College of Pharmaceutical Sciences was established in 1979 under the control of Ganjam & Phubani Chemists & Druggists. It is one of premier institute of Odissa and approved by Govt. of Odissa, AICTE, PCI and UGC. Under the supervision of Principal Prof. Dr. Subrata Sen, the institute is running Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm), undergraduate course in Pharmacy (B. Pharm) and post graduate courses in Pharmacy (M. Pharm).

Facts and Figures of College of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Establishment Year


College Type

Private- Self Finance

Principal of the College

Prof. Dr. Subrata Sen



Total Faculty


Total Books


How to Reach

10 kms from Berhampur Railway/Bus Stand, 142 kms from Bhubaneswar, 580 kms from Kolkata

Why to choose College of Pharmaceutical Sciences?

  • Centre of Excellence: -36 years proper grooming of students with modern techniques and state of the art facilities made it a Centre of Excellence.  CPS produces University Toppers almost every year in both B.Pharm and M.Pharm. It is the first and only pharmacy college in Orissa to have lifetime approval of UGC.
  • Research Unit: -CPS produced many scientists every year, working in various research programs in India and abroad. It has “Cancer Chemotherapeutic Research Unit” designed to develop new anticancer drug molecules.
  • Training and Placement: -The training and placement cell has collaboration with various organizations and leading pharma companies. Lot of MNC visit to the campus, campus selection is conducted at regular intervals. Preplacement training and soft skill development programmes are held at regular intervals.