filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh - Reviews

Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NAAC | Estd 1973 PU, Chandigarh Private

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
gender ratio
mid semester
course curriculum
admission form
campus life
mess food
exam structure
internship
faculty
intern
scholarship
placement
interest
NidhiMsc applied chemistry pharmaceuticalPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college of the city

Remarks -

Best college of Chandigarh Every single thing is well maintained proper water facility and clean toilet, great faculty, punctuality among students and teachers a deciplined institution. A good platform to pursue the dreams.


Admission -

I got admission in the basis merit as I had scored 72% in my graduation thus I got admission easily for this course college page has a cut off of minimum 70% to get into the course thus I had attended the councilling session and joined the course in July 2019


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Shubham GoyalB. ComBatch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a very good college. One of the best college for Commerce, have good infrastructure, well q

Admission -

I was selected because of merit list. Candidates could fill centralised or non-centralised list online. The application form was available separately. Then I made the fees online,Because I scored good marks I was allowed to take what I desired for.


Placement -

There are good opportunities for placements and job opportunities because big companies just as Infosys come for internship. It's great if one could get chance to be one of them, I also got opportunity to be part of one of them.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ujjaval BansalBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MEDIOCRE COLLEGE CAMPUS AND AVERAGE TEACHING FACULTY

Remarks -

As I said earlier it is a mediocre college But the motive I have in my life this college is very apt for me also for those who have the habit of self study But the criteria to fulfill 75 percent attendance is very irksome and it's very difficult to achieve that especially for me


Admission -

There was online availability of forms and we need to fill them properly( Then comes the merit list on Shortlisted candidates from those who have filled the form) Almost 1500 students appeared on that list. Then the admission procedure begins, It was divided into 3 stages the first stage include children’s who got above 90 percentile in their class 12 exam Second between 75-90 and third below 75 Nearly 900 students got admission into ggdsd college then we had our orientation on 26thof July 2019 in which we were told about the college codes of conduct and the importance of maintaining decorum. The first day of our college begins on the 28th of July,2019


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Jujhar SinghBscPursued
BATCH : 2003
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Recommended College

Remarks -

The college is highly recommended by me iam not saying that everyone is rich in this world but also evryone is not poor the negative point is that be rich to come in this college because the girl in this college dates with rich guy only.


Placement -

As everyone nowadays wants to be get employed. The question is that there is 140 crore population of india and govt. Cannot employ all the youth . So we have to keep control on population. Some steps to control population is to give birth to only 2 childs and to use condoms. Up


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
GAGANDEEP SINGHB.Sc Non medicalPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pick of the litter college

Remarks -

I think its the best college and i am very happy graduating from here. Almost it has the best staff and cultural activities. The college platform enhances the capability of students. The best thing i have seen is the socializing environment of college


Placement -

Three are number of companies visiting our college every year for placement. These include a number of different categories of jobs based on the course of students graduation and their capability. So atmost its a best opportunity for the students to get a job interview experience.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Daksh GuruBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College for Commerce

Remarks -

I would give a 7/10 to the college and would recommend it to other especially for commerce. The college provides with various opportunities and definitely adds to our experience and knowledge. With the interaction with the outside world its builds our human personality.


Admission -

The Entrance to this college is completely based on the marks of 12th. After your 12th result is declared, the registration form for the Panjab University will get opened after a certain date. You will need to fill the form and then the college will alloted as per your marks of 12th only. You must 90% or above to seal your spot in GGDSD College (you may get admission if you have other quotas). Then you will just register on the website of the college which has been allocated to you and then pay the fees and you are done with admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
TwinkleMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about my college

Remarks -

College is good after all I am studying in this college. Girls Common room is made for the girls. The washrooms are clean and hygienic. The negative is that no clocks and projectors are there in classes.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Akshita GogiaMA(English)Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Masters in English- Major in its knowledge

Remarks -

The college management is up to the mark. The management committee keeps the students as well as the teachers updated on every new event, leaves, examinations, etc through email.


Admission -

Steps to avail admission to SD College, Panjab University, Chandigarh- 1. Fill the registration forms including the entrance application forms which are released around May every year by Panjab University. 2. Qualify the entrance conducted by Panjab University for admission to the university and affiliated colleges. 2. Keep yourself updated about the merit lists that are declared by the end of June. 3. Search for the affiliated colleges that are happy to welcome you to their family for you to qualify the admission eligibility criteria. 4. The college commences its academic session by the mid of July. So go ahead, the higher education awaits your greetings.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Daksh GuruBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College for Commerce

Remarks -

Personally, I haven't been able to find anything bad in college. The education may not be world class, but the campus life and other experiences compensate for it.


Admission -

I got admission into this college on the basis of my percentage score in the 12th class. I got 94% in the 12th class and it's enough to make it to this college. I just applied for the form online and then physical counseling took place and I was given admission after paying fees.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Yuvraj singhBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very satisfying

Remarks -

Overall the college is very good nothing much bad only few things lacking


Entrance Preview -

It's very good. It provides great opportunities. It has good infrastructure and the staff is very kind and helpful. Also in my course BBA it ranks 7th all over India which is a very proud thing to be a part of this college. also, the crowd in the college is very good


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
BA 6.8 ₹40.08 K first year fees
S D College, Barnala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
S D College
Barnala, Punjab
NAAC
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Punjabi University - [PU]
Patiala, Punjab
UGC
Dev Samaj College for Women, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Dev Samaj College for Women
Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Chitkara University - [CU]
Patiala, Punjab
NCTE

news view all

October 11, 2019

Panjab University (PU) Result 2019: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh publishes result for semester exams and entrance exams conducted b

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Non-MedicalAVG FEE - ₹8,167/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) SociologyAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[39]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
Panjab University - [PU], ChandigarhBA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh logo
Post Graduate Government College, ChandigarhB.Sc , ₹ 26.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Government College of Education, Chandigarh logo
Government College of Education, ChandigarhB.Ed , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
PG Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
PG Government College for Girls, ChandigarhBA , ₹ 18.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
5.6
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo
DAV College - [DAVC], ChandigarhBA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×