Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF CANBERRA, CANBERRA, AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY - REVIEWS

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory LOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  10098Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.8/10faculty
8.8/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
curriculum
structure
support
accommodation
canberra
faculty
review
semester
studio
canbera
degree
high school
journey
A
Antim sassu, ROMANIA Bachelor of arts [b.a]/bachelor of science [b.sc] (psychology) on-campus
University of Canberra
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MAKING MY LIFE AT THE UNIVERSITY OF CANBERRA

I got to know about the Canberra University from my Australian resident relative, who recommended me to opt for my bachelors at the University of Canberra. I had applied to the University through an online application form. I had also applied to several other Australian universities but studying at this university has been my first choice. I scored 92% in my 12th which helped me get through the admission process.


Course Curriculum - 

While studying the course I am introduced with the latest theory, practice, and research in a diverse range of areas of psychology including developmental, physiological, social etc. The curriculum focuses on applied psychology and research to be able to choose elective units in sport and performance psychology, health psychology, and forensic psychology.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
23, Jan 2020 read more
K
Kaylah edwards, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of forensic studies/ bachelor or justice studies
University of Canberra
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KAYLAH EDWARDS AND HER JOURNEY TO UNIVERSITY

Completed year 12 in the same city. Was and still am living with, and as I have no work experience and had and still have no income; couldn't afford to move out yet alone move to another city. The University of Canberra was the only university within my city that offered the course I was interested in.


Course Curriculum - 

Sort of what is expected from the particular course I chose. I found it helpful that I studied chemistry and biology in high school as the first year of the course is basically covering high school content, so it gives me a bit of a recap while still remaining challenging. I find justice studies quite hard because I have not done any law studies in high school and am not well versed in the political law aspect. But I think with the sources and readings they provide; if used they are very helpful.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Sep 2019 read more
N
Nidhi, AUSTRALIA Architecture
University of Canberra
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF CANBERA- COLLEGE REVIEW

I love the environment of the campus. You don't have much pressure from peers about studying hard and the degree is driven by you and not by pressure from your peers. Great facilities on campus, the accommodation is only minutes of walking away.


Course Curriculum - 

My course curriculum is tailored to students and has accommodation for all sorts of students. I like the distribution of units across the degree. We only have one studio class per semester which relieves the pressure of students.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
T
Taylia, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of medical radiation science
University of Canberra
Current student , Batch : 2024
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

Because it was the only university in the city/area that I wanted to study in that offered the particular degree that I want to do! So basically it was due to the limited availability of the degree in the area.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum for each unit that I am enrolled in is very accessible and incredibly easy to understand. It contains all requirements for the unit, expectations, and information on the assessment tasks.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
K
Kiarra, AUSTALIA Cccares
University of Canberra College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CANBERRA COLLEGE IS GOOD

It is closest to me, so it is very practical to get to. it is only a 6-minute drive or a 30-minute bus ride + 5-minute walk. it is also where all of my friends go, so I enjoy having people I know all around me.


Course Curriculum - 

It is alright, it's almost a little too easy though. we learn basic english and maths, along with childcare, hospitality and more. I found the english to be quite challenging though, it is advanced for what im used to.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
University of Canberra College Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
COLLEGES IN AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY , AUSTRALIA
Australian National University Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
University of Canberra College Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Australian National University College Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES