B.K Birla College Of Arts Science & Commerce, Thane - Reviews

B.K Birla College Of Arts Science & Commerce, Thane - Reviews

Thane, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1972 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
entrance examination
merit list
job opportunity
internship
campus
admission
experience
management
scholarship
knowledge
stipend
package
P
ParagBsc computer scienceBatch : 2019
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not that good

Remarks -
4.7 /10

They should focus on making labs and department more efficient rather than weasting money on campus, teachers are good but some of them are really annoying and has very less knowledge about the subject, it's an average type of college but there are lots of issue at the Time of examination and due to there fault student has to suffer


Admission -

Fill the university form as well as college form and submit it and wait for merit list. There are may be 3 list according to no. Of forms received 2nd merit list display after 4 or 5 days after 1st list


4/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
vicky pradeep shahBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

birla college kalyan is the best college in thane district as well as best in kalyan

Remarks -
9 /10

college management is good and strict about student attendance and as well as provide support for any problem arise


Admission -

I got the admission in the college through online process and first of all those person selected in the college they received call through college as well as anyone who apply that know that which college I allotted through online process that anyone checked through website and college ask for certificate of online selection and provide all documentation to college and all thing is done and the last thing is to be done such as give payment to cheque via dd (demand draft) the only dd is accepted in college


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shreyas ManoreInformation TechnologyBatch : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in kalyan. Teaching staff is very good and experienced

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College is good the ambiance of college is also excellent.I think they so improve in management and system. Other accounts staff should behave politely with students and there should be a query desk so that students would get benefited.


Placement -
4 /10

Placement cell is not that good you should not rely on them instead search and give your interviews from bhushan talekars website.College placement cell is too dull and management is not that good so companies do not visit college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
Pragati GuptaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Special Education and Rehabilitation)Batch : 2018
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Place to shape your dreams

Remarks -
5.5 /10

For me it was a average experience. I didn't enjoyed my college much just learned and learned.


Entrance Preview -

Because I had heard so much about this College and also it has many records and recognition since it was established. Teachers are very friendly and students possessed good knowledge about each and everything. It also offers campus placements. It is very large in area and also provides many features


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
Oshwin VishwakarmaBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued 1st year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College with an excellence mark for the year 2011-2020

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The campus of college is very pleasant and beautiful . There are almost 100+ trees and plants in this college.


Entrance Preview -

There's no such entrance exams. The admissions given are on the bases of merit list. The cutoff percentage of each merit list is different. By applying the college form and university form one can easily get admission. Kota admission are also given.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Sundar Ravindra JhaB.ComPursued 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average for studies and best for enjoyment.

Remarks -
7 /10

Overall seem to be a developing college. The facilities offered till date are too good but few more progress ia beem required. I being here since last 3 years find myselves very satisfied with no regrets at all.


Entrance Preview -

Basically there isn't any particular entrance examination been conducted by the College. Students meeting the cutoff marks as per the college requirement are eligible for the admissions here.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Manoj Ankush DharveB.ComPursued 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quite a good College with all basic facilities.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college to be developing year by year and requires much more development. Overall the college is quite good withh all general and basic facilities. Highly satisfied being here with no regrets.


Entrance Preview -

Particularly there isn't any kind of entrance examination been conducted by the college. The admissions are taken using online methods i.e by preparing merit lists. To fulfill the vacant seat requirements, ofline i.e direct admissions are conducted.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sarath Venkat NairB.ComPursued 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An average college to study as well as enjoy.

Remarks -
7 /10

The college overall seem to be a good one. All the basic facilities are provided. Even the campus and the infrastructure is too good. Crowd is decent with amazing faculties. Overall a good rated college.


Entrance Preview -

The admissions are based on the students 12th board marks. There isn't any kind of an entrance examination been conducted here. Ther merit list is been put up and in accordance with, the admissions take place.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
M
MURLI SRINIWAS PRABHAKARANB.ComPursued 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best place to enjoy the College life.

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Overall a satisfactory College in each and every prospectives. College has a very gopd environment and is based in a developed locality on Kalyan.


Entrance Preview -

There isn't any entrance exam which i had to appear for. I completed by +2 from the same College hence I was been given a preference and finally am happy spending more 3 years in the same college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
R
RashantB.ComPursued 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feels overwhelmed being in this college. Enjoying my college life here.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

It is good getting my graduation here. No difficulties and regret studying here. Just focusing on my life and career with some great moments at this college.


Entrance Preview -

I joined this college by getting admissions for FYJC after my SSC exams. I wanted to take commerce as my optional stream.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Abhinav Shetkari Shikshan Mandal Degree College, Thane logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
K. M. Agrawal College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Kalyan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
BN Bandodkar College of Science, Thane logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

BN Bandodkar College of Science

Thane, Maharashtra
NAAC
Model College Dombivli, Thane logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Model College Dombivli

Thane, Maharashtra
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

BN Bandodkar College of Science, Thane logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

BN Bandodkar College of Science

Thane, Maharashtra
NAAC
Abhinav Shetkari Shikshan Mandal Degree College, Thane logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
B.N.N. College, Thane logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

B.N.N. College

Thane, Maharashtra
NAAC

news view all

February 17, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020: Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹4,057/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹25,210/Yr
3 Years
BMSAVG FEE - ₹19,683/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[65]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. P. George OommenHead, Department of Economics
Prof. S. J. SrivastavaHead, Department of History
Dr. (Ms). Sangeeta SharmaHead, Department of English
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

B.N.N. College, Thane logo

B.N.N. College, Thane

B.Sc , ₹ 6.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×