ILLINOIS STATE UNIVERSITY, NORMAL, ALABAMA - REVIEWS

Normal, AlabamaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  20784Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.7/10

9/10academic
7.5/10infrastructure
7/10placements
8/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
6.5/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Rachael beck, USA Special education lbs1
Illinois State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HAPPY STUDENT FROM ILLINOIS STATE UNIVERSITY

They have the best program for special education teaching in the US. I have dreamt of going to this school for this program since I was in the 6th grade. I have loved this college since the first day I started.


Course Curriculum - 

You love the curriculum once you get to the major core classes. When you do clinical hours for teaching on special education, you get between 1500 - 2000 hours while the state of Illinois requires only 100 hours so you have always prepared.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rachel, USA Business
Illinois State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ILLINOIS STATE UNIVERSITY UNDERGRAD EXPERIENCE

The business program was reviewed really well. I wanted to be close to home also because I'm only an hour away. I liked the campus as well and the atmosphere was very welcoming. I liked how it was small but not too small.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the options that are available. Although I feel that the university could provide students with more classes that could expand their education rather than requiring some that take away. Some of the Gen Ed's should be reconsidered.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Shannen sutherland, USA Psychology
Illinois State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ISU IS PRETTY COOL

This college has a well known and competitive psychology degree. I knew after coming here I would get a great education. I checked out the campus and loved it and the overall environment. Everyone was really friendly and also the vibe was really great!


Course Curriculum - 

I really think it is well rounded and gives students a lot of transferable skills. I found that the courses were challenging but that the professors wanted students to succeed and helped as much as they could!

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sara, USA Therapeutic recreation
Illinois State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ISU COLLEGE REVIEW

The program I was interested in was one of the best. I talked to many teachers and parents that went to ISU and they all said really great things about the program I was going into and the school itself.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is very organized and set up in the best way possible for students to achieve a successful learning experience in the classroom. Everything we learn is information that is beneficial towards our career field.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALABAMA, USA
Concord University Athens, Alabama
Auburn University Auburn, Alabama
University of Alabama Birmingham, Alabama
Samford University Birmingham, Alabama
Birmingham - Southern College Birmingham, Alabama
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES