Get $150 Scholarship!

AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY - [ACU], BRISBANE, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Brisbane, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1991Established Year
  33689Enrollment

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.9/10faculty
7.5/10extracurricular
7.1/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

exam structure
placement
knowledge
faculty
school
semester
campus
course curriculum
member
review
amount
everyone
excellent
experience
job opportunity
avatar image
Nikita fryer, AUSTRALIA Nursing
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU NURSING EXPERIENCE

ACU was originally a nursing/medical school, so they have very good facilities on campus that others don't have. It is also one of the closest to where I live. I had also heard many great things about the school and its facilities were certainly one of the main strong points about going there. This particular course also had placements in the good first year and another deciding factor.


Course Curriculum - 

The medical facilities and excellent and extensive as it was originally just a medical-based school. There are also a lot of new and large buildings on campus which is great. A lot of the teaching for this course is not planned well and is very cramped into a shorter than normal period which is not good.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
03, Aug 2019 read more
M
Micah pagtalunan, PHILIPPINES Bachelor of biomedica sciences
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU AND HOW IT IS LIKE TO STUDY THERE

Since I really wanted to study in Brisbane, I only applied for colleges that are located in Brisbane city and ACU is one of those. Out of my first 4 preferences, ACU was the one that accepted my application. I also chose this uni as their graduates have a high employment rate and they have programs that help you find a location for your medical placements.


Course Curriculum - 

The teaching is great and they guide you along the way. Especially in labs, most of the assistants push you to do your best.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
avatar image
Adam, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of teaching/exercise science
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CATHOLICS STRIVE TO SUCCEED

The Australian Catholic University, had a sister partnership with my high school, granting access to most students, it was also the only uni that offered a degree in exercise science, combined with a teaching degree. It offered my two preferred degrees in one.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum suits my personal self great, it's about the Catholic religion and it's beliefs, having come from a religious background I found I suited the course curriculum very well, and was impressed with how I found it.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
A
Alice, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU- AMAZING CREATIVE UNITY

Great location, central to public transport, local cafes, shops, and parks. The facilities that ACU has top all other universities. The facilities represent clinical placement and act as a great learning source for all health science students.


Course Curriculum - 

Great, it provides a structured outline of what I'd entailed throughout that particular subject for the semester. Including assignments, requirements, learning criteria, textbook references, rubrics, etc. The only issue I have with the curriculum is that some subject uni outlines aren't specific and are very brief so when told to refer to the unit outline for assignments, it doesn't have much to assist.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
John, AUSTRALIA Primary and early years
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW OF ACU

The course design suited me best and the vibes from ACU were very inviting and professional. The location of the campus is very continent as well right in the city and people also said that it was a very good university for teaching.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the whole course curriculum except I think there should be fewer religion subjects you need to complete to be able to work in a private Catholic school. The units really do relate to teaching and dive deep into how to teach younger kids.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
B
Bo, AUSTRALIA Psychological science and visual arts
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2022
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU : STARTING AFRESH

I liked that it was a Christian University opening me up to teach at Christian's schools- when I went to do my masters in teaching degree. I also loved the professors we have at uni. They are humble and great to talk to.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the diversity of my double degree. ACU is listed as one of the best psychology units in Australia, eating 5/5. I like how the units within each course are well spaced out and that it covers all major psychological fields. My tutors are great in showing in a real one on one situation how to effectively communicate what we have just learned in lectures. And in our counseling unit that is especially important.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
T
Teneille, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of education
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

This college is the best for my degree. They offer hands on placement within the first few years of your my degree in which is ideal when entering a the teaching force. The university has a strong focus on ethics and not just intelligence in which I admire about the college.


Course Curriculum - 

I find the curriculum very enjoyable. I like how they have now put the standards up for people going into the teaching force. It is now expected that before teachers graduate they must undertake a test and finish college with a minimum GPA.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
T
Teneisha, AUSTRALIA Education
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU REAL REVIEW

Firstly, the college is the only one that offers a double degree desired. It offers choices when it comes to Catholic accreditation. The location is also a bonus, especially when it comes to having to take public transportation.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is diverse and inclusive enough to offer a range of experiences to help expand and refine skills and knowledge surrounding the course. Whilst there is some overlapping in courses and some that can be further refined overall good.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
R
Roby lane, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of arts
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ROBY'S REVIEW

Highly regarded teaching courses, and a lot of recommendations from many different people who attend. Its location is perfect and the buildings are small and easily accessible. Also, I had many friends who went as well.


Course Curriculum - 

It's amazing, learning a lot of stuff I didn't previously know. It is both relevant to the completion of my course and provides me with extensive knowledge I hadn't previously acquired. I would highly recommend.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
S
Shobana, AUSTRALIA Nursing
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU: THE PLACE TO BE

Really well know and well respected for nursing. They have really small classes which I really like as I am able to learn better and get more help from teachers if I need them. The lab areas are great and so realistic which really makes the learning so much better.


Course Curriculum - 

Most of the subjects we do are really great although I feel some of the first year ones are a bit broad and boring. But the second year ones I've done so far have been really interesting and have been a lot more focused which has been great.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Queensland
University of Queensland Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
Central Queensland University Rockhampton, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES