Master of Science [M.S] (Information Science)
Field of Study:
$24,909 /Yr
University of Pittsburgh Master of Science in Information Science (MSIS) is a 36-credit degree taught on campus in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Full-time students can complete three semesters, while part-time study can take four years, and Summer 2027 is the target intake. Applicants need a bachelor’s degree with a B average, approximately 60% to 65% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 on 10 for Indian applicants. The calculated three-term cost is US$112,867 (INR 1.08 Crore).
MSIS connects information, networks and human behavior through core study in security, human information processing, algorithms, databases and networks. Students may shape the degree through Big Data Analytics, Database and Web Systems, Human Centered Computing, Information Security or Telecommunications and Distributed Systems, although a specialization is optional. The best-prepared applicant already has programming, statistics and mathematics coursework and wants a technical information career with room for a thesis, practicum or public affairs joint degree.
- The MSIS joint degree with the School of Public and International Affairs (SPIA) can add public affairs study for applicants targeting government, nonprofit or policy-facing technology roles.
- Up to six approved graduate credits may receive advanced standing when the prior course is relevant, recent and earned with at least a B.
- A thesis is optional, so applicants can choose a research record or a practice-oriented course plan without changing the core degree.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Summer 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 15 December 2026 (Expected).
Pitt publishes recurring term deadlines rather than a year-specific MSIS deadline table. Confirm the Summer 2027 term and deadline in the Graduate Centralized Application Service (GradCAS) before paying the application fee, because the portal record controls the submission window.
Also Check: Pitt MSIS admission
Pitt MSIS Fees and Living Costs 2027
For the Summer 2027 entry, Pitt’s 2026-2027 graduate schedule is the applicable target-cycle fee source because the academic year begins in Fall 2026. The School of Computing and Information rate is charged to out-of-state students, which is the relevant published tier for Indian applicants.
Full-time registration is 9 to 15 credits per term, and the degree requires 36 credits. The three-term illustration below uses 12 credits in fall, spring and summer. Summer tuition is therefore calculated at the published per-credit rate rather than the two-term flat rate.
Target-cycle fee basis: Pitt’s 2026-2027 graduate cost-of-attendance schedule lists the following School of Computing and Information rates for the out-of-state tier.
| Cost item | Published basis | USD amount | INR |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate tuition | Full-time, two terms | US$51,810 | INR 49.44 Lakhs |
| Graduate tuition | Full-time, one term | US$25,905 | INR 24.72 Lakhs |
| Graduate tuition | Summer term, per credit | US$2,125 | INR 2.03 Lakhs |
| Three-term tuition | Calculated as 24 credits at the full-time rate plus 12 summer credits | US$77,310 | INR 73.78 Lakhs |
| Transportation fee | Full-time, two terms | US$316 | INR 30,161 |
| Student activity fee | Full-time, two terms | US$80 | INR 7,634 |
| Wellness and Recreation Support Fee | Full-time, two terms | US$1,060 | INR 1.01 Lakhs |
| Computing and Network Services Fee | Full-time, two terms | US$550 | INR 52,487 |
| Mandatory fees total | Full-time, two terms | US$2,006 | INR 1.91 Lakhs |
| Other estimated expenses total | Full-time, two terms | US$21,712 | INR 20.72 Lakhs |
Source: University of Pittsburgh 2026-2027 School of Computing and Information graduate tuition and cost-of-attendance schedule.
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.4309 as of 14 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
The published two-term tuition is US$51,810 (INR 49.44 Lakhs), while the three-term illustration is higher because the summer term is billed per credit. Mandatory fees total US$2,006 (INR 1.91 Lakhs) across two terms, and the fee page does not state a health-insurance amount for this programme.
- The three-term tuition calculation is useful for a fast full-time plan, but a longer study path can add terms, fees and living expenses.
- Part-time students use the published per-credit rate, so their total cost depends on the number of credits registered in each term.
- Keep health insurance, the application fee and immigration charges outside this budget until Pitt issues the student-specific billing and immigration documents.
Cost of Living in Pittsburgh for MSIS Students
Pitt’s official cost-of-attendance table estimates housing, food, books, transportation, loan fees and miscellaneous personal expenses for two full-time terms. The monthly figures below are calculated by dividing each published two-term estimate by 12, so they are planning conversions rather than separate Pitt quotations.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual, two terms (USD) | Annual, two terms (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing | US$864.50 | INR 82,500 | US$10,374 | INR 9.90 Lakhs |
| Food | US$509.83 | INR 48,654 | US$6,118 | INR 5.84 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | US$48.67 | INR 4,644 | US$584 | INR 55,732 |
| Transportation | US$92.83 | INR 8,859 | US$1,114 | INR 1.06 Lakhs |
| Loan fees | US$18.17 | INR 1,734 | US$218 | INR 20,804 |
| Miscellaneous personal expenses | US$275.33 | INR 26,275 | US$3,304 | INR 3.15 Lakhs |
| Total | US$1,809.33 | INR 1.73 Lakhs | US$21,712 | INR 20.72 Lakhs |
Source: University of Pittsburgh 2026-2027 School of Computing and Information other estimated expenses.
For three full-time terms, the calculated all-in budget is US$112,867 (INR 1.08 Crore). It combines US$77,310 (INR 73.78 Lakhs) tuition, US$2,989 (INR 2.85 Lakhs) mandatory fees and US$32,568 (INR 31.08 Lakhs) other estimated expenses. The mandatory-fee calculation uses US$2,006 (INR 1.91 Lakhs) for two terms plus US$983 (INR 93,809) for summer after the published student-activity adjustment.
This calculation keeps the university’s living estimate separate from the Student visa maintenance evidence and excludes health insurance, the application fee and immigration charges. The fee page does not identify a residence-price range, so do not substitute a private rent quote for Pitt’s combined estimate.
The living table is a university planning estimate, not a guaranteed rent quote, so the housing line should be stress-tested against lease terms, heating arrangements and distance from campus. A student who chooses a lower advertised rent without checking utilities may face a different monthly cash requirement.
Check Out: Pitt course fees
Budget action
Pitt publishes two-term figures, so the three-term total is a calculated planning basis rather than a university-published programme total. Ask for the Summer 2027 billing schedule and health-insurance requirement before finalising your proof-of-funds amount.
Student perspective
One MSIS reviewer described off-campus housing searches as challenging and highlighted heating, rent, utilities and distance to campus as practical filters. Indian applicants should therefore compare lease terms and winter heating costs before choosing a lower advertised rent, with student reviews used only as context.
These comments are anecdotal and do not replace official University of Pittsburgh data.
Key insight: The realistic three-term plan is about INR 1.08 Crore before health insurance and immigration charges. Confirm summer billing and housing terms before treating the offer as financially workable.
Pitt MSIS Admission 2027
Admission to Pitt MSIS requires a bachelor’s degree from an accredited college or university with a scholastic average of B. Pitt states this as GPA 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. Pitt does not publish an India-specific conversion, so use approximately 60% to 65% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 on 10 as a planning estimate. The university makes the final equivalency decision.
The programme also expects one three-credit or higher college course in programming, probability and statistics, and mathematics. These prerequisites make the course a poor fit for applicants whose undergraduate record is limited to business or theory without evidence of coding, quantitative reasoning and mathematical preparation.
Academic eligibility: The table separates Pitt’s stated requirement from the preparation an Indian applicant should document in transcripts and course descriptions.
| Requirement | Pitt requirement | Indian applicant reading |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor’s degree | Degree from an accredited college or university | Submit the complete degree record and final award evidence, with the university deciding equivalency. |
| Academic average | B average, GPA 3.0 on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 60% to 65% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 on 10, as a planning estimate rather than a published Pitt conversion. |
| Programming | One three-credit or higher course in object-oriented programming using Java, Python, C# or C++ | Show the language, programming topics and credit value on the transcript or syllabus. |
| Probability and statistics | One three-credit or higher course covering probability, sampling, regression, correlation, hypothesis testing and related statistical methods | Map the Indian course syllabus to Pitt’s listed topics instead of relying only on a course title. |
| Mathematics | One three-credit or higher college course in linear algebra, calculus or discrete mathematics | Provide the mathematics course description and identify the relevant unit coverage. |
Meeting the GPA and prerequisite floor does not establish an admission probability because Pitt states that applicants are judged on their own merits. A stronger file should connect the prerequisite courses to the intended concentration, statement of intent and evidence of technical work.
Pitt’s overall university ranking is not treated as a programme ranking here because no current QS, Times Higher Education, Financial Times, Academic Ranking of World Universities or U.S. News position was verified specifically for this MSIS degree.
English Language Proficiency (ELP) Requirements
International applicants normally need English Language Proficiency (ELP) evidence unless a Pitt-approved waiver applies. The Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) measures academic English for university admission. The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) and Duolingo English Test provide alternative score routes.
Current TOEFL policy: Pitt’s MSIS score grid states “Minimum 80 IBT” for MSIS. It lists the 0 to 120 Internet-based test scale, not the revised 1.0 to 6.0 scale. Since TOEFL reporting changed after 21 January 2026, confirm the accepted format with the School of Computing and Information (SCI). Confirm the format before uploading a new report through Pitt’s current MSIS score grid.
ELP score routes: The published minimums below are score thresholds, not competitive averages, and Pitt does not publish component-band minimums for MSIS on the checked current grid.
| Test | Published minimum | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS | Overall band 6.5 | Use this route when an overall band score is available before the application deadline. |
| TOEFL iBT | Minimum 80 IBT on the published 0 to 120 scale | Verify how a post-January 2026 score report will be read before submission. |
| Duolingo English Test | 120 | Confirm that the official score can be sent to Pitt within the application timeline. |
Pitt’s current FAQ says Information Science and Telecommunications applicants may receive a test waiver. The degree must be wholly completed in the United States or another country whose official language is English. Indian applicants should request written confirmation rather than assume that an English-medium degree automatically qualifies.
- Check all three prerequisite courses before applying because an in-progress or poorly documented subject can create an academic deficiency even with a qualifying GPA.
- Schedule the English test early enough to receive an official report before the expected 15 December 2026 Summer deadline.
- Use the statement of intent to connect programming, quantitative coursework and a selected MSIS concentration to one credible information problem.
Read More: Pitt graduate study
Tip for Indian students: The decisive preparation issue is not only the GPA threshold. Document programming, statistics and mathematics with transcripts and syllabi before submitting the GradCAS file.
Pitt MSIS Application 2027
The Summer 2027 application is the forward-looking priority because its international deadline is the next recurring deadline after the passed Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 windows. Pitt routes SCI graduate applications through GradCAS, and its current cycle page identifies the 2026-2027 application for Summer 2027 entry.
Deadline source and status: Pitt’s graduate admissions deadline table publishes recurring term dates without years, so the dates below are expected calendar applications of that schedule. The Summer 2027 application is open in the active cycle, but the applicant portal remains the final authority for the programme record.
International application timeline: Pitt gives a 5 to 10 week decision estimate after each deadline rather than a fixed decision date. The table includes every live MSIS intake and identifies the time-zone limitation because the programme page does not publish a term-specific cutoff time.
| Intake | International deadline | Decision timing | Time-zone note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Summer 2027 | 15 December 2026, Expected | 5 to 10 weeks after the deadline, Expected | IST date is 15 December 2026; cutoff time is not published. |
| Fall 2027 | 15 February 2027, Expected | 5 to 10 weeks after the deadline, Expected | IST date is 15 February 2027; cutoff time is not published. |
| Spring 2028 | 15 June 2027, Expected | 5 to 10 weeks after the deadline, Expected | IST date is 15 June 2027; cutoff time is not published. |
The Summer 2027 date is the most useful planning anchor for an Indian applicant because it is the first future term whose recurring international deadline falls after 14 August 2026. Submit before the expected date and retain the portal receipt, since Pitt says late applications may be reviewed or deferred without a review guarantee.
Application Components
A complete MSIS file requires the online application, official academic records, two recommendation letters, a 500-word statement of intent, a resume and the required English evidence. Pitt says the application fee is required to complete submission, but the checked current MSIS pages do not state the fee amount.
What to prepare: The checklist below focuses on documents that can delay an Indian applicant’s file after the online form is submitted.
| Application item | Pitt requirement | Preparation decision |
|---|---|---|
| Online application | GradCAS application for SCI graduate study | Select the MSIS programme and Summer 2027 term before completing the fee step. |
| Academic records | Official transcripts and bachelor’s degree evidence | Arrange certified English translations when an academic record is not issued in English. |
| Recommendations | Two letters of recommendation | Choose referees who can discuss quantitative preparation, programming or applied information work. |
| Statement of intent | 500 words | Explain the information problem, technical preparation and intended MSIS concentration in a focused narrative. |
| Resume | Resume or curriculum vitae | Show projects, internships, employment, research and tools that support the stated study plan. |
| GRE or GMAT | GRE optional and GMAT accepted | Submit a score only when it adds useful evidence to an otherwise complete application. |
SCI’s FAQ says required documents must reach the school for an application to be complete, and updated scores or statements may not be considered after submission. For the Summer 2027 file, request recommendations and transcripts before the expected deadline rather than treating the online submission date as the only task.
- Finish prerequisite-course mapping before drafting the statement because Pitt may review the subject content, not just the course title.
- Ask both recommenders early and monitor receipt in GradCAS because an unreceived letter can leave the application incomplete.
- Submit the English score PDF before the deadline and arrange official score reporting after admission if Pitt requests it.
- Use the 5 to 10 week decision estimate to plan deposits, visa documents and housing research without treating it as a guaranteed decision date.
Read More: USA application timeline
Student perspective
One MSIS review described networking opportunities as limited, while another MSIS account mentioned career fairs and on-campus work. Treat those separate observations as anecdotal reasons to schedule career-development activities early, not as a placement measure.
Deadline verification
Pitt’s current deadline table gives a Summer offer-acceptance date of 15 March, while its current graduate FAQ gives 1 March. Because these official pages conflict, ask SCI to confirm the date attached to your offer before making a payment or visa commitment.
Application tip: Treat 15 December 2026 as the expected Summer 2027 international deadline, but verify the programme record and offer-acceptance date inside GradCAS before submission.
Pitt MSIS Scholarships 2027
Pitt offers limited scholarship and financial-aid opportunities for SCI graduate students, but admission does not imply an award. The current graduate FAQ says master’s-level assistantships and fellowships are rare. An Indian applicant should therefore treat institutional funding as a possible reduction in risk, not as the base payment plan.
MSIS-relevant named awards: Pitt’s public scholarship page names several Information Science and Telecommunication awards. It publishes no target-cycle dollar value or application deadline for these funds.
| Named award | Published eligibility signal | Applicant route |
|---|---|---|
| Mitchell Family Scholarship in the School of Computing and Information | Support for tuition and other educational expenses of undergraduate and graduate SCI students | Check Pitt’s scholarship database after admission and confirm MSIS eligibility. |
| Anthony Debons Scholarship | Annual award for a graduate student showing outstanding contributions to the information systems programme | Confirm the selection process and current cycle with SCI after admission. |
| Catherine Ofiesh and Gerald Orner Award | Annual award for excellence in information science | Ask SCI whether MSIS students are considered in the target cycle. |
| Williams Scholarship Fund | Support for an outstanding student enrolled in MSIS | Use the post-admission scholarship process and request the current eligibility rules. |
The university’s financial guidance directs admitted students to PittFund$Me for limited SCI-based funding, while the catalogue says financial-assistance interest can be indicated during admission. Because the public pages do not state award amounts or deadlines, do not subtract a scholarship from the calculated INR 1.08 Crore budget before receiving a written award notice.
Teaching assistantships and research assistantships can include tuition scholarships under university rules, but SCI’s FAQ says master’s-level assistantship funding is rare and should not be relied upon. This matters for the three-term plan because an assumed appointment could otherwise create a funding gap during the summer term.
- Apply for every PittFund$Me opportunity available to admitted MSIS students because the public award page does not guarantee that a named fund will open in Summer 2027.
- Keep the full tuition and living-cost budget available until an award letter states the amount, covered term and renewal condition.
- Ask whether an award reduces tuition, fees or educational expenses because Pitt’s named-fund descriptions do not define one common funding mechanic.
- Prepare proof of funds for the visa process without counting a pending scholarship or rare assistantship as confirmed support.
Funding reality
The useful scholarship evidence is that MSIS-specific funds exist, while the risky assumption is that they will cover a known share of tuition. Ask SCI for the Summer 2027 funding route and keep the unawarded budget intact until the amount is documented.
Scholarship reality: Pitt names MSIS-relevant awards but publishes no target-cycle amount or deadline, so apply after admission while retaining the full calculated budget for visa and enrolment planning.
Pitt MSIS Salary 2027
Pitt does not publish a course-specific MSIS salary, placement rate or employment report on the current programme page. It instead reports a university-cited external salary benchmark and a School of Computing and Information career-development measure, which must be read with their separate scopes.
The National Association of Colleges and Employers (NACE) is the named source for the salary benchmark shown by Pitt. NACE’s 2026 Winter Salary Survey figure describes employees with a master’s degree in an Information Sciences and Systems major, not graduates of this MSIS course.
Employment evidence: The table keeps the salary benchmark, school-level measure and programme career signals separate so an applicant does not mistake a market statistic for a placement guarantee.
| Evidence scope | Published salary (USD) | INR equivalent | Other published measure | Cohort and source scope | Decision meaning |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| University-cited external job-market benchmark | US$93,053 | INR 88.80 Lakhs | Average salary for employees with a master’s degree in an Information Sciences and Systems major | NACE 2026 Winter Salary Survey | Use as market context, not as Pitt MSIS graduate pay. |
| School-level outcome | Not reported | Not reported | 81% of SCI graduate students completed at least one career-development experience before graduation | Master’s-level survey responses from Fall 2022 through Summer 2024, collected within one year of graduation | Experience access is reported, but employment and salary are not established. |
| Programme career signal | Not reported | Not reported | Top listed sectors include technology, finance, retail, aerospace and healthcare; job areas include software, data, cybersecurity and analytics | Current MSIS programme page, without a course-specific cohort or percentage | Use the signals to choose projects and concentrations, not to predict hiring. |
Source: University of Pittsburgh MSIS programme page and its cited NACE 2026 Winter Salary Survey.
The official curriculum supports roles across systems analysis, database development, information security and related information work through five required core courses. Pitt assigns MSIS Classification of Instructional Programs (CIP) code 11.0401, and the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) STEM list includes that code. The optional concentration structure can sharpen a portfolio, but the programme page does not publish employer lists, offer rates or graduate geography outcomes for MSIS.
Return on investment (ROI) compares the money committed to the degree with the evidence available for career value. Here, the evidence supports a technical curriculum and career-development participation, but it does not support a course-specific payback forecast.
The calculated cost of US$112,867 (INR 1.08 Crore) covers three full-time terms before health insurance and immigration charges. The following decisions show how that cost should be tested against the available employment evidence.
- Use the three-term cost as the funding baseline and retain a separate reserve for health insurance because Pitt does not publish that amount on the checked fee schedule.
- Treat the US$93,053 (INR 88.80 Lakhs) NACE benchmark as market context, not expected MSIS pay, because it covers a broader major.
- Build at least one documented career-development experience into the study plan because Pitt reports 81% at SCI level without promising an internship, offer or salary.
- Because MSIS code 11.0401 appears on the DHS STEM list, confirm the code on the Form I-20 before relying on a 36-month OPT pathway.
- If you plan to return to India, obtain India-specific salary and hiring evidence separately because Pitt’s published figures do not split outcomes by host country or return destination.
Optional Practical Training (OPT) is the post-completion work authorisation available to eligible students on the F-1 Student visa. A 36-month window depends on the degree code, employer and immigration requirements, so it lengthens the opportunity period without guaranteeing a job or sponsorship.
Take-home pay will vary with federal, state and local taxes, benefits, location and employment type, so use a current U.S. tax calculator before comparing the gross benchmark with loan repayments. The comparison should also test whether your target role is available in Pittsburgh, another U.S. market or India.
Outcome scope
The strongest verified career fact is that Pitt reports a broader NACE market benchmark and an SCI career-development measure, not an MSIS placement result. Ask the programme for the latest course-level employment evidence before using a salary assumption in a loan or break-even model.
ROI reality: Pitt MSIS offers a technical curriculum and a potential STEM work window. Because the published salary evidence is broader than the course, fund the degree without assuming the benchmark will repay it.
USA Visa for Pitt MSIS Students 2027
Indian students entering this on-campus degree normally use the F-1 Student visa. Pitt issues a Form I-20, the Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status. This document follows admission and financial review, then the student pays the Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) fee before the visa interview.
Current visa costs: The United States Department of State lists a US$185 (INR 17,655) student-visa application fee, while the I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,401). Review the official United States Student visa instructions after receiving the I-20 because interview procedures and nationality-based charges can change.
- New students may receive an F-1 visa up to 365 days before the course start date, but entry is generally limited to 30 days before the start date.
- Standard Optional Practical Training (OPT) provides up to 12 months, while code 11.0401 appears on the DHS STEM list for a possible additional 24-month extension.
- H-1B specialty-occupation status depends on employer sponsorship and wage rules, while permanent residence has no fixed MSIS timeline because category and visa availability control.
- Spouses and unmarried minor children may apply for F-2 status with individual I-20s, but F-2 dependents are not authorised to work in the United States.
Visa reality: The potential 36-month work window depends on the MSIS code shown on your I-20 and later employer conditions. Confirm the code with Pitt’s international office before using OPT in your financial plan.
Pitt MSIS fits Indian applicants who already have programming, statistics and mathematics preparation and want a technical information degree with optional concentration, practicum or thesis routes. Its five core courses and broader career-development ecosystem support portfolio building, but the programme does not publish a course-specific salary or placement rate. The material tradeoff is the calculated three-term cost of INR 1.08 Crore before health insurance and immigration charges. For Summer 2027, verify the expected 15 December 2026 deadline, the conflicting offer-acceptance date and each prerequisite course before submitting the GradCAS application.
University of Pittsburgh MSIS FAQs
Ques. Should an Indian applicant target Summer 2027 or wait for Fall 2027?
Ans. Summer 2027 is the earliest future intake whose expected international deadline falls after 14 August 2026. Choose it only if your prerequisite courses, English score, documents and funding evidence can be ready before the expected 15 December 2026 deadline.
Ques. Does a 3.0 GPA make me eligible for Pitt MSIS?
Ans. Pitt’s floor is GPA 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 60% to 65% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 on 10 for Indian applicants. Eligibility also depends on programming, probability and statistics, mathematics and the complete application, so the GPA alone does not indicate admission probability.
Ques. What should I budget for full-time Pitt MSIS?
Ans. The calculated three-term budget is US$112,867 (INR 1.08 Crore), including US$77,310 (INR 73.78 Lakhs) tuition, mandatory fees and official other estimated expenses. Health insurance, the application fee and immigration charges are excluded because Pitt does not publish them within that calculation.
Ques. Can I fund Pitt MSIS through a scholarship or assistantship?
Ans. Pitt names MSIS-relevant awards and directs admitted students to its scholarship database, but current pages publish no target-cycle amount or deadline. Master’s assistantships are described as rare, so retain the full budget until a written award confirms value, coverage and renewal conditions.
Ques. Can Pitt MSIS lead to a 36-month United States work period?
Ans. The MSIS code 11.0401 appears on the DHS STEM list, supporting a possible 12-month OPT period plus a 24-month STEM extension when all conditions are met. Confirm the code on your I-20 and treat later employment, employer eligibility and sponsorship as separate decisions.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $24909 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Living Expenses | $18568 |
| Compulsory Fees | $1630 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2025 | $49818 |
| 2024 | $47902 |
| 2023 | $42324 |
| 2021 | $42902 |
Important Dates
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake | |
Reviews
7 Reviews Found
Likes
- Courses Offered in CompSci and Information Science.
- PCHE cross-registration program allows students from University of Pittsburgh to enroll into other universities in the PCHE like CMU.
- Campus and student facilities.
Dislikes
- Expensive Tuition Fees.
- Challenging Climatic Conditions.
- Networking opportunities are limited.
- I have opted for off-campus. I found friends who also got accepted into the University of Pittsburgh through discord and whatsapp. I looked for accommodation with my friend in apartment.com or zillow. I also took help from seniors in Pittsburgh to verify the accomodation.
- Finding a good accomodation was really challenging, there are aspects you would want to consider like heating, rent, neighborhood, utilities.
- Finding a reasonable accomodation closer to campus was challenging.Consider giving importance to good heating in the house; make sure heating is included in your rent and don't have to pay extremely high electric bills. It is also good to stay closer to the campus.


%20(1).jpg)




Scores Required

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
MS in Information Systems in USA: Best Universities, Fees, and Admission Requirements
MS in USA With Low GPA: Universities, Requirements, and Admissions
College Student Profiles
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 20,000/Yr$20,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored | |
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Application Deadline for Spring 2027 Intake (15th Oct 2026) Applcation Deadline for Summer 2027 Intake (1st Jan 2027) Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (15th Apr 2027) | USD 16,463 /Yr |
| ||
Priority Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (1st Jan 2027) Final Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (15th Feb 2027) | USD 26,737 /Yr |
| ||
Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (15th Dec 2026) | USD 25,732 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 30,072 /Yr |
| ||
Application Deadline for Spring 2027 Intake (1st Nov 2026) | USD 33,480 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here



















Comments