Get $150 Scholarship!

DUKE UNIVERSITY, DURHAM, NORTH CAROLINA - REVIEWS

Durham, North CarolinaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1838Established Year
  16130Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

9/10

9.8/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.5/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
8.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
career
course
faculty
process
engineering
experience
interest
language
leader
program
school
journey
proficiency
recall
A
Alex gobin, INDIA Statistical science
Duke University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DUKE UNIVERSITY : A NICE JOURNEY GOING ONN !!

Bright career opportunities and great work exposure attracted me to opt for studying in the USA. Upon researching for some colleges my score matched the requirements at Duke University. I applied through the Online Application with an additional application fee of $95.


Course Curriculum - 

My program was outstanding. It gave us the necessary skills to be gentle and kind with those going through painful circumstances in personal or other spheres of life. We had classroom lectures and ended our course with practicum and lab sessions which in turn gave us the much-needed exposure to real-world professional challenges.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
Z
Zeenat chahal, INDIA Daytime mba
The Fuqua School of Business
, Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FUQUA SCHOOL MBA PROGRAM

I had heard from a cousin of mine that the college offers the best communal experience. That the culture of a close-knit community is what makes it a great option. Also practically its the best in terms of faculty support. The prestige that is attached is also a great factor for me. Along with all this, the application process was very simple and completely online. The application fee for the process was $225.


Course Curriculum - 

The best part of the program that I am enrolled in is that it's highly customizable. Around a dozen core, classes to build up and strengthen your basics and fundamentals with over 100 electives to expertise in the field of your interest is what Fuqua really wants, since it doesn't specialize in any particular field.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
13, Feb 2020 read more
J
Jeffrey santoso, UNITED STATES Biomedical engineering
Duke University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DUKE UNIVERSITY

Good BME program with ample opportunities for research, networking, and professional development. The program is well established, well funded, and well organized by professional staff and faculty. It sets up students for post-graduate success in academia, industry, and the public sector.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is split into developing a strong engineering skillset toolbox during the first 2 years and classes honing those skills in specific areas in the latter 2 years. While intuitively this makes sense, it does prevent people from fully understanding the field they have chosen until the later part of their college career. It could be improved by integrating some of these higher-level topics earlier so that students have more time to explore other areas instead of committing blindly in their junior year.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
S
Sarah martinez, USA Computer science
Duke University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WE BLEED DUKE BLUE ??

I chose Duke mainly because of the academics and its social setting. Duke is ranked highly as an overall research university and in computer science so I knew that it would allow my curiosity to set sail and challenge me.


Course Curriculum - 

I do enjoy the curriculum. At first, I entered into the Pratt School of Engineering for Mechanical Engineering, where the curriculum was very set in place and you had very little flexibility to branch out into any other course outside of STEM. Now that I am pursuing a Computer Science major with a Math minor, I have more flexibility in other courses while still being able to graduate in 4 years. Overall, the curriculum is set well, so that any student pursuing any degree can meet the requirements to graduate in 4 years.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
The Fuqua School of Business durham, North Carolina
COLLEGES IN NORTH CAROLINA, USA
University of North Carolina Asheville, North Carolina
Appalachian State University Boone, North Carolina
Campbell University Buies Creek, North Carolina
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, North Carolina
University of North Carolina Charlotte, North Carolina
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of California , Berkeley Avg Fee: $32.37K/Yr 8.4
California Institute of Technology , Pasadena Avg Fee: $60.47K/Yr 8.3
Brown University , Providence Avg Fee: $59.25K/Yr 6.7
Princeton University , Princeton Avg Fee: $46.76K/Yr 8.3
University of Washington , Seattle Avg Fee: $31.58K/Yr 7.2
Dartmouth College , Hanover Avg Fee: $73.18K/Yr 5.9
Yale University , New Haven Avg Fee: $57.7K/Yr 8.1
Cornell University , Ithaca Avg Fee: $20.73K/Yr 7.9
Pomona College , Claremont Avg Fee: $52.41K/Yr 4
Johns Hopkins University , Baltimore Avg Fee: $55.35K/Yr 7.8