filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dhanbad > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Dhanbad > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Dhanbad - Reviews

Dhanbad, Jharkhand AICTE, UGC Estd 1926 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 68 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.5/10social
MRINAL KUMAR RAVIBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average

Remarks -

The college in overall is better than most institutes in India but it still has a long way to go. It's an average engineering college.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, I scored 6700 Rank in JEE Advanced and I was interested in core engineering branches hence I opted for civil engineering at ISM Dhanbad.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
chandan kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

lovely and entertaining

Remarks -

the senior - junior relationship and their love and support is much appreciable. and college have better rank in India as well as abroad.


Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE i.e. the entrance examination for entering the college. I scored 2476 ranking in obc category and get admitted here through the JoSAA counselling. I choose this because of its legacy through a long span from 1926.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
DINESH MAHTOBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing ISM

Remarks -

The collge is overall excellent in my experience. Hope it will continue to serve the nation with same pace and even better than current speed.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE , I scored 132 marks and chose this college because It is one of the best mining college and it was also in my hometown and famous college with much better placement records. So , I decided not to go any NIT and came here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Anand ThakkarB.Tech CSEPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is best You can have.

Remarks -

It is best I can ever have. Although have to struggle at some point, but afterall it is very well maintained.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE Advanced 2016 secured an AIR of 3275. I wanted to pursue CSE so according to my AIR it was the best option for me.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sudhanshu Kumar JhaPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life of Research Scholar at IIT(ISM) Dhanbad

Entrance Preview -

UGC-NET, GATE and All India level ISM Entrance Test conducted by Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad followed by Interview


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Pranay GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have been appeared in IIT JEE examination 2 times, in second time I got a AIR 5636. I opt for PE because it was the best possible way to get your perspective and personality improved. This exam is hard enough, so guys do hard work and come here.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ayush salampuriyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

I cracked IIT entrance exam in 2016. I scored 126 and my rank was 1171 in OBC category. I chose it because it is most prestigious exam and give entry to the college called IIT .


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
RAJENDRA SINGARIABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT-JEE exam , in which I got 150 marks out of 400 . I opt iit dhanbad because of it's best earth science course.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek UpadhyayCSEPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

So far I believe it is good. But sometimes not spending money in college fests not organising cultural fest leaves a very bad impression of the college administration in the mind of students.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. I scored 186 marks in one of the toughest undergraduate examination that is being conducted in India. But i wasn't able to score a good rank. So as per the placement scenario and branch I opted for MIning Machinery Engineering in ISM Dhanbad. In the end of second year i was able to upgrade my branch to cse.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
KrishnadityaB.TechPursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT Dhanbad

Remarks -

No I don't find anything bad here. All facilities provided here are good.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance examination are IIT JEE, BITSAT, WBJEE, JEE MAINS. I scored 158 out 0f 360 in JEE advanced.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-11-14 12:50:21

JEE Advanced Result 2019

JEE Advanced Result 2019 will be declared in June, 2019. Candidates can check JEE Advanced 2019 result by logging onto the result portal using their application number and date of birth which includes category-wise All India Rank (AIR) of the candidates.

2017-11-13 18:25:23

JEE Advanced 2019 Admit Card

JEE Advanced 2019 Admit card will release tentatively in the second week of May 2019 in the online mode only at the official website i.e. www.jeeadv.ac.in For downloading, candidates need to enter the lo

2017-11-14 11:48:40

JEE Advanced 2019

JEE Advanced 2019 is a national-level entrance exam for providing admissions in Engineering or Architecture programs in the top institutes of India such as IITs, NITs, IIITs, CFTIs etc. The successful applicants of JEE Main 2019 are only eligible to write JEE Adv

2017-11-10 18:40:54

JEE Advanced 2019 Application Form

JEE Advanced application form 2019 will be available tentatively by the end of April 2019 in the online mode only. Candidates can fill the form and submit it till the first week of May 2019. JEE Advanced 2019 Application process is broadly divided into 4 main steps which are:

2017-11-09 17:21:30

GATE 2019 Application Form

GATE application form 2019 will be available in the online mode tentatively from the first week of September 2018. GATE 2019 is a national level entrance test providing admission to M.

2017-11-07 12:09:56

GATE 2019 Result

GATE Result 2019 will be announced in the month of March 2019. GATE scorecard will be made available in online mode only at the official website of IIT Guwahati i.e. www.iitg.ac.in    For checking GATE result, candidates need to enter the login credentials such as Enrolment Nu

2017-11-17 17:09:56

GATE 2019

GATE 2019 or Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering is a national level entrance exam for admission to postgraduate courses in the field of engineering and technology. It is scheduled for February 2019. Through GATE score, candidates ca

2017-10-31 13:04:02

IIT JAM 2018 Cut off for IISc Bangalore

IITs along with IISc Bangalore releases IIT JAM cut off every year post result declaration in the month of March. This year IIT Bombay along with IISc Bangalore will release IIT JAM 2018 Cut off.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹216,975/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹216,975/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹216,975/Yr4 Years
view more courses[53]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,600,000

faculties

Prof. Biswajit ChowdhuryProfessor, Department of Applied Chemistry
Dr. Chanchal HaldarAssistant Professor, Department of Applied Chemistry
Prof. A. K. VermaProfessor, Department of Applied Geology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×