filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kharagpur > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur - Reviews

Kharagpur, West Bengal AICTE, UGC Estd 1951 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 99 students ratings

8.5/10

8.9/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
9.0/10social
Satyam Kumar JhaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Applied Mathematics and Computing)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Transformation from a teen to grown man

Remarks -

College management is quite good in maintaining the campus life of student .Sometimes life can get hard here but you learn through your hardships only.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this course because I was good in Mathematics and I also wanted to explore the computer science field.Mathematics and Computing is an ideal course if you want both.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Rishabh Kumar ShrivastavaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Fifth Year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT Kharagpur - A heaven for learning

Remarks -

College and Hall Management centers of IIT Kharagpur are extremely supportive while addressing the issues of the students. The long hour classes and laboratory session keep the students busy throughout the day. In order to fulfill the need of residents, the IIT Campus offers a number of basic and comfort facilities like the mess facility, sports, ground & court, medical facility and shopping facility etc. The Halls (hostels) of IIT Kharagpur are well equipped with all the modern amenities and each Hall has its separate administration to look after. The institute believes in the all round development of personality hence along with academics it encourages lots of extra curricular activiti...


Entrance Preview -

1) IIT JEE Advanced - 2013 : Score 215/360 - AIR 1230 - IIT Kharagpur - Dual Degree in Electrical Engineering 2) IIT JEE Mains- 2013 : Score 272/360 - AIR 1021 - NIT Tirchy - Computer Science 3) BITSAT - 2013 : 352/450 - BITS Pilani 4) UPTU - 2013 : Rank 131 - HBTI Kanpur, Computer Science My mindset has always been to go for the best and thus when it comes to engineering I would’ve only gone for IIT, which are considered to be the best in India for engineering. I got AIR 6838 in AIEEE 2...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
sabyasachi beheraPh.D. (Mining Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT Kharagpur is the best !

Remarks -

Food quality needs improvements.Compared to IIT Bombay and IIT Kanpur,our food is little bit inferior.The food is having local state influence,which never happened in other IITs.It should be taken care.


Entrance Preview -

I had passed the GATE Exam and had all India Rank of 982.I had taken admission in MTech before coming to IIT Kharagpur.The old score was useful here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ajay RanwaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best collage in world

Remarks -

I think best ever management ever I see in my life. We can direct access to head of Institute in any case any problem even in midnight.


Entrance Preview -

I give only IIT-JEE, both mains and advance. I got 129 out of 372 in JEE advance and secured GEN-5887 rank. Now I enrolled in Civil Engineering b-tech course. There is no interview for IIT.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sairaj KubalBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.] (Architecture and Regional Planning)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Formerly IIT-JEE, now known as JEE-Advanced, is the entrance examination and the only option to get into any of the IITs. I had appeared twice for the exam, securing All-India-Ranks 17249 and 9471 in both the attempts.


Placement -

IITs offer the maximum and highest placements in India, and IIT Kharagpur ranks 2-4 among all, most of the times. Highest package offered varies from Rs 1 crore to Rs 2 crores per annum.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Bhanuteja AryasomayajulaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam I took was IIT-JEE. I took the exam in 2011 when there was only one level, unlike the current pattern. My AIR was 982. Many of my seniors, teachers recommended IIT KGP for its good reputation and hence I opted for it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Tushar GuptaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics and Computing)Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at IIT Kharagpur

Entrance Preview -

I took the IIT-JEE examination and got a rank of 3398. I took this course in order to pursue my interest in the field of Mathematics and it's applications. IIT Kharagpur is the oldest and one of the most reputed IITs.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
RISHU KUMAR MANDALBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HOME, AWAY FROM HOME.

Remarks -

College management is good, good infrastructure, social life, studies and extra academic activities. But, Deans are not very much helpful. Well, you would always find a way to every problem in this vast campus of 2400 (2100+300) acres. There is also a hospital, and college takes all your medical expenses.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE( mains+advanced) to get qualified for entrance in IITs. I score nearly 102 marks, which got me overall 51 rank in my category. I opted for iit kgp because, i heard many things about the college from seniors, internet and all. well, it was not my first choice in counselling, but i wasn't either disappointed.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Koushik ChowdhuryBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared in IIT JEE examination and cleared the JEE exam in 2016 securing AIR 1014. IITs are the one of the premium technical colleges in INDIA or rather the globe.


Placement -

More than 1000 students get placed in just first 10 days of placement season in IIT KGP".. That's true and in first phase of placement season, 1224 students got placed (data up to 18th December, 2015).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Vinay chandilBachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics and Computing)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, Had the options of BITSAT but choose IIT because of tag value of IIT and also bits is a private institute.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
sudheer kumar

i want to join b.arch in iit i have already attemped the jee paper2 what next i have to do..?

18 Apr, 2017 10:20
Admin

Hi Sudheer, for admission, please contact the college.

19 Apr, 2017 15:22
ananta ganjoo

I want to pursue M.Tech in Biotechnology but would like to know about the best colleges available in india and abroad

14 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Ananta, to get details on the colleges in India for M. Tech. Courses, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/mtech-colleges

15 Apr, 2017 13:05
ananta ganjoo

i want to pursue M.Tech in Biotechnology

14 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Ananta, admission to M.Tech course will be based on either GATE Score only or GATE Score (70 % weightage) and a personal interview (30 % weightage). For admission details, please visit the official website.

15 Apr, 2017 13:02

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-09-26 17:56:20

CAT 2017: Model Paper Predicted by Collegedunia

CAT Exam never leaves an opportunity to baffle its test-takers. Its unpredictable nature each year gives cold feet to the candidates due to the varying CAT Exam Pattern, number of questions and duration over the years. Fret not! For all of you preparing for

2017-09-21 18:53:51

CAT Registration Extends till September 25, 2017

As expected based on previous year trends, CAT 2017 registration has been extended from September 20, 2017 to September 25, 2017 (5:00 pm). The online form for CAT 2017

2017-09-20 15:26:20

Filling CAT Application Form? Build Your Resume First!

Nearly 2.3 lakh candidates crossed swords in CAT 2016. While some secured an excellent CAT Result, others must be gearing up for belling the CAT again this year. While your preparations must be in full swing

2017-09-20 14:54:22

Are You a Non-Engineer? Read 10 Exclusive Preparation Tips for CAT 2017

How can non-engineers ace the CAT Exam? This is an unfeigned query of nearly 40% of candidates who belong to the non-engineering background. But if we believe the experts, there is no significant difference in the preparation strategies of candidates fr

2017-09-20 12:57:29

GATE 2018 M.Tech Admission Through COAP

Common Offer Acceptance Portal, popularly known as COAP, provides a common platform for the candidates to seek admission into M.Tech. programs in the IITs on the basis of scores secured in

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹79,397/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹79,397/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹79,397/Yr4 Years
view more courses[111]

Placements

average package ₹675,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,550,000

faculties

Porf. Abhijeet ChandraAssistant Professor, Department of Management
Prof. Abhijit BhattacharyaProfessor, Department of Geology and Geophysics
Prof. Abhijit DasAssistant Professor, Department of Bio Science
view all faculties[25]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×