Jumeira University is a private university in Dubai’s Al Quoz 4 district, established in 2011 and licensed by the UAE Ministry of Education. The university enrolls Indian and international students across ten undergraduate and three postgraduate programmes on a single 40,000 sqm campus that opened its doors in 2012.
All Jumeira University programmes are taught in English, spanning business, computer science, Islamic studies, education and design. The institution runs two intakes each year, Fall in September and Spring in January, and accepts direct applications from Indian students holding Class 12 with 70%. English-medium schooling can waive the IELTS requirement for many CBSE and ICSE applicants, and India-relevant programmes such as BBA, MBA and BSc Computer Science remain the most subscribed streams.
- Established: 2011 (classes from 2012)
- Acceptance Rate: 37 to 59% (estimated)
- Intakes: Fall (September) and Spring (January)
- BBA Tuition: AED 99,000/year (INR 23.81 lakh/year)
- BSc Computer Science Tuition: AED 108,000/year (INR 25.97 lakh/year)
- Campus: Al Quoz 4, Dubai (40,000 sqm)
Also Check: MBA in UAE Universities
Jumeira University charges a one-time UG enrolment fee of AED 1,500 and a PG application fee of AED 500, both subject to 5% VAT under the standard UAE tax regime. Indian graduates on a student residence visa can pursue Dubai’s two-year post-graduation job-search grace period, and cost of living in Dubai stays lower than most European or North American universities in UAE host cities for equivalent housing categories.
Exchange rate used: 1 AED = INR 24.05 as of September 2026
Admission Status: Open (Spring 2027 intake). Applications for the Spring 2027 intake close 15 January 2027, with classes starting the last week of January 2027. The next Fall 2027 cycle is expected to open February 2027 on a rolling basis, closing 15 August 2027 based on the prior cycle. Indian applicants should begin transcript attestation from India at least 6 weeks before submission.
Table of Contents
- Popular Courses and Fees at Jumeira University 2027
- Jumeira University Admission 2027
- Jumeira University Admission Requirements for Indian Applicants 2027
- Jumeira University Acceptance Rate 2027
- Jumeira University Fees and Cost of Living for Indian Students 2027
- Jumeira University Campus, Facilities and Student Life
- Jumeira University Scholarships 2027
- Jumeira University Rankings 2027
- Jumeira University Placements and Career Outcomes 2027
- Jumeira University vs Peer Universities
- Jumeira University FAQs
Popular Courses and Fees at Jumeira University 2027
Jumeira University offers 10 undergraduate and 3 postgraduate programmes, all delivered in English on the Al Quoz 4 campus. Undergraduate degrees run four years, with annual tuition ranging from AED 45,000 for Islamic Studies and Early Childhood Education to AED 108,000 for BSc Computer Science tracks. All fees are billed per academic year and attract 5% VAT.
Top Postgraduate Programmes at Jumeira University
Postgraduate programmes run 12 to 24 months depending on stream. The university does not publish PG tuition on its public schedule for every programme; where a figure is not confirmed on the official fee page, applicants should request it directly during application.
| Program Name | Total Fee (AED) | Total Fee (INR lakh) | Entry Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master of Business Administration (MBA) | Confirm on the official fee schedule | Confirm on the official fee schedule | Bachelor’s with GPA 2.5/4 or 62.5% (recommended); IELTS 4.5 |
| Master of Design | Confirm on the official fee schedule | Confirm on the official fee schedule | Bachelor’s with GPA 2.5/4 or 62.5% (recommended); design portfolio |
| Master of Arts in Fiqh and Its Fundamentals | Confirm on the official fee schedule | Confirm on the official fee schedule | Bachelor’s with GPA 2.5/4 or 62.5% (recommended); Arabic proficiency |
Top Undergraduate Programmes at Jumeira University
Undergraduate tuition is fixed per academic year and multiplied across four standard years for the totals below. BBA and BSc Computer Science together attract the largest share of Indian enrolments each intake.
| Program Name | Total Fee (AED) | Total Fee (INR lakh) | Entry Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| BBA (Finance and Accounting) | 396,000 | 95.24 lakh | Class 12 with 70%; IELTS 5.0 |
| BBA (Marketing) | 396,000 | 95.24 lakh | Class 12 with 70%; IELTS 5.0 |
| BSc Computer Science (Data Analytics) | 432,000 | 103.90 lakh | Class 12 with 70% (Math preferred); IELTS 6.0 |
| BSc Computer Science (Artificial Intelligence) | 432,000 | 103.90 lakh | Class 12 with 70% (Math preferred); IELTS 6.0 |
| Bachelor of Early Childhood Education | 180,000 | 43.29 lakh | Class 12 with 70%; IELTS 5.0 |
Insider note: Indian applicants gravitate to the BBA and BSc Computer Science streams because their combined tuition and Dubai living outlay lands roughly 30 to 40% below equivalent programmes at American University in Dubai for the same duration.
Jumeira University Admission 2027
Jumeira University runs a two-intake academic year, and Indian applicants most commonly target the Fall (September) cycle, with a smaller cohort joining in Spring (January). The full admissions playbook including document lists lives in the dedicated silo.
Jumeira University Admission Dates 2027
Both UG and PG cycles share the same calendar. The dates below are copied from the official Jumeira University admissions calendar.
| Milestone | Date | Notes for Indian Applicants |
|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 application deadline | 15 January 2027 | Currently open; submit apostilled Class 12 or degree transcript |
| Spring 2027 programme start | Last week of January 2027 | UAE residence visa processing typically takes 4 to 6 weeks post admission |
| Fall 2027 application deadline | 15 August 2027 | Primary Indian intake; apply by June to secure housing near campus |
| Fall 2027 programme start | First week of September 2027 | Orientation held during the preceding week for international students |
| MOFA attestation lead time | Start 6 weeks before deadline | Route India transcripts through MEA, UAE embassy, then MOFA in Dubai |
Planning note: Jumeira University issues rolling offers within 2 to 4 weeks of a complete application, so submitting by mid-June for Fall and mid-December for Spring locks visa processing before the peak Dubai housing rush.
Read More: Jumeira University Admissions Guide for Indian Students
Jumeira University Admission Requirements for Indian Applicants 2027
Jumeira University sets modest academic thresholds compared to global QS Top 500 peers, which is one of its key draws for Indian applicants with Class 12 marks in the 70 to 85% band.
Postgraduate Requirements at Jumeira University
- Academic: Bachelor’s degree with minimum GPA 2.5 on 4.0 scale, roughly 62.5% or CGPA 6.25/10 on the Indian scale
- English: IELTS 4.5 minimum, or TOEFL paper-based 450; conditional admission possible with an English Gateway Exam clearance by end of second academic year
- Documents: MOFA-attested bachelor’s degree and transcript, passport copy, personal statement, one recommendation letter
- Application fee: AED 500 (INR 12,025) one-time, non-refundable
Undergraduate Requirements at Jumeira University
- Academic: Class 12 with minimum 70% from CBSE, ICSE or any recognised state board
- English: IELTS 5.0 for BBA and most bachelor’s programmes, IELTS 6.0 for BSc Computer Science; TOEFL paper-based 500 accepted
- Enrolment fee: AED 1,500 (INR 36,075) one-time payable after offer acceptance
Key insight: Applicants who fall short of the English gateway can still enroll under conditional admission and clear the university’s internal English Gateway Exam by the end of year two, which is far more forgiving than most Western universities that reject sub-threshold IELTS outright.
Jumeira University Acceptance Rate 2027
Jumeira University does not publish an official acceptance rate on its website. Third-party admissions trackers place selectivity in the 37 to 59% (estimated) range, which positions it as a moderately selective private university relative to global peers.
The wide band reflects the university’s rolling admissions model, where completeness of the file and English test result often matter more than raw academic percentile. For Indian applicants with 75%+ in Class 12 and a valid IELTS score above the programme minimum, offer conversion sits at the higher end of the band.
Reality check: Meeting the 70% Class 12 cutoff is necessary but not sufficient; Indian applicants who submit MOFA-attested transcripts in one shot and answer the personal statement prompt honestly typically move through decisioning inside three weeks.
Read More: Jumeira University Acceptance Rate
Jumeira University Fees and Cost of Living for Indian Students 2027
Total annual outlay for an Indian student at Jumeira University ranges from AED 99,000 to AED 198,000 (INR 23.81 to 47.62 lakh), combining tuition and standard Dubai living costs.
Jumeira University Tuition Fees for Indian Students 2027
Tuition varies sharply by faculty. Islamic studies and education programmes are less than half the fee of the STEM-heavy BSc Computer Science stream.
| Programme Category | Annual Fee (AED) | Annual Fee (INR lakh) |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Early Childhood Education / Islamic Studies | 45,000 | 10.82 lakh |
| BBA (all specialisations) | 99,000 | 23.81 lakh |
| BSc Computer Science (all specialisations) | 108,000 | 25.97 lakh |
| Postgraduate programmes | Verify at official fee schedule | Verify at official fee schedule |
Monthly Cost of Living in Dubai for Indian Students
Dubai living costs stay well below London or Sydney, but housing near Al Quoz 4 has climbed since 2024. The estimates below reflect a single Indian student sharing a two-bedroom apartment within a 20-minute commute of campus.
| Category | Monthly (AED) | Monthly (INR) |
|---|---|---|
| Accommodation (shared) | 2,500 to 4,000 (estimated) | 60,125 to 96,200 (estimated) |
| Food and groceries | 1,000 to 1,500 (estimated) | 24,050 to 36,075 (estimated) |
| Transportation (metro and taxi) | 300 to 500 (estimated) | 7,215 to 12,025 (estimated) |
| Books and supplies | 200 (estimated) | 4,810 (estimated) |
| Personal and utilities | 500 to 800 (estimated) | 12,025 to 19,240 (estimated) |
| Total monthly | 4,500 to 7,000 (estimated) | 1.08 to 1.68 lakh (estimated) |
| Total annual | 54,000 to 84,000 (estimated) | 12.99 to 20.20 lakh (estimated) |
Insider note: Indian students who split rent in Al Barsha or Al Quoz frequently bring monthly outgoings to AED 4,000, but any move to Downtown Dubai or Marina pushes housing alone past AED 4,500 without meaningfully cutting commute times.
Read More: Cost of Living in Dubai for Indian Students
Jumeira University Campus, Facilities and Student Life
Jumeira University occupies a single 40,000 sqm campus in Al Quoz 4, an inner-Dubai district well connected to Sheikh Zayed Road and about 20 minutes from Downtown Dubai by taxi.
- Location and transport: Al Quoz 4 sits between Business Bay and Al Barsha; the closest Dubai Metro Red Line stations are Noor Bank and First Abu Dhabi Bank, both a short taxi ride from campus
- Housing: The university does not operate on-campus residences; Indian students rent shared apartments in Al Quoz, Al Barsha or Discovery Gardens, typically AED 2,500 to 4,000 per month per person
- Facilities: Computer science labs, a design studio, prayer facilities, a library and a fitness area sit within the single campus block
- Indian community: Indian nationals form one of the largest international cohorts on campus, backed by a wider Dubai diaspora that runs cultural and religious events year-round
What Indian students say: The compact campus makes it easy to build a study group across cohorts, and proximity to Al Barsha keeps grocery and daily-food costs realistic for a student budget.
Jumeira University Scholarships 2027
Jumeira University runs a merit-based tuition-discount programme rather than a portfolio of named scholarships. Specific award values and eligibility windows are set intake by intake and confirmed at the offer stage.
| Scholarship | Type | Award Value | Eligibility | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merit-based tuition discount | Academic | Verify at official scholarship page | Class 12 with 85%+ (UG); GPA 3.5+/4 (PG) | Application deadline of the target intake |
| Sibling discount | Family | Verify at official scholarship page | Student with an enrolled sibling | At enrolment |
Planning note: Because awards are discretionary and cycle-specific, Indian applicants should ask the admissions office in writing for the current merit-band table before accepting an offer, since the discount can shift by 5 to 10 percentage points between intakes.
Read More: Jumeira University Scholarships Guide
Jumeira University Rankings 2027
Jumeira University is a young private institution and is not currently ranked in the major global rankings tables. Its recognition comes primarily through UAE Ministry of Education programme accreditation rather than QS or THE placement.
| Ranking Body | Latest Edition | Previous Edition | Two Editions Back |
|---|---|---|---|
| QS World | 2027: Not ranked | 2026: Not ranked | 2025: Not ranked |
| THE World | 2026: Not ranked | 2025: Not ranked | 2024: Not ranked |
| US News Global | 2025-2026: Not ranked | 2024-2025: Not ranked | 2023-2024: Not ranked |
| ARWU Shanghai | 2026: Not ranked | 2025: Not ranked | 2024: Not ranked |
[Source: QS, THE, US News, ARWU]
Absence from these tables is common for UAE private universities founded after 2010, since ranking bodies weight research output that a teaching-focused private institution rarely publishes. Programme-level accreditation from the UAE Ministry of Education is the more relevant recognition marker for Indian graduates targeting Gulf-region employers.
Key insight: UAE Ministry of Education licensing carries direct weight with GCC employers and India’s UGC-approved list of foreign degrees, so the missing global rank rarely blocks the return-to-India career path for Jumeira University graduates.
Read More: Jumeira University Rankings Analysis
Jumeira University Placements and Career Outcomes 2027
Jumeira University does not publish a consolidated placement report, so outcomes are best framed by sector and post-study visa pathway rather than by numeric placement rates.
- Placement rate: Not disclosed by the university
- Median starting salary: Not disclosed; Dubai market median for fresh business graduates sits around AED 8,000 to 12,000 per month (INR 1.92 to 2.89 lakh/month, market estimate)
- Recruiting sectors: Banking and financial services, retail and hospitality, IT services, and family-owned trading houses across the UAE and wider GCC
- Careers support: Career services office runs internship placements with Dubai-based employers and hosts on-campus recruitment weeks each semester
- Post-study visa: UAE offers a two-year job-search residence extension for graduates from licensed universities, letting Indian graduates take up local employment before switching to a work visa
Insider note: Indian graduates most often convert internships at Dubai-based multinationals into full-time offers on the post-study visa, particularly in BBA finance and BSc Computer Science tracks aligned with UAE’s digital-services push.
Jumeira University vs Peer Universities
The peer set below compares Jumeira University with other Dubai and UAE private universities that Indian students weigh alongside it on cost, selectivity and delivery.
| University | QS World 2027 | Avg Annual PG Fee (AED) | Avg Annual PG Fee (INR lakh) | Differentiator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jumeira University | Not ranked | Verify at official schedule | Verify at official schedule | Lowest UG tuition in the Al Quoz cluster |
| American University in Dubai | #701 to 750 | 120,000 to 140,000 (estimated) | 28.86 to 33.67 lakh (estimated) | US-style liberal arts, WASC accreditation |
| Canadian University Dubai | Not ranked | 85,000 to 100,000 (estimated) | 20.44 to 24.05 lakh (estimated) | Canadian curriculum, dual-country study pathways |
| Curtin University Dubai | #174 (Curtin AU) | 90,000 to 110,000 (estimated) | 21.65 to 26.46 lakh (estimated) | Australian degree awarded from Dubai campus |
| Heriot-Watt University Dubai | #281 (Heriot-Watt UK) | 75,000 to 95,000 (estimated) | 18.04 to 22.85 lakh (estimated) | UK degree, business and engineering strengths |
Jumeira University stands out for Indian applicants who prioritise a lower headline tuition and a two-intake calendar in central Dubai, and who value UAE Ministry accreditation over the global ranking a Curtin or Heriot-Watt branch offers. Applicants who need the QS-ranked degree badge for future employer or visa filters should treat the peers above as the more defensible pick.
Jumeira University fits Indian students who want an English-medium degree inside Dubai for a total four-year outlay of INR 43 to 104 lakh, with a Class 12 profile in the 70 to 85% band and a plan to convert the UAE post-study visa into a Gulf-region job in banking, retail or IT services. The study in UAE pathway keeps commute, cost and family visits realistic for most Indian families.
It is not the right pick for applicants who need a QS Top 500 badge for future employer filters or for those aiming at research-heavy PhD tracks; Heriot-Watt University Dubai or a direct application to MS in UAE Universities at Khalifa University serves that goal better without leaving the region.
Jumeira University FAQs
Ques. Is Jumeira University recognised by India for higher studies and jobs?
Ans. Yes. Jumeira University holds programme licensing from the UAE Ministry of Education, and degrees from UAE Ministry-licensed universities are recognised for further study and employment in India through the standard UGC equivalence route. Applicants intending to return should still verify their specific programme against the Association of Indian Universities equivalence list before enrolling.
Ques. Can Indian students work part-time while studying at Jumeira University?
Ans. Students on a UAE student residence visa can take on part-time work only after obtaining a work permit from the Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation, typically with a no-objection letter from the university. Free-zone internships during the academic year are the more common route for Indian students at JU, and paid internships often convert to graduate offers.
Ques. Does Jumeira University waive IELTS for English-medium Class 12 students?
Ans. The university runs an English Gateway policy rather than a blanket waiver. Indian applicants from CBSE, ICSE or IB schools can request an internal placement test in lieu of IELTS, or enter under conditional admission and clear the English Gateway Exam by the end of the second academic year. The admissions office confirms the exact waiver route at file review.
Ques. What is the application fee at Jumeira University for Indian students?
Ans. Postgraduate applications carry a one-time application fee of AED 500, roughly INR 12,025 at current exchange rates. The undergraduate cycle instead levies a one-time enrolment fee of AED 1,500, approximately INR 36,075, payable after offer acceptance. Both fees attract 5% VAT under the UAE tax regime and are non-refundable once processed.
Ques. Which Indian banks offer education loans for Jumeira University students?
Ans. Public sector banks including SBI, Bank of Baroda and Canara Bank fund UAE Ministry-licensed universities, and private lenders like HDFC Credila and Avanse also disburse loans against Jumeira University offer letters. Loan approval typically requires the MOFA-attested offer, a cost sheet from the university, and proof of collateral or a co-applicant income above the standard threshold.
Ques. Does Jumeira University require GRE or GMAT for the MBA?
Ans. Jumeira University does not list GRE or GMAT as a hard requirement for the MBA programme. Admission is granted on the basis of a bachelor’s degree with GPA 2.5 or higher on the 4.0 scale, valid English proficiency, and application essays. Applicants with strong test scores can still submit them to strengthen borderline files or unlock merit-based tuition discounts at the offer stage.
Ques. How long does the UAE student visa take for Jumeira University admits?
Ans. The UAE student residence visa is sponsored by the university and typically issued within 4 to 6 weeks of a completed medical and Emirates ID application. Indian students should hold a valid passport with at least 6 months validity, MOFA-attested transcripts, and the university’s admission letter before initiating the visa file to avoid processing delays close to the intake start.
Ques. What documents does Jumeira University require for Indian applicants?
Ans. Indian applicants must submit their Class 12 or bachelor’s degree transcript attested by MEA and the UAE embassy in India, a passport-sized photo, valid passport copy, English proficiency score, and the completed application form. Postgraduate applicants additionally submit a personal statement and one recommendation letter, with all foreign documents undergoing MOFA attestation in Dubai before enrolment closes.
Find A Program
Top Recommended Courses
Do you think the fees are wrong ? Report Here
Course Finder - Search from 50K+ courses
Popular Streams:
Jumeira University Scholarships
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scholarships in Saudi Arabia | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
Do you think the Scholarship is wrong ? Report Here
Attendance Cost
The table shows average yearly cost of attendance for international students. Amount may vary with the course opted, nature of accommodation, and personal spending habits of a candidate.Check Program wise Fees









Comments