FLINDERS UNIVERSITY, ADELAIDE, SOUTH AUSTRALIA - REVIEWS

Adelaide, South AustraliaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1966Established Year
  26102Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.4/10

8.3/10academic
9/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
8.7/10faculty
7.3/10extracurricular
5.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Madeline, AUSTRALIA Environmental science
Flinders University
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DETAILED REVIEW OF FLINDERS UNIVERSITY

It was my second choice my first being Uni Adelaide. I'm glad I went to Flinders University however because I find they have a great community and everyone is very supportive and friendly.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the course curriculum within my degree is honestly a bit unorganized. This could be due to the fact that there are a lot of different fields within this degree that I have to study. Confusing

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Madeline stringer, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of education (middle/secondary)/bachelor of arts (english)
Flinders University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLINDERS UNIVERSITY REVIEW

The university is in a good location and is a good transition from country to city. Flinders University also offered my double degree when the other universities didn't, and it has the best on-campus accommodation in Adelaide which I have utilized for the past 2 years.


Course Curriculum - 

Good, so far but I'm a bit worried that my degree will be redundant by the time I graduate as some people are saying that a masters degree is now required to get a job and that South Australia is phasing out middle school, which makes up half of my degree.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Georgia, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
Flinders University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLINDERS UNI NURSING IS GOOD

Best college of nursing program in the state and one of the leading universities in Australia/the world. It is also close to home (only 15-minute drive) which makes it easier to still live at home and study.


Course Curriculum - 

Really good, it is very in depth and the tutors always go over all information in full and without excluding any information. It is set out really well as well, all information is relevant and easy to understand.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN SOUTH AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA
University of Adelaide Adelaide, South Australia
University of South Australia Adelaide, South Australia
Carnegie Mellon University Adelaide, South Australia
Kaplan Business School Adelaide, South Australia
TAFE South Australia Adelaide, South Australia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES