St. Claret College - [SCC] Rankings

×

Ranked 94 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2019
St. Claret College - [SCC], Bangalore - Reviews

St. Claret College - [SCC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC | Estd 2005 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC Ranked 94 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2019

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Interview
    Course
    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Internship
    Campus
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Provide
    Admission
    Exam Structure
    Application Form
    Online Application
    Hostel Facility

    28 Reviews found

    R
    Ranjith Sam ThomasBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Phenomenal 3 years!

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Students start going for placements by the 5th Semester all the way to the 6th. All deserving students get placed. Companies like Deloitte (5lk), Amazon (4lk), Cognizant, Gallagher, McKinsey Global Solutions, Wipro, TCS ... visited in the year 2020. The average package is 3lk. Don't believe that 100% placements statement.

    7/10placement
    7/10college
    7/10course
    9/10interview
    5/10internship
    9/10campus life
    s
    subhalina dasBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Getting to know St claret college

    Placement -
    6 /10

    We had a alumni session with our seniors and ex claretian they said a lot of things about this college and they are now doing jobs and they are happy with their jobs and they shared lots of ways how they got placements and many more things

    6/10placement
    7/10college
    6/10course
    9/10interview
    5/10internship
    8/10campus life
    S
    Sarah GeevarugheseBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great internships

    Placement -
    10 /10

    I didn’t opt for placement because I enrolled for Masters. But my friends who opted for placements got in to big companies. Placements were conducted at least eight months in advance

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10interview
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    N
    Nithin RameshBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    8.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    my college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We can sit in placements from the 5th sem, a lot of companies come for placements, and offer good salary, I got a place from my college and most of my friends got placed and others chose to go for higher studies.

    8/10placement
    7/10college
    8/10course
    10/10interview
    9/10campus life
    S
    Sandhya GB.COMBatch : 2019
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    The are many good remarks about our College our College Management, Infrastructure was very good. Our College got Best College Award in the year 2017.

    Admission -

    I have applied for this College, Later I had a interview and I got seat in the College. I was very interested in Accounts and Finance that made me to choose this Course. The first Step in the admission procedure was applying for the required Course in Application Online or Offline. Later list of selected candidates was published in list based on Criteria. Later there was an Interview with the Interview Panel. Then I got seat in the College.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    Justin JosephBcaPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    For college

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    We won't get such an atmosphere in any of the colleges.

    Admission -

    I get to know about the college through my friend, and later I googled the informations. Good infrastructure, managed by priests. Interview and written test are the main procedures befor getting an admission in this college. Two interviews are held, primary and secondary.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Andy PeterBcomBatch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Bus Stop is quite far we had to walk all the way to the college

    Admission -

    First I had to try for other colleges because of my percentage couldn't able to get the seat in other Colleges hence finally got in at Claret with interview process and entrance test and the course Bcom was the choice which I had in my mind for my future

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Shyam mb.comPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    about improvement of the college

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    they college does have a good name but not very much but its OK, the college still gotta improve a lot on in faculty and teaching and much they should take Care of the teachers and not be so strict on the students and yeah one more thing the college has a very bad habit of collectinh fine for each and everything I mean literally each and everything the should stop that, they collect money from the students for everything this is a very bad thing.

    Admission -

    I was first given a form to fill, then in a particular day I was told to come then later a small exam which includes some basic accountancy questions and some aptitude tests and then later I was interviewed asking me to introduce myself and then why I'm taking this particular course and what's the Benifit of it and then they decide to take u or not,

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Angel Maria E LBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Claretine Experience

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Our college is the best among all other colleges. The infrastructure of our college is good. Our college provides different opportunities for our interests. Our college focuses more on studies and students gets ranks too.

    Admission -

    I was ex claretine.Where I did my schooling the same school.2 years I went to home town and came back for higher studies in bangalore.Then I chose to continue my studies at St Claret College.So I had my interview and they asked me why did I choose this college.And my only answer was I was a claretine before

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    G
    Giridhar.rB.com T.TPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Positive is that they will encourage and help us to do things easier in studies or sports help students if any issues in personally or any problems and faculty also good speakers with students Negative is that to help students in financial problem in paying fees and fine in much expensive if students not wear id.

    Admission -

    I was planned before joining college and about the course so I had less in my pu but I requested with head masters so they gave which I selected course then I had interview in the college and my interview was good

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Seshadripuram College

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    London American City College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    London American City College

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    St. Francis de Sales College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    St. Francis de Sales College

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
    NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    NMKRV College for Women

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Surana College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Surana College

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Azim Premji University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Azim Premji University

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    October 13, 2020

    Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

    Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

    September 26, 2020

    Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

    Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

    September 07, 2020

    Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

    Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

    September 02, 2020

    Bangalore University College Students Feel That a 10-Day Revision Window May be Too Short

    With Bangalore University(BU) announcing the final year exam dates for undergraduate programmes in accordance with the UGC guidelines, students and colleges are preparing for the challenge. However, many feel that 10 days of revision classes from September 1 to 10 may not be enough for preparatio

    July 21, 2020

    Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

    Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

    October 14, 2020

    Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

     Timetable Date Link Rescheduled dates for 6th sem B.Com Principles and Practice of Auditing paper Exam which was scheduled to be held on 12-10-2020 14 October 2020 Click Here Revised Time Table for Viva-Voce Exams of 4th Sem M. Com, M. C

    October 21, 2020

    Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

    Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable, and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using t

    May 16, 2018

    Rev. Fr. Vineeth George advises the youth to strive for excellence in their chosen field and to realize their inner calling

    Interview by Yash Panchal Rev. Fr. Vineeth George CMF serves as the Vice Principal of St. Claret College, Bengaluru, where apart from his able educational leadership, he also lectures on diverse management topics ranging from Business Ethics to Strategic Management. A gold medalist post

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com Tourism & Travel ManagementAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[28]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹228,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹444,000

    faculties

    Dr. Baranidharan S.Assistant Professor, Department of Management
    Ms. Joan J.Assistant Professor, Department of Management
    Dr. Bidisha SarkarAssistant Professor, Department of Management
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo

    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    St Hopkins College, Bangalore logo

    St Hopkins College, Bangalore

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Surana College, Bangalore logo

    Surana College, Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
    7.2
    Presidency College, Bangalore logo

    Presidency College, Bangalore

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×