Assam down town University Diploma: Fees 2026, Course Duration, Dates, Eligibility

Guwahati, AssamPrivate UniversityEstd 2010NAAC Grade A+ 2.2
Collegedunia Team's profile photo

Collegedunia Team

Content Curator | Updated on - Aug 12, 2026

Assam down town University (ADTU) Guwahati offers 7 Diploma programs: Computer Applications (DCA), Paramedical Technology, Medical Laboratory Technology (DMLT), Dialysis Technology, Hotel Management, Radiology and Imaging Technology, and Pharmacy (D.Pharma). Duration is 1 year for DCA and 2 years for the remaining streams. Total fees range from INR 40,000 to INR 5,10,000. Admission is merit-based on Class 10 or 12 marks. ADTU holds NAAC A+ accreditation.

📋 Admission Status: Applications closed. Classes for the 2026-27 batch are underway.


Key Points

  • Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma) is approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI), making ADTU graduates eligible for state pharmacy council registration and licensed pharmacy practice anywhere in India.
  • Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology, Dialysis Technology, and Radiology are backed by ADTU’s on-campus teaching hospital, giving students direct clinical exposure during the program.
  • Diploma in Computer Applications (DCA) at INR 40,000 total is the most affordable program across all ADTU diploma streams and suits Class 12 graduates seeking a short-duration IT credential.

ADTU Diploma Fees 2026

Fees are total program costs for general category. DCA is a 1-year program. Paramedical, DMLT, Dialysis, Hotel Management, and Radiology are 2-year programs. D.Pharma spans 4 semesters.

CourseDurationTotal Fees
Diploma in Computer Applications (DCA)1 YearINR 40,000
Diploma in Paramedical Technology2 YearsINR 1,80,000
Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology (DMLT)2 YearsINR 2,60,000
Diploma in Dialysis Technology2 YearsINR 2,60,000
Diploma in Hotel Management2 YearsINR 2,60,000
Diploma in Radiology and Imaging Technology2 YearsINR 2,60,000
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma)2 YearsINR 5,10,000
  • Fees are subject to change. Verify with official sources before admission.

ADTU Diploma Admission 2026

Important Dates

EventDate
Applications OpenedFebruary 2026
Application Last DateJune 30, 2026
Document Verification and AdmissionJuly 2026
Classes CommencedAugust 2026
  • Based on the ADTU 2026 admission notification at adtu.in.

The dates mentioned above are tentative and subject to change.

Eligibility Criteria

  • DCA: Passed Class 10 or equivalent from a recognised board with at least 40% aggregate marks.
  • Paramedical, DMLT, Dialysis, Radiology: Passed 10+2 or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry, and Biology with at least 45% marks (40% for SC/ST).
  • Hotel Management Diploma: Passed 10+2 in any stream with at least 45% aggregate marks.
  • D.Pharma: Passed 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Biology or Mathematics with at least 50% marks, as per Pharmacy Council of India norms.

Admission Process

  • Apply online at adtu.in and pay the application fee.
  • Upload marksheets, photograph, and identity documents along with the application form.
  • Appear for the ADTU Common Scholarship Test (CST) if applying for a merit fee waiver.
  • Admission is confirmed on Class 10 or 12 merit depending on the program stream.
  • Submit original certificates at the campus and pay the first semester fee to complete enrolment.

ADTU Diploma vs Other Colleges

Here is how ADTU Diploma programs compare with similar institutions in Guwahati and Assam on fees and offerings.

CollegeFeesExamsCutoffAvg / Median SalaryCD Rating
ADTU Guwahati0.4 L to 5.1 LMerit (Class 10 / 12)45% in Class 12 (2026)Not Disclosed4.0/5
Gauhati University0.2 L to 0.6 LMerit (Class 12)45% in Class 12 (2026)Not Disclosed3.8/5
Royal Global University1.5 L to 3.5 LMerit (Class 12)45% in Class 12 (2026)Not DisclosedNot Rated
Tezpur University0.4 L to 1.2 LMerit (Class 12)45% in Class 12 (2026)Not Disclosed4.1/5

✓ Opt for this if

  • You want a PCI-approved D.Pharma from a NAAC A+ university for pharmacy council registration anywhere in India.
  • You need allied health diplomas (DMLT, Dialysis, Radiology) with clinical training in an on-campus hospital.
  • You are looking for a short 1-year DCA diploma at a minimal fee of INR 40,000 to build basic IT skills.

✗ Skip if

  • Budget is the primary consideration: Gauhati University offers similar diploma programs at substantially lower government-subsidised fees.
  • You need a diploma from a centrally-funded institution, as ADTU is a private university with higher fee structures.
  • You can qualify for B.Sc paramedical programs instead, which open more career pathways than a diploma for the same subject.

ADTU Diploma Scholarships 2026

ADTU extends its merit and category scholarship framework to diploma students, renewable each semester based on academic performance.

ScholarshipAmountEligibility
ADTU Merit Scholarship (CST)Up to 100% fee waiverTop scores in ADTU Common Scholarship Test
Government Scholarships (Pre/Post Matric)Varies by state schemeSC/ST/OBC students from Assam and NE states
Economic Hardship ScholarshipPartial fee waiverFamily income below applicable threshold
  • Verify scholarship amounts and deadlines at adtu.in each academic year.

ADTU Diploma FAQs

Ques. Is D.Pharma from ADTU valid for pharmacy council registration across all states in India?

Ans. Yes. D.Pharma from ADTU is PCI-approved, which means graduates are eligible to register with any State Pharmacy Council in India and obtain a drug licence to operate a pharmacy or work in a clinical or hospital pharmacy setting. PCI approval is the key requirement for state council registration, and ADTU’s D.Pharma satisfies this. Graduates must clear the state pharmacy council registration process, which involves a fee and basic documentation, before practising independently.

Ques. What is the difference between Diploma in Paramedical Technology and Diploma in DMLT at ADTU?

Ans. Diploma in Paramedical Technology is a broad 2-year program covering basic lab procedures and allied health fundamentals for entry-level paramedic roles. DMLT focuses on clinical lab work: hematology, microbiology, biochemistry, and histopathology. DMLT graduates find roles in diagnostic labs and hospitals in technical positions, while Paramedical diploma holders are better suited for primary health centres and rural health support. Both cost INR 2,60,000 total at ADTU.

Ques. Can Diploma in Hotel Management from ADTU lead to jobs outside Assam and Northeast India?

Ans. The 2-year Diploma in Hotel Management covers food and beverage service, front office, and housekeeping. ADTU recruiters are active in hospitality, but a diploma (versus a BHM degree) may limit entry levels at national hotel chains outside NE India. Most diploma holders begin in local hotels or restaurants in Guwahati, then pursue a BHM through lateral entry for broader career mobility. For long-term growth in hospitality, a degree program is a stronger investment.

Ques. Does ADTU Diploma in Radiology qualify students for a government hospital job in Assam?

Ans. A Diploma in Radiology and Imaging Technology from ADTU qualifies graduates to apply for radiographer and X-ray technician positions in government and private hospitals. Assam government recruitment for radiographer roles typically specifies a diploma or B.Sc in Radiology / Medical Imaging Technology from a recognised institution. ADTU’s NAAC A+ status and hospital affiliation strengthen the credential. However, government recruitment eligibility also depends on the specific post notification issued by the Assam Public Service Commission or the National Health Mission, which sets its own criteria each year.

Ques. Is the Diploma in Computer Applications (DCA) from ADTU useful for competitive exam preparation or government jobs?

Ans. DCA from ADTU covers MS Office, internet basics, programming fundamentals, and database management. Many state and central government recruitment exams (SSC, APSC, clerical posts) accept a basic computer diploma as proof of IT competency. For those purposes, a DCA from a NAAC-accredited university like ADTU is a valid credential. However, for technical IT roles or higher studies in computer science, a BCA or B.Sc IT from the same university offers much stronger career pathways than a 1-year diploma.

Course Finder

Search from 20K+ Courses and 35+ Streams

Clear

Comments


Found 6 Comments

A
ajay swargiary
Mar 30, 2023 13:04
P.HD fees please
A
Ashish Ramtari
Mar 30, 2023 22:56

The fee structure of Assam Down Town University PhD is not available on its official website. It can be obtained by visiting the university only.

N
nirmallya paul
Dec 30, 2022 19:15
Bsc forensic science fees
A
Ashish Ramtari
Dec 31, 2022 07:00

The fee structure of B.Sc. Forensic Science is not available on the official website of the university. The fee structure can be obtained by visiting the university only.

P
pervez choudhury
Dec 7, 2022 08:32
After DMLT course can i get admission in MMLT??
S
Shikhar Srivas
Dec 7, 2022 18:28

Unfortunately, with DMLT you can get admission into BMLT lateral entry only and not MMLT. For MMLT, you need to have completed BMLT with 50%.

E
em lego
Jul 30, 2022 15:16
I want to know about hostel facilities and fee structure
R
ringsar goyary
Jul 16, 2022 11:10
I got 52 percentage in class 12th(Science). Can I get admission there in BCA course?
A
Aniket Ranjan
Jul 16, 2022 19:48

Yes, you are eligible for admission to BCA course as the eligibility criteria mentioned by the institute for admission to BCA course is passed 10+2 in any stream from a recognized board.

Claudia marak's profile photo
claudia marak
Jun 12, 2022 14:39
I'd like to know if BA sociology students can apply for M.Sc psychology here
A
Aniket Ranjan
Jun 18, 2022 20:11

No, you  must have bachelor degree with 55% in psychological relevant stream from the recognized University to obtain admission in MSc Psychology course. 


- No More Comments -