Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND - [UQ], BRISBANE, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Brisbane, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1909Established Year
  38187Enrollment

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

8.2/10

8.9/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.6/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
review
charge
exam structure
program
queensland
scholarship
placement
semester exam
course curriculum
multiple choice
science
high school
short answer
job opportunity
J
Jaini ghatalia, INDIA Bachelor of health science
University of Queensland
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MONTHLY LIVING COSTS

The university is amongst the top 50 universities in the world and it has a really recognised public health school. My degree is quite popular amongst students and when I talked to pat students they really enjoyed studying there so I decided that I want to come here. The admission process was easy and the instructions were given and they were easy to understand. I had a good year 12 score and so I had applied to different universities including University of Sydney and University of Western Australia but university of Queensland was the best for my program.


Course Curriculum - 

My course during a typical semester has 4 subjects where 2 of them are mostly compulsory courses and the other 2 electives if planned effectively. Hence the workload is not that much to handle and can be efficiently managed with some time management. The courses I learned I have thoroughly enjoyed especially anatomy and physiology courses.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
01, Oct 2019 read more
N
Naisarg pujara, AUSTRALIA Postgraduate study - phd
University of Queensland
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST PHD IN PHARMACY

UQ comes in top 50 universities of the world. UQ school of Pharmacy ranked in top 10 pharmacy colleges of the world. Academic background should be pharmacy with good score of GPA. No application fees but you have select your supervisor for better and smooth processing of your admission and scholarship application.


Exams - 

IELTS score of 6.5 overall and 6 bands in each section. Masters degree or honours degree in pharmacy is essential. To get a scholarship you need at least 3 to 4 good impact factor publications. GPA should be more than 5.5. No exams only 3 milestones during the entire course.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Sep 2019 read more
T
Tharani waduwara, SRI LANKA Bachelor of science
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STRUGGLES OF A UNI STUDENT.

It is in Brisbane which I personally love. The university is among the top 5 universities in Australia for international students and the facilities they offer are great. The university is also very good for research which was a plus point.


Course Curriculum - 

Great. They take a good look into what is needed for the student and they design it well so that the students benefit the most. They are keen to balance the workload with the assignments and practicals.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
03, Sep 2019 read more
C
Catherine, INDIA Pharmacy
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADEMIC REVIEW

I opted for University of Queensland because it was suggested by my family friends as an ideal college especially since I had just come from New Zealand and I got into pharmacy there which I found to be good


Course Curriculum - 

I think my course curriculum is good. One of the downsides is that there is a lot of content to learn which is a bit hard and nerve-wracking. However, it gives us knowledge about a wide variety of subjects which is interesting.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Emilee, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of psychological science
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE ONLY UNIVERSITY FOR ME

At the end of year 11, I attended a young scholars program through the University of Queensland. This introduced me to many different areas of study available at the university and I had my heart set on attending it. It is one of the highest-ranked universities in Australia, therefore I wanted to work hard to be accepted and see it as an achievement. I got an OP1 and was able to make it into my course.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the course curriculum is very well organized and provides sufficient detail for students to see what they will be learning. For the first year, it covers a wide range of psychology areas and allows students to choose more specific branches once they reach second year.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
23, Aug 2019 read more
A
Alana, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of science
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND, GATTON CAMPUS REVIEW.

I applied for this university because it offered the best animal science course on this side of Australia and had international accreditation. I knew about UQ because it is a popular university for students. The university was my top 4 preferences when I applied through QTAC, I received the highest possible grade upon graduating and therefore was guaranteed to get into my course. The fees for my application were relatively small. Once I received my offer it was extremely easy to accept and the University provided clear instructions on how to set up my university account. They were also available to call.


Exams - 

There is over 400 people in my degree and around 50 in my major. The program has guaranteed entry for OP 1-5 students, which is the top 5 grades than can be achieved on graduation from high school. I achieved an OP 1. The lowest OP in the course is 10. The program requires Mathematics B, English and one of chemistry or physics to be completed at a high school level. There were no extra exams taken for entry.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
04, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
The university of queensland, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of health science
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND REVIEW

To be able to get a provisional entry into the Doctor of medicine program. The University of Queensland is a highly reputable University around the world, and I am proud to say that I am studying at this University. This university opens opportunities for all types of achievers which is extremely accommodating.


Exams - 

In order to get into Medicine, you need UMAT and an OP1. UMAT is an exam that you are required to do during your last year of high school as it only lasts a year and then you bust also achieve a high mark in order to be considered competitive amongst the others that are trying to get into the course too.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
04, Aug 2019 read more
M
Mercury mao, CHINA Bachelor of arts
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MERCURY'S COLLEGE SURVEY

UQ is a high ranking university in Australia where I always want to go. I choose UQ also because the application fee is not that expensive and it's quite easy to apply compared to American Universities. I transferred to UQ from my uni in China with a GPA of 3.5/4. Particularly, my aunt lives in Australia so I can visit her.


Exams - 

I am interested in sociology and I want to learn more about it. Sociology at UQ is also ranking high globally. Choosing a Bachelor of Arts allows me to learn other things I am interested in as the course structure is not fixed. I have three years to finish this program. I have the TOFEL test and got 100. The minimum score required is 87

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
A
Amber, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of education/ arts
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIQUE UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND

The University of Queensland is the most prestigious university in my area and is also the only university offering languages within my course which was essential for me as I was wanting to do French. I applied for 3 different universities as there are 3 main universities in my area however the university of Queensland was my preferred one.


Course Curriculum - 

I think both the education faculty and HASS faculty as my university work very well to help you with anything you need. The education faculty is very good as replying to emails and I feel that the HASS faculty has some of the best tutors and lecturers.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
A
Asama sincharoenkul, THAILAND Join the international psychology programme
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DUAL DEGREE PROGRAMME

My home university, Chulalongkorn University, collaborates with the University of Queensland to offer this dual degree program and it is compulsory to study in UQ in order to graduate from both universities.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is fixed and well-designed to ensure that students completed all required courses before going to UQ and the courses learned in one semester are related. This also meant that it is not very flexible, there are few choices of elective courses to choose from.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Australian Catholic University Brisbane, Queensland
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
Central Queensland University Rockhampton, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES