GD Goenka University in Gurugram offers the Advanced Diploma in Industrial Safety as a one-year, full-time course. It has two semesters over 12 months on the Sohna Road campus. The Centre for Excellence in Occupational Health, Safety, Fire and Environment teaches it. The university holds a NAAC A+ grade. The full course fee is INR 1.30 Lakhs without hostel and INR 4.20 Lakhs with a three-sharing hostel room and meals. You get a seat through the university's own entrance test and interview, not through counselling. The university does not publish the seat count, an average pay in LPA or a placement rate for this diploma. The course trains Safety Officers, a post that the Factories Act asks some factories to fill.
The total fees with hostel is INR 4.20 Lakhs while the fees without hostel is INR 1.30 Lakhs. The tuition fees is INR 1 Lakh. You pay INR 80,000 in semester 1 and INR 50,000 in semester 2. The university fixes this fee. The hostel fee is separate and you pay it only if you take a room.
| Fee head | Amount | How it is charged |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition fee | INR 1 Lakh | INR 50,000 a semester, 2 semesters |
| Admission fee | INR 15,000 | One time, in semester 1 |
| Security fee | INR 15,000 | One time, in semester 1 |
| Hostel, three sharing with meals | INR 2.90 Lakhs | INR 2.90 Lakhs a year, 1 year |
| Total, no hostel | INR 1.30 Lakhs | Full course |
| Total with hostel | INR 4.20 Lakhs | Full course |
The 2026 batch is in class. Applications for the 2027 batch usually open in Jan 2027, and the dates below are estimates based on 2026. Admission is rolling and seats are limited, so apply early. Keep your degree papers ready for the document check.
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Online application form, last date to apply | Jan 2027 to Jul 2027 | Tentative |
| Entrance test | Jul 2027 | Tentative |
| Personal interview | Jul 2027 | Tentative |
| Shortlist after the test and interview | Jul 2027 | Tentative |
| Offer letter from the university | Jul 2027 | Tentative |
| First fee payment to confirm the seat | Jul 2027 | Tentative |
| Reporting and document check | Aug 2027 | Tentative |
| Classes start | Aug 2027 | Tentative |
You need a degree or diploma in engineering or technology, or a B.Sc with Physics or Chemistry. You also have to clear the university's entrance test and interview. GDGU does not state a work experience rule. State rules for a Safety Officer post ask for factory experience, so ask the Admission Cell before you apply.
| Requirement | What you need |
|---|---|
| Engineering route | Degree or diploma in engineering or technology |
| Science route | B.Sc with Physics or Chemistry as a main subject |
| Work experience | Not stated by GDGU; state Safety Officer rules ask for it |
| Selection | Entrance test and interview by the university |
You fill the online form and pay the INR 1,003 application fee. The university then calls you for an entrance test and an interview. Shortlisted students get an offer letter. You pay the semester 1 fee to confirm the seat, and the form fee is not refunded.
| Step | What you do |
|---|---|
| 1. Fill the form | Apply online and pay INR 1,003 |
| 2. Sit the test | Take the university's own entrance test |
| 3. Face the interview | Meet the panel after the test |
| 4. Get the offer letter | Shortlisted students get it from the university |
| 5. Pay and report | Pay INR 80,000 for semester 1 and bring your original papers |
GDGU did not publish a cutoff, rank or score for the 2026 batch. Your seat depends on the entrance test, the interview and your degree. No counselling body or rank list is part of this admission.
| Category | Closing rank or score | Round and year |
|---|---|---|
| All categories | Not published | Entrance test and interview, 2026 |
| Reserved categories | Not published | No separate list, 2026 |
GDGU does not publish the average pay or the batch placed for this diploma. The safety centre's placement page lists M.Tech students only. The diploma prepares you for a Safety Officer post, which the Factories Act asks some factories to fill. Ask the Admission Cell for the last batch's job list before you pay.
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Average pay | Not published for this diploma |
| Batch placed | Not published for this diploma |
| Placement page of the centre | Lists M.Tech students only |
| Industry visits | Maruti in Manesar and the DLF Fire Station |
| Main job | Safety Officer in a factory, plant or construction site |
The Post Matric Scholarship for SC students gives INR 9,500 to a hostel student or INR 6,500 to a day scholar. Your family income must be up to INR 2.5 Lakhs a year. GDGU's own merit scholarships do not cover diplomas or one-year courses. You apply on your state's scholarship portal with a caste and income certificate.
| Scholarship | Who can get it | Amount or waiver |
|---|---|---|
| Post Matric Scholarship, hostel student | SC, family income up to INR 2.5 Lakhs a year | INR 9,500 for the course |
| Post Matric Scholarship, day scholar | SC, family income up to INR 2.5 Lakhs a year | INR 6,500 for the course |
| GDGU merit scholarship | Not open to diplomas or one-year courses | Not available |
GDGU holds a NAAC A+ grade. NIRF placed its pharmacy programme between 101 and 125 in 2024. NIRF does not rank diploma courses, so this diploma has no rank of its own. NAAC grades the whole university on teaching, research and campus.
| Ranking body | Year | Rank or grade |
|---|---|---|
| NAAC | Current cycle | A+ |
| NIRF Pharmacy | 2024 | 101 to 125 |
| NIRF for this diploma | 2024 | Not ranked |
A three-sharing room with meals costs INR 2.90 Lakhs a year and a bunk bed costs INR 1.95 Lakhs a year. You pay the hostel fee in two equal parts. The rooms are air conditioned and meals are part of the fee. A university bus from Gurugram costs INR 66,000 a year.
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Three sharing with meals | INR 2.90 Lakhs a year |
| Bunk bed | INR 1.95 Lakhs a year |
| Single room | INR 3.80 Lakhs a year |
| Bus from Gurugram | INR 66,000 a year |
| Campus | Sohna Road, Gurugram |
This course suits graduates in engineering or science who want to work as Safety Officers in factories, plants or construction sites.
The 2027 calendar is not out yet. These dates are estimates based on 2026. A date marked Confirmed is official.
Source: GDGU admission FAQs and course page. Confirm on the official site before you act.
This is the full 1-year cost of the course, shown at the 2026 fee. Turn on the toggle to add a hostel room with meals.
Source: GDGU course page and fee structure 2026. Confirm on the official site before you act.
Pick your qualification. The university picks students by its own test and interview and publishes no cutoff range.
GDGU publishes no cutoff for this diploma, so no past score can tell you your chance. The test and the interview are the only two steps that decide the seat.
Answer three questions to see what you can claim. GDGU's own scholarships do not cover diplomas, so only government schemes count here.
Each card below needs SC category, family income up to INR 2.5 Lakhs a year and the matching place to live.
Tap a college to see it next to GD Goenka University. The cream box marks the better number in each row: lower fees, a smaller deposit.
Fees and pay can change. Check each college site before you decide.
Straight answers to what students ask before they decide.
This page is AI assisted and human verified.
Comments