North Orissa University - [NOU], Baripada - Reviews

North Orissa University - [NOU], Baripada - Reviews

Baripada, Orissa NAAC, UGC Estd 1998 State University

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.7/10

6.8/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sambit Kumar PatraMSc in BiotechnologyBatch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My University

Remarks -
6.5 /10

As there are very qualified and experienced faculties so the study environment is very nice. But not all the faculty think about students. The extrcurriculum activities are well maintained. The library,canteen and hostels are also good. Overall experience is good and The campus is at a very peaceful location so there will be no disturbance at all.


Admission -

I have appeared in the entrance exam conducted by the University on the month of May/June. After that My name was on the Merit list. Then I have verified my documents to get admitted to the University.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Dipanshu GhoshMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Botany)Batch : 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very good university in Odisha for its peaceful campus and very good infrastructures.

Remarks -
6.2 /10

A good University for its peaceful campus and very good infrastructures but still it needs to improve in research area.... But i would say it is flourishing with rapid pace as this University is is 20 years old only.


Entrance Preview -

I joined PG Dept. of Botany in 2015 after qualifying M.Sc entrance test with the rank no. 4. It was also not very far from my home. So I opted this University.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
C
Chinmoy BeheraMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Analytical Chemistry)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beyond expectations

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College is very good but not the best I have seen. It has that capacity to grow big. The main thing of this college is that it is surrounded by beautiful environment no pollution at all.


Entrance Preview -

I had applied for Nou m.sc entrance examination 2016. I Got diifernet colleges. However I choose this college because it was nearer to my home.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Amit Kumar Sethi Master of Science [M.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

College have own Qualifying Exam for Post Graduation. I have rank 2 position because its a good college and it also near by home and good scope.


Internship -
8 /10

Yes, college provides so many internship. Stipend i am not get yet because i am not eligible for that experience is good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
LACHHI KANTA MATIABachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2013
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was selected on percentage basis. I secure 63% in B.Com and get the intimation letter of admission in 1st selection.


Admission -

I was selected on percentage basis. Suppose i secured 70% in B.Com then it was short listed with number of student applied and come with the result with 1st selection, 2nd selection, & if any sits remain then their will be a third selection too. After form applied through online it took 2 month to get the intimation letter for admission in selection wise on different date.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Gangadhar Meher University

Sambalpur, Orissa
NAAC
Sambalpur University, Sambalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Sambalpur University

Sambalpur, Orissa
NAAC
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Maharaja Purna Chandra Autonomous College - [MPC], Baripada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Fakir Mohan University - [FMU], Balasore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Fakir Mohan University - [FMU]

Balasore, Orissa
NAAC
MA 3.7 ₹10.72 K first year fees

news view all

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020.

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of resul

March 18, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH)

GATE Syllabus is released by the conducting body. For the academic session 2020-21, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi will set the syllabus of GATE. available on the official website of Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Before starting the prep

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public s

March 17, 2020

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biotechnology (BT)

Biotechnology is covered in various engineering branches like Bioinformatics, Biomedical engineering and in biotechnology itself. Exam pattern for GATE Biotechnology is same as that of Biomedical and Bioinformatics. GATE 20

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Ajay Singhal’s Pathway to Success

IIT Delhi has released the GATE 2020 result on March 13, 2020. The subject wise list of toppers for all the 25 subjects has been announced on the official website. GATE 2020 was conducted on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 across various cities of India and Abroad. About 858890 cand

March 11, 2020

Cabinet Secretariat Recruitment through GATE

Cabinet Secretariat through GATE 2020 - Cabinet Secretariat has released notification for direct recruitment through GATE 2020. The application will be availabe from the month of April 2020. Cabinet Secretariat will recruit candidates for the position of Gazatted o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹6,202/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹6,202/Yr
2 Years
MSWAVG FEE - ₹22,985/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[36]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Prof. Hrudayanath ThatoiProfessor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
Prof. Mallick MinatiLecturer, Department of Economics
Prof. Mohapatra UmaballavaProfessor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak logo

Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak

BA , ₹ 933 FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur logo

Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

MA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Government Autonomous College, Rourkela logo

Government Autonomous College, Rourkela

MA , ₹ 8.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput logo

Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput

MA , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Samanta Chandra Sekhar College  (Autonomous), Puri logo

Samanta Chandra Sekhar College (Autonomous), Puri

BA , ₹ 34.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Berhampur University, Berhampur logo

Berhampur University, Berhampur

M.Sc , ₹ 6.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Ravenshaw University, Cuttack logo

Ravenshaw University, Cuttack

BA , ₹ 26.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×