with my choice as our campus infrastructure is pretty good barring AC rooms and projectors in each class (only some classes have those). The whole campus is overall really big in size and as the years progressed, we have created good bonds with our teachers, thus scoring in internals is easy here. But there are some cons too, it is next to Seelampur, the c

by Satvik Sharma
6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

Good: 1. Infrastructure is well designed and a clean campus is an advantage. 2. It's located in the centre of Delhi, Making it very convenient for students. 3. Faculty is very friendly, and the teachers are highly qualified. 4. Labs are well equipped with machines, which helps us to understand the topic better. Bad: IP University usually delays the exam date. Exams are usually conducted late with respect to other universities.

by Mohd Saif ali
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"All about ADGITM"

I am generally from ece branch the college faculty are nice and they are always ready to help you but lab assistants are little moody type but they also help you. I choose this college bcos the college is near my house .college canteen is also good but a little costly, the campus is just okay okay type but the library and buildings are nice, no hostel but pgs are near the college, sports and different societies are there, boy and girl ratio is near 30:70, U can take admission directly and through JEE mains also.If you are looking for a decent college with decent placement in Delhi I prefer you to take admission in this college because the placement record of this college is increasing every

by Akshay Singhal