Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences University - [KIMS], Satara - Reviews

Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences University - [KIMS], Satara - Reviews

Satara, Maharashtra DCI, MCI, UGC Estd 1984 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course
hostel
faculty
knowledge
provide
scholarship
admission
internship
physiotherapy
experience
structure
lecture
helpful
department
G
Gajanan pawarPhysiotherapyPursued
BATCH : 2025
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
8 /10

College is so good but the time of college is so much and attendance ia compulsory 80%


Admission -

First we have to give entrance exam in that I got 14th rank and I got admission. I want to become doctor but I was not able to crack neat so I chose dr.from physiotherapy.To take admission in my college first we have to give entrance exam and the then top 75 ranks only get admission in our college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
D
DEEPAK MURALIMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KIMS medical College, Karad

Remarks -
7.8 /10

As they say that a coin has two sides, everything in life has positives and negatives. But the positive definitely outweigh the negatives in the case of my college. One has to be here to experience that.


Admission -

During our time, there was no NEET exam, entrance exam was held by the institute. Current system is based on merit obtained on NEET exam held by Govt. Of India. I have recieved admision under NRI category since my schooling was completed abroad.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
K
KeerthanakurupMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Miss

Remarks -
9.3 /10

We r provided with a beautiful campus with osom library facilities and health club and swimming pool amenties the college lecture halls are comfortable seating and air conditioned and with good speaker facilities. The cafeteria provide clean and healthy food


Admission -

Through neet exam they had made a particular rank list for our college and in that various rounds of counselling was conductedI had counseling in the college followed by interview and later I was selected


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
Savan ShahMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Krishna Institute

Remarks -
8.8 /10

No. Everyone is very helpful and they give us very descent guidance. Everything is treated as ultra most Professionalism. They are the most helpful guys. Even Vahivati vibhag is also very good to us.


Admission -

I got the admissionBy Merit. its a simple process by giving CEt exam You can apply for mBbs exam. There are other various Ms Md Postgraduate program. Also MBA Physiotherapy Tutor and assistant jobs are there.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Y
Yakshit GeraMbbsPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is very good. You can choose this college if you can pay the fees. The expensive fees are just an issue here. Also, there is bit language issue. Here the patients prefer the Marathi language over Hindi or English.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Amit YadavMBBSBatch : 2009
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall a really nice experience. Learned a lot of things Made some of my best friends Got my graduation degree. Best spent years of my life with studies fun thrill trips and everything.


Entrance Preview -

Kims CET, I got some 250 rank. We were called for counselling and then just took admission Even my family friend had studied So got a poitive review So joined.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

D Y Patil Medical College, Kolhapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

D Y Patil Medical College

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
MGM Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

MGM Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Shri B. M. Patil Medical College, Bijapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 02, 2020

NEET UG: Indian Students Residing in Gulf Nations move to SC Seeking Centres Abroad

Nearly 4,000 Indian students in the Gulf countries, most of whom were from Kerala, moved to the Supreme Court on Wednesday seeking examination centers abroad to appear in the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (Undergraduate) scheduled for 26 July 2020 or to postpone it until the pandemic s

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 02, 2020

NBE Releases DNB Counselling 2020 Seat Allotment for Round 2

National Board of Examination has released the seat allotment list for the second round of DNB counselling 2020. The seat allotment lists have been released separately for DNB post-MBBS courses and DNB post-diploma courses. Earlier, NBE extended the last date for reporting to the respecti

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

June 26, 2020

NEET Tips and Tricks for Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry is a sub-discipline of Chemistry that deals with carbon compounds. It is that branch of Chemistry that many people hate (they say, it’s a lot of mugging up). But, once you know the basics (Hybridization, Isomerism, H-Bonds, Carbonisation and Sigma and Pi-bonds) of the subject

June 25, 2020

Assam NEET MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020- Dates, Eligibility, and Merit List

Directorate of Medical Education, Assam will conduct Assam NEET 2020 Counselling and the registration shall commence once NEET Results are declared. The counselling will be conducted for 85% State Quota seats which include approximately 726 seats in medical colleges and 40 s

June 24, 2020

NTA Told Kerala HC Not Possible to Allot Examination Centres Abroad, No Online NEET Exam 2020

The National Testing Agency (NTA) and the Medical Council of India (MCI) on Tuesday presented before the Kerala High Court stating that it was not possible to allot examination centres abroad, including in the Gulf, for the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) scheduled for July 26 2020.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BDSAVG FEE - ₹443,750/Yr
4 Years
BPTAVG FEE - ₹93,750/Yr
4 Years
B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹88,750/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[70]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rural Dental College, Ahmed Nagar

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JNMC], Wardha logo

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JNMC], Wardha

MBBS , ₹ 18.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
DY Patil Education Society - [DYPES], Kolhapur logo

DY Patil Education Society - [DYPES], Kolhapur

MBBS , ₹ 22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo

KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Bharati Vidyapeeth Medical College - [BVMC], Pune logo

Bharati Vidyapeeth Medical College - [BVMC], Pune

MBBS , ₹ 20.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University - [PIMS], Ahmed Nagar logo

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University - [PIMS], Ahmed Nagar

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
All India Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - [AIIPMR], Mumbai logo

All India Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - [AIIPMR], Mumbai

Master of Physiotherapy(MPT) , ₹ 11.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
×