AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY - [ANU], CANBERRA, AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY - REVIEWS

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory LOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1946Established Year
  22388Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.5/10faculty
9.1/10extracurricular
7.9/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Sarath chandra, INDIA Master of international management
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY - FCULTY AND PROGRAM STRUCTURE

The course structure covers a lot of related topics which I think are very helpful to develop all-around knowledge regarding the management of a business on an international level. Apart from that, the global ranking of the university (19th) is pretty impressive


Course Curriculum - 

It helps to develop overall knowledge of international business on various aspects including subjects like project management, strategic management, etc. Apart from these the course also offers specialization in various fields like Business informatics systems, marketing, entrepreneurship, and innovation, etc.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Dashneet, INDIA Masters of mathematical sciences
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANU, THE GOOD THE BAD

Location, reputation, Quality of research are one of the few things that held great value for me when I was ranking colleges according to preference. Canberra is one of the quieter places to be in, and in my opinion of the better places to study


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is divided among different courses that may or may not be available in the current semester. In my opinion, one should start their degree in the first semester, as this system has a limitation that most base-level subjects aren't taught all-year round.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Sara, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of commerce
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT ANU

Very well know and world-renowned university, close to my home and has one of the top business schools in the country l, which is where my main area of study is. Has a great range of subject choices as well as on-campus experiences.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good, covers a wide variety of subject matters and does allow for some flexibility. It covers all the basics that a student wanting to go into the commerce industry would need to have a good foundation.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Ross everdell, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of political science
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANU REVIEW

Australian National University is the best in Australia, which is the primary reason I chose it. It's also close to home, so I can get back easily and cheaply. Not only that, but as far as politics go, it's the best place to be.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy it, it's all interesting. I primarily am interested in the investigative, journalistic side of politics, but I enjoy learning about the processes and government formations practiced. Postgraduate study is looking likely.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Afifa, INDIA Master of marketing management
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE

It's number 1 in Australia and ranks number 25 in the world. Everyone has a wish to study in the best college so that once we graduate good companies can hire us. We all desire a good lifestyle which is only possible when you have an awesome job.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good but when it comes to practical subjects it is very difficult, because when as an international student I applied for a master of finance degree I had a look at the subjects and thought I would easily manage it but that was not true in my case and I had to change my degree in the next semester. The subject might have a name saying it is an introductory course but it does need prior knowledge else it is difficult to survive. I think the course name can be misleading sometimes if prerequisites are not mentioned clearly.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sowmya, INDIAN Phd
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF PHD STUDENT IN AUSTRALIA

Australian National University has the best research unit for Astronomical instruments. As I am from instrumentation and wanted to work on Adaptive optics, I chose the Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics of ANU.


Course Curriculum - 

As mine is an industrial Ph.D., I don't have to attend any classes. Most of the time I will be at the Research Centre. If I need any expertise in any topic, I can choose a course which is being offered in other departments and would just attend classes without any exams.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Josie, AUSTRALIA Law (honours) and development studies
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANU IN A-NUTSHELL

I chose ANU for being the too University in the country, particularly for Law and anything internationally focussed. ANU is also 1 of 2 unis in Australia to offer development studies as its own degree rather than as an art major. The location of the uni and college life also really appealed to me.


Course Curriculum - 

They have since reformed my development studies degree, so I can t accurately comment on the status of that. With the law, it would be better if they added a wider range of electives e.g. more criminal, family or human rights type courses would be popular at ANU.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Brigid horneman-wren, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of laws (hons) / bachelor of arts
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF ANU

Because of what I wanted to study, it is the best in the country. I also wanted to move out of home, so the opportunity to move interstate to study at a university known for its intercollegiate was really appealing.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum for law has given me a lot of variety to follow different interests. There is also excellent availability of courses outside the regular semester weeks. I didn?t like any of the International Relations compulsory courses, but really enjoyed my electives.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Phoebe henderson, AUSTRALIA Commerce
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY, A PERSPECTIVE

It was ranked well and I wanted to move away. This uni has a good structure of degrees, allowing me to pick up another degree at the same time if I wanted. It had good living arrangements for me as well.


Course Curriculum - 

Heavily dependent on the high school you went to, definitely favored the more expensive schools. I went to a private high school so has the support and resources to do well. We started practicing about a year before the test.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Satyam gandhi, INDIA Bachelors of finance
College of Business and Economics, Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANU UNBIASED

I chose ANU and CBE mainly because of the rankings and how much I liked the campus. My admission counselor recommended me ANU after seeing the success of one of the clients he had sent to ANU. I did apply to some other universities in the G8 category but ANU was always my first preference. Although it being expensive for international students I reckon it is going to be worth it.


Course Curriculum - 

All of them are highly qualified, competent and well accredited but it still really is subject matter to the course you're taking and if you're attending lectures or seeing them online.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY , AUSTRALIA
University of Canberra Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
College of Business and Economics, Australian National University Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
University of Canberra College Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Australian National University College Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES