Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE, ADELAIDE, SOUTH AUSTRALIA - REVIEWS

Adelaide, South AustraliaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1874Established Year
  27094Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.7/10faculty
8.4/10extracurricular
8.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
program
semester
scholarship
campus
experience
structure
accommodation
curriculum
provide
research
everything
problem
school
avatar image
Navpreet ahuja, INDIA Master of science [m.sc] data science on-campus
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE- INTERNATIONAL STUDENT EXPERIENCE

Initially, I wanted to go to Canada for higher studies and even I applied to 10 colleges but I got rejection from all. Then I went to an agent who recommended Australia. On learning more about the admission process and fees structure, I decided to go Adelaide. The University of Adelaide is one of the top 8 University in Australia and it has lower cost of living as compared to other states. Regarding the program, I wanted to learn about Artificial Intelligence or Machine Learning, since, when I was applying only Data Science was available which is closely related to these fields, I opted this.


Course Curriculum - 

Honestly, till now I don't like the course curriculum. It is not at all what I expected. I am learning things which I already know, and don't even have a choice to change because these are core courses. Moreover the programming language being taught is Java whereas in my program, Python should be taught. Also, there are regular assignments and quizzes, which I think is Okay.

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Jan 2020 read more
A
Anj, INDIA Bachelor of psychological science
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE IN AUSTRALIA

Academic background and the range of courses available along with the ranking of the university for my chosen course among other international universities. I also spoke to current and past students of the university for insight into their experiences and advice for the future. The website of the university also comes in handy for finding information.


Exams - 

My Batch size - 40, I had to provide my academic results and sit multiple tests and interviews. The cut-offs for every year are different though and the entrance exam has since been changed with different entry criteria being applicable. Unfortunately, I am unable to disclose my results due to confidentiality reasons.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Sep 2019 read more
M
Mohammed nihal, INDIA Bachelor's (honours) in computer science
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A VERY NORMAL AVERAGE STUDENT'S PERSPECTIVE OF UNIVERSITY

I found out about Adelaide uni thought a career fair expo in my highschool in Oman where I've been living in my whole life since my childhood , and what made me garner interest in Adelaide uni was that they had a reputation for being one of the oldest and most established universities in the country by rank as well as by overall student life.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is great but tough, if you don't follow up with the lectures you'll have a hard time passing your subjects.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Sep 2019 read more
H
Hemakshi valera, INDIA Masters of biotechnology
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEMAKSHIS LIFE IN ADELAIDE

The University of Adelaide is one of the best universities and I really liked the course structure of the University. I have an opportunity of completing my research for a year. This would help me further to complete my Ph.D. Also, Adelaide is a very peaceful and beautiful city which was one of the other reasons to choose this University.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty is really good. All the professors are really helpful. They explain everything in a great manner and make it very simple for anyone to understand.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
C
Charlene, MALAYSIA Foundation studies
University of Adelaide College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN HONEST REVIEW

I wanted to get into the dental school in UofA and or get an unconditional offer of Bio-med sciences. I applied for UQ but they had enough people in their dental intake. I had IGCSE 7As which gave me 25%scholarship. Adelaide is also a nice wonderful and quiet city which is perfect for studying here.


Exams - 

It's really nice as there are small batches and my grades gave me the opportunity to enter this program which was very nice. I think the minimum score was just having to get a C grade in your secondary school to be able to select the subject. I also liked the small classes which were good as I like to ask questions in class.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
01, Aug 2019 read more
S
Smriti singh, AUSTRALIA Bachelor health and medical sciences on-campus
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN AWESOME COURSE BY AN OUTSTANDING UNIVERSITY

Best university in SA in my opinion and my parents. I liked the degree best and sounded more appealing and relevant. I applied to 2 unis. I learned about the unis and the specific degree through open days and uni websites. Also, the advanced program requires a higher entrance score than normal and I didn't want to waste my score. Also, the campus is very beautiful and in the CBD.


Course Curriculum - 

I have not been exposed to the faculty too much so I can't provide too much info. But from what I see there is a high faculty to student ratio which many different lecturers teaching and tutors.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
S
Suhaila ab wahab, MALAYSIA Bachelor of medicine and bachelor of surgery
University of Adelaide
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2003
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY 6 YEARS OF LIFE IN ADELAIDE

Affordable fee, Distance from home country and available transport mean, Cultural diversity and local acceptance, Safety and security, The prestigious image of the university, New experience in a foreign country.


Course Curriculum - 

It was a 6 long years program. Pretty tough course. The most enjoyable years were the last three. Doing clinical terms at different hospitals. I was given the opportunity to be part of the managing team. Excellent experience.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
R
Ruka, JAPAN Exchange program
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD EXPERIENCE

My home uni had several programs all over the world, but I chose UOA because I wanted to be able to speak English in a calm place with a mild climate. Also, I heard Adelaide is good for studying because it is a quiet and compact city.


Course Curriculum - 

I had to go to a Language class before starting uni life in UOA. It was not worth being done because we only focus on writing. However, the tutorial is put the most weight on at uni, so I had some difficulty in speaking in English during the tutorial.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
P
Patricia, MALAYSIA Foundation
University of Adelaide College
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING IN UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE COLLEGE

I would like to study at the University of Adelaide. That's why I go to the University of Adelaide college. Actually, I will go to Eynesbury college but its second intake is not in July and I didn't want to wait any longer. Therefore, I chose to study in this college.


Course Curriculum - 

Quite good. The course is very organized. I feel occupied. As I am studying foundation in science, there will be a lot to learn. The courses are planned quite well. The teachers also have a good teaching plan and always try to help me to solve my questions.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
D
Dianne, THAILAND Business management ??
University of Adelaide
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY LIFESTYLE

Because it had high ratings and people around me talked a lot about this uni. My father also went there for uni. The classes there are challenging, and I can see myself meeting my goal of wanting to become a successful person in the future while being at this uni.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that everything I'm learning in beneficial so this means, I am happy with the classes I have gotten even though not all are my cup of tea. I do understand though that I can?t be excellent naturally at every class so challenges are expected.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN SOUTH AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA
Flinders University Adelaide, South Australia
University of South Australia Adelaide, South Australia
Carnegie Mellon University Adelaide, South Australia
Kaplan Business School Adelaide, South Australia
TAFE South Australia Adelaide, South Australia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES