AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY - [ACU], BRISBANE, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Brisbane, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1991Established Year
  33689Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
8.1/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.9/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
6.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Olivia, AUSTRALIA Certificste ivin education support
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2023
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXCELLENT ACU

Because it has an excellent background for teaching and has one of the best courses for teaching in the world. Not only that but they have a campus in Rome as well and many campuses around Australia, which means it is doing well to provide for everyone.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that it is excellent and provides everyone with the required knowledge to go out into your necessary field of expertise. They do more than just the bare minimum, they go above and beyond to make sure that students are prepared.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Teneisha, AUSTRALIA Education
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU REAL REVIEW

Firstly, the college is the only one that offers a double degree desired. It offers choices when it comes to Catholic accreditation. The location is also a bonus, especially when it comes to having to take public transportation.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is diverse and inclusive enough to offer a range of experiences to help expand and refine skills and knowledge surrounding the course. Whilst there is some overlapping in courses and some that can be further refined overall good.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rachel, AUSTRALIA Global studies/public health
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUSTRALIAN CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY REVIEW

This college is the only one I found that offered such a unique course that appeals to me, it is a very welcoming and safe campus and offers a range of extracurricular, social justice and global experiences.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is well defined and realistic to potential career pathways, I believe I will be leaving my course with all the knowledge I need specific to the work I would like to get into. It progresses logically and is varied throughout.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Emily brewster, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of occupational therapy
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU - SMALL BUT AMAZING

Close student-lecturer relationships, small cohorts, mock apartments for practicals, that it?s a small university and promotes an amazing OT program! Also, when I attended the open day I had an amazing guide who really convinced me on all the advantages of attending ACU!


Course Curriculum - 

Amazing. A heavy workload, but all enjoyable content so it doesn't feel like it's a lot to learn. Plus, by having tutorials and practicums it cements the information you have learned from the lectures, which is very helpful.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Roby lane, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of arts
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ROBY'S REVIEW

Highly regarded teaching courses, and a lot of recommendations from many different people who attend. Its location is perfect and the buildings are small and easily accessible. Also, I had many friends who went as well.


Course Curriculum - 

It's amazing, learning a lot of stuff I didn't previously know. It is both relevant to the completion of my course and provides me with extensive knowledge I hadn't previously acquired. I would highly recommend.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Shobana, AUSTRALIA Nursing
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU: THE PLACE TO BE

Really well know and well respected for nursing. They have really small classes which I really like as I am able to learn better and get more help from teachers if I need them. The lab areas are great and so realistic which really makes the learning so much better.


Course Curriculum - 

Most of the subjects we do are really great although I feel some of the first year ones are a bit broad and boring. But the second year ones I've done so far have been really interesting and have been a lot more focused which has been great.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Teneille, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of education
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

This college is the best for my degree. They offer hands on placement within the first few years of your my degree in which is ideal when entering a the teaching force. The university has a strong focus on ethics and not just intelligence in which I admire about the college.


Course Curriculum - 

I find the curriculum very enjoyable. I like how they have now put the standards up for people going into the teaching force. It is now expected that before teachers graduate they must undertake a test and finish college with a minimum GPA.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Bo, AUSTRALIA Psychological science and visual arts
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2022
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU : STARTING AFRESH

I liked that it was a Christian University opening me up to teach at Christian's schools- when I went to do my masters in teaching degree. I also loved the professors we have at uni. They are humble and great to talk to.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the diversity of my double degree. ACU is listed as one of the best psychology units in Australia, eating 5/5. I like how the units within each course are well spaced out and that it covers all major psychological fields. My tutors are great in showing in a real one on one situation how to effectively communicate what we have just learned in lectures. And in our counseling unit that is especially important.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alice, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACU- AMAZING CREATIVE UNITY

Great location, central to public transport, local cafes, shops, and parks. The facilities that ACU has top all other universities. The facilities represent clinical placement and act as a great learning source for all health science students.


Course Curriculum - 

Great, it provides a structured outline of what I'd entailed throughout that particular subject for the semester. Including assignments, requirements, learning criteria, textbook references, rubrics, etc. The only issue I have with the curriculum is that some subject uni outlines aren't specific and are very brief so when told to refer to the unit outline for assignments, it doesn't have much to assist.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
John, AUSTRALIA Primary and early years
Australian Catholic University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW OF ACU

The course design suited me best and the vibes from ACU were very inviting and professional. The location of the campus is very continent as well right in the city and people also said that it was a very good university for teaching.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the whole course curriculum except I think there should be fewer religion subjects you need to complete to be able to work in a private Catholic school. The units really do relate to teaching and dive deep into how to teach younger kids.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Queensland
University of Queensland Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
Central Queensland University Rockhampton, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES