UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA - [UNISA], ADELAIDE, SOUTH AUSTRALIA - REVIEWS

Adelaide, South AustraliaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1991Established Year
  33813Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
9.2/10faculty
8.1/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Ruhi, INDIA Diploma of arts
University of South Australia
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING AT UNISA

It has a good reputation in the arts as well as a high percentage of graduate careers. Also just because it was the first university I got accepted into and I just went for it without waiting for any other responses.


Course Curriculum - 

Right now I'm in the University of South Australia?s bridging course called SAIBT, and I find it a bit slow and repetitive. Also, most of my classes are communication courses that don't even relate to my field.

5 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
03, Nov 2019 read more
avatar image
Sadah, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of journalism and professional writing
University of South Australia
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD UNIVERSITY SET UP

This university offered a journalism bachelor when other University's in South Australia did not. I also have heard good things about the university and its location is in a very good area near my location.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like how my degree is set out, the classes seemed well planned and set out. They also are very flexible when working in other aspects of things such as life and adding other degrees in the mix.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Maddie utting, AUSTRALIA Early childhood education
University of South Australia
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNI REVIEW

The best graduate employment rate for students, especially in rural areas. Many students have a job in their field prior to graduation in rural areas which is why I chose to study at this college. Likewise, the community is supportive.


Course Curriculum - 

Very well taught, informative and prepares students well for the workforce. Teachers are well equipped for all types of learners and willing to adopt new styles of teaching to fit the class. The course is focused heavily on professional experience which is highly beneficial for students.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lirvana, AUSTRALIA Foundation studies
University of South Australia
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNISA ROCKS!

No other universities had this particular course I wanted to do. however, when I received my atar, it was very very low, I had a horrible year in 2018 and couldn't get into any degrees. So foundation studies were the one I could do and Unisa was the only one that did it.


Course Curriculum - 

Very well, I believe it's all fair and so far everything is going good in my book. I haven't received my first grade yet though so fingers crossed that it?ll be good! I follow the curriculum as a guide during my exams and assignments.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Aoife o\ toole, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of architectural studies
University of South Australia
Current student , Batch : 2024
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY IN SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Regarding my family and financial situations going to this university was the best choice for me as I would be able to afford my own rent and have support in this city whereas I wouldn't have been able to afford that in other states, it is also of extremely high quality in regards to what I want my future career to be.


Course Curriculum - 

It is entertaining and very interesting to partake in, I greatly enjoy the course I am doing as it has a good balance of academic and practical, though I must say I'm more of a fan of the practical side of things regarding my course.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kyla, AUSTRALIA Laboratory medicine (honours)
University of South Australia
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A UNIVERSITY WITH BEST FACULTY

The University of South Australia was the only university in South Australia that offered my course. I knew this was what I wanted to do and wanted a job within the medical industry, particular in diagnostics.


Course Curriculum - 

The Course Curriculum for my course that I am currently undertaking is brilliant; I am studying what I want to study and everything is very interesting. I believe that the course curriculum is perfect.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Aoife o'toole, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of architectural studies
University of South Australia
Current student , Batch : 2024
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ARCHITECTURE AT UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

This university offered the best program for what I wanted both financial wise and within the state I moved to, so it was the best decision for me in the long run. I greatly enjoy my decision as the program is extremely good.


Course Curriculum - 

The current curriculum of high school is flawed, however, the university curriculum I undergo is excellent and only gets improved each year with time as it is constantly reevaluated ANS upgraded with each year.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ella, AUSTRALIA Medical radiation (radiation therapy)
University of South Australia
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

The university was well advertised at school and on an orientation day. The facilities suit my needs and the location is suitable for me (closer than others). My chosen course was also only offered at this university.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very well structured and specialized for the areas of health my dream occupation will incorporate. The curriculum will prepare me well for the future and the tasks I will be required to complete.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Caitlin, ADELAIDE Occupational therapy
University of South Australia
Current student , Batch : 2023
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY WITH NICE PLACEMENT OPPORTUNITIES

It had my course and good facilities.


Course Curriculum - 

It's well structured and varied in different subjects. I think some subjects are structured a bit differently which is cool like Health is all online after week 4. I think this has its benefits but some disadvantages; like falling behind.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN SOUTH AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA
Flinders University Adelaide, South Australia
University of Adelaide Adelaide, South Australia
Carnegie Mellon University Adelaide, South Australia
Kaplan Business School Adelaide, South Australia
TAFE South Australia Adelaide, South Australia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES