Swami Rama Himalayan University - [SRHU] Rankings

×

Swami Rama Himalayan University - [SRHU], Dehradun - Reviews

Swami Rama Himalayan University - [SRHU], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7/10

7.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Campus
    Course
    Faculty
    Opportunity
    Scholarship
    Internship Facility
    Organization
    Education
    Engineering
    Management
    Entrance Exam
    Summer
    Technology

    15 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBsc nursingBatch : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    In our university practical knowledge is more then theoretical knowledge. faculity is good and knowledgeable.our university has it a own hospital and we are learning good how to deal with the patient.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements and job opportunities are good in our college.as several companies form other countries are coming here.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Kiran negiBsc nursingBatch : 2016
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    My main motive was to learn an gain knowledge about the patient care that I received. So according to me, I didn't found any bad things in my whole 4 years.Whatever I'm today is all because of this Institute and our Teachers. A great thanks to them.

    Admission -

    It all started because I'm very kind hearted person, like to help others. So very much attracted to medical field as it laid emphasis upon the servings and care. Bsc nursing is the top course running all around the world. Moreover, it has various scopes that will outshine and upgrade our skills. I opted for SRHU University, because here it's on the number one medical college in our Uttarakhand. It comprises of highly qualified teachers, well built laboratories, hospital attached that will be beneficial for clinical experience too. Entrance exams are held for the admission criterion. 100 students are selected. Once selected, medical examination is done. And then if all good, one is set to com...

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    Neeraj ranaPost basic bsc NursingPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Average rating should be given to the college management not too good or bad but its ok.

    Admission -

    I have done diploma in nursing from this college I have to pass the entrance and got 4 rank in college after completion I took admision in post basic bsc nursing after 2 years in 2019 for admisioons we can direct go through website srhu. edu. in there we will get every notice or the forms for the admisiions.

    5/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    ManishaParamedicalPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Above average

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Bad thing is there are no cultural activities and management is not that good. It cam be improved.

    Admission -

    I was interested in this course. This institution is not expensive and is feasible. This institute is quite popular in our region and many students try to get admission there. The admission are taken through institute's own entrance exam and after that it conducts counciling. The admission to different medical courses are than given by councilling.

    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    G
    Gaurav RawatMcaBatch : 2019
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    There is not such any negative remarks from me and nor a positive one only thik is that i u have to study then go for this college as i already told fees is in budget of every middle class family. So just do it

    Admission -

    after graduation i go to this college for postgraduation. In this University fees comes under budget so i goes to admission cell and i took admission in master of computer application and after that i got admission

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    3/10social life
    H
    HimanshiMBBSBatch : 2016
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Fun Days!

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    A Bus facility is available to the students to visit out of the campus every Sunday. Free transport services are provided to patients from nearby towns to visit HIHT hospital. Further, faculty and staff wards avail School Bus facility to commute safely to their respective schools.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took AIPMT entrance and my score was also very good after that i applied for this university and got a call from this university.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PallaviB.TechPursued 3rd year
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Faculty members are helpful

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    University provide regular transport facility to staff members or students and so many other facilities provided to students. Faculty members are very helpful and good in nature. Mess food is not that much good i always eat my food outside.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took JEE entrance exam and got admission in this university by giving personal interview round.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    VarunMBAPursued 2nd year
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Worth Spending!

    Entrance Preview -

    I took GATE entrance exam and my score was also very good and i just directly applied for this university and after that i got a call from this university for the personal interview round.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement opportunities are very high and university has their own placement teams and they visit potential employers and consultants and appraise them of the level of knowledge and practical application skills acquired by the graduates in their respective areas of specialization.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    AnilBCAPursued 3rd year
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Facilities are best

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    This campus is well sculpted parks with seasonal flowers. Spacious Basketball & Lawn Tennis courts, Football/Cricket grounds and the indoor Gymnasium encourage healthy sports habits among the residents. Several tournaments are organized throughout the year apart from the annual sports meet for the medical, para medical, nursing and staff members.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took admission in this university because my friend told me about this university.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    K
    KaranB.TechPursued 3rd year
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Positive Results!!

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    University provide so many good facilities like: Tailoring Shop Yoga Classes Summer Training Camps To facilitate a comfortable stay for the visitors, the campus has a guesthouse with a well-furnished lounge for visitors. The guesthouse kitchen serves visitors with delicious home cooked food at affordable rates.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took JEE Mains and applied for this university. I opt this university because the reviews of this university is very positive so i chooses for this university.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Doon P.G. Paramedical College & Hospital, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Doon Institute of Medical Sciences - [DIMS], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10
    Sardar Bhagwan Singh University - [SBS], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Government Medical College, Haldwani logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Government Medical College

    Haldwani, Uttarakhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Shri Guru Ram Rai University - [SGRR], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Uttarakhand Ayurved University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Uttarakhand Ayurved University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Government Doon Medical College - [GDMC], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    NIT Trichy: Cutoff Rises for Computer Science Engineering at JoSAA Counselling 2020

    NIT Trichy has seen a rise in opening and closing rank in JoSAA counselling 2020 for the CSE course. The opening and closing ranks for Round 1 of CSE was recorded as 1000 and 4328 respectively, for the General Category. Round-1 seat allotment result for JoSAA 2020 Counselling was declared on Octo

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    October 19, 2020

    NTA NEET 2020 Statistics, Candidates Registered, Appeared & Qualified in 2020 v/s 2019

    NEET 2020 has been conducted in two phases on Sep 13 and Oct 14, 2020. NTA has also released the combined result for both phases on Oct 16, 2020. From the information provided by NTA, we can see that a total of 7,71,500 candidates have cleared NEET Cut off 2020. Candidates who have qualified the min

    October 21, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment on October 21, Online Document Verification; Check Details Here

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) will declare the results of round 2 seat allotment today, 21 October 2020. Meanwhile, detailed guidelines on online seat allotment and document verification have been issued. Latest: In view of COVID-19 pandemic, JoSAA has claimed to conduct every phas

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Ph.D. PharmacologyAVG FEE - ₹64,667/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc EpidemiologyAVG FEE - ₹116,750/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Sc Neurophysiology TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹78,857/Yr
    3 Years 6 Months
    view more courses[90]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹800,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences - [HIMS], Dehradun logo

    Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences - [HIMS], Dehradun

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo

    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

    BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

    B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Himalayan College of Nursing - [HCN], Dehradun logo

    Himalayan College of Nursing - [HCN], Dehradun

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 2.07 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    1.3
    All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], Rishikesh logo

    All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], Rishikesh

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 32.4 K TOTAL FEES
    9.0
    Government Doon Medical College - [GDMC], Dehradun logo

    Government Doon Medical College - [GDMC], Dehradun

    MBBS , ₹ 4.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Shri Guru Ram Rai University - [SGRR], Dehradun logo

    Shri Guru Ram Rai University - [SGRR], Dehradun

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×