UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND - [UQ], BRISBANE, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Brisbane, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1909Established Year
  38187Enrollment

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8/10

8.9/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.6/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
6.9/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Tharani waduwara, SRI LANKA Bachelor of science
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STRUGGLES OF A UNI STUDENT.

It is in Brisbane which I personally love. The university is among the top 5 universities in Australia for international students and the facilities they offer are great. The university is also very good for research which was a plus point.


Course Curriculum - 

Great. They take a good look into what is needed for the student and they design it well so that the students benefit the most. They are keen to balance the workload with the assignments and practicals.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
03, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Catherine, INDIA Pharmacy
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADEMIC REVIEW

I opted for University of Queensland because it was suggested by my family friends as an ideal college especially since I had just come from New Zealand and I got into pharmacy there which I found to be good


Course Curriculum - 

I think my course curriculum is good. One of the downsides is that there is a lot of content to learn which is a bit hard and nerve-wracking. However, it gives us knowledge about a wide variety of subjects which is interesting.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Veronica tan, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of education (primary)
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND REVIEW

I moved from Western Australia to Queensland and it was arguably one of the best universities in Queensland. Other universities such as the University of Melbourne were a lot more prestigious but we're more expensive and a more general degree.


Course Curriculum - 

I don't really have an opinion on it. I'm doing what I have to because I have to. It's not amazing, nor is it bad, but if anything it some of the course content that we learn feels redundant so far, but it may change in the future.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lauren mannion, AUSTRALIA Bpsych
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2023
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UQ PSYCHOLOGY STUDENT: REVIEW

The sterling reputation of the University of Queensland and its Psychology school, the great program and lecturers/teachers for my subject, amazing student lifestyle, beautiful campus, and great staff/resources.


Course Curriculum - 

Great range of courses and content, a fair assessment which prepares you well for post-graduate studies, interesting and engaging, informative. The content covers a broad spectrum of psychology topics to allow for decision-making in preparation for future specialization.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Melanie, AUSTRALIA Science
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUEENSLAND REVIEW

This college is well known for its science program. I went to have a look at the facilities at multiple colleges prior to my application and found that the technology and facilities of my colleagues were more up-to-date.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the course curriculum is highly relevant and will help me to gain the skills and knowledge I need to enter the workforce in my field (science). However, the workload is quite heavy, with many more contact hours and tasks in my faculty than in others.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Bailey, AUSTRALIA Bsocsc, ba
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BAILEY'S LITTLE REVIEW OF UQ WOOHOO

The University of Queensland is close to my house and is well respected. People around Brisbane hold the University of Queensland highly, as an intellectual, global uni, therefore when I got the opportunity to go there I jumped on it. They also have good courses for what I wanted to specialize in. There is also really good public transport heading in there.


Course Curriculum - 

It's great! Although there are some dry topics, such as some of the social research stuff. I'm a big fan of the variety in the electives and love that you get to try all sorts of different things. This being said, I wouldn't mind some more wacky subjects that are completely different within the possible electives.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Xuehua qiao, CHINA Tourism hospitality and event management
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND

I prefer the World uni ranking, UQ's ranking is around 40, which is good. In China, employers pay attention to uni's world ranking, if you are an oversee student looking for a job when coming back to hometown.


Course Curriculum - 

I thank it?s reasonable, we can choose 3- 4 courses per semester, otherwise, you are not counted on a full-time student. Usually, 1 course counts 2 credits, for the master student, that could be 32 credits in total.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Emma, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of regional and town planning (honours)
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2023
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UQ STUDENT ADORES HER UNIVERSITY

It was a childhood dream to go here. I also liked the extensive focus on the industry for the program. It was important for me to choose the right uni because many Unis offered my course. Because UQ was a childhood dream for me, it was an obvious choice.


Course Curriculum - 

I love it! Science subjects are quite difficult but necessary. Having two plan subjects when first beginning the program allowed me to experience industry-focused learning as well as the actual grit of planning.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Karel himawan, INDONESIA Psychology
University of Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDY OPPORTUNITY AT QUEENSLAND

I chose the University of Queensland because of the world-class reputation of the uni and program; that would leverage my future career and would provide wider network access to world-class academicians while providing supporting facilities to optimize the learning process.


Course Curriculum - 

There are no particular structured classes to attend as my program is research-based. However, the flexibility offered is the key to this program as I can work at any time and anywhere and learn as much as I want to.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Shadney que, AUSTRALIA Master of molecular biology
University of Queensland
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING MOLECULAR BIO REVIEW

Impressive reputation and is highly ranked world wide. It is also a university that a big majority of international students opt to attend, which also indicates its prestige. I also picked this university because of the clubs available as my undergrad university did not have any extracurricular activities.


Course Curriculum - 

It was a very in-depth program that really aided and equipped me for a career in research. It was also quite difficult as I had not studied at university for quite some time after I completed my undergraduate studies.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Australian Catholic University Brisbane, Queensland
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
Central Queensland University Rockhampton, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES