Get $150 Scholarship!

NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY, EVANSTON, ILLINOIS - REVIEWS

Evanston, IllinoisLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1851Established Year
  21591Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.1/10

9.3/10academic
8/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.7/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

anything
bridge
campus
choice
education
experience
knowledge
member
program
quarter
summer
system
tuition
humanity
plenty
M
Mona abbas dave, INDIA Computer science
Northwestern University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW : NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY

It was the time when I had completed my schooling. My family decided to reallocate to the US because my father had an official transfer and has to work on a project for 5 years. We shifted to his official residence. I have to pursue my further studies so I applied to 3 universities near my residence. Luckily I got selected in all of them. I choose Northwestern University because it was the nearest. I have paid $75 for the online application process.


Course Curriculum - 

The program shows us how to approach problems from an algorithmic perspective, how to understand the nature and broad reach of computation, and how to apply that knowledge abstractly. In this program, we also learn how to approach problems from the systems perspective, understanding the evolving layers of the software and hardware stack, and how to use and extend them.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
avatar image
Adina stefa, USA Neuroscience and chemistry
Northwestern University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORTHWESTERN IN A NUTSHELL

The location, academics, intersectionality, and extra curriculars, elite and competitive yet humble, first gen and low income resources, mental health advocacy, great tour, beautiful campus. All of these factored into my decision to go


Course Curriculum - 

I like the distro requirements because it forces me to branch out and try new humanity courses I normally wouldn't want to take on my own. I really like this because I get more of a well rounded education.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
C
Cassidy mcmahon, USA Mathematical methods in the social sciences
Northwestern University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY NORTHWESTERN EXPERIENCE

First, I'm a Questbridge Scholar who matched with Northwestern, so I was required to go here by contract. I ranked it because I thought it offered so many different opportunities, because of its location, emphasis on not limiting yourself to one area of study, etc. People at Northwestern were kinder and so willing to help me out/answer any questions during my tour, which made me feel right at home.


Course Curriculum - 

I learn a ton each quarter in all of my classes. MMSS is a particularly fast-paced program that's run on the quarter system, a fast-paced system, so it's very challenging but incredibly interesting and rewarding. Coursework is also front-loaded, so I've taken 2 classes for my first major each quarter which has given me an incredible amount of knowledge in a very short period of time.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ILLINOIS, USA
Aurora University Aurora, Illinois
Illinois Wesleyan University Bloomington, Illinois
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Illinois
Eastern Illinois University Charleston, Illinois
Loyola University Chicago, Illinois
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES