Get $150 Scholarship!

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY - [ANU], CANBERRA, AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY - REVIEWS

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory LOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1946Established Year
  22388Enrollment

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.4/10

8.7/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.5/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
semester
experience
faculty
internship
knowledge
program
scholarship
school
accommodation
exam structure
placement
variety
government
research
S
Sara, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of commerce
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT ANU

Very well know and world-renowned university, close to my home and has one of the top business schools in the country l, which is where my main area of study is. Has a great range of subject choices as well as on-campus experiences.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good, covers a wide variety of subject matters and does allow for some flexibility. It covers all the basics that a student wanting to go into the commerce industry would need to have a good foundation.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
S
Sarath chandra, INDIA Master of international management
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY - FCULTY AND PROGRAM STRUCTURE

The course structure covers a lot of related topics which I think are very helpful to develop all-around knowledge regarding the management of a business on an international level. Apart from that, the global ranking of the university (19th) is pretty impressive


Course Curriculum - 

It helps to develop overall knowledge of international business on various aspects including subjects like project management, strategic management, etc. Apart from these the course also offers specialization in various fields like Business informatics systems, marketing, entrepreneurship, and innovation, etc.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
D
Dashneet, INDIA Masters of mathematical sciences
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANU, THE GOOD THE BAD

Location, reputation, Quality of research are one of the few things that held great value for me when I was ranking colleges according to preference. Canberra is one of the quieter places to be in, and in my opinion of the better places to study


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is divided among different courses that may or may not be available in the current semester. In my opinion, one should start their degree in the first semester, as this system has a limitation that most base-level subjects aren't taught all-year round.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
S
Sabeehah jaldin, SRI LANKA Bachelors of arts majoring international relations minoring human rightsand bachelors of development studies
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CANBERRA'S SECRET GEM: THE AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY.

The primary reason I chose ANU was because of the unique structure of a Bachelors Degree. In which I could do a Double Degree within the course of four years. Another factor was because it is a university rated highly for International Relations and Development Studies which are the courses I am interested in. The Admissions process was simple as I had to fill out an online application on the ANU website and I received my conditional offer within 3 days. Moreover, I also applied to other universities such as the University of Melbourne, McMaster University (Canada), Ottawa University (Canada), University of Edinburgh (UK), and University King's College London (UK) all which I received conditional offers. In terms of my Academic background leading up to university, I studied the British Curriculum. Therefore my GCSE results were 2 A*'s 3 A's and 2 B's. And my A-Level results were 1 A and 3 B's.


Course Curriculum - 

The Course structure is well designed to equip incoming students with the right foundation to commence their Degree. However, towards the second year, it allows for students to flexibly align their courses with their interests and passions going forward.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Yash, INDIA Bachelor of engineering
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DOMESTIC STUDENT IN CANBERRA

Because of its reputation. I wanted to be in a university where research and workforce both were a part of a degree and this university is the only government-funded university in Australia. The professors are amazing, the campus is beautiful and the city is a place where students can easily focus.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty ratio is good for every workshop there are two tutors for a class 30 students (for every course of mine). For my comp courses, we have 3 for every 20 students.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Satyam gandhi, INDIA Bachelors of finance
College of Business and Economics, Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANU UNBIASED

I chose ANU and CBE mainly because of the rankings and how much I liked the campus. My admission counselor recommended me ANU after seeing the success of one of the clients he had sent to ANU. I did apply to some other universities in the G8 category but ANU was always my first preference. Although it being expensive for international students I reckon it is going to be worth it.


Course Curriculum - 

All of them are highly qualified, competent and well accredited but it still really is subject matter to the course you're taking and if you're attending lectures or seeing them online.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
04, Aug 2019 read more
V
Vikram, INDIA Masters in public policy
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANU - ONLINE TOUR

Australian national university is ranked as one of the best institutions in the world for studying public policy. In addition, Canberra is a conducive environment for students and has a very open-minded community. The reason for choosing Australia over any other global destination is that it has one of the highest minimum wages and is one of the safest countries to live in.


Exams - 

My motivation behind studying public policy is to learn and understand how the system works so that I can eventually attempt to fix it. Being from a developing country such as India, there is a lot of built-up frustration with the system and how the rules are bent to benefit the rich and privileged and education I felt was the best way to constructively use this to build a better world. My batch strength is about 80. It is mandatory as an international student to maintain a full-time load of a minimum of 4 courses and I need to complete 96 credits to graduate (16 courses). IELTS 8.5.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
J
Josie, AUSTRALIA Law (honours) and development studies
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANU IN A-NUTSHELL

I chose ANU for being the too University in the country, particularly for Law and anything internationally focussed. ANU is also 1 of 2 unis in Australia to offer development studies as its own degree rather than as an art major. The location of the uni and college life also really appealed to me.


Course Curriculum - 

They have since reformed my development studies degree, so I can t accurately comment on the status of that. With the law, it would be better if they added a wider range of electives e.g. more criminal, family or human rights type courses would be popular at ANU.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
S
Sowmya, INDIAN Phd
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF PHD STUDENT IN AUSTRALIA

Australian National University has the best research unit for Astronomical instruments. As I am from instrumentation and wanted to work on Adaptive optics, I chose the Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics of ANU.


Course Curriculum - 

As mine is an industrial Ph.D., I don't have to attend any classes. Most of the time I will be at the Research Centre. If I need any expertise in any topic, I can choose a course which is being offered in other departments and would just attend classes without any exams.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
P
Phoebe henderson, AUSTRALIA Commerce
Australian National University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY, A PERSPECTIVE

It was ranked well and I wanted to move away. This uni has a good structure of degrees, allowing me to pick up another degree at the same time if I wanted. It had good living arrangements for me as well.


Course Curriculum - 

Heavily dependent on the high school you went to, definitely favored the more expensive schools. I went to a private high school so has the support and resources to do well. We started practicing about a year before the test.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
Australian National University College Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY , AUSTRALIA
University of Canberra Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
University of Canberra College Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Australian National University College Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES