UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE, ADELAIDE, SOUTH AUSTRALIA - REVIEWS

Adelaide, South AustraliaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1874Established Year
  21339Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.6/10

8.2/10academic
7.3/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.2/10faculty
7.2/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Pria rusby, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of teaching (middle) with bachelor of music
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ADELAIDE UNI HAS OFFERED GREAT SERVICES

I opted for this particular college because it is often described as being highly prestigious, and is the only university in my state that has the best music courses, due to the highly talked about Elder Conservatorium of Music.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is very positive, the classes are really helpful, and the topics that are involved are beneficial to specific learning that we have to know to be able to succeed in future careers.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Dianne, THAILAND Business management ??
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY LIFESTYLE

Because it had high ratings and people around me talked a lot about this uni. My father also went there for uni. The classes there are challenging, and I can see myself meeting my goal of wanting to become a successful person in the future while being at this uni.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that everything I'm learning in beneficial so this means, I am happy with the classes I have gotten even though not all are my cup of tea. I do understand though that I can?t be excellent naturally at every class so challenges are expected.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ruka, JAPAN Exchange program
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD EXPERIENCE

My home uni had several programs all over the world, but I chose UOA because I wanted to be able to speak English in a calm place with a mild climate. Also, I heard Adelaide is good for studying because it is a quiet and compact city.


Course Curriculum - 

I had to go to a Language class before starting uni life in UOA. It was not worth being done because we only focus on writing. However, the tutorial is put the most weight on at uni, so I had some difficulty in speaking in English during the tutorial.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Suhaila ab wahab, MALAYSIA Bachelor of medicine and bachelor of surgery
University of Adelaide
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2003
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY 6 YEARS OF LIFE IN ADELAIDE

Affordable fee, Distance from home country and available transport mean, Cultural diversity and local acceptance, Safety and security, The prestigious image of the university, New experience in a foreign country.


Course Curriculum - 

It was a 6 long years program. Pretty tough course. The most enjoyable years were the last three. Doing clinical terms at different hospitals. I was given the opportunity to be part of the managing team. Excellent experience.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Smriti singh, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of science advanced
University of Adelaide
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BSC (ADV) AT UOA

It had better/more interesting majors like biochemistry and genetics. The University had a better reputation and was closer to some other unis. Additionally, I liked the campus better. Also, it also offered a tertiary transfer pathway into medicine.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good in terms of teaching but lacking focus beyond research. They provided no opportunities to develop industry knowledge and experience. Additionally, there was a lack of differentiation between normal Bsc and Bscadv.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Phoebe, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of science
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNI OF ADELAIDE

I chose to attend the University of Adelaide because I knew people that are going there or had gone there and in their opinion of the university it seemed like a very good place. They also offered me guaranteed entry as long as I got an atar and the university was very accessible for me as it is in the city.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum for the course I am doing is very good. It's super flexible meaning that if I don't feel like doing a certain course I am able to switch courses given it's before a certain date in the semester.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN SOUTH AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA
Flinders University Adelaide, South Australia
University of South Australia Adelaide, South Australia
Carnegie Mellon University Adelaide, South Australia
Kaplan Business School Adelaide, South Australia
TAFE South Australia Adelaide, South Australia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES